Maybe create a seperate page with only that switch?SuperMouse wrote:Hi all,
Is it also possible to lock items (switches) so the cannot be altered in the dashboard.
If someone accidently presses the presence "aanwezig/afwezi'g" switch you have the wrong data.
Dashticz - Feature Requests
Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts
- HansieNL
- Posts: 957
- Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Blah blah blah
- EdwinK
- Posts: 1820
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Rhoon
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
You can protect switches in Domoticz it self. That way you can't switch it by accident in Dashticz.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
- HansieNL
- Posts: 957
- Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Or maybe you can try this code in custom.js. Change to your own IDX , icon and description
Code: Select all
//Thuis
function getBlock_6(device,idx){
$('.block_'+idx);
var html='';
html+='<div class="col-xs-4 col-icon">';
if(device['Status']=='Off') html+='<img src="img/cust_away.png" class="off icon" />';
else html+='<img src="img/cust_home.png" class="on icon" />';
html+='</div>';
html+='<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">';
html+='<strong class="title">'+device['Name']+'</strong><br />';
if(device['Status']=='Off') html+='<span class="state">AFWEZIG</span>';
else html+='<span class="state">AANWEZIG</span>';
if(_SHOW_LASTUPDATE) html+='<br /><span class="lastupdate">'+moment(device['LastUpdate']).format(_LASTUPDATE_FORMAT)+'</span>';
html+='</div>';
return html;
}
Blah blah blah
- HansieNL
- Posts: 957
- Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
The clock on this page http://flipclockjs.com/ is a nice addition too I think.
Blah blah blah
-
- Posts: 222
- Joined: Tuesday 22 July 2014 7:21
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Hi Rob,
Is it possible to make a variable to en/disable the second hand from the STATIONclock?
thanks in advance
Is it possible to make a variable to en/disable the second hand from the STATIONclock?
thanks in advance
-
- Posts: 1273
- Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.7067
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
As reported in the bug report-topic, this is already fixed in latest beta!qwerk wrote:Hi Rob,
Is it possible to make a variable to en/disable the second hand from the STATIONclock?
thanks in advance
-
- Posts: 1601
- Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
perhaps better responsive.... [ or do i something wrong?? ]
Now i see on my phone other things then my tablet
grrrr
Now i see on my phone other things then my tablet
grrrr
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
- EdwinK
- Posts: 1820
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Rhoon
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
As far as I understand, there are 2 different DAshboards now. One for desktop and tablets and another for mobile phone use. See the index2.html and other files. See Rob's post about it.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
-
- Posts: 278
- Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.11375
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
You can do that in domoticz, you can protect the switch (beschermd)SuperMouse wrote:Hi all,
Is it also possible to lock items (switches) so the cannot be altered in the dashboard.
If someone accidently presses the presence "aanwezig/afwezi'g" switch you have the wrong data.
- gielie
- Posts: 290
- Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 11:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest β
- Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
This doesnt work, if i protect the presence switch it wont switch automatic when i leave or get home, it stays in the status it is.
- Aeon Labs USB Stick met Z-wave plus
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
-
- Posts: 99
- Joined: Friday 10 March 2017 22:27
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Germany
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
An addition to protect a switch manually in Dashticz would be great, like block[idx]['Protect'] = True
So this problem would be solved by manually assiging the protect status in Dashticz, not in Domoticz.
So this problem would be solved by manually assiging the protect status in Dashticz, not in Domoticz.
Migration done, hello Home Assistant.
-
- Posts: 76
- Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 21:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Would it be possible to use ical as a source for the garbage collection module?
Here in the UK we don't seem to have any online source for when collection days are, but I could create a new google calendar that has recurring events for the collection days.
It would be great if the garbage module could use this source, and just pick the next single event (ie. pickup day) and display it nicely (maybe change the garbage bin icon to the colour of the bin being collected, using some flag in the calendar event?)
Here in the UK we don't seem to have any online source for when collection days are, but I could create a new google calendar that has recurring events for the collection days.
It would be great if the garbage module could use this source, and just pick the next single event (ie. pickup day) and display it nicely (maybe change the garbage bin icon to the colour of the bin being collected, using some flag in the calendar event?)
-
- Posts: 1273
- Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.7067
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
You could use the calendar module for this?
-
- Posts: 76
- Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 21:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Can that be used to mimic the garbage collection module, in a nice way?
Eg;
Only show the next single event
Don't display any times (all that's needed is the collection day)
Show a garbage icon, with colour that changes based on some keyword in the event title?
Eg;
Only show the next single event
Don't display any times (all that's needed is the collection day)
Show a garbage icon, with colour that changes based on some keyword in the event title?
-
- Posts: 1273
- Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.7067
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
No, I'll add this to my todo list.
Could you send me the ical-url when you have one?
Could you send me the ical-url when you have one?
-
- Posts: 76
- Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 21:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Great, many thanks!
I will sort out an ical link tonight.
I will sort out an ical link tonight.
- gielie
- Posts: 290
- Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 11:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest β
- Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
This is my standby screen.
Is it possible to center the text in the lower blocks, is this something I can do?
Is it possible to center the text in the lower blocks, is this something I can do?
- Aeon Labs USB Stick met Z-wave plus
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
- HansieNL
- Posts: 957
- Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
Good feature request. In the meantime you can use the code I already posted where switch function through dashboard is removed:blacksn0w wrote:An addition to protect a switch manually in Dashticz would be great, like block[idx]['Protect'] = True
So this problem would be solved by manually assiging the protect status in Dashticz, not in Domoticz.
Code: Select all
function getBlock_6(device,idx){
$('.block_'+idx);
var html='';
html+='<div class="col-xs-4 col-icon">';
if(device['Status']=='Off') html+='<img src="img/cust_away.png" class="off icon" />';
else html+='<img src="img/cust_home.png" class="on icon" />';
html+='</div>';
html+='<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">';
html+='<strong class="title">'+device['Name']+'</strong><br />';
if(device['Status']=='Off') html+='<span class="state">AFWEZIG</span>';
else html+='<span class="state">AANWEZIG</span>';
if(_SHOW_LASTUPDATE) html+='<br /><span class="lastupdate">'+moment(device['LastUpdate']).format(_LASTUPDATE_FORMAT)+'</span>';
html+='</div>';
return html;
}
Blah blah blah
-
- Posts: 1273
- Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.7067
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
blacksn0w wrote:An addition to protect a switch manually in Dashticz would be great, like block[idx]['Protect'] = True
So this problem would be solved by manually assiging the protect status in Dashticz, not in Domoticz.
Fixed in latest beta!
Add:
Code: Select all
blocks[110] = {}
blocks[110]['protected'] = true;
-
- Posts: 76
- Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 21:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Feature Requests
I have pm'd you the details of the ical url - hope it helpsrobgeerts wrote:No, I'll add this to my todo list.
Could you send me the ical-url when you have one?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest