Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts
-
- Posts: 141
- Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 20:34
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
hi is it possible to change my p1 toon graph to see my actual usage instead of total usage? also for the gas meter
and can i set with what parameters the graphs are?
i would like to create my dashboard just like the original toon layout
and can i set with what parameters the graphs are?
i would like to create my dashboard just like the original toon layout
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Tuesday 29 August 2017 17:37
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Almere
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Hi all,
Does graph function support IDX with three digits ?
I have in Domoticz twice my solar panels..
IDX 66 generated by omnik script and recently IDX 945 , generated by Domoticz by import PVOutput.
Graph_66 works but does not show solar curve (Power generated( see screenshot)
I tested with some more utility sensors of domoticz, it looks like graph function does not works when idx is set above 99.
Ccan some one confirm or point me in right direction?
Thanks
Does graph function support IDX with three digits ?
I have in Domoticz twice my solar panels..
IDX 66 generated by omnik script and recently IDX 945 , generated by Domoticz by import PVOutput.
Graph_66 works but does not show solar curve (Power generated( see screenshot)
- Spoiler: show
I tested with some more utility sensors of domoticz, it looks like graph function does not works when idx is set above 99.
Ccan some one confirm or point me in right direction?
Thanks
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Saturday 01 October 2016 21:20
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Could not load graph message
@whatisk
var _THOUSAND_SEPARATOR = '.';
var _DECIMAL_POINT = ',';
to
var _THOUSAND_SEPARATOR = ',';
var _DECIMAL_POINT = '.';
Did the trick for me...
To change the number format, you need to edit the 'main.js' file:
var _THOUSAND_SEPARATOR = '.';
var _DECIMAL_POINT = ',';
to
var _THOUSAND_SEPARATOR = ',';
var _DECIMAL_POINT = '.';
Did the trick for me...
-
- Posts: 184
- Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Hello! I have a temp graph from outside. Is it possible to set the value on the right side from -10 till +30 ?
Now it switches everytime.
Now it switches everytime.
-
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Tuesday 03 April 2018 18:41
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
I too look for a way to set the scale of the graph. I have my weight showing in Dashticz (gives my wife something to moan about), but the graph uses a scale starting from 0. I am sure that I won't live to see that happen. So a scale showing from 80 to 100 would suffice.
-
- Posts: 184
- Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Is it possible to show the graph from 00:00 (12 am) till now ? Its about the temp graph. I want to know what the temperature is from today. Not from the last 3 hours. ( i know its very hot at the moment in the netherlands)
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Try with:
Code: Select all
config['standard_graph'] = 'day';
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Code: Select all
/* P1 power gas*/
blocks['graph_428'] = {
type: 'line',
datasetColors: ['white'],
width:6
};
2019-08-30 22:17:39.314 (stroommeter-USB1) P1 Smart Meter (Stroom)
2019-08-30 22:17:39.315 (stroommeter-USB1) Usage (Usage L1)
2019-08-30 22:17:39.315 (stroommeter-USB1) Usage (Delivery L1)
2019-08-30 22:17:39.326 (stroommeter-USB1) P1 Smart Meter (Gas)
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
You are on the graphjs test branch?
If you select 'vandaag' you should receive the same amount of data as in the Domoticz graph.
What is your Domoticz setting for 'Log geschiedenis' -> 'Korte log sensoren'?
Probably it's 4 days.
A gasmeter can't measure the flow. It only shows the used amount. Domoticz stores the used amount per hour.
If you select 'vandaag' you should receive the same amount of data as in the Domoticz graph.
What is your Domoticz setting for 'Log geschiedenis' -> 'Korte log sensoren'?
Probably it's 4 days.
A gasmeter can't measure the flow. It only shows the used amount. Domoticz stores the used amount per hour.
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Autsj, post in wrong forum..
Thank you for reply.
I will repost in the correct testers forum because wrong axis range looks buggy
Thank you for reply.
I will repost in the correct testers forum because wrong axis range looks buggy
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Wednesday 21 August 2019 23:19
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Domoticz is very simple to get it running and if you don't need fancy functions it's OK. Of course there are more powerful solutions but you need to learn more an extra language (either for scripts or programs). I was looking at node-red too, but I don't have time right now to start learning Javascript and same for Openhab you still need to learn the code. shareit https://get-vidmateapk.com
Last edited by barryallen1337 on Friday 20 September 2019 22:13, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 184
- Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Question about the Y as.
Why are the numbers so strange ?
You can set it with ymax and ymin, but in winters the temperature can drop below -10. Do i have to change it any time ?
Why are the numbers so strange ?
You can set it with ymax and ymin, but in winters the temperature can drop below -10. Do i have to change it any time ?
Code: Select all
blocks['graph_7257'] = {
title: '',
width: 12,
graph: 'area',
graphTypes: ['te'],
graphProperties : {
pointSize: 0,
ymax:'30',
ymin:'-10',
lineColors: ['red'],
lineWidth: 3
}
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
The y-as formatting is indeed not so nice with the current graph module.Vomera wrote: ↑Monday 09 September 2019 14:16 Question about the Y as.
Why are the numbers so strange ?
You can set it with ymax and ymin, but in winters the temperature can drop below -10. Do i have to change it any time ?
Code: Select all
blocks['graph_7257'] = { title: '', width: 12, graph: 'area', graphTypes: ['te'], graphProperties : { pointSize: 0, ymax:'30', ymin:'-10', lineColors: ['red'], lineWidth: 3 }
With the new graph module it will improve. You can test it. See: https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 67&t=29145
-
- Posts: 184
- Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Is the latest beta also included in it ? 3.0.6 ?Lokonli wrote: ↑Monday 09 September 2019 14:23 The y-as formatting is indeed not so nice with the current graph module.
With the new graph module it will improve. You can test it. See: https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 67&t=29145
- HansieNL
- Posts: 957
- Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
The old morris.js is still used in the latest beta.Vomera wrote: ↑Monday 09 September 2019 14:27Is the latest beta also included in it ? 3.0.6 ?Lokonli wrote: ↑Monday 09 September 2019 14:23 The y-as formatting is indeed not so nice with the current graph module.
With the new graph module it will improve. You can test it. See: https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 67&t=29145
Blah blah blah
-
- Posts: 184
- Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Yeah i see, i'm testing the cartjs now, but for example the start_page doesnt work, so i think not all files have been merged from the latest beta to the chartjs branch.. But the new chart is looks promising, still tweaking some stuffHansieNL wrote: ↑Monday 09 September 2019 14:51The old morris.js is still used in the latest beta.Vomera wrote: ↑Monday 09 September 2019 14:27Is the latest beta also included in it ? 3.0.6 ?Lokonli wrote: ↑Monday 09 September 2019 14:23 The y-as formatting is indeed not so nice with the current graph module.
With the new graph module it will improve. You can test it. See: https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 67&t=29145
Update:
edit: stage_page = start_page
Last edited by Vomera on Monday 09 September 2019 15:30, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
What is stage_page?
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
ha, start_page probably
Indeed, that is not merged into chartjs branch.
I'll merge chartjs with beta later this week, except when you discover showstoppers on the chartjs branch
Any feedback is welcome.
Indeed, that is not merged into chartjs branch.
I'll merge chartjs with beta later this week, except when you discover showstoppers on the chartjs branch
Any feedback is welcome.
-
- Posts: 184
- Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Sorry my mistake haha
At the moment it works perfect for me, i just use only the graph for the temperature outside
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Friday 27 September 2019 7:49
- Target OS: OS X
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests