Milight - RFlink

433Mhz opensource Receiver & Transmitter.

Moderators: leecollings, Stuntteam

Post Reply
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Milight - RFlink

Post by poudenes »

Hi All,

Using Milights with the Milight box. Now have the module to control them using RFLink.
Everything is working but i see some difference between de options:

1) Using Milight Box the lamps also have Kelvin options.

2) Using Milight and RFlink the Kelvin option is gone.

3) Sending command to the lamp to dim them in dzVents it won't work (Maybe because of the missing Kelvin)

4) The lamps are all in Switch Type Dimmer. You can change brightness in device thats working but not in dzVents

Have someone same issues?
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
domoticzag
Posts: 24
Joined: Tuesday 13 September 2016 19:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by domoticzag »

poudenes wrote: Saturday 27 January 2018 18:04 Hi All,

Using Milights with the Milight box. Now have the module to control them using RFLink.
Everything is working but i see some difference between de options:

1) Using Milight Box the lamps also have Kelvin options.

2) Using Milight and RFlink the Kelvin option is gone.

3) Sending command to the lamp to dim them in dzVents it won't work (Maybe because of the missing Kelvin)

4) The lamps are all in Switch Type Dimmer. You can change brightness in device thats working but not in dzVents

Have someone same issues?
I have the exact same isseus, this way, rflink is not workable for RGB+CCT for me. Is there a solution to this?

I bought the NFR module to replace the Milight Ibox v3
Last edited by domoticzag on Thursday 01 February 2018 19:51, edited 1 time in total.
RPi 3
Domoticz Béta
RFLink Gateway dipool antenna
Many kaku devices
P1 smart meter
Custom made ESP8266 devices
Hue lights / Milight ligts and strips
User avatar
Stuntteam
Posts: 399
Joined: Wednesday 06 May 2015 16:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by Stuntteam »

Whats dzVents or what can I do to get an idea of how Kelvin is used?
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic RFLink Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by poudenes »

Stuntteam wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 19:48 Whats dzVents or what can I do to get an idea of how Kelvin is used?
dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting

Here a example of my dzVents script:

behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)

Code: Select all

local Version               = '18.01.24'
local MasterBedroomSwitch	= 90
local MasterBedroom		    = 7

return {
    active = true,
    on = {
        devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch},
    },
    logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'},
    execute = function(domoticz, device)

    if
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)

    elseif
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        end
    end
}
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
domoticzag
Posts: 24
Joined: Tuesday 13 September 2016 19:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by domoticzag »

poudenes wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 20:31
Stuntteam wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 19:48 Whats dzVents or what can I do to get an idea of how Kelvin is used?
dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting

Here a example of my dzVents script:

behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)

Code: Select all

local Version               = '18.01.24'
local MasterBedroomSwitch	= 90
local MasterBedroom		    = 7

return {
    active = true,
    on = {
        devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch},
    },
    logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'},
    execute = function(domoticz, device)

    if
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)

    elseif
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        end
    end
}
Your understanding us wrong i think.
I mean with original Milight Bridge I get this for RGB CCT lamps:
keukenspots.PNG
keukenspots.PNG (120.88 KiB) Viewed 4704 times
With the RFLINK I only get these options:
nachtkastje.PNG
nachtkastje.PNG (111.05 KiB) Viewed 4704 times
RPi 3
Domoticz Béta
RFLink Gateway dipool antenna
Many kaku devices
P1 smart meter
Custom made ESP8266 devices
Hue lights / Milight ligts and strips
domoticzag
Posts: 24
Joined: Tuesday 13 September 2016 19:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by domoticzag »

poudenes wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 20:31
Stuntteam wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 19:48 Whats dzVents or what can I do to get an idea of how Kelvin is used?
dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting

Here a example of my dzVents script:

behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)

Code: Select all

local Version               = '18.01.24'
local MasterBedroomSwitch	= 90
local MasterBedroom		    = 7

return {
    active = true,
    on = {
        devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch},
    },
    logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'},
    execute = function(domoticz, device)

    if
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)

    elseif
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        end
    end
}
This is the result of the following script, any idea why kelvin isnt working?
23.PNG
23.PNG (12.91 KiB) Viewed 4702 times
15.PNG
15.PNG (33.9 KiB) Viewed 4702 times
RPi 3
Domoticz Béta
RFLink Gateway dipool antenna
Many kaku devices
P1 smart meter
Custom made ESP8266 devices
Hue lights / Milight ligts and strips
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by poudenes »

Because i run latest beta with dzVents 2.4.0 version
domoticzag wrote: Friday 02 February 2018 18:15
poudenes wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 20:31
Stuntteam wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 19:48 Whats dzVents or what can I do to get an idea of how Kelvin is used?
dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting

Here a example of my dzVents script:

behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)

Code: Select all

local Version               = '18.01.24'
local MasterBedroomSwitch	= 90
local MasterBedroom		    = 7

return {
    active = true,
    on = {
        devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch},
    },
    logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'},
    execute = function(domoticz, device)

    if
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)

    elseif
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        end
    end
}
This is the result of the following script, any idea why kelvin isnt working?
23.PNG

15.PNG
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by poudenes »

Correct. I have same difference with the devices. The Kelvin is missing.
domoticzag wrote: Friday 02 February 2018 18:05
poudenes wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 20:31
Stuntteam wrote: Thursday 01 February 2018 19:48 Whats dzVents or what can I do to get an idea of how Kelvin is used?
dzVents is easy scripting same as LUA. See Wiki: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/DzVents:_n ... _scripting

Here a example of my dzVents script:

behind the scenes the dzVents system have many action to activate the action within Domoticz and its devices.
(Danny correct me if i'm wrong)

Code: Select all

local Version               = '18.01.24'
local MasterBedroomSwitch	= 90
local MasterBedroom		    = 7

return {
    active = true,
    on = {
        devices = {MasterBedroomSwitch},
    },
    logging = {marker = 'SLAAPKAMER Switch ' ..Version..'......'},
    execute = function(domoticz, device)

    if
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'On'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(100)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).setKelvin(5000)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER AAN ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)

    elseif
    domoticz.devices(MasterBedroomSwitch).state == 'Off'
    then
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).dimTo(5)
        domoticz.devices(MasterBedroom).switchOff().afterSec(1)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('-------------------==<[ SLAAPKAMER UIT ]>==-------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        domoticz.log('--------------------------------------------------------------', domoticz.LOG_FORCE)
        end
    end
}
Your understanding us wrong i think.
I mean with original Milight Bridge I get this for RGB CCT lamps:
keukenspots.PNG
With the RFLINK I only get these options:
nachtkastje.PNG
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by poudenes »

But can we look to this and do some tests? And see if we can solve this?
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
rolo84
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 18 December 2018 13:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10298
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by rolo84 »

Is there any update on this?

I just bought a FUT014 RGB+CCT lamp.
It successfully paired with Domoticz, but it is recognized as a RGBW lamp, not an RGBWW lamp.
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by poudenes »

rolo84 wrote:Is there any update on this?

I just bought a FUT014 RGB+CCT lamp.
It successfully paired with Domoticz, but it is recognized as a RGBW lamp, not an RGBWW lamp.
I don't know. I'm using now a self build milight hub where I can create unlimited virtual remotes and groups. So everything work great here now for months


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk Pro
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
rolo84
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 18 December 2018 13:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10298
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by rolo84 »

What do you need to build a own hub?
Is there some tutorial online?
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by poudenes »

rolo84 wrote:What do you need to build a own hub?
Is there some tutorial online?
https://blog.christophermullins.com/201 ... n-esp8266/

Here you are!


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk Pro
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
rolo84
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 18 December 2018 13:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10298
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by rolo84 »

Thanks, so I build it :)

Everything is working, except the UDP connection to domoticz.
I can see the group, but not the individual lights. How can I add them in domoticz.
CV8R
Posts: 21
Joined: Thursday 27 September 2018 7:13
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by CV8R »

It successfully paired with Domoticz, but it is recognized as a RGBW lamp, not an RGBWW lamp.
Same issue here - means I had to go box the ibox2 wifi controller.

CV8R
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by poudenes »

rolo84 wrote:Thanks, so I build it :)

Everything is working, except the UDP connection to domoticz.
I can see the group, but not the individual lights. How can I add them in domoticz.
You can't. Light are add in groups. What I did create many remotes so I add every light in its own group. So.yiu add more milight hubs into domoticz. Then you can control every light individual


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk Pro
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
Baliku
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 08 December 2018 14:21
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Milight - RFlink

Post by Baliku »

Hi everybody,

I'm a bit deseperate to control RGBWW/CCT with rflink
When I folow the C procedure of Rflink faq to pair and create RGBCCT light, domoticz create a RGBW subtype device.

For this RGBCCT products we need to use controls of the RGBWWZ subtype device.

So I've changed in SQL the subtype of this device directly in database, I've tried everything : RGB, RGBW, RGBWZ, RGBWW and RGBWWZ but no one can control correctly the RGBCCT milight bulb.

Color and ON/Off features are OK in all case, but dimming, saturation and temperature have heratics comportments or simply doesn't work.
It be a couple of months that I try to control RGBCCT in domoticz through rflink and even with the new domoticz version nothing works.

If devellopers need a beta tester I am OK for that, MP me.
Else, somebody knows how to control rflink with a dummy device to send commands like 10;MiLightv1;XXXXXX;04;0000;MODE4; ?

Many thanks.
Best regards.
NAS Syno, Last Stable Ver°
RFLink 433.92+NRF24L01 : 6 THN132N, 5 KIT_FP433TEMP / ++MiLights / ++DI-O
HarmonyHub : FreeRev, TV LG, Amp Sony
Cabasse StreamAmp100, 3 Awox StriimLightWifi
KLF200 : 5 Somfy IO
IFTTT : GoogleAgenda
Blockly, DzVents, Bash
Tasker
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests