Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 37
- Joined: Friday 20 January 2017 8:47
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Hi,
I am running beta 3.6562. Everything works fine, except one thing.
When I have to reboot my pi, or after a power failure, I have to force the update of the GW in DZ, just establish again the link with DZ.
I am not the lonely one, a friend of mine is facing the same issue.
It meens also that DZ shows the door sensors as opened. I have to open and close the doors/windows manually to see the change in DZ (everything is ok in MyHome).
Does this problem has been solved in the current beta?
Thanks!
I am running beta 3.6562. Everything works fine, except one thing.
When I have to reboot my pi, or after a power failure, I have to force the update of the GW in DZ, just establish again the link with DZ.
I am not the lonely one, a friend of mine is facing the same issue.
It meens also that DZ shows the door sensors as opened. I have to open and close the doors/windows manually to see the change in DZ (everything is ok in MyHome).
Does this problem has been solved in the current beta?
Thanks!
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Friday 27 November 2015 17:04
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Dalj, Croatia
- Contact:
Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Hi I have same question about this, first I try with blocky, but to much of work (drag and drop), second idea is with lua but this is no solution that I looking for and last I have setup like this:marcotrumpet wrote:Speaking of "click"... I use the switch in mihome app to "rurn on/off" a yeelight bulb. How can I do the same thing in domoticz? I tried with blocky (like "if off click turn on else if off click turn off) and I obtain a funny loop in the logdeennoo wrote:I got 2 of them and no problème here.n1c0l45 wrote:did someone manage to get xiaomi switch (double click, long click, etc...) to work fully with scenes? i just get one action trigger. If i do click, double click, long click its same action? scenes don't see the differents type of trigging, just "click" :s
You have to take Time to learn how to "click".
Which domoticz version you have ?
Wirless switch is shown in domoticz like select switch, so for simple task like on single click turn on/off, toggle yeelight I use DOmoticz API/JSON url, for example /json.htm?type=command¶m=switchlight&idx=99&switchcmd=Toggle works great.
-
- Posts: 37
- Joined: Friday 20 January 2017 8:47
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Hi,
I am using this script to manage "group" with the wireless switch
A group, defined in DZ, is sending 3 types of information : On, Off, Mixed.
The idea is to create a function which is looking for the current state of selected switches (cause in lua you cannot do that natively).
Thanks to "gertlind1" for the function.
I am using this script to manage "group" with the wireless switch
A group, defined in DZ, is sending 3 types of information : On, Off, Mixed.
The idea is to create a function which is looking for the current state of selected switches (cause in lua you cannot do that natively).
Thanks to "gertlind1" for the function.
Code: Select all
-- Allumage et extinction des lampes du salon avec 1 click sur bouton rond Xiaomi
-- script_device_xiaomi1click
commandArray = {}
function GroupState(sArray)
-- https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=102783#p102783
-- v1.0. 2016-01-18
-- Checks the state of a group of swithces.
-- USAGE : GroupState({'Switch1','Switch2','Switch3','Switch4','Switch5',more switches})
-- RETURNS : 'On' if all switches are on.
-- : 'Off' if all switches are off.
-- : 'Mixed" if one or more, but not all switches are on.
--
local iState = 0
local iCount = 0
local sState = ''
for i,light in pairs(sArray) do
if (otherdevices[light] == 'On') then
iState = iState + 1
end
iCount = iCount + 1
end
if(iState == 0) then sState = "Off" end
if(iState > 0) then sState = 'Mixed' end
if(iState == iCount) then sState = 'On' end
-- print("iCount : " .. iCount)
-- print("iState : " .. iState)
-- print("sState : " .. sState)
return sState
end
salon = {'TV','Canapé','Buffet','Fauteuil'}
if (devicechanged['Xiaomi Wireless Switch'] == 'Click') then
if (GroupState(salon) == 'Off') then
commandArray['Group:salon_all_light']='On'
end
if (GroupState(salon) == 'On') then
commandArray['Group:salon_all_light']='Off'
end
if (GroupState(salon) == 'Mixed') then
commandArray['Group:salon_all_light']='Off'
end
end
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Based on other people's experience with the Xiaomi kit, are you happy with it and would you buy it again? Or would you prefer to spend a bit more money and buy a bit more of an off the shelf solution such as Smart Things?
....I'm looking to take the plunge and have had my eye on the Xiaomi stuf for a while and was put off by the Chinese app, but now that I've come across Domoticz I'm looking to put that onto a VM and have a play! I do like the look of the Xiaomi kit but I must admit that the one area I'm struggling with is the smart plugs. I don't fancy running mutiple devices 24/7 on Chinese plugs with a UK adapter so I may end up looking at other hardware for that part of the solution. The bit I'm looking forward to most of all is tying it altogether via an Amazon Echo [once I've persuaded my Mrs to buy me one for my birthday ].
....I'm looking to take the plunge and have had my eye on the Xiaomi stuf for a while and was put off by the Chinese app, but now that I've come across Domoticz I'm looking to put that onto a VM and have a play! I do like the look of the Xiaomi kit but I must admit that the one area I'm struggling with is the smart plugs. I don't fancy running mutiple devices 24/7 on Chinese plugs with a UK adapter so I may end up looking at other hardware for that part of the solution. The bit I'm looking forward to most of all is tying it altogether via an Amazon Echo [once I've persuaded my Mrs to buy me one for my birthday ].
-
- Posts: 62
- Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 15:33
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: beta
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Hi all - does anyone have xiaomi zigbee socket? Can you show sample LUA script, switching on and off it for example? Thank you in advance.
-
- Posts: 784
- Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 13:06
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Bordeaux France
- Contact:
Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Eventsmurtadin wrote:Hi all - does anyone have xiaomi zigbee socket? Can you show sample LUA script, switching on and off it for example? Thank you in advance.
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
-
- Posts: 61
- Joined: Saturday 17 December 2016 11:51
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Moscow, Russia
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
murtadin wrote:Hi all - does anyone have xiaomi zigbee socket? Can you show sample LUA script, switching on and off it for example? Thank you in advance.
Code: Select all
commandArray = {}
if devicechanged[MultiSensor Motion] == "Off" then
commandArray[xSP02] = "Off" -- Xiaomi ZigBee plug
elseif devicechanged[MultiSensor Motion] == "On" then
commandArray[xSP02] = "On"
end
return commandArray
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Yes, i like the Xiaomi brand and the smart home set, would certainly buy it again.7h1nk wrote:Based on other people's experience with the Xiaomi kit, are you happy with it and would you buy it again? Or would you prefer to spend a bit more money and buy a bit more of an off the shelf solution such as Smart Things?
....I'm looking to take the plunge and have had my eye on the Xiaomi stuf for a while and was put off by the Chinese app, but now that I've come across Domoticz I'm looking to put that onto a VM and have a play! I do like the look of the Xiaomi kit but I must admit that the one area I'm struggling with is the smart plugs. I don't fancy running mutiple devices 24/7 on Chinese plugs with a UK adapter so I may end up looking at other hardware for that part of the solution. The bit I'm looking forward to most of all is tying it altogether via an Amazon Echo [once I've persuaded my Mrs to buy me one for my birthday ].
Sure, the chinese app, cloud and sounds are hard coded and you have to live with it, but other than that, the combination with domoticz is running very well have such a wide set of available products.
The only devices I would want next would be a lux sensor (or the gateway lux available) and a barometric sensor.
Did build that myself with an esp8266 that reports it to domoticz.
I wend in full last December with wireless switches, motion sensors, temp/hum, door sensors, zigbee plugs. Together with the hue bulbs and lots of scripts it runs perfectly.
Yesterday I receive the beautiful aqara wired and wireless wall switches that makes it complete.
The mi design is nice and you can't find anything with this functionality and this price.
On eBay I found very nice low profile adapters so the gateway and plugs are almost flush with the outlet like in China/Australia.
To test the durability of the plugs I placed one on as smaller solar set that outputs around the 1000W, running for months now without any problems.
Yes, I definitely like it..
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Monday 21 September 2015 16:02
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Latest
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
It is possible more in more detail?joebar wrote: On eBay I found very nice low profile adapters so the gateway and plugs are almost flush with the outlet like in China/Australia.
-
- Posts: 1601
- Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Finally my Gateway is @ home.
Have connect to the wifi and can add new devices to the gateway...
Only cannot set the gateway to develop mode..:
The wiki says:
Only this is not visible in my gateway.
I use the firmware version: 2.19 or 1.4.1_143.0141
The app i did install to..
Can see everything...
Only the develop mode is missing...
Where do i go wrong?
Have connect to the wifi and can add new devices to the gateway...
Only cannot set the gateway to develop mode..:
The wiki says:
Code: Select all
then click on about. Tap the version number at the bottom of the screen repeatedly until you enable developer mode - you should now have 2 extra options listed in Chinese.
I use the firmware version: 2.19 or 1.4.1_143.0141
The app i did install to..
Can see everything...
Only the develop mode is missing...
Where do i go wrong?
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
-
- Posts: 62
- Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 15:33
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: beta
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Looks like you have iphone and there is a little difference enabling development mode on android and ios. Tap place on the bottom were version number supposed to be.Derik wrote:Finally my Gateway is @ home.
Only this is not visible in my gateway.
I use the firmware version: 2.19 or 1.4.1_143.0141
Where do i go wrong?
hekm77 post under spoiler: http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showtopi ... ry58819844
-
- Posts: 1601
- Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Nope no Iphone here..
A Android ... And your link to hekm77 i do not understand
A Android ... And your link to hekm77 i do not understand
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
-
- Posts: 62
- Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 15:33
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: beta
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Which version of Mi Home do you have?Derik wrote:Nope no Iphone here..
A Android ... And your link to hekm77 i do not understand
-
- Posts: 1601
- Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
The latest from play
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
-
- Posts: 62
- Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 15:33
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: beta
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Latest 4.1.2 . I can email you apk.Derik wrote:The latest from play
- corbin
- Posts: 463
- Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Brisbane, Australia
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Good you got the Gateway at last!Derik wrote:Finally my Gateway is @ home.
is the 2.19 the version of your Mi Home App? Mine is showing 2.23, also the extra options now appear in English.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Sure.Sevift wrote:It is possible more in more detail?joebar wrote: On eBay I found very nice low profile adapters so the gateway and plugs are almost flush with the outlet like in China/Australia.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/EU-3-Round-Pin- ... 2a5067ddf6
I've seen similar for Uk pin styles, a little search should do the trick
-
- Posts: 1601
- Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
2.23 here in the mihome app.corbin wrote:Good you got the Gateway at last!Derik wrote:Finally my Gateway is @ home.
is the 2.19 the version of your Mi Home App? Mine is showing 2.23, also the extra options now appear in English.
Only no developmode on the about tap. [ like the wiki picture ]
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
- corbin
- Posts: 463
- Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Brisbane, Australia
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
and your Gateway plays radio, and has 'mi' on the front, not the the logo? to confirm it is a gateway v2...
how many taps have your tried? could try the apk in an emulator as others have done.
how many taps have your tried? could try the apk in an emulator as others have done.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 19:03
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Hi, I have a problem with Domoticz. I have installed Domoticz in a Freenas jail and although I was able to add the gateway and sensors, its status is not updated.
With tcpdump I have been able to check how the packets get to the jail.
When I start Domoticz, it gives me the following error: XiaomiGateway: Could not detect local IP address: connect: Can not assign requested address
In the dowork function, an exception occurs when the IP can not be obtained. How can I solve the problem?
With tcpdump I have been able to check how the packets get to the jail.
When I start Domoticz, it gives me the following error: XiaomiGateway: Could not detect local IP address: connect: Can not assign requested address
In the dowork function, an exception occurs when the IP can not be obtained. How can I solve the problem?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest