Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

aeonfast
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 29 March 2019 16:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by aeonfast »

@Lokonli, hopefully you can help me as well with my calender problem.

Information: Dashticz Beta V2.5.10, PHP Version 7.0.33-0+deb9u1

The code in my config.js:
var calendars = {}
calendars.test = { maxitems: 5, url: 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar/em ... FAmsterdam', icalurl: 'https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/htt ... /basic.ics' }

And yes, it has some test appointments in it. Any clue?
Attachments
Calender.JPG
Calender.JPG (158.79 KiB) Viewed 3378 times
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by Lokonli »

aeonfast wrote: Friday 29 March 2019 21:43 @Lokonli, hopefully you can help me as well with my calender problem.

Information: Dashticz Beta V2.5.10, PHP Version 7.0.33-0+deb9u1

The code in my config.js:
var calendars = {}
calendars.test = { maxitems: 5, url: 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar/em ... FAmsterdam', icalurl: 'https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/htt ... /basic.ics' }

And yes, it has some test appointments in it. Any clue?
First try without adding cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com to the icalurl parameter.
aeonfast
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 29 March 2019 16:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by aeonfast »

Just tried that, same result and error.
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by Lokonli »

aeonfast wrote: Friday 29 March 2019 22:32 Just tried that, same result and error.
On my system your calendar is working. I see your three appointments:

Code: Select all

var calendars = {}
calendars.test = {
    icalurl: 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ical/mkpp6cdf62mluac13a65vf3jp8%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics'
}
Don't add cors-anywhere. Please double check that you tested without cors-anywhere.

If you still have issues:

Test 1:
are you running Apache?
Look for errors in the Apache log. Normally it's /var/log/apache2/error.log

Test 2:
In chrome, press F12 to open the developers window.
Refresh Dashticz.
Go to the network tab of the developers window. If you type 'ical' in the search field, then you should see the network requests to your calendar.

What is the status?

If you click on the request: Do you see anything on 'preview'-tab? and on the response-tab?
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by Lokonli »

Lokonli wrote: Friday 29 March 2019 23:03
aeonfast wrote: Friday 29 March 2019 22:32 Just tried that, same result and error.
On my system your calendar is working. I see your three appointments:

Code: Select all

var calendars = {}
calendars.test = {
    icalurl: 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ical/mkpp6cdf62mluac13a65vf3jp8%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics'
}
Don't add cors-anywhere. Please double check that you tested without cors-anywhere.

If you still have issues:

Test 1:
are you running Apache?
Look for errors in the Apache log. Normally it's /var/log/apache2/error.log

Test 2:
In chrome, press F12 to open the developers window.
Refresh Dashticz.
Go to the network tab of the developers window. If you type 'ical' in the search field, then you should see the network requests to your calendar.

What is the status?

If you click on the request: Do you see anything on 'preview'-tab? and on the response-tab?
Sorry, I only just see your error message.

Probably PHP reported an error. Test 1 (see above) should give a clue.
aeonfast
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 29 March 2019 16:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by aeonfast »

Okey, I double checked again for cors and deleted a couple in my config.js. Used the search function to delete them all. Still nothing happens and the same error stays.

I checked the error.log in the apache folder and it's empty.
I openened the developers window, and I see the network request to my calender. It says: this request has no response data available. If I try the complete link myself in the browser it says: 192.168.xxx.xxxx can't process this request.

Public link works fine. I ran the PHP installations once more, but they were all good.
sudo apt-get install php
sudo apt-get install php-xml php-curl

EDIT: I rebooted my Pi, and now it says: VM1426:5 Domoticz error!
Calendar requires a PHP enabled web server.

PHP not installed.
VM1414:685 PHP not enabled and default_cors_url not set.
VM1414:686 CORS proxy: https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/

I'm completely lost now lol. Error log stills shows nothing.
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by Lokonli »

aeonfast wrote: Friday 29 March 2019 23:23 Okey, I double checked again for cors and deleted a couple in my config.js. Used the search function to delete them all. Still nothing happens and the same error stays.

I checked the error.log in the apache folder and it's empty.
I openened the developers window, and I see the network request to my calender. It says: this request has no response data available. If I try the complete link myself in the browser it says: 192.168.xxx.xxxx can't process this request.

Public link works fine. I ran the PHP installations once more, but they were all good.
sudo apt-get install php
sudo apt-get install php-xml php-curl
Did you restart apache?

You copied the php version from the Dashticz->settings->info-tab? Because that would mean that PHP is working.

In the network request in the develop window you can see the url parameter. Can you try to open this url in a browser window? You should get a file-save dialog with an ics file.
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by Lokonli »

aeonfast wrote: Friday 29 March 2019 23:23 Okey, I double checked again for cors and deleted a couple in my config.js. Used the search function to delete them all. Still nothing happens and the same error stays.

I checked the error.log in the apache folder and it's empty.
I openened the developers window, and I see the network request to my calender. It says: this request has no response data available. If I try the complete link myself in the browser it says: 192.168.xxx.xxxx can't process this request.

Public link works fine. I ran the PHP installations once more, but they were all good.
sudo apt-get install php
sudo apt-get install php-xml php-curl

EDIT: I rebooted my Pi, and now it says: VM1426:5 Domoticz error!
Calendar requires a PHP enabled web server.

PHP not installed.
VM1414:685 PHP not enabled and default_cors_url not set.
VM1414:686 CORS proxy: https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/

I'm completely lost now lol. Error log stills shows nothing.
ok, then PHP can not be found by Dashticz, and calendar won't work.

In some systems there where issues with permissions.
They can be set correctly with:

Code: Select all

chmod -R a+rX /home/pi/dashticz_v2
aeonfast
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 29 March 2019 16:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by aeonfast »

It finally works!
I think 'sudo apt-get install php libapache2-mod-php -y' did the trick. PHP is enabled and working properly now it seems.
Thank you for your time! I can now sleep peacefully :D
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by Lokonli »

aeonfast wrote: Saturday 30 March 2019 0:01 It finally works!
I think 'sudo apt-get install php libapache2-mod-php -y' did the trick. PHP is enabled and working properly now it seems.
Thank you for your time! I can now sleep peacefully :D
ok, good!

I will add that to the installation instructions.
User avatar
gielie
Posts: 290
Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 11:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest β
Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by gielie »

I have a problem adding one of my agendas.
The agenda url starts with
webcal://api.socialschools.eu/api/v1/icalfeed/?schoolId=1010&roleTypeId=1&userId

If I look in the console I don't get any error I only get [] No properties

does anybody have an idea how to solve this?
- Aeon Labs USB Stick met Z-wave plus
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by Lokonli »

gielie wrote: Monday 13 May 2019 14:00 I have a problem adding one of my agendas.
The agenda url starts with
webcal://api.socialschools.eu/api/v1/icalfeed/?schoolId=1010&roleTypeId=1&userId

If I look in the console I don't get any error I only get [] No properties

does anybody have an idea how to solve this?
Try replacing webcal with http
User avatar
gielie
Posts: 290
Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 11:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest β
Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by gielie »

Lokonli wrote: Friday 17 May 2019 23:38
gielie wrote: Monday 13 May 2019 14:00 I have a problem adding one of my agendas.
The agenda url starts with
webcal://api.socialschools.eu/api/v1/icalfeed/?schoolId=1010&roleTypeId=1&userId

If I look in the console I don't get any error I only get [] No properties

does anybody have an idea how to solve this?
Try replacing webcal with http
I have tried that, also https but I can't get it to work nor do I get any error
I think it doesn't work because it seems that its not a public agenda or something because there is a userid involved.
This is the headers shows (not complete for privacy reasons)

Code: Select all

url: https://api.socialschools.eu/api/v1/icalfeed/?schoolId=1010
roleTypeId: 1
userId: 11914d2b-5e9b-45f1-b8ea-09d45efa28f0
hash: wgsSgL4Dr11fTSF7J5piPB1H3
- Aeon Labs USB Stick met Z-wave plus
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
nayonowe
Posts: 4
Joined: Friday 13 July 2018 20:55
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by nayonowe »

Hi,

I get stuck on the calendar to work..

Ik have domoticz and dashtics installed on an Synology nas.
Dashticz version: 2.5.11
Domoticz version: 4.10717
dzVents version: 2.4.19
Python version: None
PHP version: 7.2.13

The config:

Code: Select all

var calendars = {}
calendars.me = { maxitems: 5, icalurl: 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ical/[email protected]/private-4bc44644146cea8d792714f5a90021e4/basic.ics' }

Code: Select all

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_4','currentweather_big','weather','blocktitle_5',calendars.me]
columns[3]['width'] = 5;
When i open Dashticz, the calendar says: loading, Thats it nothing will show.
I tried the cors-anywhere in front op the url, but it didn't make any differance.
Tried different browsers, didn't help.

Can somebody please help me?

Edit: Problem solved:
Installed Dashticz on my Rpi and it works!
JaOfBa
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 23 August 2015 19:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by JaOfBa »

Goodday,

is there a way to get the text in the agenda aligned, so times aligned, agenda item aligned?
IMG_20190817_112812.jpg
IMG_20190817_112812.jpg (329.2 KiB) Viewed 2686 times
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by Lokonli »

No, currently not. I'll add it to the feature request list.
misjel
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 21 January 2016 11:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by misjel »

I just added an outlook calender and see my appointments but time are 2hours off.
I read of this problem in this topic. Is this allready fixed or can this be an config issue?
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by HansieNL »

misjel wrote: Sunday 18 August 2019 20:51 I just added an outlook calender and see my appointments but time are 2hours off.
I read of this problem in this topic. Is this allready fixed or can this be an config issue?
Problem should have been fixed. Can you try latest beta version?
Blah blah blah
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by Lokonli »

HansieNL wrote: Sunday 18 August 2019 22:00
misjel wrote: Sunday 18 August 2019 20:51 I just added an outlook calender and see my appointments but time are 2hours off.
I read of this problem in this topic. Is this allready fixed or can this be an config issue?
Problem should have been fixed. Can you try latest beta version?
assuming the timezone on the Dashticz server has been configured correctly.
misjel
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 21 January 2016 11:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Module - Calendar

Post by misjel »

HansieNL wrote: Sunday 18 August 2019 22:00
misjel wrote: Sunday 18 August 2019 20:51 I just added an outlook calender and see my appointments but time are 2hours off.
I read of this problem in this topic. Is this allready fixed or can this be an config issue?
Problem should have been fixed. Can you try latest beta version?
I was using master branch. Switched to beta and no it is showing correctly. Thnx!
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest