Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Topics (not sure which fora)
when not sure where to post, post here and mods will move it to right forum.

Moderators: leecollings, remb0

ChielJ
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 09 November 2016 16:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by ChielJ »

Dear,

Sinds a few weeks we have the newest release of smart meter (based on Dutch Smart Meter Requirements (DSMR5) P1; goo.gl/9P1QRs ).
New with this meter release is that gasmeter sends its index values each 5 minutes instead of hourly.
As a 'new be' with Domoticz, how can I realize that the 5 minute values are shown in the graphs?

Best regards,
Chiel
Last edited by ChielJ on Thursday 10 November 2016 17:35, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 2352
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by gizmocuz »

This will automatically happen, even more, this was already prepared :mrgreen:

Code: Select all

(atime-m_lastSharedSendGas>=300)
where 300 = 300/60 = 5 minutes

Does it not work ? If not, it is not send every 5 minutes !
Quality outlives Quantity!
ChielJ
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 09 November 2016 16:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by ChielJ »

Thanks Gizmocz,
Where can I find that parameter?
I'm very sure that the P1-message's will be updated every 1 second (I've checked the raw P1-telegrams). The gasmeter data will be updated each 5 minutes :-)
User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 2352
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by gizmocuz »

Its in the code, and 5 minutes should already work...
Thats also pretty fast... hope my meter gets updated sometime with that ;)
Quality outlives Quantity!
ChielJ
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 09 November 2016 16:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by ChielJ »

Nope: Chart shows hour values.
See attachment.
Attachments
Knipsel Domoticz.PNG
Knipsel Domoticz.PNG (237.42 KiB) Viewed 5458 times
User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 2352
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by gizmocuz »

Ahh yes... it could be that the chart is displaying in hours, which makes sense, but in your case we might want to see a usage line as for electra
If you export your database, and look into the meter (multimeter) table, i think you will see values with a 5 minute interval
Quality outlives Quantity!
User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 2352
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by gizmocuz »

(Nothing wrong with displaying this /hour)
Quality outlives Quantity!
User avatar
Mediacj
Posts: 74
Joined: Wednesday 11 February 2015 16:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by Mediacj »

gizmocuz wrote:Ahh yes... it could be that the chart is displaying in hours, which makes sense, but in your case we might want to see a usage line as for electra
If you export your database, and look into the meter (multimeter) table, i think you will see values with a 5 minute interval
I have the same experience, I see in the log that Domoticz receives a gasmeter reading every 5 minutes but the graphs are still in hours.

So I looked into the database and indeed there are values every 5 minutes but only after each hour so for example on 20:05 there is a increase of the value. So the problem is not in Domoticz but the P1 Gasmeter doesn't send a current value each 5 minute but only once an hour, and that value is repeated every 5 minutes from the main P1 to Domoticz.
stlaha2007
Posts: 370
Joined: Monday 05 October 2015 10:16
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by stlaha2007 »

Recently i have searched for specifications of the telegram messages, tried to build a fake Smartmeter. The document i have found (currently only a hardcopy) contains schemes how the meters are connected. Google for dsrm4 p2 and goto the link to documents at netbeheer.nl. The P2 interface for slave electricity and gas can be wired and wireless. The P2 interface is able to provide power the periferals connected to that Mbus.

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk
ChielJ
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 09 November 2016 16:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by ChielJ »

The new generation of smart meters (based on the DSMR5 P1 spec) will have 5min gas values :-)

Herewith my P1 value's with 5min gas (attached the full P1 dumpfile) and also 1 sec update of E-values:

At E-meter time yesterday evening at 19:28:02:

Code: Select all

 /ISK5\2M550E-1011

1-3:0.2.8(50)
0-0:1.0.0(161109192802W)
0-0:96.1.1("SERIAL E-meter")
1-0:1.8.1(000375.992*kWh)
1-0:1.8.2(000344.214*kWh)
1-0:2.8.1(000405.201*kWh)
1-0:2.8.2(000644.563*kWh)
0-0:96.14.0(0002)
1-0:1.7.0(00.781*kW)
1-0:2.7.0(00.000*kW)
0-0:96.7.21(00008)
0-0:96.7.9(00002)
1-0:99.97.0()
1-0:32.32.0(00004)
1-0:32.36.0(00001)
0-0:96.13.0()
1-0:32.7.0(235.4*V)
1-0:31.7.0(003*A)
1-0:21.7.0(00.799*kW)
1-0:22.7.0(00.000*kW)
0-1:24.1.0(003)
0-1:96.1.0("SERIAL G-meter")
0-1:24.2.1(161109192507W)(00111.242*m3)
!9577
At E-meter time 19:30:05:

Code: Select all

/ISK5\2M550E-1011

1-3:0.2.8(50)
0-0:1.0.0(161109193005W)
0-0:96.1.1("SERIAL E-meter")
1-0:1.8.1(000375.992*kWh)
1-0:1.8.2(000344.241*kWh)
1-0:2.8.1(000405.201*kWh)
1-0:2.8.2(000644.563*kWh)
0-0:96.14.0(0002)
1-0:1.7.0(00.747*kW)
1-0:2.7.0(00.000*kW)
0-0:96.7.21(00008)
0-0:96.7.9(00002)
1-0:99.97.0()
1-0:32.32.0(00004)
1-0:32.36.0(00001)
0-0:96.13.0()
1-0:32.7.0(235.7*V)
1-0:31.7.0(003*A)
1-0:21.7.0(00.746*kW)
1-0:22.7.0(00.000*kW)
0-1:24.1.0(003)[b][/b]
0-1:96.1.0("SERIAL G-meter")
0-1:24.2.1(161109193003W)(00111.337*m3)
!F5ED
At E-meter time 19:35:09:

Code: Select all

/ISK5\2M550E-1011

1-3:0.2.8(50)
0-0:1.0.0(161109193509W)
0-0:96.1.1("SERIAL E-meter")
1-0:1.8.1(000375.992*kWh)
1-0:1.8.2(000344.304*kWh)
1-0:2.8.1(000405.201*kWh)
1-0:2.8.2(000644.563*kWh)
0-0:96.14.0(0002)
1-0:1.7.0(00.760*kW)
1-0:2.7.0(00.000*kW)
0-0:96.7.21(00008)
0-0:96.7.9(00002)
1-0:99.97.0()
1-0:32.32.0(00004)
1-0:32.36.0(00001)
0-0:96.13.0()
1-0:32.7.0(236.2*V)
1-0:31.7.0(003*A)
1-0:21.7.0(00.760*kW)
1-0:22.7.0(00.000*kW)
0-1:24.1.0(003)
0-1:96.1.0("SERIAL G-meter")
0-1:24.2.1(161109193509W)(00111.469*m3)
!D041
Attachments
RAW_20161109_192758.log
(232.29 KiB) Downloaded 106 times
Last edited by ChielJ on Thursday 10 November 2016 21:06, edited 2 times in total.
spikehome
Posts: 24
Joined: Friday 04 March 2016 15:13
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by spikehome »

ah my smart meter is only give once a hour.
nice that the new once have it every 5m.
ChielJ
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 09 November 2016 16:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by ChielJ »

Database will be filled with 5min values. But the Graph will be hourly. What have to be changed to get the 5min graph?
Attachments
Knipsel Domoticz database.PNG
Knipsel Domoticz database.PNG (48.64 KiB) Viewed 5360 times
MaikelK
Posts: 41
Joined: Saturday 01 November 2014 13:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by MaikelK »

Cant we get the "old" hourly unit to send it every 5 minutes?

I'm very intrested in this, just for the fun of it haha
klaaspiet
Posts: 34
Joined: Tuesday 09 January 2018 8:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Harlingen
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by klaaspiet »

hello,

is know this is a old treat

but is dere a solution to get the graph of the gas in a 5 minute update of is this not posible

greats klaas
RezzZ
Posts: 9
Joined: Friday 15 September 2017 17:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by RezzZ »

I would like to know this too. Graphs only show per hour which is a bit sucky compared to electra which is per 5 minutes.
FrankVZ
Posts: 30
Joined: Sunday 27 May 2018 12:01
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by FrankVZ »

Wel, this is an old thread, but I'm very interested too for a more dedicated graph for gas, just like the electra graph.

Also in my case the data is logged every 5 minutes (in the domoticz database) but an hourly graph..... A Pitty.

This counts for other graphs too: I have some run time counters, that update every 10 minutes, but also hourly graph.

How can I change that?
GSV3Miac
Posts: 24
Joined: Sunday 05 February 2017 12:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Shropshire UK
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by GSV3Miac »

Afaict the 'usage' part of electricity/gas/etc counters will only graph (and show, if you download the data table) at hourly intervals. You can get a 5 minute plot of other meter types, so my (inelegant) solution is to use a LUA script to read the 'energy' (or whatever) usage value from the second part of the meter reading, and then write it to a 'custom' type virtual meter (if you want deltas, rather than absolute used amount, you will have to store old values in a variable and do the math).

Another annoying problem for me is that the 'power' meter ('rate of usage') graph doesn't admit to negative values - if I graph the meter (power + energy .. i.e. rate + total) the negative usage shows just fine (I have a PV system to sometimes power consumption is -ve), but looking at the 'watts' graph (usage:electric meter type) the lower axis value is firmly stuck at 0.
millennium1980
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 17 October 2018 10:11
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by millennium1980 »

Hallo has sombody a solution for this problem? Have can I make script for this? I am very new with domoticz.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-T830 met Tapatalk

ocean123

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by ocean123 »

Is there already a solution? I installed yesterday the most recent version and the gas graphic is still only in hours.
HFman
Posts: 82
Joined: Thursday 02 March 2017 20:28
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V4.1174
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Modify graphs of hourly gas meter values to 5min values

Post by HFman »

Nope, only showes in hours.
I wrote a small script which to display it in the "waterflow" sensor.

I still believe, not having custom graphs is really missing in domoticz. (like in the temp one)

It would create much more insides and would create much more room for usefull scripts.

E.g. i would really like to have my "gas" flow and the heating water temps in 1 graph.
This would even enable to make heating effecincy graph.
Raspberry PI 3 - Opentherm Gateway + ESP8826 - EvoHome - ESPEasy CO2 + Fancontrol - RF-Link - zigbee2mqqt -
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest