Dashticz - General Discussions
Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts
- EdwinK
- Posts: 1820
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Rhoon
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
I believe that somewhere I read that Domoticz doesn't support streaming video-feed.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
-
- Posts: 1273
- Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.7067
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
True, but I'm testing with another user to fix this 
(It basically just refreshing the image...)

(It basically just refreshing the image...)
-
- Posts: 28
- Joined: Thursday 14 January 2016 20:22
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Yes. I used the script somewhere on page 5.EdKo66 wrote:axelbaas wrote: Hmm.. Mine is shown as a normal switch..
Tried both Text and Light/switch;Code: Select all
IsItGonnaRain General Text Geen regen verwacht binnen komende 15 minuten Regen verwacht Light/Switch Switch Off
Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
- gielie
- Posts: 290
- Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 11:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest β
- Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
If you need an other tester, i can be a guinea pig.robgeerts wrote:True, but I'm testing with another user to fix this
(It basically just refreshing the image...)
- Aeon Labs USB Stick met Z-wave plus
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
-
- Posts: 1273
- Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.7067
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Latest update contains:
- Changed some http to https
- Alert when something is wrong with the Domoticz-path
- Automatic reloading webcam images, example code:
AND:
Add a new variable to your CONFIG.js:
Unfortunately, selector switches are still not working...
Something weird is going on with this...
- Changed some http to https
- Alert when something is wrong with the Domoticz-path
- Automatic reloading webcam images, example code:
Code: Select all
buttons.mycamera= {width:12, isimage:true, refresh:5000,image: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg', url: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg'}
Fixed!Nautilus wrote:... if there is some way to change the display name for WU widget? .... it's "pws:NAMEOFTOWN18" and I'd like to show there just "NAMEOFTOWN"..
Add a new variable to your CONFIG.js:
Code: Select all
var _WEATHER_CITYNAME = 'Real name of city';
Something weird is going on with this...
-
- Posts: 722
- Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Finland
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Thanks! Working finerobgeerts wrote:Fixed!Nautilus wrote:... if there is some way to change the display name for WU widget? .... it's "pws:NAMEOFTOWN18" and I'd like to show there just "NAMEOFTOWN"..
Add a new variable to your CONFIG.js:Code: Select all
var _WEATHER_CITYNAME = 'Real name of city';

I also tested the webcam and yes that works too. However, first my browser (Chrome) wanted to download the images (it asked something like "do you permit to download multiple images" after it downloaded the first and there I was able to choose "Block", then it just kept updating) which was a bit weird.
Also, still have the issue that if I uncomment the "custom positioning" stuff then the page is just blank. Console log shows one error:
Code: Select all
main.js?v=107:190 Uncaught ReferenceError: _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND is not defined
at buildScreens (main.js?v=107:190)
at HTMLDocument.<anonymous> (main.js?v=107:74)
at i (jquery.min.js:2)
at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js:2)
at Function.ready (jquery.min.js:2)
at HTMLDocument.K (jquery.min.js:2)

-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Monday 24 February 2014 14:31
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
koowee wrote:Just to check, did you remove comments from custom positioning part?JoshDinsdale wrote:Hey Guys
Im very new to this, discovered this project just yesterday. Im having some issues getting devices to show. If i have var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING and var _USE_FAVORITES set as true, i get some favorites show, however if i try and do it manually i cant get anything to show. Weather and clock stuff is fine.
Any suggestions?Code: Select all
/* CUSTOM POSITIONING: ... //screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6] */
This is my code from that part...
Code: Select all
var blocks = {}
blocks[1] = {}
blocks[1]['width'] = 4; //1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)
blocks[204] = {} //dimmer
blocks[204]['width'] = 12;
blocks[248] = {} //dimmer
blocks[248]['width'] = 12;
blocks[295] = {} //dimmer
blocks[295]['width'] = 12;
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';
//defining number of columns, their contents en widths
//width can be a number 1 to 12, but total widths of all columns should always be 12
var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = [161,165]
columns[1]['width'] = 5;
columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather',5]
columns[2]['width'] = 5;
columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise','horizon',buttons.buienradar,buttons.radio,buttons.calendar,buttons.nunl,buttons.nzbget]
columns[3]['width'] = 2;
//if you want to use multiple screens, use the code below:
var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]
//screens[2] = {}
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/
- HansieNL
- Posts: 964
- Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Have you tried removing */ the comment end?JoshDinsdale wrote: //screens[2] = {}
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/
Blah blah blah
- gielie
- Posts: 290
- Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 11:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest β
- Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Wow the webcam part works great, thanks.
- Aeon Labs USB Stick met Z-wave plus
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
-
- Posts: 89
- Joined: Friday 09 October 2015 17:40
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Are the graphs broken? (Cannot load graphs)
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Very cool! I can't wait to give it a try. Thanks again for all the effort you've put in.robgeerts wrote:NEW FEATURE: BACKGROUND, DEPENDING ON TIME OF THE DAY
irishv wrote: Two wish-list features would be 1) having the background switch based on time of day or weather
If you want to use this, edit the definitions for the screens in config.js!
For example, if you have 2 screens (or slides is a better word possibly?), you can use:
(You can change '.night' to: .noon OR .afternoon OR .morning
-
- Posts: 62
- Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:17
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Finland
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
When you uncomment CUSTOM POSITIONING part, did you also remove text CUSTOM POSITIONING or add // before it (//CUSTOM POSITIONING)?Nautilus wrote: Also, still have the issue that if I uncomment the "custom positioning" stuff then the page is just blank. Console log shows one error:...which is weird as well as I have set the api key and it works when the stuff after "custom positioning" is commented outCode: Select all
main.js?v=107:190 Uncaught ReferenceError: _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND is not defined at buildScreens (main.js?v=107:190) at HTMLDocument.<anonymous> (main.js?v=107:74) at i (jquery.min.js:2) at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js:2) at Function.ready (jquery.min.js:2) at HTMLDocument.K (jquery.min.js:2)
-
- Posts: 278
- Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.11375
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Sorry for the late reaction, but yes thats the script. I removed the part wich said "binnen 15 minuten".EdKo66 wrote:axelbaas wrote: Hmm.. Mine is shown as a normal switch..
Tried both Text and Light/switch;Code: Select all
IsItGonnaRain General Text Geen regen verwacht binnen komende 15 minuten Regen verwacht Light/Switch Switch Off
Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
Also in my domoticz its a text idx (53) not a switch.
- Attachments
-
- Knipsel2.JPG (14.44 KiB) Viewed 1593 times
-
- Knipsel.JPG (18.75 KiB) Viewed 1593 times
-
- Posts: 278
- Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.11375
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
@robgeerts
Is it possible to add the colorcode for overriding the color off the slidernob in the custum css?
I though i had it but it didn't work.
Is it possible to add the colorcode for overriding the color off the slidernob in the custum css?
I though i had it but it didn't work.
- Attachments
-
- Knipsel4.jpg (11.43 KiB) Viewed 1588 times
-
- Posts: 1273
- Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.7067
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Working here, wich type of sensor is your graph?Ierlandfan wrote:Are the graphs broken? (Cannot load graphs)
In next version I added // by default, hope this gives less problems.koowee wrote: or add // before it (//CUSTOM POSITIONING)?
Cool, but download latest version and use 'refreshimage' instead of 'refresh', like:gielie wrote:Wow the webcam part works great, thanks.
Code: Select all
var buttons = {}
buttons.mycamera= {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:5000, refreshurl:5000,image: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg', url: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg'}
buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:5000, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/RadarMapNL?w=285&h=256', url: 'http://www.weer.nl/verwachting/nederland/son/189656/'}
- EdwinK
- Posts: 1820
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Rhoon
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Got it working, sort ofSwordFish wrote:Sorry for the late reaction, but yes thats the script. I removed the part wich said "binnen 15 minuten".EdKo66 wrote:axelbaas wrote: Hmm.. Mine is shown as a normal switch..
Tried both Text and Light/switch;Code: Select all
IsItGonnaRain General Text Geen regen verwacht binnen komende 15 minuten Regen verwacht Light/Switch Switch Off
Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
Also in my domoticz its a text idx (53) not a switch.


Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
-
- Posts: 89
- Joined: Friday 09 October 2015 17:40
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=74&range=day (Lux)
json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=49&range=day (Solar)
json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=49&range=day (Solar)
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Monday 24 February 2014 14:31
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
How stupid of me! That was it, i didn't notice that whole block was commented. I removed that comment and commented the CUSTOM POSITIONING: title part and its now working.HansieNL wrote:Have you tried removing */ the comment end?JoshDinsdale wrote: //screens[2] = {}
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/
-
- Posts: 1273
- Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.7067
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Could you send me the output of both devices (the graphdata) via PM ?Ierlandfan wrote:json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=74&range=day (Lux)
json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=49&range=day (Solar)
-
- Posts: 1273
- Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.7067
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Only the wrong icon, could you send me the output of this device?EdKo66 wrote:Got it working, sort ofSwordFish wrote:Sorry for the late reaction, but yes thats the script. I removed the part wich said "binnen 15 minuten".EdKo66 wrote:
Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
Also in my domoticz its a text idx (53) not a switch.![]()
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest