I'm using Chrome as well. Do you know where I can find the html code for this panel? Sadly my html skills are low, but if I was to know where to look, it might be a chance to discover something wrongG3rard wrote:Which browser are you using? I use Chrome and it works over here.havnegata wrote:So far so good! I'm reading G3rard's post on how to get the alarm working: http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... nel#p38181
I have the icon correct and the security panel pops up, but when I try to push the numbers for my code nothing happens, only sound. Any ideas?
NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Moderator: leecollings
- havnegata
- Posts: 114
- Joined: Wednesday 10 September 2014 11:05
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.10162
- Location: Norway
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
-
- Posts: 278
- Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.11375
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Thanks for the reply. Yes I have checked that out, but I don't get it to work.
G3rard wrote:Thanks.SwordFish wrote:G3rard, how do I get the 33dimmer.png enz to work?
Nice frontpage.
Did you already check this post?
http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... mer#p37199
I am not using that function so let me know if this doesn't work then I will have another look at it.
- G3rard
- Posts: 669
- Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version: No
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Does the security panel work when you open it from Domoticz? The frontpage opens the panel from Domoticz.havnegata wrote: I'm using Chrome as well. Do you know where I can find the html code for this panel? Sadly my html skills are low, but if I was to know where to look, it might be a chance to discover something wrong
Not using Domoticz anymore
- G3rard
- Posts: 669
- Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version: No
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
I will look into this. What type of dimmer are you using (kaku, zwave, hue)? Because I think not all dimmers use the same dim levels in the frontpage.SwordFish wrote:Thanks for the reply. Yes I have checked that out, but I don't get it to work.
Not using Domoticz anymore
- havnegata
- Posts: 114
- Joined: Wednesday 10 September 2014 11:05
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.10162
- Location: Norway
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
I will check it when I come home tonight. Thanks for your willingness in helping me!G3rard wrote:Does the security panel work when you open it from Domoticz? The frontpage opens the panel from Domoticz.havnegata wrote: I'm using Chrome as well. Do you know where I can find the html code for this panel? Sadly my html skills are low, but if I was to know where to look, it might be a chance to discover something wrong
-
- Posts: 278
- Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.11375
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Thanks,G3rard wrote:I will look into this. What type of dimmer are you using (kaku, zwave, hue)? Because I think not all dimmers use the same dim levels in the frontpage.SwordFish wrote:Thanks for the reply. Yes I have checked that out, but I don't get it to work.
I use kaku dimmers
-
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Monday 07 October 2013 10:51
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
So much good work in here. Let me add my 2 cents, in case you find this useful.
Here is a small trick in case you access your frontpage using different URLs. I have an internal URL that I use at home with tablets , and with no password protection to access the frontpage over plain http. I also use an internet accessible URL using https and a public DNS name to access the same. I think the following works for most browsers in frontpage_settings.js:
Here is a small trick in case you access your frontpage using different URLs. I have an internal URL that I use at home with tablets , and with no password protection to access the frontpage over plain http. I also use an internet accessible URL using https and a public DNS name to access the same. I think the following works for most browsers in frontpage_settings.js:
Code: Select all
// ############################################################################################################
// #### vvvvv USER VALUES below vvvvv #######
// ############################################################################################################
$(document).ready(function() {
$.domoticzurl=window.location.protocol + "//" + window.location.host;
-
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Monday 07 October 2013 10:51
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Why use index numbers for user variables where the variable name will do? Sensors need to be replaced from time to time, and some even need to be replaced with new Domoticz devices after battery replacement. The following small change in frontpage.js (last line adds $.PageArray[ii][0] === item.Name || to the original if-statement) enables use of both the device name (item.Name) or device index (item.idx):
... and frontpage_settings.js can then use the device names OR index numbers as follows
I find this a lot easier than looking up index numbers...
Code: Select all
var jurl=$.domoticzurl+"/json.htm?type=devices&plan="+$.roomplan+"&jsoncallback=?";
$.getJSON(jurl,
{
format: "json"
},
function(data) {
if (typeof data.result != 'undefined') {
$.each(data.result, function(i,item){
for( var ii = 0, len = $.PageArray.length; ii < len; ii++ ) {
if( $.PageArray[ii][0] === item.Name || $.PageArray[ii][0] === item.idx ) {
Code: Select all
.
.
['168','Status', 'cell11', 'Garageport','0','0'],
['Hovedstue Temp','Temp', 'cell12', 'Stue','1','0'],
['Kj\u00f8kken Temp','Temp', 'cell13', 'Kjøkken','1','0'],
.
.
- G3rard
- Posts: 669
- Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version: No
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
I got it working here. Because I have made several changes in the dimmer code in the frontpage.js file which is on Github, it is the easiest if you send me your frontpage.js file (or just drop the code here) and I will change it for you.SwordFish wrote:Thanks for the reply. Yes I have checked that out, but I don't get it to work.
G3rard wrote:Thanks.SwordFish wrote:G3rard, how do I get the 33dimmer.png enz to work?
Nice frontpage.
Did you already check this post?
http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... mer#p37199
I am not using that function so let me know if this doesn't work then I will have another look at it.
However the color of the dimmer.png files is other than the colors I use in the frontpage.
Not using Domoticz anymore
- G3rard
- Posts: 669
- Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version: No
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Great addition, works nice indeed.hansrune wrote:Why use index numbers for user variables where the variable name will do? Sensors need to be replaced from time to time, and some even need to be replaced with new Domoticz devices after battery replacement. The following small change in frontpage.js (last line adds $.PageArray[ii][0] === item.Name || to the original if-statement) enables use of both the device name (item.Name) or device index (item.idx):
I find this a lot easier than looking up index numbers...
Not using Domoticz anymore
- havnegata
- Posts: 114
- Joined: Wednesday 10 September 2014 11:05
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.10162
- Location: Norway
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
G3rard, your assumptions were right. Sec panel was no longer working in Domoticz either. An upgrade to the latest version of Domoticz fixed everything. Thanks alot G3rard for the job on this perfect frontpage!!havnegata wrote:I will check it when I come home tonight. Thanks for your willingness in helping me!G3rard wrote:Does the security panel work when you open it from Domoticz? The frontpage opens the panel from Domoticz.havnegata wrote: I'm using Chrome as well. Do you know where I can find the html code for this panel? Sadly my html skills are low, but if I was to know where to look, it might be a chance to discover something wrong
-
- Posts: 278
- Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.11375
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Thanks verry much.I got it working here.Because I have made several changes in the dimmer code in the frontpage.js file which is on Github, it is the easiest if you send me your frontpage.js file (or just drop the code here) and I will change it for you.
However the color of the dimmer.png files is other than the colors I use in the frontpage.
I will send the frontpage.js tonight after work.
-
- Posts: 278
- Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.11375
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
@G3rard,
Here is my frontpage.js.
Thanks
Here is my frontpage.js.
Thanks
- Attachments
-
- frontpage.zip
- (9.22 KiB) Downloaded 140 times
- G3rard
- Posts: 669
- Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version: No
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
@SwordFish
Here is the changed frontpage.js file which is working over here.
Let me know if it is working for you.
Here is the changed frontpage.js file which is working over here.
Let me know if it is working for you.
Not using Domoticz anymore
-
- Posts: 278
- Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.11375
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
ThanksG3rard wrote:@SwordFish
Here is the changed frontpage.js file which is working over here.
Let me know if it is working for you.
I will try it and let you known
-
- Posts: 62
- Joined: Thursday 03 December 2015 21:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: v3.8742
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
First of all really great work with the frontpage!
I am new to this board and have just started some work with my RPi and some sensors and I will publish sensor information on the frontpage through a 7 inch tablet
One question: Would it be possible to get a popup with the log graph for a sensor when you click on that cell?
So that you easy could look at the historical data for that sensor
Regards,
Mikael
I am new to this board and have just started some work with my RPi and some sensors and I will publish sensor information on the frontpage through a 7 inch tablet
One question: Would it be possible to get a popup with the log graph for a sensor when you click on that cell?
So that you easy could look at the historical data for that sensor
Regards,
Mikael
-
- Posts: 62
- Joined: Thursday 03 December 2015 21:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: v3.8742
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Sorry, but I dont know what you mean?
Did a search of the forum without finding the info but perhaps I didnt search thorough enough
Regards,
Mikael
Did a search of the forum without finding the info but perhaps I didnt search thorough enough
Regards,
Mikael
-
- Posts: 267
- Joined: Tuesday 14 January 2014 14:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
hi. Ive recently bought a Kindle fire which I hope to one day use to display a "front page" of Domoticz in my hallway. i got lost on the installation instructions in the very first post on this thread almost a year ago and hoped to be able to suss it out from all the others or wait for a wiki. Alas, 42 pages of posts later I'm still none the wiser and cant get past line three of the first ever set of instructions and still no wiki. anyway, here goes with possibly the most stupid question ever asked on here:How do I adjust user settings in HTML?
Running Domoticz on Pi3 with RFXtrx433e. LWRF power sockets and dimmer switches. Integrated my existing wirefree alarm PIRs and door contacts with domoticz. Geofencing with Pilot. Harmony Hub. Tado for Heating. Now playing with mysensors.
-
- Posts: 278
- Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.11375
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
@G3rard
Its working
Thanks for helping
Its working
Thanks for helping
- Attachments
-
- Knipsel.JPG (12.68 KiB) Viewed 3459 times
-
- Posts: 267
- Joined: Tuesday 14 January 2014 14:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
vil1driver wrote: Or wiki CustomStatusPage for my work
http://domoticz.com/wiki/CustomStatusPage
I didn't know this wiki existed. I couldn't find it on the wiki page.
I'm trying to follow but am stuck really early on. This part: "Now copy the frontpage_example.html to another file, for example frontpage.html"
Could someone explain please?
Running Domoticz on Pi3 with RFXtrx433e. LWRF power sockets and dimmer switches. Integrated my existing wirefree alarm PIRs and door contacts with domoticz. Geofencing with Pilot. Harmony Hub. Tado for Heating. Now playing with mysensors.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests