Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Locked
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

And I had some time to update the Wiki.
Your are writing code faster than I can update the Wiki....LOL....;)
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
Clemen
Posts: 75
Joined: Saturday 05 December 2015 15:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Clemen »

I Also have the issue that something is double in last standby mode.

The first two blocks are double. Everything else is okay
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Try latest version for the standby AND background fix!

WARNING WITH A WINK ;)
I will not be here tomorrow and monday. Maybe an hour in the evenings.
Could you all entertain yourself withouth new features for 2 days? ;)
madrian
Posts: 231
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by madrian »

Robert,

latest version, I am trying to enable multiple screens:

//if you want to use multiple screens, use the code below:
var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

screens[2] = {}
screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]

...result:
Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 22.45.20.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 22.45.20.jpg (87.74 KiB) Viewed 2288 times
On the first page weather block at the top is duplicated + buttons are on the right are duplicated. Second screen looks fine.

---

It would be great if someone would write a guide about multiple screens, blocks and columns.

I am trying to create custom screen with custom switches. With current information it is pretty hard, but I am keep trying.
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

hpapagaj wrote:Robert,

latest version, I am trying to enable multiple screens:

//if you want to use multiple screens, use the code below:
var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

screens[2] = {}
screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]

...result:

Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 22.45.20.jpg

On the first page weather block at the top is duplicated + buttons are on the right are duplicated. Second screen looks fine.

---

It would be great if someone would write a guide about multiple screens, blocks and columns.

I am trying to create custom screen with custom switches. With current information it is pretty hard, but I am keep trying.
y
Could you post your config.js?
(Without wunderground api keys and login information of course)
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

It would be great if someone would write a guide about multiple screens, blocks and columns.

I am trying to create custom screen with custom switches. With current information it is pretty hard, but I am keep trying.
Tried the wiki page?? http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz-v2
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

robgeerts wrote:Try latest version for the standby AND background fix!

WARNING WITH A WINK ;)
I will not be here tomorrow and monday. Maybe an hour in the evenings.
Could you all entertain yourself withouth new features for 2 days? ;)
If you bring us cool new features when you return ;)

Nice Easter/Ishtar/voorjaars-feest
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
madrian
Posts: 231
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by madrian »

Code: Select all

//PATH TO DOMOTICZ
var _LANGUAGE 				= 'hu_HU'; //or en_US
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ		  	= 'http://192.168.1.54:8080';

/*
IF YOU HAVE A MEDIABOX FROM ZIGGO (HORIZON), COPY SWITCH_HORIZON.PHP ON A WEBSERVER INSIDE YOUR NETWORK AND CHANGE THE IP.
ENTER THE PATH TO THIS FILE BELOW.
*/

var _HOST_ZIGGO_HORIZON	  	= ''; //e.g. http://192.168.1.3/domoticz/switch_horizon.php';
var _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND  	= '';
var _WEATHER_CITY 			= '';
var _WEATHER_COUNTRY 		= 'SK';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING 	= true; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES			= true; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK  = false; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _NEWS_RSSFEED			= 'http://index.hu/24ora/rss?rovatkeres=osszes';


var buttons = {}
buttons.radio = {image: 'img/radio_on.png', title: 'Radio', url: 'http://79.172.241.238:8000/musicfm.mp3'}
buttons.radar = {icon: 'fa-cloud', title: 'Radar', url: 'http://192.168.1.54:8080/frontpage/idokep.gif?rand='+ Math.random()}

var titles = {}
titles.groups = 'Kapcsolók'; //or false to hide block
titles.lights = '';
titles.forecast = '';
titles.horizon = 'TV';
titles.nzbget = false;
titles.traffic = '';
titles.train = '';


//if you want to use multiple screens, use the code below:
var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

screens[2] = {}
screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
If you have 2 min for me:

It is possible to:
-first page use_favorites = true,
-second page custom title = "Heating / Cooling", and custom switches with their IDX (thermostat, temp sensors)

If you have a little time could you please post a config for this case?

Also I asked yesterday to show RSS feed somewhere, I was unable to make this work.
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Unfortunately,

You cannot use the automatic-function on screen 1 and some custom devices on screen2...
You jave to define blocks, columns and screens if you want to use multiple screens.

The wiki explains a lot.
Further, if you want to use rss, you can define one as:

Code: Select all

blocks['news_2'] = {}
blocks['news_2']['feed'] = 'http://feeds.feedburner.com/tweakers/nieuws';
And use the key 'news_2' when defining the blocks in a column.
Example:

Code: Select all

var blocks = {}

blocks['news_2'] = {}
blocks['news_2']['feed'] = 'http://feeds.feedburner.com/tweakers/nieuws';

var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['news_2']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;
One tip, I can see your config.js is from a very old version, try starting overnew bij copying config-default.js to config.js
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

@robgeerts, I feel happy, o so happy!

Image

Have a NICE weekend and enjoy your family.
Keep away from computers and reset your mind, but most of all enjoy (YOLO!!!)
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

EdKo66 wrote: If you bring us cool new features when you return ;)
Nice Easter/Ishtar/voorjaars-feest
Will do! :) Thanks!
htilburgs wrote: Have a NICE weekend and enjoy your family.
Keep away from computers and reset your mind, but most of all enjoy (YOLO!!!)
Thanks! I try keeping away, at least when my kids are awake ;)
jake
Posts: 742
Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by jake »

Is it possible to add something to the Wiki in the installation section? I simply don't understand how to download the files to my /var/www/dashticz folder

Verstuurd vanaf mijn K00C met Tapatalk
madrian
Posts: 231
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by madrian »

robgeerts: sometimes you need only a little "kick" from the right people...thanks!!! I am on it, and it works! ;)
Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 23.40.42.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 23.40.42.jpg (86.58 KiB) Viewed 2258 times
One more question: in v1 of Dashticz we combined devices like Temp + Humidity + Baro into one block, but in v2 they are now separated into 3 blocks.

I tried to modify addHTML to true (main.js, around line 700), but it does not helped.
irishv
Posts: 14
Joined: Saturday 01 April 2017 5:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by irishv »

Nautilus wrote:Something a bit strange going on with my Domoticz installation since I started to use the dashboard a couple of days ago. Could be just a coincidence of course but the Domoticz has been very stable lately and I have not updated it in a few weeks. Now when I started using the dashboard I've had several crashes (1-2 / day, Monit is handling the restarts). I was wondering could there be any kind of connection to using the dashboard, has anyone else noticed anything similar?
Were you able to resolve this? I'm running into the same issue. I'm running Domoticz on a Synology NAS and it has been stable for a few months. Since I started playing with the dashboard Domoticz seems to crash every couple days. The dashboard loads without showing any sensors/switches and the main Domoticz page says it's offline. If I stop the Domoticz service in the Synology Diskstation and restart it, everything comes up fine. Anyone else seeing anything like this?
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

I doubt that that is a problem with Dashticz, after all this is just website connecting to Domoticz, it doesn't change things in Domoticz. You said you didn't update this for several weeks. Maybe that is the problem. Isn't there anything in the logs?

Have a nice easter
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
marcotrumpet
Posts: 102
Joined: Saturday 18 February 2017 8:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by marcotrumpet »

Hi guys! I love this dashboard! My brother made me two excellent mod to this. My screens are now scrollable and now they adjust themselves to different device's screen. He also put swipe to change screen. Now, the problem is that I don't know absolutly nothing of this stuff and I don' know were changes are. If you are intrested to implement this feature in the official project I can sand you the files he modified. Let me know


Inviato dal mio iPhone utilizzando Tapatalk
User avatar
rbisschops
Posts: 63
Joined: Monday 12 May 2014 11:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2.2563
Location: Schiedam, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by rbisschops »

Wow it's going fast with the Dashticz dashboard! I have not been around for a few days and a lot has changed. The Wiki is also a great addition.
Thx @robgeerts!

I downloaded yesterdays version. I noticed some bugs I would like to report.

- I see a popup coming I think is from buienrader. This appears on a regular bases. Clicking OK or Annuleer does not mather. Happens on iPad and PC. (See attached screenshot)

- Double values in graphs. This appears both on the PC as the iPad. (See attached screenshot)

Other remarks (consider this as enhancements)
- In graphs it would be nice to see the values as it's shown in the other readings, so E in kWh, G in m3, W in liter.
- Graphs as bars (like Domoticz) would be a nice addition

Earlier bugs:
- The values in the graphs now show, so fixed.
- The water reading is ok, so also fixed.
Attachments
Pop-up buienradar
Pop-up buienradar
IMG_0003.png (34.63 KiB) Viewed 2215 times
Double values
Double values
IMG_0004.png (27.97 KiB) Viewed 2215 times
RPi 3B (master): RFXtrx433, Harmony Hub, Z-Wave devices, CoCo units, Hue, Xiaomi Aquara
RPi 2B (slave): P1 connection, MySensors with custom built watermeter sensors on Aquadis+
RPi’s with: Mosquitto MQTT, Home Bridge, Home Assistant (for evaluation only)
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

rbisschops wrote:Wow it's going fast with the Dashticz dashboard! I have not been around for a few days and a lot has changed. The Wiki is also a great addition.
Thx @robgeerts!

I downloaded yesterdays version. I noticed some bugs I would like to report.

- I see a popup coming I think is from buienrader. This appears on a regular bases. Clicking OK or Annuleer does not mather. Happens on iPad and PC. (See attached screenshot)
In config.js change buttons.buienradar to read:

Code: Select all

buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/RadarMapNL?w=285&h=256', url: 'http://www.weeronline.nl/Europa/Nederland/Son/4058667'}
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
wizjos
Posts: 78
Joined: Monday 07 March 2016 19:35
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by wizjos »

Just noticed this. Although it is possible to give an alternative title to a block (blocks[140]['title'] = 'Temperatuur';), this goes for all 'sub-blocks'. In my case I have a 'buienradar-temperatuur' at idx 140 which produces 2 blocks: one for temperature and one for humidity...
I would be nice to give these sub-blocks different titles so I get 'Temperatuur' for the temperature and 'Luchtvochtigheid' for humidity.
Something like

Code: Select all

blocks['140_1']['title'] = 'Temperatuur';
blocks['140_2']['title'] = 'Luchtvochtigheid';
Regards,
Wizjos
b00n
Posts: 26
Joined: Saturday 15 April 2017 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by b00n »

Can someone explain the blocks and columns ?
or show an example of there config.js? :D

Regards
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest