SelectPlus Mute the Doorbell

Topics (not sure which fora)
when not sure where to post, post here and mods will move it to right forum.

Moderators: leecollings, remb0

Post Reply
Cybershot803
Posts: 22
Joined: Sunday 04 January 2015 7:14
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

SelectPlus Mute the Doorbell

Post by Cybershot803 »

Now that RFX/Domoticz supports the selectplus doorbells (fw237) it works great and i can trigger events on doorbell now which is useful and it works if doorbell is physically pressed or pressed through domo - i was just wondering if it could go one step further and mute the doorbell, well chimes at certain times of the day - mainly because got a new born and its always sods law that someone rings the doorbell when he just goes down to sleep AND 9 times out of 10 i forget to physically mute the doorbell! lol

the chime has 3 physical options of sound and LED Light, sound only and LED Light only... i dunno if it could even be possible has anyone else done it or got something similar?

be nice to be able to toggle between mute/sound form phone/domo.

This is the kit i've got:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00P ... ge_o00_s00
mrf68

Re: SelectPlus Mute the Doorbell

Post by mrf68 »

You can unlearn the code from the physical doorbell button and learn a new code from Domoticz. Then you can make a script that sends the new code when Domoticz is receiving the original code from the physical button. Combine it with a time period and you're done.
Cybershot803
Posts: 22
Joined: Sunday 04 January 2015 7:14
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: SelectPlus Mute the Doorbell

Post by Cybershot803 »

Thanks! :-) can't get the darn thing to "unlearn" even after being unplugged for from socket and doorbell battery removed for 30mins! lol but makes sense how to do it now thanks! :-D
Belkins
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 27 November 2015 22:05
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: SelectPlus Mute the Doorbell

Post by Belkins »

Hello! Is there any success with "unlearning" selectplus doorbell?
User avatar
Westcott
Posts: 423
Joined: Tuesday 09 December 2014 17:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: UK - Glos
Contact:

Re: SelectPlus Mute the Doorbell

Post by Westcott »

According to the instructions for mine, you have to hold the melody selector button for 5 secs (or until the LED flashes).
This will apparently "delete all the information within the receiver".
Zwave - Sigma Z+ stick, Fibaro, Horstmann, Neo Coolcam, EUROtronic
RFlink - IR detectors and temperatures
Wifi - YeeLights, ESP32s, Anoop sockets
Zigbee - lots with zigbee2mqtt and ZbBridge
DomoUHT
Posts: 15
Joined: Friday 13 March 2015 22:08
Target OS: OS X
Domoticz version: 2.2293
Location: Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SelectPlus Mute the Doorbell

Post by DomoUHT »

I found that for the black/white SelectPlus doorbell sets (Dutch Action stores) the chime unit learns the first received code when powered up.
So after a power outage I have to press the doorbell button to have the chime to learn the right code.
When powering-up 2 chime units they both learn the same code from 1 sender button.
DomoticZ can learn the same code and send it to the linked chime units.

So if you don't want the chime to ring during certain time periods, DomoticZ should use a different code from that of the front doorbell button.
DomoticZ can only learn a SelectPlus code, you can't set a code manually, so you have to buy a second doorbell set to have a different code learned to DomoticZ.

So then button1 (front door) and button2 are teached to DomoticZ and only button2 is teached to the chime(s).

After a power outage you have to press button2 (button2 itself or in DomoticZ).


Hope this helps.
User avatar
chimit
Posts: 259
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SelectPlus Mute the Doorbell

Post by chimit »

Maybe if you fiddle in the database a bit, you can change the learnt code without having to buy a second unit.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 1kke and 1 guest