Domoboard - General Discussions

Domoboard is a dashboard for Domoticz based on Python Flask.

Moderators: leecollings, wez3

Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are using the latest Beta or Stable version.

In order to fix issues or add features these have to be reported on the Domoboard Github pages.
This makes it possible to keep track of issues/features on a centralized place.

Refer to the issue of the github tracker when possible.

This subforum is meant to discuss issues and/or feature requests, or anything else related to Domoboard.
lukev
Posts: 66
Joined: Friday 21 October 2016 10:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by lukev »

I'm a little step further on my diskstation. I fixed the python2.7 installation en installed all modules.

But when i try to execute the server.py script, I get an error:

Code: Select all

root@DiskStation:/opt/bin/domoboard# python server.py -c example.conf
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "server.py", line 3, in <module>
    from flask import Flask, g, redirect, url_for, render_template, abort, request, session
ImportError: No module named flask
It seems the system thinks there is no flask installed.

So I try to install flask, but then I get the message it is allready installed:

Code: Select all

root@DiskStation:/opt/bin/domoboard# sudo easy_install flask
Searching for flask
Best match: Flask 0.12
Processing Flask-0.12-py2.7.egg
Flask 0.12 is already the active version in easy-install.pth
Installing flask script to /usr/bin

Using /usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/Flask-0.12-py2.7.egg
Processing dependencies for flask
Finished processing dependencies for flask
Some ideas??
Lars65
Posts: 41
Joined: Thursday 14 July 2016 20:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Lars65 »

I get this when I try to start :

[codeTraceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 154, in <module>
api.checkDomoticzStatus(config)
File "/home/pi/domoboard/modules/api.py", line 127, in checkDomoticzStatus
for device in resultScene["result"]:
KeyError: 'result'
][/code]
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

lukev wrote:I'm a little step further on my diskstation. I fixed the python2.7 installation en installed all modules.

But when i try to execute the server.py script, I get an error:

Code: Select all

root@DiskStation:/opt/bin/domoboard# python server.py -c example.conf
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "server.py", line 3, in <module>
    from flask import Flask, g, redirect, url_for, render_template, abort, request, session
ImportError: No module named flask
It seems the system thinks there is no flask installed.

So I try to install flask, but then I get the message it is allready installed:

Code: Select all

root@DiskStation:/opt/bin/domoboard# sudo easy_install flask
Searching for flask
Best match: Flask 0.12
Processing Flask-0.12-py2.7.egg
Flask 0.12 is already the active version in easy-install.pth
Installing flask script to /usr/bin

Using /usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/Flask-0.12-py2.7.egg
Processing dependencies for flask
Finished processing dependencies for flask
Some ideas??
what version do you get when you type

Code: Select all

python
?
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

Lars65 wrote:I get this when I try to start :

[codeTraceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 154, in <module>
api.checkDomoticzStatus(config)
File "/home/pi/domoboard/modules/api.py", line 127, in checkDomoticzStatus
for device in resultScene["result"]:
KeyError: 'result'
][/code]
thats a bug in the api. It is fixed but only on the developer branch. the master branch will be updated soon.
Lars65
Posts: 41
Joined: Thursday 14 July 2016 20:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Lars65 »

Seems like scandinavian letters is not alod either, when I use swedish å,ä,ö, I get an error.
wez3
Posts: 49
Joined: Friday 30 December 2016 12:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by wez3 »

squandor wrote:
Lars65 wrote:I get this when I try to start :

[codeTraceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 154, in <module>
api.checkDomoticzStatus(config)
File "/home/pi/domoboard/modules/api.py", line 127, in checkDomoticzStatus
for device in resultScene["result"]:
KeyError: 'result'
][/code]
thats a bug in the api. It is fixed but only on the developer branch. the master branch will be updated soon.
This bug is now also fixed in master.
User avatar
felix63
Posts: 244
Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 9:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.1
Location: Gouda
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by felix63 »

To have Domoboard run in the background every time you start up I use PM2. Based on the info from https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/NefitEasy the way to get this up an running is:

Install pm2 to control the service

Code: Select all

npm install pm2 -g
pm2 startup
Create start script

Code: Select all

touch domoboard_server.sh
Use your standard edit to add lines:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash
cd /home/pi/domoboard/
python server.py -c basic.conf >/dev/null
Where /home/pi/domoboard should be the directory where you've extracted domoboard and basic.conf should be the name of you configuration file. Save your file.

Code: Select all

chmod 755 domoboard_server.sh
Start script

Code: Select all

pm2 start /home/pi/domoboard_server.sh
pm2 save
Getting info
If you want to check use

Code: Select all

pm2 list

to retrieve id and use

Code: Select all

pm2 info {id}
to retrieve info about running process.

After updates to configuration

Code: Select all

pm2 restart {id}
or

Code: Select all

pm2 stop {id}
pm2 start {id}
pepijn
Posts: 251
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 13:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by pepijn »

You can also use the generic systemd method.

Create a file /etc/systemd/system/domoboard.service
Don't forget to modify the location of the domoboard installation and config file to your needs.

Code: Select all

[Unit]
Description=Domoboard Domotica Dashboard

[Service]
ExecStart=/usr/bin/python /opt/domoboard/server.py -d -c /etc/domoboard/config.conf
WorkingDirectory=/opt/domoboard
User=root
Group=root
Restart=on-failure

[Install]
WantedBy=multi-user.target
Enable on boot:

Code: Select all

systemctl enable domoboard.service
Start:

Code: Select all

systemctl start domoboard
Stop:

Code: Select all

systemctl stop domoboard
Get the status:

Code: Select all

systemctl status domoboard
To view the logs:

Code: Select all

journalctl -f -u domoboard
fransiefrans
Posts: 59
Joined: Sunday 14 June 2015 13:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by fransiefrans »

squandor wrote:
fransiefrans wrote:very nice dashboard!

I have Domoboard running and was trying to alter some idx and camera's but why can't I see what I've adjusted in de example.conf file?
I've restarted the server and still the old config opens.
Could it be you're cache? to make sure that domoboard uses you're config try to run it with

Code: Select all

sudo python server.py -c configfile.conf 
and for debugging purposes you could add the parameter -d

All of a sudden it works now with the adjusted config file.
How can I quickly try out the edited config file?
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

If you mean you're own adjustments of the config you can add the parameter -d to the command. It stands for debugging mode which means that it will restart the server if a file is changed
wez3
Posts: 49
Joined: Friday 30 December 2016 12:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by wez3 »

lukev wrote:I'm a little step further on my diskstation. I fixed the python2.7 installation en installed all modules.

But when i try to execute the server.py script, I get an error:

Code: Select all

root@DiskStation:/opt/bin/domoboard# python server.py -c example.conf
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "server.py", line 3, in <module>
    from flask import Flask, g, redirect, url_for, render_template, abort, request, session
ImportError: No module named flask
It seems the system thinks there is no flask installed.

So I try to install flask, but then I get the message it is allready installed:

Code: Select all

root@DiskStation:/opt/bin/domoboard# sudo easy_install flask
Searching for flask
Best match: Flask 0.12
Processing Flask-0.12-py2.7.egg
Flask 0.12 is already the active version in easy-install.pth
Installing flask script to /usr/bin

Using /usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/Flask-0.12-py2.7.egg
Processing dependencies for flask
Finished processing dependencies for flask
Some ideas??
Could you try this, change in server.py the first line:
#!/usr/bin/env python

to
#!/usr/bin/python

Hope thats help, i've read something about it on the internet.
fransiefrans
Posts: 59
Joined: Sunday 14 June 2015 13:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: stable
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by fransiefrans »

squandor wrote:If you mean you're own adjustments of the config you can add the parameter -d to the command. It stands for debugging mode which means that it will restart the server if a file is changed
Thanks!
wizzard72
Posts: 116
Joined: Friday 20 December 2013 7:45
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by wizzard72 »

This dashboard looks very very nice. I was waiting for something like this. So I started right away and experimented a lot.

Here are some screenshots.
domoboard-01.PNG
domoboard-01.PNG (86.04 KiB) Viewed 3291 times
domoboard-02.PNG
domoboard-02.PNG (80.85 KiB) Viewed 3291 times
I have a few suggestions:
  • The dimmer slides suggests that the lamps are on. There is no difference between dimmers that are on or off.
  • In the top bar it's possible to show the time. Also it would be nice to have the date and weekday, and the status of the security panel.
  • Can we have a security panel for disarming/ arming?
  • The bar charts shows the name the device has in Domoticz. Also the name is too long, perhaps we can put the text in an angle?
  • The list in top_tiles, bar_charts, etc. is not sorted exactly like the config file.
  • Can we configure more than 2 switches windows next to each other?
tozzke
Posts: 135
Joined: Friday 02 January 2015 9:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by tozzke »

TheRedOne09 wrote:Just started using this Dashboard, looks very promosing!
I have one suggestion / change for the device-type: "dimmer" it uses a value between 0-100. I have a KaKu dimmer, which accepts values between 0-16. Of course i can change the value that is set, but I think its better to add a another device-type and call it KaKu-dimmer or something like that. In that case you can use regular dimmers and KaKu-dimmers at the same time!
I think they listened to you but overdone it :)
I've got Philips Hue @ Domoticz with LivingWhite plugs and bulbs and when I get >16% @ slider, they are at full brightness. :D

Another issue I noticed...
What's the use of the username and password you have to configure in the .conf file?
I've made a test.conf in which I entered the login/password from a user in Domoticz who can only see, not switch and yet... @ Domoboard you can still switch devices :/
Hilary999
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 05 January 2017 13:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Hilary999 »

I would like to say that is an amazing board as a video animator at Whiteboard Animation Services – HelloAnimations, I also say that The venture was begun in light of the fact that the default Domoticz interface is not intended to be utilized as a real dashboard, for instance on a tablet which is mounted to the divider. Domoboard depends on Bootstrap which permits the dashboard to be responsive.
Awst6000
Posts: 108
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Awst6000 »

Hi,
I'm playing with the configuration of Domoboard and I wonder where is configured to call www.buienradar.nl when I add the following to the configurationfile:
~
[[display_components]]
components = buienradar
[[buienradar]]
~

Or formulated in another way. How can I add the following URLs?
http://cdn.knmi.nl/knmi/map/page/weer/a ... ratuur.png
http://cdn.knmi.nl/knmi/map/page/weer/a ... ratuur.png
http://cdn.knmi.nl/knmi/map/page/weer/a ... elheid.png
http://cdn.knmi.nl/knmi/map/page/weer/a ... /zicht.png

Txs
wez3
Posts: 49
Joined: Friday 30 December 2016 12:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by wez3 »

Awst6000 wrote:Hi,
I'm playing with the configuration of Domoboard and I wonder where is configured to call http://www.buienradar.nl when I add the following to the configurationfile:
~
[[display_components]]
components = buienradar
[[buienradar]]
~

Or formulated in another way. How can I add the following URLs?
http://cdn.knmi.nl/knmi/map/page/weer/a ... ratuur.png
http://cdn.knmi.nl/knmi/map/page/weer/a ... ratuur.png
http://cdn.knmi.nl/knmi/map/page/weer/a ... elheid.png
http://cdn.knmi.nl/knmi/map/page/weer/a ... /zicht.png

Txs
The buienradar HTML is located at: "templates/buienradar.html".
woody4165
Posts: 476
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 13:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by woody4165 »

Hi

I have an Energy monitor where I can get actual and daily consumption and a counter.
I I query with JSON the data I get is:

Code: Select all

{
   "ActTime" : 1483645232,
   "ServerTime" : "2017-01-05 20:40:32",
   "Sunrise" : "07:39",
   "Sunset" : "16:52",
   "result" : [
      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CounterToday" : "7.373 kWh",
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "426.882 kWh",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : xx,
         "HardwareName" : "xxx",
         "HardwareType" : "RFLink Gateway USB",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : xx,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "0000008E",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-01-05 20:39:34",
         "Name" : "Owl",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "Options" : "",
         "PlanID" : "0",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 0 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "kWh",
         "SwitchTypeVal" : 0,
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "General",
         "TypeImg" : "current",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Usage" : "418.0 Watt",
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "xxx"
      }
   ],
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Devices"
}

If I use in [power_usage] I get the value in Data, which is the overall value.
Is there any possibility to get the Usage and CounterToday fileds?

Another question is regarding the line_charts. I would like to use it with more than one temp value.
Is it possible to have more than one temp charts, not in the same charts, but in different ones.

I have a [[switches]] components in the dashboard, but in the web page section title I see the word "Schakelaars" even if I don't have this word in the conf file. Probably it's a small bug.

Thanks
Cubietruck - Linux cubietruck 4.13.16 (Debian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)) + Domoticz + RFLink, Xiaomi Gateway, Owl USB, Yeelight Color and B/W, ESP8266, Broadlink RM2, Netatmo Thermostat
Awst6000
Posts: 108
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Awst6000 »

wez3 wrote: The buienradar HTML is located at: "templates/buienradar.html".

Hi Wez3,
What is wise for me to do?
Create my own template with the 6 different 'Knmi actueel' pages or shall I wait until someone is so kind to create this template within Domoboard?

Other questions:
- Is it possible to get livestreams from my own cams or do I get a snapshot? (Elro C903IP and D-Link 932L cams)
- How can I implement traffic cams like these: http://webcam.mapgear.nl/deventer_hdunantlaan/
- Is it possible to add '112-meldingen'?
Txs.
pepijn
Posts: 251
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 13:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by pepijn »

Awst6000 wrote: What is wise for me to do?
Create my own template with the 6 different 'Knmi actueel' pages or shall I wait until someone is so kind to create this template within Domoboard?
Feel free to build the template and share your work :D
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest