Page 1 of 1
Dashticz - Module - Topbar
Posted: Tuesday 11 July 2017 12:32
by robgeerts
Added a topbar! Not only to give the dashboard more 'body' but also to add some new functions like a settings-icon (not working yet). And maybe in the future things like notifications and stuff.
To disable, add in config.js:
To change, add in config.js:
Code: Select all
var columns = {}
columns['bar'] = {}
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo','settings']
Re: Dashticz - Module - Topbar
Posted: Tuesday 11 July 2017 13:21
by blacksn0w
Great feature! The "Dashticz" text is hardcoded in main.js, right? It might be cooler to edit this respectively make it editable.
EDIT: And maybe editable background transparency, this is editable via custom.css, but would be easier in custom.js itself.
Re: Dashticz - Module - Topbar
Posted: Tuesday 11 July 2017 13:42
by robgeerts
Title can be changed in latest beta, add in config.js:
Re: Dashticz - Module - Topbar
Posted: Tuesday 11 July 2017 13:45
by EdwinK
I liked the idea. Unfortunately, my screensize is too small, so everything was pushed a little to far down, so the bottom row wasn't visible anymore.
Re: Dashticz - Module - Topbar
Posted: Tuesday 11 July 2017 14:26
by Teunissm
Is it also possible to make the topbar more transparent and make de borders a less smaller? Maybe in the config_css?
Re: Dashticz - Module - Topbar
Posted: Tuesday 11 July 2017 14:28
by robgeerts
Add this to custom.css:
Code: Select all
.transbg.dark.col-xs-1, .transbg.dark.col-xs-2, .transbg.dark.col-xs-3, .transbg.dark.col-xs-4, .transbg.dark.col-xs-5, .transbg.dark.col-xs-6, .transbg.dark.col-xs-7, .transbg.dark.col-xs-8, .transbg.dark.col-xs-9, .transbg.dark.col-xs-10, .transbg.dark.col-xs-11, .transbg.dark.col-xs-12 {
border: 7px solid rgba(255,255,255,0);
background: rgba(0,0,0,0.5);
background-clip: padding-box;
}
Change, for example:
TO
And/or add this to custom.css:
Code: Select all
.colbar.transbg {
padding-left: 1px !important;
padding-right: 1px !important;
padding-top: 2px !important;
padding-bottom: 2px !important;
}
Re: Dashticz - Module - Topbar
Posted: Tuesday 11 July 2017 15:03
by Teunissm
the first one indeed did the trick. now i have al the blocks and the topbar the same
thanx.
Re: Dashticz - Module - Topbar
Posted: Thursday 14 September 2017 8:56
by johansson
I accidentally the whole topbar, is this bad?
While fiddling with settings I switched off the topbar and cannot get it switched back on, which means the settings-button is gone as well. I must admit I didn't get the local settings/config.js -thing at all, i.e seems that settings in config.js (with capitals) make no difference in the web interface. How should the config.js be used in order to see the changes in the dashboard?
e. Solved: obviously a minute after posting came across the solution

Didn't notice the config.js was by default completely commented out...
Re: Dashticz - Module - Topbar
Posted: Monday 20 November 2017 15:34
by gielie
I really like the topbar but my day name is in english and id like to have it in Dutch, how can i do this?
I also like to remove the time from the topbar, so only the date, is this possible?
Re: Dashticz - Module - Topbar
Posted: Monday 20 November 2017 15:45
by EdwinK
Set language to NL if you want it in Dutch. Not sure how to change the time setting
Re: Dashticz - Module - Topbar
Posted: Monday 20 November 2017 15:46
by gielie
EdwinK wrote: ↑Monday 20 November 2017 15:45
Set language to NL if you want it in Dutch. Not sure how to change the time setting
i have it set to nl_NL but this doesn't change it
Re: Dashticz - Module - Topbar
Posted: Monday 20 November 2017 16:12
by aiolos
gielie wrote: ↑Monday 20 November 2017 15:46
EdwinK wrote: ↑Monday 20 November 2017 15:45
Set language to NL if you want it in Dutch. Not sure how to change the time setting
i have it set to nl_NL but this doesn't change it
the language can be in the local storage of the browser, maybe you need to clear that.
In the config you can also change the following setting, causing all clock block show no time at all:
(note the space, an empty string would cause a very long date/time string)
Re: Dashticz - Module - Topbar
Posted: Monday 20 November 2017 16:45
by htilburgs
gielie wrote: ↑Monday 20 November 2017 15:34
I really like the topbar but my day name is in english and id like to have it in Dutch, how can i do this?
I also like to remove the time from the topbar, so only the date, is this possible?
The topbar is built up in parts, which you can define in config.JS
Code: Select all
columns['bar'] = {}
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo','miniclock','settings']
You can leave out 'miniclock', then there is no clock, but it's not nice alligned, because setup / fullscreen is not on the right.
A 'dirty' workaround for this:
- Create a dummy switch and take note of the IDX
- Create an entry in config.JS for the dummy switch
Code: Select all
blocks[IDX] = {} //Dummy block for topbar
blocks[IDX]['title'] = ''
blocks[IDX]['icon'] = '';
blocks[IDX]['hide_data'] = true;
blocks[IDX]['protected'] = true;
blocks[IDX]['width'] = 8;
- Create an entry in custom.css
Code: Select all
/* Dummy for Topbar */
.block_440 {
height:0px !important;
background-color: rgba(0,0,0,0) !important;
}
- Make topbar in config.JS like this
Code: Select all
columns['bar'] = {}
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo',440,'settings']
Maybe there is a nicer way, but this is how it can be done. Maybe you'll have to play with blocks[IDX]['width'] = 8 but this works for me....

Re: Dashticz - Module - Topbar
Posted: Monday 01 January 2018 21:38
by Derik
Dear All:
i post on the "wrong topic"
Is there perhaps someone that create a sort of css for the topbar:
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 40#p164127
Now it is to high..[ for my opinion ]
And the space should be used much beter.