you have to do cmake before make, see in wiki how build from source for your platform and just replace the git clone line by yoursn1c0l45 wrote:Hi guys, thanks for the work done!
Does the current domoticz beta included the last Corbin work? (especially about door sensor trigger?)
I never compiled and i'm quite afraid of loosing everything!
is that the good way of compile?thanksCode: Select all
cd domoticz git clone https://github.com/corbinmunce/domoticz make -j 4
Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 32
- Joined: Thursday 19 January 2017 23:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
-
- Posts: 784
- Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 13:06
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Bordeaux France
- Contact:
Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
More info about switch here : http://domo-attitude.fr/xiaomi-smart-ho ... -domoticz/jelleeelco wrote:Oh, and for the Dutch people... I couldn't find the info and I thought it would fit, but these switches do NOT fit the round wall boxes as we have standard in Holland. I had to use a "on-the-wall" frame to use the switch.
I think the wireless ones are better / nicer. Not too sure, but you can probably control HUE light with it.... I'm going to order one and see how that works out.
Google translate is your friend
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
- marcotini
- Posts: 28
- Joined: Thursday 16 February 2017 17:51
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
It's not possible compile only the file it's been modified?zaraki673 wrote:you have to do cmake before make, see in wiki how build from source for your platform and just replace the git clone line by yoursn1c0l45 wrote:Hi guys, thanks for the work done!
Does the current domoticz beta included the last Corbin work? (especially about door sensor trigger?)
I never compiled and i'm quite afraid of loosing everything!
is that the good way of compile?thanksCode: Select all
cd domoticz git clone https://github.com/corbinmunce/domoticz make -j 4
-
- Posts: 62
- Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 15:33
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: beta
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
it is possible.marcotini wrote: It's not possible compile only the file it's been modified?
just
git pull
make
or modify file and then make.
-
- Posts: 87
- Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 19:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Israel
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
OK, just compiled latest version from Corbin's git, couldnt find any problem.jelleeelco wrote:Thank you VERY much!
Since you logs missing alot of data, im using version 3.6751 - please compare with yours that you are not using very old version - perform git fetch to update from corbin's git.
also, makle sure you have set the gateway correctly, using the Gateway key/password as instructed in the following link
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
this is how domoticz log should look like when toggling power from domoticz interface (in my case ctrl_neutral2)
Code: Select all
2017-02-21 10:06:07.501 User: Admin initiated a switch command (9/Xiaomi Wired Switch 1/Off)
2017-02-21 10:06:07.652 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:07.823 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:07.824 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"off\"}"}
2017-02-21 10:06:07.845 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:07.846 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"off\"}"}
2017-02-21 10:06:10.161 User: Admin initiated a switch command (9/Xiaomi Wired Switch 1/On)
2017-02-21 10:06:10.312 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:10.627 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:10.628 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"on\"}"}
2017-02-21 10:06:10.649 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1)
2017-02-21 10:06:10.650 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"on\"}"}
Last edited by levynger on Tuesday 21 February 2017 19:06, edited 2 times in total.
-
- Posts: 87
- Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 19:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Israel
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
these are 86mm X 86mm boxes - chineese standards, you can order in Ali/Ebay for 1$-2$ each..jelleeelco wrote:Oh, and for the Dutch people... I couldn't find the info and I thought it would fit, but these switches do NOT fit the round wall boxes as we have standard in Holland. I had to use a "on-the-wall" frame to use the switch.
I think the wireless ones are better / nicer. Not too sure, but you can probably control HUE light with it.... I'm going to order one and see how that works out.
-
- Posts: 61
- Joined: Wednesday 04 January 2017 15:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Thanks for the extensive answer. I'm running latest beta, but probably not the Corbins version (how can I check?). I thought it normal beta would be ok, since the door sensors from Xiaomi sensors work (as does the gateway with light control).levynger wrote:OK, just compiled latest version from Corbin's git, couldnt find any problem.jelleeelco wrote:Thank you VERY much!
Since you logs missing alot of data, im using version 3.6751 - please compare with yours that you are not using very old version - perform git fetch to update from corbin's git.
also, makle sure you have set the gateway correctly, using the Gateway key/password as instructed in the following link
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
this is how domoticz log should look like when toggling power from domoticz interface (in my case ctrl_neutral2)
Code: Select all
2017-02-21 10:06:07.501 User: Admin initiated a switch command (9/Xiaomi Wired Switch 1/Off) 2017-02-21 10:06:07.652 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1) 2017-02-21 10:06:07.823 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1) 2017-02-21 10:06:07.824 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"off\"}"} 2017-02-21 10:06:07.845 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1) 2017-02-21 10:06:07.846 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"off\"}"} 2017-02-21 10:06:10.161 User: Admin initiated a switch command (9/Xiaomi Wired Switch 1/On) 2017-02-21 10:06:10.312 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1) 2017-02-21 10:06:10.627 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1) 2017-02-21 10:06:10.628 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"on\"}"} 2017-02-21 10:06:10.649 (xi) Light/Switch (Xiaomi Wired Switch 1) 2017-02-21 10:06:10.650 {"cmd":"report","model":"ctrl_neutral2","sid":"158d0001190076","short_id":27074,"data":"{\"channel_0\":\"on\"}"}
Can I easily change to Corbins git without losing any config? Is it easy to update and will I be able to receive the beta updates?
Edit: running Version: 3.6752 which is latest beta?
- corbin
- Posts: 463
- Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Brisbane, Australia
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Beta 3.6765 is latest, and is now up to date with my code - so no need to compile mine.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
- marcotini
- Posts: 28
- Joined: Thursday 16 February 2017 17:51
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Sorry but it's not working yet. Now the door seems open but it's closed:
Even another one:
Code: Select all
2017-02-21 22:23:43 On
2017-02-21 20:22:44 Off
2017-02-21 20:00:31 On
Code: Select all
2017-02-21 22:23:43.073 (Xiaomi) Light/Switch (Namesensor1)
2017-02-21 22:23:43.080 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"magnet","sid":"158d0001115467","short_id":17080,"data":"{\"status\":\"open\"}"}
Code: Select all
2017-02-21 22:30:46 On
2017-02-21 21:38:32 Off
2017-02-21 21:38:23 On
Code: Select all
2017-02-21 22:30:46.242 (Xiaomi) Light/Switch (Namesensor2)
2017-02-21 22:30:46.253 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"magnet","sid":"158d000111e5eb","short_id":15952,"data":"{\"status\":\"open\"}"}
-
- Posts: 61
- Joined: Wednesday 04 January 2017 15:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Thanks for confirming. Then there must be something else wrong in the setup, as the actual instruction to switch on or off is not send. Strange as status updates come through correctly, so domoticz is communicating with the gateway about the switch. Also my door sensors work super fast and correct.
I'll take a deep dive...if you have any leads, pls let me know!
Thanks!
Jelle
I'll take a deep dive...if you have any leads, pls let me know!
Thanks!
Jelle
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Hi Guys,
I would be grateful for some help. I've added the Xiaomi Gateway (and Milight Gateway) to Domoticz:
https://gyazo.com/12a897164f0c5edec34f186d3922e2e3
but I'm not sure what to do next:
https://gyazo.com/e1b9e2204c29ddb542fae9d41873e9da
Do I click on all the green arrows and make them blue?
Do I set devices like the Xiaomi Cuba and Xiaomi sensors etc as subs/slaves to Xiaomi RGB Gateway?
I think the temperature/Humidity might be okay?
https://gyazo.com/2003bc3b537c8aa50dfa86a61923254d
Also sorry, I wanted to post the three links above as pictures/images but I failed at that too - if someone could tell me how please?
I would be grateful for some help. I've added the Xiaomi Gateway (and Milight Gateway) to Domoticz:
https://gyazo.com/12a897164f0c5edec34f186d3922e2e3
but I'm not sure what to do next:
https://gyazo.com/e1b9e2204c29ddb542fae9d41873e9da
Do I click on all the green arrows and make them blue?
Do I set devices like the Xiaomi Cuba and Xiaomi sensors etc as subs/slaves to Xiaomi RGB Gateway?
I think the temperature/Humidity might be okay?
https://gyazo.com/2003bc3b537c8aa50dfa86a61923254d
Also sorry, I wanted to post the three links above as pictures/images but I failed at that too - if someone could tell me how please?
-
- Posts: 87
- Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 19:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Israel
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
i went through the code again, couldnt think of anything that may cause it - i dont have the ctrl_neutral1 device, mine is ctrl_neutral2 (the one with 2 toggles).jelleeelco wrote:Thanks for confirming. Then there must be something else wrong in the setup, as the actual instruction to switch on or off is not send. Strange as status updates come through correctly, so domoticz is communicating with the gateway about the switch. Also my door sensors work super fast and correct.
I'll take a deep dive...if you have any leads, pls let me know!
Thanks!
Jelle
what i can suggest, since the show messages flag is not turned off by default, modify all
Code: Select all
showmessage = false;
recompile, and try again.
it should show the command domoticz tries to send (and not only the replies from the gateway).
-
- Posts: 87
- Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 19:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Israel
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
seems you have set the Xiaomi Gateway currectly, the domoticz automatically discovered your connected devices.ibniba wrote:Hi Guys,
I would be grateful for some help. I've added the Xiaomi Gateway (and Milight Gateway) to Domoticz:
https://gyazo.com/12a897164f0c5edec34f186d3922e2e3
but I'm not sure what to do next:
https://gyazo.com/e1b9e2204c29ddb542fae9d41873e9da
Do I click on all the green arrows and make them blue?
Do I set devices like the Xiaomi Cuba and Xiaomi sensors etc as subs/slaves to Xiaomi RGB Gateway?
I think the temperature/Humidity might be okay?
https://gyazo.com/2003bc3b537c8aa50dfa86a61923254d
Also sorry, I wanted to post the three links above as pictures/images but I failed at that too - if someone could tell me how please?
Clicking on the "Arrows" to make them blue , means you add them as Switches/Temperture - so you should find them in the coresponsing tabs in domoticz.
from here, you can start connect them to any scene, group, and rules (using blocky or lua script in event tab)
- marcotini
- Posts: 28
- Joined: Thursday 16 February 2017 17:51
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
I the only one who does not work the door and motion sensors? I think there is something wrong with heartbeat, because when in the log show up the heartbeat everything goes open or motion. I don't know why.
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Thanks very much Levynger.levynger wrote:seems you have set the Xiaomi Gateway currectly, the domoticz automatically discovered your connected devices.ibniba wrote:Hi Guys,
I would be grateful for some help. I've added the Xiaomi Gateway (and Milight Gateway) to Domoticz:
https://gyazo.com/12a897164f0c5edec34f186d3922e2e3
but I'm not sure what to do next:
https://gyazo.com/e1b9e2204c29ddb542fae9d41873e9da
Do I click on all the green arrows and make them blue?
Do I set devices like the Xiaomi Cuba and Xiaomi sensors etc as subs/slaves to Xiaomi RGB Gateway?
I think the temperature/Humidity might be okay?
https://gyazo.com/2003bc3b537c8aa50dfa86a61923254d
Also sorry, I wanted to post the three links above as pictures/images but I failed at that too - if someone could tell me how please?
Clicking on the "Arrows" to make them blue , means you add them as Switches/Temperture - so you should find them in the coresponsing tabs in domoticz.
from here, you can start connect them to any scene, group, and rules (using blocky or lua script in event tab)
So now I have this:
https://gyazo.com/401fb36831458926d1befe1d7b6007b9
and if I click on Temperature Tab I get this:
https://gyazo.com/31ceabaadb79bf13b79aa86fd94fd2c2
so that looks okay.
And this is what I have in Switches tab:
https://gyazo.com/cd1fc613e9025b6fb23a767c6dff9665
But if I click on Xiaomi Cube for example I get this:
https://gyazo.com/4baab6c93a68ca6440dc49aab2fd96da
'Error sending switch command, check device/hardware!'
So I don't know what to do. I see it says that the Gateway is off, but it is on - I know that for sure because I just turned off and on the zigbee plug using the cube.
What shall I do please?
-
- Posts: 32
- Joined: Thursday 19 January 2017 23:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
no :marcotini wrote:I the only one who does not work the door and motion sensors? I think there is something wrong with heartbeat, because when in the log show up the heartbeat everything goes open or motion. I don't know why.
But not for me at the moment on my two domoticz (my dev is from corbin git and hadn't do it, my prod is from lastest official beta 6765 since just one hour, i will let you know if it do the same )jelleeelco wrote:Thanks for confirming. Then there must be something else wrong in the setup, as the actual instruction to switch on or off is not send. Strange as status updates come through correctly, so domoticz is communicating with the gateway about the switch. Also my door sensors work super fast and correct.
I'll take a deep dive...if you have any leads, pls let me know!
Thanks!
Jelle
-
- Posts: 87
- Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 19:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Israel
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
The cube doesnt recieve any command, it send themibniba wrote: Thanks very much Levynger.
So now I have this:
https://gyazo.com/401fb36831458926d1befe1d7b6007b9
and if I click on Temperature Tab I get this:
https://gyazo.com/31ceabaadb79bf13b79aa86fd94fd2c2
so that looks okay.
And this is what I have in Switches tab:
https://gyazo.com/cd1fc613e9025b6fb23a767c6dff9665
But if I click on Xiaomi Cube for example I get this:
https://gyazo.com/4baab6c93a68ca6440dc49aab2fd96da
'Error sending switch command, check device/hardware!'
So I don't know what to do. I see it says that the Gateway is off, but it is on - I know that for sure because I just turned off and on the zigbee plug using the cube.
What shall I do please?
when you rotate, Swing/tap / move /clock wise/ anticlock wise (etc.) the cube youll see the relevant action triggered and selected in domoticz.
you can now assign actions to it using blocky / LUA in events or in Cube case you can assign actions inside the cube selector
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Friday 27 November 2015 17:04
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Dalj, Croatia
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Hi, If someone can explain in short, Gateway works ok, domoticz find and show all in log, I have added switch, also recognized, now this is a little bit offtopic but can someone give me a tip how to use for example one click on switch and turn on gateway light, again one click turn off, same for double click long press etc. Trough scenes or blocky!?
Thanks
BTW this is great, I use domoticz mostly for temp monitoring with esp8266 but this is very affordable solution and top of that battery powered . So far work nice, device conf and everthing but now is for me little hard to understand how to enable switch and assign, create interaction with other devices.
Thanks
BTW this is great, I use domoticz mostly for temp monitoring with esp8266 but this is very affordable solution and top of that battery powered . So far work nice, device conf and everthing but now is for me little hard to understand how to enable switch and assign, create interaction with other devices.
- corbin
- Posts: 463
- Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Brisbane, Australia
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
so every 10 seconds, when the gateway heartbeat message is received, it reverses the state of all your switches?marcotini wrote:I the only one who does not work the door and motion sensors? I think there is something wrong with heartbeat, because when in the log show up the heartbeat everything goes open or motion. I don't know why.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
-
- Posts: 87
- Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 19:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Israel
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Not really a blocky Fan,doxikus wrote:Hi, If someone can explain in short, Gateway works ok, domoticz find and show all in log, I have added switch, also recognized, now this is a little bit offtopic but can someone give me a tip how to use for example one click on switch and turn on gateway light, again one click turn off, same for double click long press etc. Trough scenes or blocky!?
Thanks
BTW this is great, I use domoticz mostly for temp monitoring with esp8266 but this is very affordable solution and top of that battery powered . So far work nice, device conf and everthing but now is for me little hard to understand how to enable switch and assign, create interaction with other devices.
it should look similiar to:
IMHO it is easier in LUA..
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests