Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

astrapowerrr
Posts: 141
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 20:34
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by astrapowerrr »

hi is it possible to change my p1 toon graph to see my actual usage instead of total usage? also for the gas meter
and can i set with what parameters the graphs are?
i would like to create my dashboard just like the original toon layout
EdwinH
Posts: 6
Joined: Tuesday 29 August 2017 17:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Almere
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by EdwinH »

Hi all,

Does graph function support IDX with three digits ?

I have in Domoticz twice my solar panels..
IDX 66 generated by omnik script and recently IDX 945 , generated by Domoticz by import PVOutput.

Graph_66 works but does not show solar curve (Power generated( see screenshot)
dashticz.png
dashticz.png (233.83 KiB) Viewed 3012 times
Spoiler: show
I think I got cause of no solar curve : I use 3 PVOutput and imported power usage into Solar ID
When I change (in CONFIG.js) 'graph_66' to 'graph_945' it does not show graphics.
I tested with some more utility sensors of domoticz, it looks like graph function does not works when idx is set above 99.

Ccan some one confirm or point me in right direction?

Thanks
stavroshamster
Posts: 6
Joined: Saturday 01 October 2016 21:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Could not load graph message

Post by stavroshamster »

@whatisk
whatisk wrote: Monday 29 January 2018 8:26
Also, is there a way to change the number format/separator in Dashticz? Ie: have a comma as the thousand separator and a dot as the decimal point.
To change the number format, you need to edit the 'main.js' file:

var _THOUSAND_SEPARATOR = '.';
var _DECIMAL_POINT = ',';

to

var _THOUSAND_SEPARATOR = ',';
var _DECIMAL_POINT = '.';

Did the trick for me...
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Vomera »

Hello! I have a temp graph from outside. Is it possible to set the value on the right side from -10 till +30 ?
Now it switches everytime.
Marque1968
Posts: 60
Joined: Tuesday 03 April 2018 18:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Marque1968 »

I too look for a way to set the scale of the graph. I have my weight showing in Dashticz (gives my wife something to moan about), but the graph uses a scale starting from 0. I am sure that I won't live to see that happen. So a scale showing from 80 to 100 would suffice.
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Vomera »

Is it possible to show the graph from 00:00 (12 am) till now ? Its about the temp graph. I want to know what the temperature is from today. Not from the last 3 hours. ( i know its very hot at the moment in the netherlands)

Image
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Lokonli »

Try with:

Code: Select all

config['standard_graph'] = 'day';
renerene
Posts: 316
Joined: Wednesday 03 August 2016 11:36
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by renerene »

Image

Code: Select all

/*	P1 power gas*/
blocks['graph_428'] = {
    type: 'line',
    datasetColors: ['white'],
    width:6
};
Hmm, 'vandaag' (today) looks more like 4 days. Also, there is just one data point per hour, but that is the same in domoticz. Maybe it only sends (or stores?) one value per hour. In the domoticz log an updated is annonced every 10 seconds:
2019-08-30 22:17:39.314 (stroommeter-USB1) P1 Smart Meter (Stroom)
2019-08-30 22:17:39.315 (stroommeter-USB1) Usage (Usage L1)
2019-08-30 22:17:39.315 (stroommeter-USB1) Usage (Delivery L1)
2019-08-30 22:17:39.326 (stroommeter-USB1) P1 Smart Meter (Gas)
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Lokonli »

You are on the graphjs test branch?

If you select 'vandaag' you should receive the same amount of data as in the Domoticz graph.

What is your Domoticz setting for 'Log geschiedenis' -> 'Korte log sensoren'?
Probably it's 4 days.

A gasmeter can't measure the flow. It only shows the used amount. Domoticz stores the used amount per hour.
renerene
Posts: 316
Joined: Wednesday 03 August 2016 11:36
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by renerene »

Autsj, post in wrong forum..
Thank you for reply.
I will repost in the correct testers forum because wrong axis range looks buggy
barryallen1337
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 21 August 2019 23:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by barryallen1337 »

Domoticz is very simple to get it running and if you don't need fancy functions it's OK. Of course there are more powerful solutions but you need to learn more an extra language (either for scripts or programs). I was looking at node-red too, but I don't have time right now to start learning Javascript and same for Openhab you still need to learn the code. shareit https://get-vidmateapk.com
Last edited by barryallen1337 on Friday 20 September 2019 22:13, edited 1 time in total.
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Vomera »

Question about the Y as.
Why are the numbers so strange ?

Image

You can set it with ymax and ymin, but in winters the temperature can drop below -10. Do i have to change it any time ?

Code: Select all

blocks['graph_7257'] = {
   title: '',
   width: 12, 
   graph: 'area',
   graphTypes: ['te'],
   graphProperties : {
	    pointSize: 0,
		ymax:'30',
		ymin:'-10',
		lineColors: ['red'],
		lineWidth: 3
				}

Image
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Lokonli »

Vomera wrote: Monday 09 September 2019 14:16 Question about the Y as.
Why are the numbers so strange ?

Image

You can set it with ymax and ymin, but in winters the temperature can drop below -10. Do i have to change it any time ?

Code: Select all

blocks['graph_7257'] = {
   title: '',
   width: 12, 
   graph: 'area',
   graphTypes: ['te'],
   graphProperties : {
	    pointSize: 0,
		ymax:'30',
		ymin:'-10',
		lineColors: ['red'],
		lineWidth: 3
				}

Image
The y-as formatting is indeed not so nice with the current graph module.

With the new graph module it will improve. You can test it. See: https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 67&t=29145
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Vomera »

Lokonli wrote: Monday 09 September 2019 14:23 The y-as formatting is indeed not so nice with the current graph module.

With the new graph module it will improve. You can test it. See: https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 67&t=29145
Is the latest beta also included in it ? 3.0.6 ?
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by HansieNL »

Vomera wrote: Monday 09 September 2019 14:27
Lokonli wrote: Monday 09 September 2019 14:23 The y-as formatting is indeed not so nice with the current graph module.

With the new graph module it will improve. You can test it. See: https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 67&t=29145
Is the latest beta also included in it ? 3.0.6 ?
The old morris.js is still used in the latest beta.
Blah blah blah
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Vomera »

HansieNL wrote: Monday 09 September 2019 14:51
Vomera wrote: Monday 09 September 2019 14:27
Lokonli wrote: Monday 09 September 2019 14:23 The y-as formatting is indeed not so nice with the current graph module.

With the new graph module it will improve. You can test it. See: https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 67&t=29145
Is the latest beta also included in it ? 3.0.6 ?
The old morris.js is still used in the latest beta.
Yeah i see, i'm testing the cartjs now, but for example the start_page doesnt work, so i think not all files have been merged from the latest beta to the chartjs branch.. But the new chart is looks promising, still tweaking some stuff

Image

Update:

Image

edit: stage_page = start_page
Last edited by Vomera on Monday 09 September 2019 15:30, edited 1 time in total.
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Lokonli »

What is stage_page?
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Lokonli »

ha, start_page probably :)
Indeed, that is not merged into chartjs branch.

I'll merge chartjs with beta later this week, except when you discover showstoppers on the chartjs branch :)
Any feedback is welcome.
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Vomera »

Lokonli wrote: Monday 09 September 2019 15:21 ha, start_page probably :)
Indeed, that is not merged into chartjs branch.

I'll merge chartjs with beta later this week, except when you discover showstoppers on the chartjs branch :)
Any feedback is welcome.
Sorry my mistake haha :P
At the moment it works perfect for me, i just use only the graph for the temperature outside
smithclarkson001
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 27 September 2019 7:49
Target OS: OS X
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by smithclarkson001 »

robgeerts wrote: Wednesday 12 July 2017 20:55 Do you get any errors?
not actually.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest