Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Locked
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

I believe that somewhere I read that Domoticz doesn't support streaming video-feed.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

True, but I'm testing with another user to fix this :)
(It basically just refreshing the image...)
axelbaas
Posts: 28
Joined: Thursday 14 January 2016 20:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by axelbaas »

EdKo66 wrote:
axelbaas wrote: Hmm.. Mine is shown as a normal switch..

Tried both Text and Light/switch;

Code: Select all

IsItGonnaRain	     General	        Text	        Geen regen verwacht binnen komende 15 minuten
Regen verwacht	     Light/Switch	Switch	Off

Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
Yes. I used the script somewhere on page 5.
User avatar
gielie
Posts: 290
Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 11:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest β
Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by gielie »

robgeerts wrote:True, but I'm testing with another user to fix this :)
(It basically just refreshing the image...)
If you need an other tester, i can be a guinea pig.
- Aeon Labs USB Stick met Z-wave plus
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Latest update contains:
- Changed some http to https
- Alert when something is wrong with the Domoticz-path
- Automatic reloading webcam images, example code:

Code: Select all

buttons.mycamera= {width:12, isimage:true, refresh:5000,image: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg', url: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg'}
AND:
Nautilus wrote:... if there is some way to change the display name for WU widget? .... it's "pws:NAMEOFTOWN18" and I'd like to show there just "NAMEOFTOWN"..:)
Fixed!
Add a new variable to your CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

var _WEATHER_CITYNAME = 'Real name of city';
Unfortunately, selector switches are still not working...
Something weird is going on with this...
Nautilus
Posts: 722
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Nautilus »

robgeerts wrote:
Nautilus wrote:... if there is some way to change the display name for WU widget? .... it's "pws:NAMEOFTOWN18" and I'd like to show there just "NAMEOFTOWN"..:)
Fixed!
Add a new variable to your CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

var _WEATHER_CITYNAME = 'Real name of city';
Thanks! Working fine :)

I also tested the webcam and yes that works too. However, first my browser (Chrome) wanted to download the images (it asked something like "do you permit to download multiple images" after it downloaded the first and there I was able to choose "Block", then it just kept updating) which was a bit weird.

Also, still have the issue that if I uncomment the "custom positioning" stuff then the page is just blank. Console log shows one error:

Code: Select all

main.js?v=107:190 Uncaught ReferenceError: _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND is not defined
    at buildScreens (main.js?v=107:190)
    at HTMLDocument.<anonymous> (main.js?v=107:74)
    at i (jquery.min.js:2)
    at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js:2)
    at Function.ready (jquery.min.js:2)
    at HTMLDocument.K (jquery.min.js:2)
...which is weird as well as I have set the api key and it works when the stuff after "custom positioning" is commented out :)
JoshDinsdale
Posts: 29
Joined: Monday 24 February 2014 14:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by JoshDinsdale »

koowee wrote:
JoshDinsdale wrote:Hey Guys

Im very new to this, discovered this project just yesterday. Im having some issues getting devices to show. If i have var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING and var _USE_FAVORITES set as true, i get some favorites show, however if i try and do it manually i cant get anything to show. Weather and clock stuff is fine.

Any suggestions?
Just to check, did you remove comments from custom positioning part?

Code: Select all

/*
CUSTOM POSITIONING:
...
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/

This is my code from that part...

Code: Select all

var blocks = {}

blocks[1] = {}
blocks[1]['width'] = 4; //1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)
blocks[204] = {} //dimmer
blocks[204]['width'] = 12;
blocks[248] = {} //dimmer
blocks[248]['width'] = 12;
blocks[295] = {} //dimmer
blocks[295]['width'] = 12;

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';

//defining number of columns, their contents en widths
//width can be a number 1 to 12, but total widths of all columns should always be 12
var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = [161,165]
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather',5]
columns[2]['width'] = 5;

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise','horizon',buttons.buienradar,buttons.radio,buttons.calendar,buttons.nunl,buttons.nzbget]
columns[3]['width'] = 2;

//if you want to use multiple screens, use the code below:
var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

//screens[2] = {}
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 964
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by HansieNL »

JoshDinsdale wrote: //screens[2] = {}
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/
Have you tried removing */ the comment end?
Blah blah blah
User avatar
gielie
Posts: 290
Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 11:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest β
Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by gielie »

Wow the webcam part works great, thanks.
- Aeon Labs USB Stick met Z-wave plus
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
Ierlandfan
Posts: 89
Joined: Friday 09 October 2015 17:40
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Ierlandfan »

Are the graphs broken? (Cannot load graphs)
irishv
Posts: 14
Joined: Saturday 01 April 2017 5:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by irishv »

robgeerts wrote:NEW FEATURE: BACKGROUND, DEPENDING ON TIME OF THE DAY
irishv wrote: Two wish-list features would be 1) having the background switch based on time of day or weather
Image

If you want to use this, edit the definitions for the screens in config.js!
For example, if you have 2 screens (or slides is a better word possibly?), you can use:


(You can change '.night' to: .noon OR .afternoon OR .morning :)
Very cool! I can't wait to give it a try. Thanks again for all the effort you've put in.
koowee
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by koowee »

Nautilus wrote: Also, still have the issue that if I uncomment the "custom positioning" stuff then the page is just blank. Console log shows one error:

Code: Select all

main.js?v=107:190 Uncaught ReferenceError: _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND is not defined
    at buildScreens (main.js?v=107:190)
    at HTMLDocument.<anonymous> (main.js?v=107:74)
    at i (jquery.min.js:2)
    at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js:2)
    at Function.ready (jquery.min.js:2)
    at HTMLDocument.K (jquery.min.js:2)
...which is weird as well as I have set the api key and it works when the stuff after "custom positioning" is commented out :)
When you uncomment CUSTOM POSITIONING part, did you also remove text CUSTOM POSITIONING or add // before it (//CUSTOM POSITIONING)?
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

EdKo66 wrote:
axelbaas wrote: Hmm.. Mine is shown as a normal switch..

Tried both Text and Light/switch;

Code: Select all

IsItGonnaRain	     General	        Text	        Geen regen verwacht binnen komende 15 minuten
Regen verwacht	     Light/Switch	Switch	Off

Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
Sorry for the late reaction, but yes thats the script. I removed the part wich said "binnen 15 minuten".
Also in my domoticz its a text idx (53) not a switch.
Attachments
Knipsel2.JPG
Knipsel2.JPG (14.44 KiB) Viewed 1597 times
Knipsel.JPG
Knipsel.JPG (18.75 KiB) Viewed 1597 times
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

@robgeerts
Is it possible to add the colorcode for overriding the color off the slidernob in the custum css?
I though i had it but it didn't work.
Attachments
Knipsel4.jpg
Knipsel4.jpg (11.43 KiB) Viewed 1592 times
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Ierlandfan wrote:Are the graphs broken? (Cannot load graphs)
Working here, wich type of sensor is your graph?

koowee wrote: or add // before it (//CUSTOM POSITIONING)?
In next version I added // by default, hope this gives less problems.

gielie wrote:Wow the webcam part works great, thanks.
Cool, but download latest version and use 'refreshimage' instead of 'refresh', like:

Code: Select all

var buttons = {}
buttons.mycamera= {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:5000, refreshurl:5000,image: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg', url: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg'}
buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:5000, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/RadarMapNL?w=285&h=256', url: 'http://www.weer.nl/verwachting/nederland/son/189656/'}
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

SwordFish wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:
axelbaas wrote: Hmm.. Mine is shown as a normal switch..

Tried both Text and Light/switch;

Code: Select all

IsItGonnaRain	     General	        Text	        Geen regen verwacht binnen komende 15 minuten
Regen verwacht	     Light/Switch	Switch	Off

Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
Sorry for the late reaction, but yes thats the script. I removed the part wich said "binnen 15 minuten".
Also in my domoticz its a text idx (53) not a switch.
Got it working, sort of ;)

Image
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
Ierlandfan
Posts: 89
Joined: Friday 09 October 2015 17:40
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Ierlandfan »

json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=74&range=day (Lux)
json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=49&range=day (Solar)
JoshDinsdale
Posts: 29
Joined: Monday 24 February 2014 14:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by JoshDinsdale »

HansieNL wrote:
JoshDinsdale wrote: //screens[2] = {}
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/
Have you tried removing */ the comment end?
How stupid of me! That was it, i didn't notice that whole block was commented. I removed that comment and commented the CUSTOM POSITIONING: title part and its now working.
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Ierlandfan wrote:json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=74&range=day (Lux)
json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=49&range=day (Solar)
Could you send me the output of both devices (the graphdata) via PM ?
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

EdKo66 wrote:
SwordFish wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:

Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
Sorry for the late reaction, but yes thats the script. I removed the part wich said "binnen 15 minuten".
Also in my domoticz its a text idx (53) not a switch.
Got it working, sort of ;)

Image
Only the wrong icon, could you send me the output of this device?
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest