Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Lokonli
Posts: 2260
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Lokonli »

tileiran wrote: Thursday 20 December 2018 7:05 o you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a
@tileiran: Did you post this? Why?
Wolfgang
Posts: 22
Joined: Saturday 28 October 2017 21:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Wolfgang »

just starting with dashticz and getting no infos from domoticz , the clock and the openweather on screen 1 is working fine , but the other infos from domoticz ( 623 is a temp sensor ) is not seen on the dashboard , any suggestions ?

CONFIG:js
Spoiler: show
var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://X.X.X.X:8080';
config['user_name'] = 'user';
config['pass_word'] = 'password';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['owm_api'] = 'XYZ';
config['owm_city'] = 'Somewhere';
config['owm_name'] = '';
config['owm_country'] = 'at';
config['owm_cnt'] = '8';
config['app_title'] = '';
config['timeformat'] = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
config['calendarformat'] = 'dd DD.MM HH:mm';
config['calendarlanguage'] = 'de_DE';
config['calendarurl'] = '0';
config['language'] = 'de_DE';
config['hide_seconds_stationclock'] = 0;
config['use_fahrenheit'] = 0;
config['use_beaufort'] = 0;
config['translate_windspeed'] = 1;
config['slide_effect'] = 'slide';
config['use_favorites'] = 1;
config['auto_positioning'] = 1;

var _LANGUAGE = 'de_DE'; //or: en_US, fr_FR, hu_HU, sw_SW
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ = 'http://X.X.X.X:8080';
var _USER_NAME = 'user';
var _PASS_WORD = 'password';
var _DOMOTICZ_REFRESH = 5; //in seconds
var _DASHTICZ_REFRESH = 30; //in minutes
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING = true;
var _USE_FAVORITES = true;
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK = false;
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF = false;
var _TRANSLATE_SPEED = false;
var _SHOW_LASTUPDATE = false;
var _LASTUPDATE_FORMAT = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
var _IDXmoonpicture = 1; //index of the uservariabele MoonPicture


var buttons = {}

buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/Rada ... =285&h=256', url: 'http://www.weeronline.nl/Europa/Nederland/Son/4058667'}
buttons.calendar = {width:4, icon: 'fa-calendar', title: 'Kalender', url: 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar'}
buttons.radio = {width:12, image: 'img/radio_on.png', title: 'Radio', url: 'http://nederland.fm'}
buttons.nunl = {width:4, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
buttons.nzbget = {width:4, icon: 'fa-download', title: 'NZBget', url: 'http://192.168.1.5'}
buttons.moon= {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:60000, image: 'moon'};


var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle'
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Zeit ';
blocks['blocktitle_2'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_2']['type'] = 'blocktitle'
blocks['blocktitle_2']['title'] = 'Wetter ';

/*

blocks[623] = {} // Aussen Süd Temp
blocks[623]['width'] = 6;
blocks[623]['icon'] = 'fa-line-chart'
blocks[623]['hide_lastupdate'] = true
blocks[623]['switch'] = true;

*/

blocks[623] = {}
blocks[623]['width'] = 6
blocks[623]['title'] = 'Temp'
blocks[623]['hide_data'] = false
blocks[623]['hide_lastupdate'] = true
blocks[623]['icon'] = 'fa-circle'
blocks[623]['protected'] = false;


var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1','stationclock']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['weather_owm']
columns[2]['width'] = 7;

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = [841,buttons.radio,'graph_623',buttons.moon]
columns[3]['width'] = 6;

columns[4] = {}
columns[4]['blocks'] = ['graph_623']
columns[4]['width'] = 8;

columns[5] = {}
columns[5]['blocks'] = ['623_2','623_3']
columns[5]['width'] = 4;

columns[6] = {}
columns[6]['blocks'] = ['stationclock']
columns[6]['width'] = 5;

var columns_standby = {}
columns_standby[1] = {}
columns_standby[1]['blocks'] = ['stationclock','weather']
columns_standby[1]['width'] = 12;

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg4.jpg'
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2];
screens[2] = {}
screens[2]['background'] = 'bg4.jpg'
screens[2]['columns'] = [4,6];
screens[3] = {}
screens[3]['background'] = 'bg4.jpg'
screens[3]['columns'] = [3,5];
custom.js
Spoiler: show
//add custom javascript in here
function afterGetDevices(){


}

function getExtendedBlockTypes(blocktypes){
//blocktypes.Type['Lighting 2'] = { icon: 'fa fa-lightbulb-o', title: '<Name>', value: 'ds' }
return blocktypes;
}
custom.css
Spoiler: show

.transbg
{
border-width: 3px !important;
}

.transbg.col-xs-1,
.transbg.col-xs-2,
.transbg.col-xs-3,
.transbg.col-xs-4,
.transbg.col-xs-5,
.transbg.col-xs-6,
.transbg.col-xs-7,
.transbg.col-xs-8,
.transbg.col-xs-9,
.transbg.col-xs-10,
.transbg.col-xs-11,
.transbg.col-xs-12 {
background-color: rgba(63,63,63,0.8);
}

.ui-widget.ui-widget-content
{
background-color: rgb(124,124,124);
}

/* Weather */
.weatherdegrees,
.weatherloc {
display:inline-block;
margin-top:-2px;
font-size:18px;
font-weight:bold;
}

a {
-webkit-transition: all 0.35s;
-moz-transition: all 0.35s;
transition: all 0.35s;
color: white;
}

a:hover, a:focus {
color: white;
}

.ui-state-default, .ui-widget-content .ui-state-default, .ui-widget-header .ui-state-default, .ui-button, html .ui-button.ui-state-disabled:hover, html .ui-button.ui-state-disabled:active
{
border: 1px solid #7C7C7C !important;
background: #80CBC4 !important;
}

.col-data .title
{
font-size:13px;
}

.col-data span
{
font-size:12px;
}

.swiper-pagination-bullet
{
display: none !important;
width: 8px;
height: 8px;
display: inline-block;
border-radius: 100%;
background: #000;
opacity: .2;
}

select, select option {
color: #000 !important;
width: auto;
max-width: 120% !important;
}

.input-groupBtn .btn-number {
opacity: 0.6;
color: white;
background-color: #666666;
border-radius: 0px;
padding: 6px 10px 6px 10px;
line-height: 20px;
}

#graphoutput29 { height:230px;}

.fa-bell-o.on { color: rgb(199,92,92)}

.fa-bell-o.off { color: rgb(131,78,78)}

.fa.fa-lightbulb-o.on { color: rgb(199,92,92)}

.fa.fa-lightbulb-o.off { color: rgb(131,78,78)}

div.mh.titlegroups {
height: 99px !important;
padding-top: 4px;
}
The screens 1,2,3 look like
Image Image Image
User avatar
Minglarn
Posts: 214
Joined: Friday 21 August 2015 19:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Minglarn »

Is it possible to flash the content in the DIV when it changes value etc?
Just like in Domoticz when value changes..
When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.” -Spock in Star Trek VI
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

@Wolfgang What version of Dashticz are you using?
You have old and new variabeles in your config.js???
Blah blah blah
Wolfgang
Posts: 22
Joined: Saturday 28 October 2017 21:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Wolfgang »

@HansieNL
Thanks for reply , this was only a try because of no clue why there are no values from domoticz shown on the screens ...
I'm using the 2.5.1 version of dashticz on a rapi 3 and version V4.10215 of domoticz on a another raspi.
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

@Wolfgang My advice is to start with a default config.js and see if that works. This is the basic start to see if connection is working ok. If that works you can start customizing your Dashticz dashboard.
Blah blah blah
Wolfgang
Posts: 22
Joined: Saturday 28 October 2017 21:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Wolfgang »

@HansieNL
Thanks for reply , I've narrowed the error a little bit, its a little bit strange the device 369 is displayed, the device 382 and the following devices are not displayed . I debugged with wireshark and in the url
http://192.168.251.225:8080/json.htm?us ... order=Name
the data is displayed ... strange
Spoiler: show
{
"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
"AddjValue" : 0.0,
"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
"BatteryLevel" : 255,
"CustomImage" : 0,
"Data" : "0 Watt",
"Description" : "",
"Favorite" : 1,
"HardwareID" : 2,
"HardwareName" : "PiController",
"HardwareType" : "OpenZWave USB",
"HardwareTypeVal" : 21,
"HaveTimeout" : true,
"ID" : "0000029",
"LastUpdate" : "2017-08-17 18:00:37",
"Name" : "Steckdose Wohnzimmer Leistung",
"Notifications" : "false",
"PlanID" : "0",
"PlanIDs" : [ 0 ],
"Protected" : false,
"ShowNotifications" : true,
"SignalLevel" : "-",
"SubType" : "Electric",
"Timers" : "false",
"Type" : "Usage",
"TypeImg" : "current",
"Unit" : 4,
"Used" : 1,
"XOffset" : "0",
"YOffset" : "0",
"idx" : "369"
},
{
"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
"AddjValue" : 0.0,
"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
"BatteryLevel" : 255,
"CounterToday" : "0.100 kWh",
"CustomImage" : 0,
"Data" : "304.740 kWh",
"Description" : "",
"EnergyMeterMode" : "",
"Favorite" : 0,
"HardwareID" : 2,
"HardwareName" : "PiController",
"HardwareType" : "OpenZWave USB",
"HardwareTypeVal" : 21,
"HaveTimeout" : false,
"ID" : "00002901",
"LastUpdate" : "2018-12-25 21:55:24",
"Name" : "Energieverbrauch Steckdose Leistung Steckdose Wohnzimmer",
"Notifications" : "false",
"PlanID" : "13",
"PlanIDs" : [ 13 ],
"Protected" : false,
"ShowNotifications" : true,
"SignalLevel" : "-",
"SubType" : "kWh",
"SwitchTypeVal" : 0,
"Timers" : "false",
"Type" : "General",
"TypeImg" : "current",
"Unit" : 1,
"Usage" : "11.9 Watt",
"Used" : 1,
"XOffset" : "0",
"YOffset" : "0",
"idx" : "382"
},
Wolfgang
Posts: 22
Joined: Saturday 28 October 2017 21:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Wolfgang »

@HansieNL
I'm steps further now , thanks for the support and i think it was a typo ...
sgsdebruijn
Posts: 12
Joined: Tuesday 04 August 2015 16:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by sgsdebruijn »

Does someone know why i cann't edit Dasticz in the browser? The save button is not working?!
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

You can only save if you got PHP running and the config.js is writable.
Blah blah blah
sgsdebruijn
Posts: 12
Joined: Tuesday 04 August 2015 16:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by sgsdebruijn »

HansieNL wrote: Tuesday 01 January 2019 20:14 You can only save if you got PHP running and the config.js is writable.
Any tipc&tricks?
sgsdebruijn
Posts: 12
Joined: Tuesday 04 August 2015 16:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by sgsdebruijn »

sgsdebruijn wrote: Tuesday 01 January 2019 20:28
HansieNL wrote: Tuesday 01 January 2019 20:14 You can only save if you got PHP running and the config.js is writable.
Any tipc&tricks?
Working, editted the properties of the config.js file
Derik
Posts: 1601
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Derik »

Dear All..
Try to rebuid my "old" dash to new settings..
Install the last beta....

Only i get some stuff not working:
First the color and the icons
I use:

Code: Select all

blocks['s11'] = {}
blocks['s11']['width'] 			= 2; 
blocks['s11']['title'] 			= 'Eet'; // schakelt groep eetkamer fel
blocks['s11']['icon'] 			= 'fas fa-toggle-on'; 
blocks['s11']['switch'] 		= true;
blocks['s11']['hide_data'] 		= true; 
blocks['s11']['show_lastupdate'] 	= false; 
blocks['s11']['protected'] 		= false; 
And in the custom css:

Code: Select all

.fas fa-toggle-on		{ color: yellow;}
.fas fa-toggle-on:before	{ font-size: 30px;}
.fas fa-toggle-on		{ margin-top: 15px ;margin-left: 1px;}

Why is the icon not response on the margin
Why is the color not changing?


edit:

Perhaps some have a solution to use in 1 dash multiple width?

I want a setup 1 dash with:
2 device from the top, the second under the first, a in column 12 width
then 3 times a columns 4 width
And perhaps when possible to set 2 columns 6 width..

Hope there is some..
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
pvm
Posts: 550
Joined: Tuesday 17 June 2014 22:14
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 4.10538
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by pvm »

I think you missed adding !important in the css
Synology NAS, slave PI3, ZWave (Fibaro), Xiaomi zigbee devices, BTLE plant sensor, DzVents, Dashticz on tablet, Logitech Media Server
alarm_guy1
Posts: 132
Joined: Tuesday 14 January 2014 0:03
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by alarm_guy1 »

Hi guys, just getting into Dashticz, Looking to create a Single Large button to control 1 switch and Maybe a scene too.
I can seem to make my switch wider but not fatter.

I have cut the Config right down,

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xx:xxx';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '1';
config['auto_positioning'] = '0';
config['user_name'] = '';
config['pass_word'] = '';


var publictransport = {}


var tvguide = {}


var _STREAMPLAYER_TRACKS  	= [
	
  ]; 


var buttons = {}


var blocks = {}





var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',34]
columns[1]['width'] = 5; 



var columns_standby = {}
columns_standby[1] = {}
columns_standby[1]['blocks'] = []
columns_standby[1]['width'] = 12;

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'background_sea.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,]
The item in Question is a Dimmer, and literally I want it as an on/off switch for this scenario, so you can just come in and touch the screen without
looking particularly and switch the light off (as we do with a switch), so my problem is 2 fold how do I make Dashticz see it as a switch and how do I make it Fill the screen.
Screen Shot attached of how it is presently
Cheers
Attachments
screenshot.jpg
screenshot.jpg (349.11 KiB) Viewed 2937 times
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

@alarm_guy1 :
What if you create a dummy on/off switch in Domoticz and use that one in Dashticz.
Blah blah blah
alarm_guy1
Posts: 132
Joined: Tuesday 14 January 2014 0:03
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by alarm_guy1 »

Could do, never thought of that, just need to know how to make it taller now

cheers
alarm_guy1
Posts: 132
Joined: Tuesday 14 January 2014 0:03
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by alarm_guy1 »

dummy switch sorted and working cheers...
User avatar
HenriM
Posts: 13
Joined: Wednesday 19 December 2018 23:53
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HenriM »

A couple of questions to the experts. I tried to search and try out myself but did not find all answers.

1. Change colors of block graphs.
I found that I can configure the graph output of graph block with (hidden) configuration setting (e.g. config['lineColors'] = ['#e00', 'rgba(0,15,0, 0.4)']; ). Can other properties be done via CSS as well?

I already found out that next CSS code has effect:

Code: Select all

/* Change colors of pop-up graph */
#graphoutput { 
  background: black; 
  color:white;
}

/* Change colors of pop-up graph */
.graphpopup {
  background: black;
  color:white;
}
How can I change the other colors in the graph?

To be honest I prefer the graph output of Domoticz much better.

2. Is it possible to have lines without the measure-points itself (e.g. make them invisible with alpha-channel value 0 in CSS)? Especially when you have many measurements in a day this makes the graph ugly.

3. I have 'gas' bock (from P1 Smartmeter) and applicable 'gas' graph block on my dashboard. I have set 'gas' block to protected, but I can still click it. When I do so the 'gas' graph disappears from the dashboard and the popped up graph does not show anything.
rgroothuis
Posts: 347
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 17:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Multiple Screens - button to navigate between screens

Post by rgroothuis »

I've two screens, swiping between the two screens is not going that smooth, probably because of the performance of the table.

I want to add a button to switch to the next screen. And on the second screen I want to add a button to switch back to the main screen. How can I add those buttons to jump screens? Is that possible? Somebody has an example?

And secondly, after an X amount of time, the setup is always moving back to the main screen. How can I make this longer or even completely stop this. In other words that I stay on the second screen until I move it myself back to the main screen?
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest