Milight - RFlink
Moderators: leecollings, Stuntteam
-
- Posts: 667
- Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 3.8993
- Location: Amsterdam
- Contact:
Milight - RFlink
Hi All,
Using Milights with the Milight box. Now have the module to control them using RFLink.
Everything is working but i see some difference between de options:
1) Using Milight Box the lamps also have Kelvin options.
2) Using Milight and RFlink the Kelvin option is gone.
3) Sending command to the lamp to dim them in dzVents it won't work (Maybe because of the missing Kelvin)
4) The lamps are all in Switch Type Dimmer. You can change brightness in device thats working but not in dzVents
Have someone same issues?
Using Milights with the Milight box. Now have the module to control them using RFLink.
Everything is working but i see some difference between de options:
1) Using Milight Box the lamps also have Kelvin options.
2) Using Milight and RFlink the Kelvin option is gone.
3) Sending command to the lamp to dim them in dzVents it won't work (Maybe because of the missing Kelvin)
4) The lamps are all in Switch Type Dimmer. You can change brightness in device thats working but not in dzVents
Have someone same issues?
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Tuesday 13 September 2016 19:39
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
I have the exact same isseus, this way, rflink is not workable for RGB+CCT for me. Is there a solution to this?poudenes wrote: ↑Saturday 27 January 2018 18:04 Hi All,
Using Milights with the Milight box. Now have the module to control them using RFLink.
Everything is working but i see some difference between de options:
1) Using Milight Box the lamps also have Kelvin options.
2) Using Milight and RFlink the Kelvin option is gone.
3) Sending command to the lamp to dim them in dzVents it won't work (Maybe because of the missing Kelvin)
4) The lamps are all in Switch Type Dimmer. You can change brightness in device thats working but not in dzVents
Have someone same issues?
I bought the NFR module to replace the Milight Ibox v3
Last edited by domoticzag on Thursday 01 February 2018 19:51, edited 1 time in total.
RPi 3
Domoticz Béta
RFLink Gateway dipool antenna
Many kaku devices
P1 smart meter
Custom made ESP8266 devices
Hue lights / Milight ligts and strips
Domoticz Béta
RFLink Gateway dipool antenna
Many kaku devices
P1 smart meter
Custom made ESP8266 devices
Hue lights / Milight ligts and strips
- Stuntteam
- Posts: 399
- Joined: Wednesday 06 May 2015 16:39
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
Whats dzVents or what can I do to get an idea of how Kelvin is used?
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic RFLink Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic RFLink Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8
-
- Posts: 667
- Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 3.8993
- Location: Amsterdam
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting
Here a example of my dzVents script:
behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)
Code: Select all
local Version = '18.01.24'
local MasterBedroomSwitch = 90
local MasterBedroom = 7
return {
active = true,
on = {
devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch},
},
logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'},
execute = function(domoticz, device)
if
domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On'
then
domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100)
domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000)
domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
elseif
domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off'
then
domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5)
domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1)
domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
end
end
}
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Tuesday 13 September 2016 19:39
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
Your understanding us wrong i think.poudenes wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 20:31dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting
Here a example of my dzVents script:
behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)
Code: Select all
local Version = '18.01.24' local MasterBedroomSwitch = 90 local MasterBedroom = 7 return { active = true, on = { devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch}, }, logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'}, execute = function(domoticz, device) if domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On' then domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100) domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) elseif domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off' then domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5) domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) end end }
I mean with original Milight Bridge I get this for RGB CCT lamps: With the RFLINK I only get these options:
RPi 3
Domoticz Béta
RFLink Gateway dipool antenna
Many kaku devices
P1 smart meter
Custom made ESP8266 devices
Hue lights / Milight ligts and strips
Domoticz Béta
RFLink Gateway dipool antenna
Many kaku devices
P1 smart meter
Custom made ESP8266 devices
Hue lights / Milight ligts and strips
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Tuesday 13 September 2016 19:39
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
This is the result of the following script, any idea why kelvin isnt working?poudenes wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 20:31dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting
Here a example of my dzVents script:
behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)
Code: Select all
local Version = '18.01.24' local MasterBedroomSwitch = 90 local MasterBedroom = 7 return { active = true, on = { devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch}, }, logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'}, execute = function(domoticz, device) if domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On' then domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100) domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) elseif domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off' then domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5) domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) end end }
RPi 3
Domoticz Béta
RFLink Gateway dipool antenna
Many kaku devices
P1 smart meter
Custom made ESP8266 devices
Hue lights / Milight ligts and strips
Domoticz Béta
RFLink Gateway dipool antenna
Many kaku devices
P1 smart meter
Custom made ESP8266 devices
Hue lights / Milight ligts and strips
-
- Posts: 667
- Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 3.8993
- Location: Amsterdam
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
Because i run latest beta with dzVents 2.4.0 version
domoticzag wrote: ↑Friday 02 February 2018 18:15This is the result of the following script, any idea why kelvin isnt working?poudenes wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 20:31dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting
Here a example of my dzVents script:
behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)
Code: Select all
local Version = '18.01.24' local MasterBedroomSwitch = 90 local MasterBedroom = 7 return { active = true, on = { devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch}, }, logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'}, execute = function(domoticz, device) if domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On' then domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100) domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) elseif domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off' then domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5) domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) end end }
23.PNG
15.PNG
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
-
- Posts: 667
- Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 3.8993
- Location: Amsterdam
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
Correct. I have same difference with the devices. The Kelvin is missing.
domoticzag wrote: ↑Friday 02 February 2018 18:05Your understanding us wrong i think.poudenes wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 20:31dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting
Here a example of my dzVents script:
behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)
Code: Select all
local Version = '18.01.24' local MasterBedroomSwitch = 90 local MasterBedroom = 7 return { active = true, on = { devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch}, }, logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'}, execute = function(domoticz, device) if domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On' then domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100) domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) elseif domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off' then domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5) domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE) end end }
I mean with original Milight Bridge I get this for RGB CCT lamps:
keukenspots.PNG
With the RFLINK I only get these options:
nachtkastje.PNG
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
-
- Posts: 667
- Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 3.8993
- Location: Amsterdam
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
But can we look to this and do some tests? And see if we can solve this?
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tuesday 18 December 2018 13:37
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10298
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
Is there any update on this?
I just bought a FUT014 RGB+CCT lamp.
It successfully paired with Domoticz, but it is recognized as a RGBW lamp, not an RGBWW lamp.
I just bought a FUT014 RGB+CCT lamp.
It successfully paired with Domoticz, but it is recognized as a RGBW lamp, not an RGBWW lamp.
-
- Posts: 667
- Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 3.8993
- Location: Amsterdam
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
I don't know. I'm using now a self build milight hub where I can create unlimited virtual remotes and groups. So everything work great here now for monthsrolo84 wrote:Is there any update on this?
I just bought a FUT014 RGB+CCT lamp.
It successfully paired with Domoticz, but it is recognized as a RGBW lamp, not an RGBWW lamp.
Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk Pro
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tuesday 18 December 2018 13:37
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10298
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
What do you need to build a own hub?
Is there some tutorial online?
Is there some tutorial online?
-
- Posts: 667
- Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 3.8993
- Location: Amsterdam
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
https://blog.christophermullins.com/201 ... n-esp8266/rolo84 wrote:What do you need to build a own hub?
Is there some tutorial online?
Here you are!
Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk Pro
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tuesday 18 December 2018 13:37
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10298
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
Thanks, so I build it
Everything is working, except the UDP connection to domoticz.
I can see the group, but not the individual lights. How can I add them in domoticz.
Everything is working, except the UDP connection to domoticz.
I can see the group, but not the individual lights. How can I add them in domoticz.
Re: Milight - RFlink
Same issue here - means I had to go box the ibox2 wifi controller.It successfully paired with Domoticz, but it is recognized as a RGBW lamp, not an RGBWW lamp.
CV8R
-
- Posts: 667
- Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 3.8993
- Location: Amsterdam
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
You can't. Light are add in groups. What I did create many remotes so I add every light in its own group. So.yiu add more milight hubs into domoticz. Then you can control every light individualrolo84 wrote:Thanks, so I build it
Everything is working, except the UDP connection to domoticz.
I can see the group, but not the individual lights. How can I add them in domoticz.
Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk Pro
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Saturday 08 December 2018 14:21
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: Stable
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Milight - RFlink
Hi everybody,
I'm a bit deseperate to control RGBWW/CCT with rflink
When I folow the C procedure of Rflink faq to pair and create RGBCCT light, domoticz create a RGBW subtype device.
For this RGBCCT products we need to use controls of the RGBWWZ subtype device.
So I've changed in SQL the subtype of this device directly in database, I've tried everything : RGB, RGBW, RGBWZ, RGBWW and RGBWWZ but no one can control correctly the RGBCCT milight bulb.
Color and ON/Off features are OK in all case, but dimming, saturation and temperature have heratics comportments or simply doesn't work.
It be a couple of months that I try to control RGBCCT in domoticz through rflink and even with the new domoticz version nothing works.
If devellopers need a beta tester I am OK for that, MP me.
Else, somebody knows how to control rflink with a dummy device to send commands like 10;MiLightv1;XXXXXX;04;0000;MODE4; ?
Many thanks.
Best regards.
I'm a bit deseperate to control RGBWW/CCT with rflink
When I folow the C procedure of Rflink faq to pair and create RGBCCT light, domoticz create a RGBW subtype device.
For this RGBCCT products we need to use controls of the RGBWWZ subtype device.
So I've changed in SQL the subtype of this device directly in database, I've tried everything : RGB, RGBW, RGBWZ, RGBWW and RGBWWZ but no one can control correctly the RGBCCT milight bulb.
Color and ON/Off features are OK in all case, but dimming, saturation and temperature have heratics comportments or simply doesn't work.
It be a couple of months that I try to control RGBCCT in domoticz through rflink and even with the new domoticz version nothing works.
If devellopers need a beta tester I am OK for that, MP me.
Else, somebody knows how to control rflink with a dummy device to send commands like 10;MiLightv1;XXXXXX;04;0000;MODE4; ?
Many thanks.
Best regards.
NAS Syno, Last Stable Ver°
RFLink 433.92+NRF24L01 : 6 THN132N, 5 KIT_FP433TEMP / ++MiLights / ++DI-O
HarmonyHub : FreeRev, TV LG, Amp Sony
Cabasse StreamAmp100, 3 Awox StriimLightWifi
KLF200 : 5 Somfy IO
IFTTT : GoogleAgenda
Blockly, DzVents, Bash
Tasker
RFLink 433.92+NRF24L01 : 6 THN132N, 5 KIT_FP433TEMP / ++MiLights / ++DI-O
HarmonyHub : FreeRev, TV LG, Amp Sony
Cabasse StreamAmp100, 3 Awox StriimLightWifi
KLF200 : 5 Somfy IO
IFTTT : GoogleAgenda
Blockly, DzVents, Bash
Tasker
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest