Page 3 of 5
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Friday 18 May 2018 11:19
by astrapowerrr
hi is it possible to change my p1 toon graph to see my actual usage instead of total usage? also for the gas meter
and can i set with what parameters the graphs are?
i would like to create my dashboard just like the original toon layout
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Tuesday 03 July 2018 8:44
by EdwinH
Hi all,
Does graph function support IDX with three digits ?
I have in Domoticz twice my solar panels..
IDX 66 generated by omnik script and recently IDX 945 , generated by Domoticz by import PVOutput.
Graph_66 works
but does not show solar curve (Power generated( see screenshot)

- dashticz.png (233.83 KiB) Viewed 3134 times
- Spoiler: show
- I think I got cause of no solar curve : I use 3 PVOutput and imported power usage into Solar ID
When I change (in CONFIG.js) 'graph_66' to 'graph_945' it does not show graphics.
I tested with some more utility sensors of domoticz, it looks like graph function does not works when idx is set above 99.
Ccan some one confirm or point me in right direction?
Thanks
Re: Could not load graph message
Posted: Saturday 11 August 2018 11:24
by stavroshamster
@whatisk
whatisk wrote: ↑Monday 29 January 2018 8:26
Also, is there a way to change the number format/separator in Dashticz? Ie: have a comma as the thousand separator and a dot as the decimal point.
To change the number format, you need to edit the 'main.js' file:
var _THOUSAND_SEPARATOR = '.';
var _DECIMAL_POINT = ',';
to
var _THOUSAND_SEPARATOR = ',';
var _DECIMAL_POINT = '.';
Did the trick for me...
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Tuesday 09 October 2018 16:36
by Vomera
Hello! I have a temp graph from outside. Is it possible to set the value on the right side from -10 till +30 ?
Now it switches everytime.
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Saturday 03 November 2018 13:04
by Marque1968
I too look for a way to set the scale of the graph. I have my weight showing in Dashticz (gives my wife something to moan about), but the graph uses a scale starting from 0. I am sure that I won't live to see that happen. So a scale showing from 80 to 100 would suffice.
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Thursday 25 July 2019 16:21
by Vomera
Is it possible to show the graph from 00:00 (12 am) till now ? Its about the temp graph. I want to know what the temperature is from today. Not from the last 3 hours. ( i know its very hot at the moment in the netherlands)

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Thursday 25 July 2019 18:16
by Lokonli
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Friday 30 August 2019 22:20
by renerene
Code: Select all
/* P1 power gas*/
blocks['graph_428'] = {
type: 'line',
datasetColors: ['white'],
width:6
};
Hmm, 'vandaag' (today) looks more like 4 days. Also, there is just one data point per hour, but that is the same in domoticz. Maybe it only sends (or stores?) one value per hour. In the domoticz log an updated is annonced every 10 seconds:
2019-08-30 22:17:39.314 (stroommeter-USB1) P1 Smart Meter (Stroom)
2019-08-30 22:17:39.315 (stroommeter-USB1) Usage (Usage L1)
2019-08-30 22:17:39.315 (stroommeter-USB1) Usage (Delivery L1)
2019-08-30 22:17:39.326 (stroommeter-USB1) P1 Smart Meter (Gas)
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Friday 30 August 2019 23:39
by Lokonli
You are on the graphjs test branch?
If you select 'vandaag' you should receive the same amount of data as in the Domoticz graph.
What is your Domoticz setting for 'Log geschiedenis' -> 'Korte log sensoren'?
Probably it's 4 days.
A gasmeter can't measure the flow. It only shows the used amount. Domoticz stores the used amount per hour.
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Saturday 31 August 2019 7:30
by renerene
Autsj, post in wrong forum..
Thank you for reply.
I will repost in the correct testers forum because wrong axis range looks buggy
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Saturday 31 August 2019 11:48
by barryallen1337
Domoticz is very simple to get it running and if you don't need fancy functions it's OK. Of course there are more powerful solutions but you need to learn more an extra language (either for scripts or programs). I was looking at node-red too, but I don't have time right now to start learning Javascript and same for Openhab you still need to learn the code.
shareit https://get-vidmateapk.com
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 09 September 2019 14:16
by Vomera
Question about the Y as.
Why are the numbers so strange ?
You can set it with
ymax and
ymin, but in winters the temperature can drop below -10. Do i have to change it any time ?
Code: Select all
blocks['graph_7257'] = {
title: '',
width: 12,
graph: 'area',
graphTypes: ['te'],
graphProperties : {
pointSize: 0,
ymax:'30',
ymin:'-10',
lineColors: ['red'],
lineWidth: 3
}

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 09 September 2019 14:23
by Lokonli
Vomera wrote: ↑Monday 09 September 2019 14:16
Question about the Y as.
Why are the numbers so strange ?
You can set it with
ymax and
ymin, but in winters the temperature can drop below -10. Do i have to change it any time ?
Code: Select all
blocks['graph_7257'] = {
title: '',
width: 12,
graph: 'area',
graphTypes: ['te'],
graphProperties : {
pointSize: 0,
ymax:'30',
ymin:'-10',
lineColors: ['red'],
lineWidth: 3
}
The y-as formatting is indeed not so nice with the current graph module.
With the new graph module it will improve. You can test it. See:
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 67&t=29145
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 09 September 2019 14:27
by Vomera
Is the latest beta also included in it ? 3.0.6 ?
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 09 September 2019 14:51
by HansieNL
Vomera wrote: ↑Monday 09 September 2019 14:27
Is the latest beta also included in it ? 3.0.6 ?
The old morris.js is still used in the latest beta.
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 09 September 2019 14:56
by Vomera
HansieNL wrote: ↑Monday 09 September 2019 14:51
Vomera wrote: ↑Monday 09 September 2019 14:27
Is the latest beta also included in it ? 3.0.6 ?
The old morris.js is still used in the latest beta.
Yeah i see, i'm testing the cartjs now, but for example the start_page doesnt work, so i think not all files have been merged from the latest beta to the chartjs branch.. But the new chart is looks promising, still tweaking some stuff
Update:
edit: stage_page = start_page
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 09 September 2019 15:19
by Lokonli
What is stage_page?
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 09 September 2019 15:21
by Lokonli
ha, start_page probably

Indeed, that is not merged into chartjs branch.
I'll merge chartjs with beta later this week, except when you discover showstoppers on the chartjs branch

Any feedback is welcome.
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 09 September 2019 15:27
by Vomera
Lokonli wrote: ↑Monday 09 September 2019 15:21
ha, start_page probably

Indeed, that is not merged into chartjs branch.
I'll merge chartjs with beta later this week, except when you discover showstoppers on the chartjs branch

Any feedback is welcome.
Sorry my mistake haha

At the moment it works perfect for me, i just use only the graph for the temperature outside
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Posted: Monday 17 February 2020 23:56
by smithclarkson001
robgeerts wrote: ↑Wednesday 12 July 2017 20:55
Do you get any errors?
not actually.