Multi value custom sensor
Moderators: leecollings, remb0
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Saturday 24 June 2017 20:34
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Ten Boer
- Contact:
Re: Multi value custom sensor
This is exactly what I was looking for and too bad there isn't such a multi value custom sensor available yet
Testing here with SDS011 and ESPeasy on a Wemos D1.
I was hoping to get some graphs during newyear, but now I only can graph the PM2.5.
Testing here with SDS011 and ESPeasy on a Wemos D1.
I was hoping to get some graphs during newyear, but now I only can graph the PM2.5.
-
- Posts: 25
- Joined: Tuesday 29 September 2015 19:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2.2563
- Location: Poland
- Contact:
Re: Multi value custom sensor
Untill it arrvies I'm using the rules in ESP Easy for ESP8266 to send both PM 2,5 and PM10 to Domoticz:
Where 201 and 202 are Custom sensors.
Code: Select all
SendToHTTP 192.168.1.45,8888,/json.htm?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=201&nvalue=0&svalue=[SDS011#PM25]
SendToHTTP 192.168.1.45,8888,/json.htm?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=202&nvalue=0&svalue=[SDS011#PM10]
-
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Saturday 01 November 2014 13:51
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Multi value custom sensor
How does this work?
- McMelloW
- Posts: 427
- Joined: Monday 20 November 2017 17:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V2024.1
- Location: Harderwijk, NL
- Contact:
Re: Multi value custom sensor
+1
Love to have Custom Sensor accepting multi values. ie number / text etc
Any body working on this already ?
Love to have Custom Sensor accepting multi values. ie number / text etc
Any body working on this already ?
Greetings McMelloW
-
- Posts: 20
- Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 9:16
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Multi value custom sensor
Another +1,
Very useful for bandwith coverage, Mi flora flower sensors etc...
Very useful for bandwith coverage, Mi flora flower sensors etc...
-
- Posts: 195
- Joined: Wednesday 31 May 2017 16:06
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Multi value custom sensor
+1
Should be nice feature!
Should be nice feature!
Synology with Domoticz build (V2024.7) in Docker
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 13:35
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Multi value custom sensor
Can you please share the entire Rule? I am not sure how to make the execution of the request every xx seconds.thorian wrote: ↑Sunday 14 January 2018 21:07 Untill it arrvies I'm using the rules in ESP Easy for ESP8266 to send both PM 2,5 and PM10 to Domoticz:
Where 201 and 202 are Custom sensors.Code: Select all
SendToHTTP 192.168.1.45,8888,/json.htm?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=201&nvalue=0&svalue=[SDS011#PM25] SendToHTTP 192.168.1.45,8888,/json.htm?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=202&nvalue=0&svalue=[SDS011#PM10]
Automation Hardware:
Domoticz on Raspberry Pi 3 with HomeBridge.
Zigbee2MQTT + Xiaomi sensors
Fibaro HomeCenter 2 + Fibaro Dimmer2 & Double Switch2 + Aeon Multisensor 6 + Remotec ZXT-120
Eastron SDM230
Domoticz on Raspberry Pi 3 with HomeBridge.
Zigbee2MQTT + Xiaomi sensors
Fibaro HomeCenter 2 + Fibaro Dimmer2 & Double Switch2 + Aeon Multisensor 6 + Remotec ZXT-120
Eastron SDM230
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Wednesday 27 December 2017 0:43
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10364
- Location: Warsaw, PL
- Contact:
Re: Multi value custom sensor
I use exactly the same method to send values from PMS5003
After system boot wait 10 seconds for wifi connections etc.
Switch on power for dust sensor and wait 60 seconds for proper data reading
Send values to domoticz and switch off power
Set Timer one for 1800 sec
Code: Select all
On System#Boot do
timerSet,1,10
endon
On Rules#Timer=1 do
GPIO,12,0
timerSet,2,60
endon
On Rules#Timer=2 do
SendToHTTP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,80,/json.htm?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=130&nvalue=0&svalue=[dust#PM10]
SendToHTTP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,80,/json.htm?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=133&nvalue=0&svalue=[dust#PM1]
SendToHTTP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,80,/json.htm?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=132&nvalue=0&svalue=[dust#PM25]
GPIO,12,1
timerSet,1,1800
endon
Code: Select all
On System#Boot do
timerSet,1,10
endon
Code: Select all
On Rules#Timer=1 do
GPIO,12,0
timerSet,2,60
endon
Code: Select all
On Rules#Timer=2 do
SendToHTTP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,80,/json.htm?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=130&nvalue=0&svalue=[dust#PM10]
SendToHTTP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,80,/json.htm?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=133&nvalue=0&svalue=[dust#PM1]
SendToHTTP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,80,/json.htm?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=132&nvalue=0&svalue=[dust#PM25]
GPIO,12,1
Code: Select all
timerSet,1,1800
endon
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Sunday 28 January 2018 14:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta 3.8
- Location: Gdańsk
- Contact:
Re: Multi value custom sensor
+1
I need this for custom virtual temperature measurements
I need this for custom virtual temperature measurements
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Sunday 01 April 2018 14:16
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.9056
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Multi value custom sensor
+1
(new to this, and surprised it isn't there already)
(new to this, and surprised it isn't there already)
DS-218+ with Jadahl Domoticz
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Wednesday 08 April 2015 3:13
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Canada
- Contact:
Re: Multi value custom sensor
+1 because I'm in metric and my wife in imperial, will be great to display temperature Celsius/Fahrenheit in the custom sensor
Re: Multi value custom sensor
Is there something new here?
My problem:
I have a new UV Sensor VEML6070.
I use EasyESP to send the data to domoticz.
My problem:
This sensor has three values, UV-Raw / UV-Risk / UV-Power
I have created a virtual custom sensor, but the only shown me the first value UV-Raw.
Do you have an idea how i can display the 2 and 3 value?
Thanks a lot
My problem:
I have a new UV Sensor VEML6070.
I use EasyESP to send the data to domoticz.
My problem:
This sensor has three values, UV-Raw / UV-Risk / UV-Power
I have created a virtual custom sensor, but the only shown me the first value UV-Raw.
Do you have an idea how i can display the 2 and 3 value?
Thanks a lot
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests