Error: "Double check path to domoticz in settings!"

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Post Reply
tomasz
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 19 June 2018 13:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Error: "Double check path to domoticz in settings!"

Post by tomasz »

Hi Guys!

With my fairly simple config, I am getting message "Double check path to domoticz in settings!". It pops up after few seconds of using dashticz. Everything is loaded & displayed properly, but still I did not manage to find the reason behind this annoying issues.

Maybe I missed something obvious? Could you take a look quickly?

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.2.150:8080';
config['app_title'] = 'xyz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';

var buttons = {}
buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, image: 'https://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/RadarMapNL?w=285&h=256'};

var blocks = {}
blocks['58'] = {}
blocks['58']['icon'] ='fa-home';
blocks['58']['title'] = 'Cho';

blocks['47'] = {}
blocks['47']['icon'] ='fa-female';
blocks['47']['title'] = 'Gab';

blocks['1'] = {}
blocks['1']['icon'] ='fa-home';
blocks['1']['title'] = 'Local';

var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['graph_1','graph_47','graph_58']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = [1,47,58]
columns[2]['width'] = 4; 

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = [buttons.buienradar]
columns[3]['width'] = 2; 

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'iss2.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [2,3]
Thanks in advance!
Tomasz
wergeld
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 31 December 2015 23:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Error: "Double check path to domoticz in settings!"

Post by wergeld »

I am facing similar issue. Only ever shows the "Double check path to domoticz in settings!" in lower right. I am running latest 2.4 beta on latest Domoticz 4.97 clean install. I have several devices all showing under my main URL. My custom/CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.1.102:8080';
config['user_name'] = 'xxxxxxxxxxxx';
config['pass_word'] = 'yyyyyyyyyyyy';
config['loginEnabled'] = 1;
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
EastXIII
Posts: 29
Joined: Monday 08 October 2018 13:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Error: "Double check path to domoticz in settings!"

Post by EastXIII »

Same issue here. Can't figure out why....
User avatar
Minglarn
Posts: 214
Joined: Friday 21 August 2015 19:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Contact:

Re: Error: "Double check path to domoticz in settings!"

Post by Minglarn »

Hi!
Having the same issues with mine, but there I think i've found the fault...

When running the Dashticz on a low end computer as RPI on WiFi there seems that the connection to Domoticz server times out.
When running on my High-End computer i've never encounter this error....
See this error in Chrome runing in RPI:
Skärmklipp.PNG
Skärmklipp.PNG (33.75 KiB) Viewed 1252 times
Maybe there should be an option to add something like this:

Code: Select all

config['domoticz_timeout_reload'] = '10';
Where the timeout is defined in seconds and Dasthicz should try to reload the data from Domoticz?
Now it just halts and does not even try to reload. Only when Dasthicz is refreshed it reloads the data ..
When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.” -Spock in Star Trek VI
pvm
Posts: 550
Joined: Tuesday 17 June 2014 22:14
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 4.10538
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Error: "Double check path to domoticz in settings!"

Post by pvm »

I have the same issue, running dashticz on a simple tablet and domoticz on a synology nas.
Synology NAS, slave PI3, ZWave (Fibaro), Xiaomi zigbee devices, BTLE plant sensor, DzVents, Dashticz on tablet, Logitech Media Server
RapTile
Posts: 53
Joined: Saturday 10 March 2018 2:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Error: "Double check path to domoticz in settings!"

Post by RapTile »

Same here.

This is the first time i try to set this up.
I am using a username and password on domoticz so i set my config to:

Code: Select all

config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://USERNAME:#rfvbgtu@domoticzip:8080';
I also tried %23 for url encoding for the dash (#) and offcourse this aint my real password...

Code: Select all

http://USERNAME:%23rfvbgtu@ip:8080
But nothing seems to work.
Also tried to add the domoticzip to the local networks so no UN/PW is required but that didnt solve my problem either.
rgroothuis
Posts: 347
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 17:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Error: "Double check path to domoticz in settings!"

Post by rgroothuis »

Same issue on my side as well. Hope there is a solution at some stage.
Lokonli
Posts: 2260
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Error: "Double check path to domoticz in settings!"

Post by Lokonli »

rgroothuis wrote: Sunday 04 November 2018 20:08 Same issue on my side as well. Hope there is a solution at some stage.
I propose to first test without username/password. In Domoticz you can set the subnets that don't require a user/password combination.

If it's working without user/password, then you may enable user/password checking again in Domoticz.
In Dashticz use the following settings in CONFIG.js:
config['user_name'] = 'username';
config['pass_word'] = 'password';
rgroothuis
Posts: 347
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 17:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Error: "Double check path to domoticz in settings!"

Post by rgroothuis »

Lokonli wrote: Sunday 04 November 2018 21:37
rgroothuis wrote: Sunday 04 November 2018 20:08 Same issue on my side as well. Hope there is a solution at some stage.
I propose to first test without username/password. In Domoticz you can set the subnets that don't require a user/password combination.

If it's working without user/password, then you may enable user/password checking again in Domoticz.
In Dashticz use the following settings in CONFIG.js:
config['user_name'] = 'username';
config['pass_word'] = 'password';
For connections from the local network I'm not making used of a login name and password.
Screen Shot 2018-11-04 at 21.39.57.png
Screen Shot 2018-11-04 at 21.39.57.png (114.65 KiB) Viewed 1178 times
User avatar
Minglarn
Posts: 214
Joined: Friday 21 August 2015 19:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Contact:

Re: Error: "Double check path to domoticz in settings!"

Post by Minglarn »

The same here... no user/pass for local networks.

The switches and all work, it just do not update status and time for switches and temperatures. Strange.
When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.” -Spock in Star Trek VI
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest