Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by Lokonli »

A new beta release with as main change: Open Weather Map widgets.

Whilte updating the current OWM module I noticed that OWM provides several widgets as well. I thought let's try to merge those first.
owmwidget.jpg
owmwidget.jpg (30.3 KiB) Viewed 1117 times

Code: Select all

blocks['mywidget'] = {
   type: 'owmwidget',
   layout: 11,
   apikey: '123abc...',
   city: 'amsterdam',
   country: 'nl'
}
The widgets automatically scales to the column width.

Only the English language is supported.

In total 24 different widgets are available. See:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... idget.html
RuudP1987
Posts: 18
Joined: Monday 08 February 2021 15:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by RuudP1987 »

This looked nice to mee so I did git pull to update. All good.

Added to my config.js

Code: Select all

//owm config widget
blocks['mywidget'] = {
type: 'owmwidget',  //to select a owm widget
layout: 11, //1 .. 24
width: 12,
}
And after that I added it to my 2nd column. But nothing shows up :-( Currentweather shows up and after that buienradar is showing. Not the graph from OWM.

Code: Select all

columns[2] = {
  blocks: ['sunrise','currentweather_big_owm','mywidget','buienradar'],
  width: 4,
}
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by Lokonli »

'currentweather_big_owm' is working you wrote, so your OWM config settings must be ok ...

Can you open DevTools (F12), and post the errors that are reported on the console tab? (I guess there will be something ...)
User avatar
madpatrick
Posts: 639
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by madpatrick »

Working !!

Is it possible the limt the amout of days ? 8 days is to much data for my width and makes the widget very small (not readable)
and change the colors ? Like a black background instead of white
Last edited by madpatrick on Monday 01 March 2021 16:59, edited 6 times in total.
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
RuudP1987
Posts: 18
Joined: Monday 08 February 2021 15:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by RuudP1987 »

Lokonli wrote: Monday 01 March 2021 12:10 'currentweather_big_owm' is working you wrote, so your OWM config settings must be ok ...

Can you open DevTools (F12), and post the errors that are reported on the console tab? (I guess there will be something ...)

Code: Select all

XML-parsefout: ongedefinieerde entiteit
Locatie: http://192.168.1.2:8082/tpl/news_modal.tpl
Regelnummer 5, kolom 93: news_modal.tpl:5:93
XML-parsefout: onjuist gevormd
Locatie: http://192.168.1.2:8082/tpl/garbage_1.tpl
Regelnummer 3, kolom 35: garbage_1.tpl:3:35
XML-parsefout: troep na documentelement
Locatie: http://192.168.1.2:8082/tpl/graph_tooltip.tpl
Regelnummer 16, kolom 1:
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by Lokonli »

RuudP1987 wrote: Monday 01 March 2021 16:20
Lokonli wrote: Monday 01 March 2021 12:10 'currentweather_big_owm' is working you wrote, so your OWM config settings must be ok ...

Can you open DevTools (F12), and post the errors that are reported on the console tab? (I guess there will be something ...)

Code: Select all

XML-parsefout: ongedefinieerde entiteit
Locatie: http://192.168.1.2:8082/tpl/news_modal.tpl
Regelnummer 5, kolom 93: news_modal.tpl:5:93
XML-parsefout: onjuist gevormd
Locatie: http://192.168.1.2:8082/tpl/garbage_1.tpl
Regelnummer 3, kolom 35: garbage_1.tpl:3:35
XML-parsefout: troep na documentelement
Locatie: http://192.168.1.2:8082/tpl/graph_tooltip.tpl
Regelnummer 16, kolom 1:
There seems to be something wrong with loading the template files (*.tpl) on your system.
What kind of system do you have? Which http server do you use for Dashticz?

But this should not be caused by the new OWM widgets...

Can you check whether you see the same errors in the previous beta? (3.7.4)
Are you using git? You can switch back to the previous beta with:

Code: Select all

git checkout b328a91ddcf8bb5916d1638bd7642a6b54179153
then test Dashticz. The owm widgets probably will show an empty button.

Switch back to the latest beta with:

Code: Select all

git checkout beta
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by Lokonli »

madpatrick wrote: Monday 01 March 2021 16:20 Working !!

Is it possible the limt the amout of days ? 8 days is to much data for my width and makes the widget very small (not readable)
and change the colors ? Like a black background instead of white
Customization is rather limited. You can choose on of the other layouts, but for daily forecast you always will receive 8 days.
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... owmwidgets

You can try to find the CSS styles by right click->inspect. Probably you can adjust the colors via custom.css

When I've time I'll finalize the update of the 'old' weather_owm module.
RuudP1987
Posts: 18
Joined: Monday 08 February 2021 15:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by RuudP1987 »

Lokonli wrote: Monday 01 March 2021 18:11
RuudP1987 wrote: Monday 01 March 2021 16:20
Lokonli wrote: Monday 01 March 2021 12:10 'currentweather_big_owm' is working you wrote, so your OWM config settings must be ok ...

Can you open DevTools (F12), and post the errors that are reported on the console tab? (I guess there will be something ...)

Code: Select all

XML-parsefout: ongedefinieerde entiteit
Locatie: http://192.168.1.2:8082/tpl/news_modal.tpl
Regelnummer 5, kolom 93: news_modal.tpl:5:93
XML-parsefout: onjuist gevormd
Locatie: http://192.168.1.2:8082/tpl/garbage_1.tpl
Regelnummer 3, kolom 35: garbage_1.tpl:3:35
XML-parsefout: troep na documentelement
Locatie: http://192.168.1.2:8082/tpl/graph_tooltip.tpl
Regelnummer 16, kolom 1:
There seems to be something wrong with loading the template files (*.tpl) on your system.
What kind of system do you have? Which http server do you use for Dashticz?

But this should not be caused by the new OWM widgets...

Can you check whether you see the same errors in the previous beta? (3.7.4)
Are you using git? You can switch back to the previous beta with:

Code: Select all

git checkout b328a91ddcf8bb5916d1638bd7642a6b54179153
then test Dashticz. The owm widgets probably will show an empty button.

Switch back to the latest beta with:

Code: Select all

git checkout beta
The checkout gives an error

Code: Select all

fatal: reference is not a tree: b328a91ddcf8bb5916d1638bd7642a6b54179153
I am running on a new raspberry 4 (Linux raspberrypi 5.10.11-v7l+) and installed Dashticz by its by automatic script. Apache is running as webserver.
RuudP1987
Posts: 18
Joined: Monday 08 February 2021 15:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by RuudP1987 »

@Lokonli, any solution for a fix? :-)
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by Vomera »

Styling issue air quality block. I mention it also on 3.7.3 because i was running on that version. Updated to 3.7.5 and still the issue. Maybe its not coded yet. See post at: viewtopic.php?p=270138#p270138
pvklink
Posts: 822
Joined: Wednesday 12 November 2014 15:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest b
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by pvklink »

hi @lokonli
I am almost ready with my alarm system.

At the moment i am programming the Armed Home situation.
The Armed Away is already working.

I like to full screen my wall tablet when enabling Arm home OR Arm Away

In the doc it says that i can enable full screen by:
config['security_panel_lock'] = 1; --away
config['security_panel_lock'] = 2; --home

and disable it with config['security_panel_lock'] = 0; --disable

But how to adress both situations ?
I like to have a full screen in both ARM HOME and AWAY situations :-)..
suggestion: config['security_panel_lock'] = 3; --home and away
Raspberry (raspbian on rpi 3) , Domoticz Beta, dzVents , RFXtrx433e, P1, Hue, Yeelight, Zwave+, X10, ESP(easy), MQTT,Weather Underground, System Alive Checker, Domoticz Remote Server to RPI with Google Assistant,
Jablotron connection, Ikea
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by Lokonli »

pvklink wrote: Saturday 06 March 2021 16:06 hi @lokonli
I am almost ready with my alarm system.

At the moment i am programming the Armed Home situation.
The Armed Away is already working.

I like to full screen my wall tablet when enabling Arm home OR Arm Away

In the doc it says that i can enable full screen by:
config['security_panel_lock'] = 1; --away
config['security_panel_lock'] = 2; --home

and disable it with config['security_panel_lock'] = 0; --disable

But how to adress both situations ?
I like to have a full screen in both ARM HOME and AWAY situations :-)..
suggestion: config['security_panel_lock'] = 3; --home and away
If I remember correctly with 2 it will be full screen in Armed home as well as Armed Away mode. Did you try already?
pvklink
Posts: 822
Joined: Wednesday 12 November 2014 15:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest b
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by pvklink »

ok, will try it and give feedback
Raspberry (raspbian on rpi 3) , Domoticz Beta, dzVents , RFXtrx433e, P1, Hue, Yeelight, Zwave+, X10, ESP(easy), MQTT,Weather Underground, System Alive Checker, Domoticz Remote Server to RPI with Google Assistant,
Jablotron connection, Ikea
pvklink
Posts: 822
Joined: Wednesday 12 November 2014 15:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest b
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by pvklink »

Works Great!
Thanks !
Perhaps small change to the doc

My alarm system works awsome! Sensors, motion detection, cams,
only part is the geo part that must be changed, IFTTT gives the event far( 5minutes) to late, but thats another topic :-)

I will play with the secpanel part to flash when device changes and when its maximized...
Keep up the good work, my security is GREATTTTT
Raspberry (raspbian on rpi 3) , Domoticz Beta, dzVents , RFXtrx433e, P1, Hue, Yeelight, Zwave+, X10, ESP(easy), MQTT,Weather Underground, System Alive Checker, Domoticz Remote Server to RPI with Google Assistant,
Jablotron connection, Ikea
pvklink
Posts: 822
Joined: Wednesday 12 November 2014 15:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest b
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by pvklink »

And the flashing of the secpanel also works perfect!
Raspberry (raspbian on rpi 3) , Domoticz Beta, dzVents , RFXtrx433e, P1, Hue, Yeelight, Zwave+, X10, ESP(easy), MQTT,Weather Underground, System Alive Checker, Domoticz Remote Server to RPI with Google Assistant,
Jablotron connection, Ikea
sammyke007
Posts: 204
Joined: Monday 08 May 2017 20:48
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.1
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by sammyke007 »

@Lokonli, is there any way to disable the "animation" in the "decorated" secpanel?
No need to code it, but maybe there's already a hidden parameter available?

I guess it's called the "digitdisplay"?

Something I can disable with one of the custom files?

I'm almost sure it's this animation?

Code: Select all

.text-strobe {
  background: linear-gradient(to right, #e72a3a 10%, #fff 50%, #5bdaff 60%);
  background-size: auto auto;
  background-clip: border-box;
  background-size: 200% auto;
  background-clip: text;
  -webkit-background-clip: text;
  -webkit-text-fill-color: transparent;
  animation: textclip 1.5s linear infinite;
}
@keyframes textclip {
  to {
    background-position: 200% center;
  }
}
Will this work after adding to custom.css?

Code: Select all

.sec-frame .text-strobe {
  background: red;
  animation: none;
}
or

Code: Select all

.text-strobe {
  background: red;
  animation: none;
}
3.7.5 is running fine, tnx for the update once again!
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by Lokonli »

sammyke007 wrote: Sunday 07 March 2021 11:00 @Lokonli, is there any way to disable the "animation" in the "decorated" secpanel?
No need to code it, but maybe there's already a hidden parameter available?

I guess it's called the "digitdisplay"?

Something I can disable with one of the custom files?

I'm almost sure it's this animation?

Code: Select all

.text-strobe {
  background: linear-gradient(to right, #e72a3a 10%, #fff 50%, #5bdaff 60%);
  background-size: auto auto;
  background-clip: border-box;
  background-size: 200% auto;
  background-clip: text;
  -webkit-background-clip: text;
  -webkit-text-fill-color: transparent;
  animation: textclip 1.5s linear infinite;
}
@keyframes textclip {
  to {
    background-position: 200% center;
  }
}
Will this work after adding to custom.css?

Code: Select all

.sec-frame .text-strobe {
  background: red;
  animation: none;
}
or

Code: Select all

.text-strobe {
  background: red;
  animation: none;
}
3.7.5 is running fine, tnx for the update once again!
Did you already try to set the block parameter 'decorate' to false?
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... panel.html
sammyke007
Posts: 204
Joined: Monday 08 May 2017 20:48
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.1
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by sammyke007 »

Lokonli wrote: Sunday 07 March 2021 13:23
sammyke007 wrote: Sunday 07 March 2021 11:00 @Lokonli, is there any way to disable the "animation" in the "decorated" secpanel?
No need to code it, but maybe there's already a hidden parameter available?

I guess it's called the "digitdisplay"?

Something I can disable with one of the custom files?

I'm almost sure it's this animation?

Code: Select all

.text-strobe {
  background: linear-gradient(to right, #e72a3a 10%, #fff 50%, #5bdaff 60%);
  background-size: auto auto;
  background-clip: border-box;
  background-size: 200% auto;
  background-clip: text;
  -webkit-background-clip: text;
  -webkit-text-fill-color: transparent;
  animation: textclip 1.5s linear infinite;
}
@keyframes textclip {
  to {
    background-position: 200% center;
  }
}
Will this work after adding to custom.css?

Code: Select all

.sec-frame .text-strobe {
  background: red;
  animation: none;
}
or

Code: Select all

.text-strobe {
  background: red;
  animation: none;
}
3.7.5 is running fine, tnx for the update once again!
Did you already try to set the block parameter 'decorate' to false?
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... panel.html
Yes, I do read manuals :D .
I's just that I like the decorated style, but without animations.
I was already able to make the shield icon to stop spinning, so I guess that the above code works. Will try later today.
pvklink
Posts: 822
Joined: Wednesday 12 November 2014 15:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest b
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by pvklink »

I am excited about using the dials, they look great and can combine/replace different "old" parts.

I have three blocks for an irrigation item times 6 for my all my irrigation zones, total 18 devices., 3 for a zone
One for duration watering, one for the schema, on for puting it directly on or off
see: viewtopic.php?p=269920#p269920

Is it possible with the current dial functionality to make a combined dial with
1. Outerring needle to set the duration (0,1, 5, 10,20,30,60 minutes, also selector parts of an idx)
2. Inner part toe select a schema by selector value of a idx
3. Push button part by clicking the black part in the inner circle, on/of of a idx ?

All three parts are there, but not combined, it it possible to create this, would be great (for me :lol: )!
Raspberry (raspbian on rpi 3) , Domoticz Beta, dzVents , RFXtrx433e, P1, Hue, Yeelight, Zwave+, X10, ESP(easy), MQTT,Weather Underground, System Alive Checker, Domoticz Remote Server to RPI with Google Assistant,
Jablotron connection, Ikea
pvklink
Posts: 822
Joined: Wednesday 12 November 2014 15:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest b
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v3.7.5 beta

Post by pvklink »

I can't get switch to work for the longfonds block
I changed the value from true to false, but nothing happens

Code: Select all

blocks['longfonds'] = {
	zipcode: '2543BA',
	title: 'Luchtkwaliteit',
        switch: true,
	housenumber: '25',
        width: 4,
}
Raspberry (raspbian on rpi 3) , Domoticz Beta, dzVents , RFXtrx433e, P1, Hue, Yeelight, Zwave+, X10, ESP(easy), MQTT,Weather Underground, System Alive Checker, Domoticz Remote Server to RPI with Google Assistant,
Jablotron connection, Ikea
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest