Dashticz V3

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

TankySpanky
Posts: 43
Joined: Wednesday 06 February 2019 18:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by TankySpanky »

Lol found it myself, i think i have seen that posting and all over 20 times and it seems i overread it every time.

But now i got the icons bigger but the width is "fixed" somewhere because text is NOT moving and the picture is "squeezed" :)

I hope anyone can help there :)

O btw File info for belgium (antwerpen) i cant find a "good" working RSS Feed


ty in advance
Raspberry Pi 3 B+ & Domoticz Beta & Dashticz Beta = Headache :)
But it keeps you van the straat
Lokonli
Posts: 2287
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by Lokonli »

TankySpanky wrote: Sunday 08 March 2020 20:32 Lol found it myself, i think i have seen that posting and all over 20 times and it seems i overread it every time.

But now i got the icons bigger but the width is "fixed" somewhere because text is NOT moving and the picture is "squeezed" :)

I hope anyone can help there :)

O btw File info for belgium (antwerpen) i cant find a "good" working RSS Feed


ty in advance
What did you change?
TankySpanky
Posts: 43
Joined: Wednesday 06 February 2019 18:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by TankySpanky »

Hello

In the folder /dashticz/css
the file creative.css the " img.icon {max-width:40px;} "
Because its a image i made it 40 width,
But somewhere is also the width for the text i guess and i need to find that to make that part smaller.
Maybe even allign to right for the Text and data part to keep the most space
But when i tried that also the garbage part moved to the right :) hehe
So need a extra css in the custom for the trash then

All a work in progress going (very)slow , learning the language while working on it ( how it works and what it does )

but in the traffic.js i need a good rss feed for belgium

the icons look a bit odd now hehe

Width 30px
dashticz screen 2.png
dashticz screen 2.png (317.82 KiB) Viewed 2046 times
width 40px now the text is getting in the way i want them like 60 or even 80 width so the switches look like switches and not like a toaster :)
dashticz screen 3.png
dashticz screen 3.png (328.62 KiB) Viewed 2046 times
Raspberry Pi 3 B+ & Domoticz Beta & Dashticz Beta = Headache :)
But it keeps you van the straat
Lokonli
Posts: 2287
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by Lokonli »

If you want to change all image and icon sizes, add the following to custom.css:

Code: Select all

div.mh {
    height: 100px !important
}

.col-icon {
    width: 80px !important;
    max-width: 80px !important;
}

.col-data {
    width: calc(100% - 90px) !important
}

.col-icon em {
    font-size: 40px !important;
}

img.icon {
    max-width: 80px !important
}
If you only want to change a single block (example: device id 238), add the following:

Code: Select all

.block_238 {
    height: 100px !important
}

.block_238 .col-icon {
    width: 80px !important;
    max-width: 80px !important
}

.block_238 .col-data {
    width: calc(100% - 90px) !important
}

.block_238 .icon {
    max-width: 80px !important
}
It's better to add this to custom.css, and not to creative.css, because updating Dashticz then will be easier.
TankySpanky
Posts: 43
Joined: Wednesday 06 February 2019 18:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by TankySpanky »

Oooo GReat,
Im working now on it, but i need to resize some of the icons to the best size.
Really its working great just what i needed.

now im trying to do the same for the .titleblock's
So i can only put a picture there and (almost) no text :)



/Hug :)


thank you very much
Raspberry Pi 3 B+ & Domoticz Beta & Dashticz Beta = Headache :)
But it keeps you van the straat
TankySpanky
Posts: 43
Joined: Wednesday 06 February 2019 18:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by TankySpanky »

Hello,
Solved it in 2 parts: custom.css
Never could do it without your help

first part give text a color and move to right side
.titlegroups[data-id='blocktitle_hue'] {color: #663399; !important; text-align:right;}
2nd part for only that title change img size
.titlegroups[data-id='blocktitle_hue'] .icon { max-width: 250px !important}

ive just changed your 2nd code part to titleblock
Raspberry Pi 3 B+ & Domoticz Beta & Dashticz Beta = Headache :)
But it keeps you van the straat
TankySpanky
Posts: 43
Joined: Wednesday 06 February 2019 18:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by TankySpanky »

Hello,

Today i encounterd something strange,
I was looking at the garbage settings and i noted when i change "config['garbage_use_colors'] = 0;" that the colors of everything are less bright
garbage.png
garbage.png (31.28 KiB) Viewed 1934 times
And when i use the "config['garbage_use_names'] = 0;" then it makes of the blue PMD the name "papier" while it is PMD
garbage 2.png
garbage 2.png (33.08 KiB) Viewed 1934 times
I use ophaalkalender.be as provider.


Latest beta from Dashticz & Domoticz
Pics are a bit bigger so you can see the "brightness" of the other items
Raspberry Pi 3 B+ & Domoticz Beta & Dashticz Beta = Headache :)
But it keeps you van the straat
User avatar
Minglarn
Posts: 214
Joined: Friday 21 August 2015 19:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by Minglarn »

AS I'm trying out the latest beta i've got a few issues..
One of them is the FLASH option in blocks.

This wont work, it's a pir sensor and when it's activated only the last seen info is changed but no flash of the button.
Am I missing some settings?

Code: Select all

blocks[69] 	= {flash: 5000};
When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.” -Spock in Star Trek VI
Lokonli
Posts: 2287
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by Lokonli »

It should be fixed in the latest beta of yesterday.
You have to update via git pull (I did not update the github release package yet)
User avatar
Minglarn
Posts: 214
Joined: Friday 21 August 2015 19:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by Minglarn »

Lokonli wrote: Tuesday 31 March 2020 18:58 It should be fixed in the latest beta of yesterday.
You have to update via git pull (I did not update the github release package yet)
Great! Im running Dashticz on my own webserver.. Thanks!
When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.” -Spock in Star Trek VI
User avatar
Minglarn
Posts: 214
Joined: Friday 21 August 2015 19:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by Minglarn »

Another question..
If I would FLASH to be default to all my blocks, where can I append this config?
When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.” -Spock in Star Trek VI
krizzz
Posts: 200
Joined: Wednesday 20 November 2013 20:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by krizzz »

Hi! I see that the link to the documentation on readthedocs.io os not working anymore. Can it be fixed? Thanks!
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 964
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by HansieNL »

krizzz wrote: Saturday 02 May 2020 9:26 Hi! I see that the link to the documentation on readthedocs.io os not working anymore. Can it be fixed? Thanks!
@krizzz : Because of a name change the links are changed to:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/master/
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta/
@Lokonli : Can you update the links in the 1st post please?
Blah blah blah
Basssment
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 18 October 2018 14:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: netherlands, Kuuk
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by Basssment »

Hi i just updated dashticz i think
I am running on linux and just downloaded the zip file and extracted it in a new folder.
Replaced the custom files with the old one (3.7)
Removed the old folder an renamed the new folder to dashticz, but still my dashticz (with opens correctly) give a update notification.

what could be wrong?
User avatar
madpatrick
Posts: 659
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by madpatrick »

Did you clear your browser cache ?
-= HP server GEN11 =- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.14b on Tab8" =-
Basssment
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 18 October 2018 14:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: netherlands, Kuuk
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by Basssment »

yes did clear cache.
Also tried different browser (with cleared cache) same result :S
Lokonli
Posts: 2287
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by Lokonli »

Basssment wrote: Tuesday 27 July 2021 23:08 yes did clear cache.
Also tried different browser (with cleared cache) same result :S
Was this solved already?

If not, I will try to help:
How did you install Dashticz? Manual install or did you use the auto install script?

In the Dashticz home folder there should be a file version.txt. Can you post the content of that file here?
Derik
Posts: 1602
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz V3

Post by Derik »

Thanks for the great work guys!!!

Some one has a extrenal webcam working in dashticz?
Live feed and/or a cam of earthcam or something..

Thanks!!
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest