NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 105
- Joined: Sunday 02 February 2014 23:57
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Portugal
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
hi guys
and blinds did will work, or only the status?
and blinds did will work, or only the status?
-
- Posts: 625
- Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.2
- Location: Geleen
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Depends a bit on the dimmer levels I guess. I would say try is and let us know the result. I think you would want a start stop command, that is not implemented at the moment.
-
- Posts: 105
- Joined: Sunday 02 February 2014 23:57
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Portugal
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
No, jan
Dont need stop because its x10 and dont support dimmer or stop botton.
I think with 2 botton , onde down and other up.
Thank
Dont need stop because its x10 and dont support dimmer or stop botton.
I think with 2 botton , onde down and other up.
Thank
-
- Posts: 625
- Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.2
- Location: Geleen
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
The present implementation has 16 dim-levels.
I think it could work with this implementation.
Just try.
I think it could work with this implementation.
Just try.
- mvveelen
- Posts: 678
- Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
I managed to get the bits and pieces together and everything seems to work just fine: the protected switches give me the pop-up that they are protected, so that's great. Thanks for that!!
There are only a few little things I like to tweak:
- the positioning of the + and - images, when the switch is Off and set to On (or it changes the dim level), the images are moved around, and I like to have them on a fixed place.
- the positioning of the Off / % in that same cell is too low. Maybe I can get it to be on the same height as all other cells
Any help with this is appreciated
The Skycons are a bridge too far for me atm.
There are only a few little things I like to tweak:
- the positioning of the + and - images, when the switch is Off and set to On (or it changes the dim level), the images are moved around, and I like to have them on a fixed place.
- the positioning of the Off / % in that same cell is too low. Maybe I can get it to be on the same height as all other cells
Any help with this is appreciated
The Skycons are a bridge too far for me atm.
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
-
- Posts: 625
- Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.2
- Location: Geleen
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
I am not completely sure what you mean, can you post an example?
- mvveelen
- Posts: 678
- Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
As you can see in the example, the layout of that particular cell is....eh....not the way it should be. The images and the text need the right alignment.jan_nl wrote:I am not completely sure what you mean, can you post an example?
There is one thing that might be even better: is it possible to put the % in the place where the last seen (in other cells) is placed, and the On / Off will be in this cell (with the pop-up)? I don't know if I'm making myself clear....
EDIT: I removed the 'width=50' for the PLUS and MINUS images, they are way too big in this example. But it doesn't solve the 'problem' described earlier.
Edit 2: I used Paint to make a mock-up. This is what could be the perfect way to show / use it. Can this be done?
Edit 3: Just add the 'align=left' to the - button, and add 'align=right' to the + button. The buttons AND the text will be placed the way all other text is placed. So far do good!
- Attachments
-
- lining2.png (31.86 KiB) Viewed 3187 times
-
- lining.png (54.07 KiB) Viewed 3193 times
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
- mvveelen
- Posts: 678
- Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Ok, this is how I have it now. Remains the question: could it be made like I described in the mock-up ?
- Attachments
-
- Schermafbeelding 2015-01-28 om 14.21.33.png (15.84 KiB) Viewed 3181 times
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
-
- Posts: 625
- Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.2
- Location: Geleen
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
I see what you mean. Propably only a change in frontpage.js
- mvveelen
- Posts: 678
- Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Yes, that's the file I edited the code in.
The code is now:
But do you think it would be possible to use the On/Off (with the pop-up) in this same cell, and display the % just above the On/Off ? If you know a way how: can you share it with us ?
The code is now:
Code: Select all
//Dimmer
if(vplusmin > 0) {
if (vdata == txt_off) {
var hlp = '<span onclick="SwitchToggle('+item.idx+',\'On\')"; style='+alarmcss+'>'+ vdata+'</span>';
var plus = "<img src=icons/plus-trans.png align=right onclick=ChangeStatus('plus',txt_off," + item.idx + ","+ vdimmercurrent+")>";
var min = "<img src=icons/min-trans.png align=left onclick=ChangeStatus('min',txt_off," + item.idx + ","+ vdimmercurrent+")>"
}
else
{
var hlp = '<span onclick="SwitchToggle('+item.idx+',\'Off\')"; style='+alarmcss+'>'+ vdata+'</span>';
var plus = "<img src=icons/plus-trans.png align=right onclick=ChangeStatus('plus'," + vdata + "," + item.idx + ","+ vdimmercurrent+")>";
var min = "<img src=icons/min-trans.png align=left onclick=ChangeStatus('min'," + vdata + "," + item.idx + ","+ vdimmercurrent+")>"
}
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
-
- Posts: 625
- Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.2
- Location: Geleen
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Not sure what is possible here, I have to go with google as well, but the lastseen position is also above the 'Uit'.mvveelen wrote:Ok, this is how I have it now. Remains the question: could it be made like I described in the mock-up ?
-
- Posts: 890
- Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
I got a weird bug when i open the page on my tablet. The right column of cells falls of the screen. When i swipe to the second screen, i see a little bit of those cells.
Screenshot:
https://i.imgur.com/WAE9u7c.jpg
It probably has something to do with the resolution, as on my PC and a iPad Mini it looks fine.
On all three devices i use Google Chrome.
Screenshot:
https://i.imgur.com/WAE9u7c.jpg
It probably has something to do with the resolution, as on my PC and a iPad Mini it looks fine.
On all three devices i use Google Chrome.
I am not active on this forum anymore.
-
- Posts: 113
- Joined: Thursday 20 November 2014 22:11
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Norway
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
I have this issue as well on my Android. I read in an earlier post that someone had made the layout responsive (scalable). Is this last version also responsive? If so this function may be broken. If it's not responsive, is it possible to implement it?ThinkPad wrote:I got a weird bug when i open the page on my tablet. The right column of cells falls of the screen. When i swipe to the second screen, i see a little bit of those cells.
Screenshot:
----
It probably has something to do with the resolution, as on my PC and a iPad Mini it looks fine.
On all three devices i use Google Chrome.
Thanks
2xRaspberry Pi Model 2 w/RaZberry z-wave chip (master/slave)|Fibaro Wall Plug|Fibaro Universal Dimmer 500W|Aeon Labs Multisensor|RFXtrx433E|Nexa WMR-1000|Nexa Pe-3|Nexa Remote|Nexa LGDR3500|Lightify Gateway|Lightify RGBW bulb
-
- Posts: 625
- Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.2
- Location: Geleen
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Not really scalable I think, should not be to hard though to make the cells a tiny bit smaller. (In frontpage.css)
Googled a little on scaling...not going to implement that. When I got my 7" tablet I will make it fit, when I use it on bigger screens it is simply not full-screen.
So feel free to implement full scalability.
Anyway, new update.
The 3 lines below are added to frontpage_settings.js and are used when plusmin buttons are present to have some vertical spacing, should be possible to align the buttons with the text.
When the lastseen option is set to 2, the sign in sign_2 is printed above the On/Off text.
Other changes are only in frontpage.js.
Googled a little on scaling...not going to implement that. When I got my 7" tablet I will make it fit, when I use it on bigger screens it is simply not full-screen.
So feel free to implement full scalability.
Anyway, new update.
The 3 lines below are added to frontpage_settings.js and are used when plusmin buttons are present to have some vertical spacing, should be possible to align the buttons with the text.
Code: Select all
<!-- Global vars -->
var img_vspace=5;
var sign_2='%';
Other changes are only in frontpage.js.
- Attachments
-
- frontpage.tar.gz
- (12.07 KiB) Downloaded 202 times
-
- Posts: 113
- Joined: Thursday 20 November 2014 22:11
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Norway
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
OK, fair enough Maybe one day we will get this responsive. Anyway, thank you for the great work you are putting in to this!jan_nl wrote:Not really scalable I think, should not be to hard though to make the cells a tiny bit smaller. (In frontpage.css)
Googled a little on scaling...not going to implement that. When I got my 7" tablet I will make it fit, when I use it on bigger screens it is simply not full-screen.
So feel free to implement full scalability.
Anyone know how I can get sunset time and sunrise time to display in two different cells?
2xRaspberry Pi Model 2 w/RaZberry z-wave chip (master/slave)|Fibaro Wall Plug|Fibaro Universal Dimmer 500W|Aeon Labs Multisensor|RFXtrx433E|Nexa WMR-1000|Nexa Pe-3|Nexa Remote|Nexa LGDR3500|Lightify Gateway|Lightify RGBW bulb
- remb0
- Posts: 499
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 22:21
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
I think this is what everyone here is looking for!
http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz
nice, modulair, clean and quick.
http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz
nice, modulair, clean and quick.
- bizziebis
- Posts: 182
- Joined: Saturday 19 October 2013 14:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8805
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
What's the Dutch guy talking about?
-
- Posts: 113
- Joined: Thursday 20 November 2014 22:11
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Norway
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Hi, does anyone know if there is a command to get Lux and battery values from a multisensor, and amount of rain in mm to display in a cell?
2xRaspberry Pi Model 2 w/RaZberry z-wave chip (master/slave)|Fibaro Wall Plug|Fibaro Universal Dimmer 500W|Aeon Labs Multisensor|RFXtrx433E|Nexa WMR-1000|Nexa Pe-3|Nexa Remote|Nexa LGDR3500|Lightify Gateway|Lightify RGBW bulb
-
- Posts: 625
- Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.2
- Location: Geleen
- Contact:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
Looks very nice, but is not what I am looking for.remb0 wrote:I think this is what everyone here is looking for!
http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz
nice, modulair, clean and quick.
For wall mounting I like a layout with a lot of buttons and basically no graphs.
Luckily we have a choice.
BTW: the rain forecast screen size can be changed in the css file, look for the .camera class at the bottom.
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Tuesday 29 April 2014 21:34
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments
I had the same problem on a Galaxy tab7 I changed the initial-scale to 0.93 fit horizontally aswell vertically in frontpage.html.ThinkPad wrote:I got a weird bug when i open the page on my tablet. The right column of cells falls of the screen. When i swipe to the second screen, i see a little bit of those cells.
Screenshot:
https://i.imgur.com/WAE9u7c.jpg
It probably has something to do with the resolution, as on my PC and a iPad Mini it looks fine.
On all three devices i use Google Chrome.
<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=0.93,maximum-scale=1,user-scalable=no" />
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests