OpenZwave weird behaviour
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Tuesday 06 February 2018 18:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta rel
- Contact:
OpenZwave weird behaviour
Hello,
I do have some roller shutters that are programmed to open with a timer.
At set time the open command is sent then a close command is sent by OpenZwave.
Do you have any suggestion regarding this issue?
I do have some roller shutters that are programmed to open with a timer.
At set time the open command is sent then a close command is sent by OpenZwave.
Do you have any suggestion regarding this issue?
- Attachments
-
- Screenshot_20231201-072315.png (231.38 KiB) Viewed 15533 times
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
It could be that the open command is not being accepted/received by the device and it reports back its closed status in Domoticz.
Do you see the blind go open when triggered by the timer?
By the way you are using OpenZwave which will be remove from the next stable release!! You will have to move to Zwave-JS-UI very quickly
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Zwave
Do you see the blind go open when triggered by the timer?
By the way you are using OpenZwave which will be remove from the next stable release!! You will have to move to Zwave-JS-UI very quickly
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Zwave
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Tuesday 06 February 2018 18:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta rel
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
Hello,waltervl wrote: ↑Friday 01 December 2023 12:05 It could be that the open command is not being accepted/received by the device and it reports back its closed status in Domoticz.
Do you see the blind go open when triggered by the timer?
By the way you are using OpenZwave which will be remove from the next stable release!! You will have to move to Zwave-JS-UI very quickly
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Zwave
Yes, I know that OZW is becoming outdated, but I don't have any simple tutorial to switch to Zwave-JS-UI. Is there a simple way proceeding to this migration?
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
See the wiki: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Zwave-JS- ... _OpenZwave
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Tuesday 06 February 2018 18:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta rel
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
Oh...
Never succeeded to build a docker file maybe can I get help.
wiki shows :
Never succeeded to build a docker file maybe can I get help.
wiki shows :
Code: Select all
git clone https://github.com/zwave-js/zwave-js-ui.git
cd zwave-js-ui
git checkout -b [the branch that you want] [b]What should I specify there?[/b]
docker build -f docker/Dockerfile -t zwavejs/zwave-js-ui:latest [b]What should be "Dockerfile"[/b]
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
You don't have to build it, just use it
https://zwave-js.github.io/zwave-js-ui/ ... ted/docker
https://zwave-js.github.io/zwave-js-ui/ ... ted/docker
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
- gizmocuz
- Posts: 2350
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Top of the world
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
And it's "docker compose" you want to use, so you need to use the 'docker-compose.yml' file from the above link
Quality outlives Quantity!
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Tuesday 06 February 2018 18:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta rel
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
Ok thanks,
I have to go further in details as Docker is pretty new for me.
I have to go further in details as Docker is pretty new for me.
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Tuesday 06 February 2018 18:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta rel
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
Hello
I've managed to install Z-Wave-JS using docker.
The issue I'm encountering is that there is no devices discovered. I have selected the right usb port -onlu the port number is displayed in the drop-down menu, no serial by id name.
The following warning appears on the trace "Z-Wave-JS driver is not ready yet"
I'm using a Z-wave.me UZB1 stick.
Do you know how to solve this issue?
Thanks
I've managed to install Z-Wave-JS using docker.
The issue I'm encountering is that there is no devices discovered. I have selected the right usb port -onlu the port number is displayed in the drop-down menu, no serial by id name.
The following warning appears on the trace "Z-Wave-JS driver is not ready yet"
I'm using a Z-wave.me UZB1 stick.
Do you know how to solve this issue?
Thanks
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
What is in your docker compose file in section devices.
Should be something like below. Change /dev/serial/by-id/insert_stick_reference_here into the real name on you system.
Do the following command in a terminal window to find the correct USB name
devices section Docker compose Zwave-JS-UI
Should be something like below. Change /dev/serial/by-id/insert_stick_reference_here into the real name on you system.
Do the following command in a terminal window to find the correct USB name
Code: Select all
ls -lah /dev/serial/by-id
Code: Select all
devices:
# Do not use /dev/ttyUSBX serial devices, as those mappings can change over time.
# Instead, use the /dev/serial/by-id/X serial device for your Z-Wave stick.
- '/dev/serial/by-id/insert_stick_reference_here:/dev/zwave'
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Tuesday 06 February 2018 18:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta rel
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
Hello,
I did modify Docker compose file, but still encounter an error.
I have stopped Domoticz to be sure it is not connected to the zwave stick, restarted Zwave-JS-ui but still have the error from attached image.
I tried both /dev/serial/by-id/usb-0658_0200-if00:/dev/zwave and /dev/serial/by-id/usb-0658_0200-if00 within the ZWave section of GUI.
The directory looks to be the right one? Maybe access rights?
I did modify Docker compose file, but still encounter an error.
I have stopped Domoticz to be sure it is not connected to the zwave stick, restarted Zwave-JS-ui but still have the error from attached image.
I tried both /dev/serial/by-id/usb-0658_0200-if00:/dev/zwave and /dev/serial/by-id/usb-0658_0200-if00 within the ZWave section of GUI.
The directory looks to be the right one? Maybe access rights?
- Attachments
-
- Capture.PNG (4.31 KiB) Viewed 14902 times
-
- Presse-papiers-1.jpg (25.81 KiB) Viewed 14902 times
- gizmocuz
- Posts: 2350
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Top of the world
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
Quality outlives Quantity!
-
- Posts: 347
- Joined: Sunday 03 July 2016 16:16
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V2024.3
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
does the debian version matters?
Raspberry pi 3b
Arduino
KAKU
RfxCom
Zwave
OTGW
Chinese sensors temp (Dallas),movement
Tasmota
Esp8266 espeasy
MQTT
Arduino
KAKU
RfxCom
Zwave
OTGW
Chinese sensors temp (Dallas),movement
Tasmota
Esp8266 espeasy
MQTT
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Tuesday 06 February 2018 18:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta rel
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
Brilliant! I now do have MQTT and ZWave-JS-UI that works, but no connection to Domoticz using "MQTT Auto Discovery Client Gateway with LAN interface". I did not use neither localhost nor 127.0.0.1, the only thing that looks strange to me is TLS that I can't disable from dropdown menu.gizmocuz wrote: ↑Monday 08 January 2024 11:47 Try following the updated guide, this is working
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Zwave-JS-UI
The issue is in between MQTT broker and Domoticz as I can access messages using MQTT explorer utility.
It looks like MQTT Auto Discovery Client Gateway with LAN interface is the right hardware to use as it is the only MQTT auto discovery hardware available (version 2023.2).
- gizmocuz
- Posts: 2350
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Top of the world
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
Choose TLSv2 for secured connections (port 8883) or use the default when you connect to port 1883
can you connect with MQTT Explorer?
can you connect with MQTT Explorer?
Quality outlives Quantity!
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Tuesday 06 February 2018 18:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta rel
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
Hello,
Yes, MQTT explorer shows results
Yes, MQTT explorer shows results
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Tuesday 06 February 2018 18:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta rel
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
Ok! Nothing shows-up within the configuration screen but devices are discovered.
Looks like there is no pending issue.
What is the usage of config screen then?
Looks like there is no pending issue.
What is the usage of config screen then?
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Tuesday 06 February 2018 18:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta rel
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
So,
The Domoticz device list was populated with devices named as "node_IDXX_", I then decided to give a name to each device within ZW2JSUI, remove the MQTT discovered devices in Domoticz and allow new devices to have the list populated with real names.
The issue is that the devices are not coming back. Is there something to purge in Mosquitto or any other trick to proceed?
The Domoticz device list was populated with devices named as "node_IDXX_", I then decided to give a name to each device within ZW2JSUI, remove the MQTT discovered devices in Domoticz and allow new devices to have the list populated with real names.
The issue is that the devices are not coming back. Is there something to purge in Mosquitto or any other trick to proceed?
-
- Posts: 337
- Joined: Friday 17 August 2018 14:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
Go to settings in zwave js ui and click on save, that will force resending the Discovery messages
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Tuesday 06 February 2018 18:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta rel
- Contact:
Re: OpenZwave weird behaviour
Great, thanks !
That works perfectly, as well as 2024.1 update. So far it looks more reliable than OZW.
Is there a Zigbee-JS-UI that would replace deConz?
That works perfectly, as well as 2024.1 update. So far it looks more reliable than OZW.
Is there a Zigbee-JS-UI that would replace deConz?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest