Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Xiaomi, Ikea TRÅDFRI, Philips Hue and more.

Moderator: leecollings

lamouette
Posts: 37
Joined: Friday 20 January 2017 8:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by lamouette »

Hi,

I am running beta 3.6562. Everything works fine, except one thing.
When I have to reboot my pi, or after a power failure, I have to force the update of the GW in DZ, just establish again the link with DZ.

I am not the lonely one, a friend of mine is facing the same issue.

It meens also that DZ shows the door sensors as opened. I have to open and close the doors/windows manually to see the change in DZ (everything is ok in MyHome).

Does this problem has been solved in the current beta?

Thanks!
doxikus
Posts: 14
Joined: Friday 27 November 2015 17:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Dalj, Croatia
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by doxikus »

marcotrumpet wrote:
deennoo wrote:
n1c0l45 wrote:did someone manage to get xiaomi switch (double click, long click, etc...) to work fully with scenes? i just get one action trigger. If i do click, double click, long click its same action? scenes don't see the differents type of trigging, just "click" :s
I got 2 of them and no problème here.

You have to take Time to learn how to "click".

Which domoticz version you have ?
Speaking of "click"... I use the switch in mihome app to "rurn on/off" a yeelight bulb. How can I do the same thing in domoticz? I tried with blocky (like "if off click turn on else if off click turn off) and I obtain a funny loop in the log :D
Hi I have same question about this, first I try with blocky, but to much of work :-) (drag and drop), second idea is with lua but this is no solution that I looking for and last I have setup like this:

Wirless switch is shown in domoticz like select switch, so for simple task like on single click turn on/off, toggle yeelight I use DOmoticz API/JSON url, for example /json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=99&switchcmd=Toggle works great.
lamouette
Posts: 37
Joined: Friday 20 January 2017 8:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by lamouette »

Hi,

I am using this script to manage "group" with the wireless switch

A group, defined in DZ, is sending 3 types of information : On, Off, Mixed.

The idea is to create a function which is looking for the current state of selected switches (cause in lua you cannot do that natively).
Thanks to "gertlind1" for the function.

Code: Select all

-- Allumage et extinction des lampes du salon avec 1 click sur bouton rond Xiaomi
-- script_device_xiaomi1click

commandArray = {}

function GroupState(sArray)
        -- https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=102783#p102783
        -- v1.0. 2016-01-18
        -- Checks the state of a group of swithces.
        -- USAGE   : GroupState({'Switch1','Switch2','Switch3','Switch4','Switch5',more switches})
        -- RETURNS : 'On'       if all switches are on.
        --         : 'Off'      if all switches are off.
        --         : 'Mixed"    if one or more, but not all switches are on.
        --
        local iState = 0
        local iCount = 0
        local sState = ''
        for i,light in pairs(sArray) do
                if (otherdevices[light] == 'On') then
                        iState = iState + 1
                end
        iCount = iCount + 1
        end
        if(iState == 0) then sState = "Off" end
        if(iState > 0) then sState = 'Mixed' end
        if(iState == iCount) then sState = 'On' end
--      print("iCount   : " .. iCount)
--      print("iState   : " .. iState)
--      print("sState   : " .. sState)
        return sState
end

salon = {'TV','Canapé','Buffet','Fauteuil'}

if (devicechanged['Xiaomi Wireless Switch'] == 'Click') then
        if (GroupState(salon) == 'Off') then
         commandArray['Group:salon_all_light']='On'
        end
      if (GroupState(salon) == 'On') then
         commandArray['Group:salon_all_light']='Off'
        end
      if (GroupState(salon) == 'Mixed') then
         commandArray['Group:salon_all_light']='Off'
        end
end
7h1nk
Posts: 15
Joined: Monday 06 March 2017 23:38
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by 7h1nk »

Based on other people's experience with the Xiaomi kit, are you happy with it and would you buy it again? Or would you prefer to spend a bit more money and buy a bit more of an off the shelf solution such as Smart Things?

....I'm looking to take the plunge and have had my eye on the Xiaomi stuf for a while and was put off by the Chinese app, but now that I've come across Domoticz I'm looking to put that onto a VM and have a play! I do like the look of the Xiaomi kit but I must admit that the one area I'm struggling with is the smart plugs. I don't fancy running mutiple devices 24/7 on Chinese plugs with a UK adapter so I may end up looking at other hardware for that part of the solution. The bit I'm looking forward to most of all is tying it altogether via an Amazon Echo [once I've persuaded my Mrs to buy me one for my birthday :D].
murtadin
Posts: 62
Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 15:33
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by murtadin »

Hi all - does anyone have xiaomi zigbee socket? Can you show sample LUA script, switching on and off it for example? Thank you in advance.
deennoo
Posts: 784
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 13:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by deennoo »

murtadin wrote:Hi all - does anyone have xiaomi zigbee socket? Can you show sample LUA script, switching on and off it for example? Thank you in advance.
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Events
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
Coldman
Posts: 61
Joined: Saturday 17 December 2016 11:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Coldman »

murtadin wrote:Hi all - does anyone have xiaomi zigbee socket? Can you show sample LUA script, switching on and off it for example? Thank you in advance.

Code: Select all

commandArray = {}

if devicechanged[MultiSensor Motion] == "Off" then
    commandArray[xSP02] = "Off" -- Xiaomi ZigBee plug
elseif devicechanged[MultiSensor Motion] == "On" then
    commandArray[xSP02] = "On"
end
 
return commandArray
joebar
Posts: 35
Joined: Tuesday 24 January 2017 12:19
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by joebar »

7h1nk wrote:Based on other people's experience with the Xiaomi kit, are you happy with it and would you buy it again? Or would you prefer to spend a bit more money and buy a bit more of an off the shelf solution such as Smart Things?

....I'm looking to take the plunge and have had my eye on the Xiaomi stuf for a while and was put off by the Chinese app, but now that I've come across Domoticz I'm looking to put that onto a VM and have a play! I do like the look of the Xiaomi kit but I must admit that the one area I'm struggling with is the smart plugs. I don't fancy running mutiple devices 24/7 on Chinese plugs with a UK adapter so I may end up looking at other hardware for that part of the solution. The bit I'm looking forward to most of all is tying it altogether via an Amazon Echo [once I've persuaded my Mrs to buy me one for my birthday :D].
Yes, i like the Xiaomi brand and the smart home set, would certainly buy it again.
Sure, the chinese app, cloud and sounds are hard coded and you have to live with it, but other than that, the combination with domoticz is running very well have such a wide set of available products.
The only devices I would want next would be a lux sensor (or the gateway lux available) and a barometric sensor.
Did build that myself with an esp8266 that reports it to domoticz.

I wend in full last December with wireless switches, motion sensors, temp/hum, door sensors, zigbee plugs. Together with the hue bulbs and lots of scripts it runs perfectly.
Yesterday I receive the beautiful aqara wired and wireless wall switches that makes it complete.
The mi design is nice and you can't find anything with this functionality and this price.
On eBay I found very nice low profile adapters so the gateway and plugs are almost flush with the outlet like in China/Australia.

To test the durability of the plugs I placed one on as smaller solar set that outputs around the 1000W, running for months now without any problems.
Yes, I definitely like it..
Sevift
Posts: 31
Joined: Monday 21 September 2015 16:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Latest
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Sevift »

joebar wrote: On eBay I found very nice low profile adapters so the gateway and plugs are almost flush with the outlet like in China/Australia.
It is possible more in more detail?
Derik
Posts: 1601
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Derik »

Finally my Gateway is @ home.
Have connect to the wifi and can add new devices to the gateway...
Only cannot set the gateway to develop mode..:
The wiki says:

Code: Select all

then click on about. Tap the version number at the bottom of the screen repeatedly until you enable developer mode - you should now have 2 extra options listed in Chinese. 
Only this is not visible in my gateway.
I use the firmware version: 2.19 or 1.4.1_143.0141

The app i did install to..
Can see everything...
Only the develop mode is missing...
Where do i go wrong?
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
murtadin
Posts: 62
Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 15:33
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by murtadin »

Derik wrote:Finally my Gateway is @ home.

Only this is not visible in my gateway.
I use the firmware version: 2.19 or 1.4.1_143.0141

Where do i go wrong?
Looks like you have iphone and there is a little difference enabling development mode on android and ios. Tap place on the bottom were version number supposed to be.

hekm77 post under spoiler: http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showtopi ... ry58819844
Derik
Posts: 1601
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Derik »

Nope no Iphone here..
A Android ... And your link to hekm77 i do not understand
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
murtadin
Posts: 62
Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 15:33
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by murtadin »

Derik wrote:Nope no Iphone here..
A Android ... And your link to hekm77 i do not understand
Which version of Mi Home do you have?
Derik
Posts: 1601
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Derik »

The latest from play
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
murtadin
Posts: 62
Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 15:33
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by murtadin »

Derik wrote:The latest from play
Latest 4.1.2 . I can email you apk.
User avatar
corbin
Posts: 463
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by corbin »

Derik wrote:Finally my Gateway is @ home.
Good you got the Gateway at last!

is the 2.19 the version of your Mi Home App? Mine is showing 2.23, also the extra options now appear in English.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
joebar
Posts: 35
Joined: Tuesday 24 January 2017 12:19
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by joebar »

Sevift wrote:
joebar wrote: On eBay I found very nice low profile adapters so the gateway and plugs are almost flush with the outlet like in China/Australia.
It is possible more in more detail?
Sure.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/EU-3-Round-Pin- ... 2a5067ddf6

I've seen similar for Uk pin styles, a little search should do the trick
Derik
Posts: 1601
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Derik »

corbin wrote:
Derik wrote:Finally my Gateway is @ home.
Good you got the Gateway at last!

is the 2.19 the version of your Mi Home App? Mine is showing 2.23, also the extra options now appear in English.
2.23 here in the mihome app.

Only no developmode on the about tap. [ like the wiki picture ]
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
User avatar
corbin
Posts: 463
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by corbin »

and your Gateway plays radio, and has 'mi' on the front, not the the logo? to confirm it is a gateway v2...

how many taps have your tried? could try the apk in an emulator as others have done.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
zorroar
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 19:03
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by zorroar »

Hi, I have a problem with Domoticz. I have installed Domoticz in a Freenas jail and although I was able to add the gateway and sensors, its status is not updated.
With tcpdump I have been able to check how the packets get to the jail.
When I start Domoticz, it gives me the following error: XiaomiGateway: Could not detect local IP address: connect: Can not assign requested address

In the dowork function, an exception occurs when the IP can not be obtained. How can I solve the problem?
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests