Page 2 of 3
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Tuesday 14 January 2020 20:12
by RduPre
Same here....
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Monday 03 February 2020 10:49
by Thugbear
The script works perfectly, and I have it running for multiple powerplugs.
Now I'm trying to find a way that i can adjust the values already recorded, so i can get my history working properly. Any ideas how to do that with for example DB Browser for SQLite?
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Wednesday 05 February 2020 21:01
by trakers
I have the same problem,
the script worked for a few days, then on some devices the history has shown high values again.
Thugbear wrote: ↑Monday 03 February 2020 10:49
Now I'm trying to find a way that i can adjust the values already recorded, so i can get my history working properly. Any ideas how to do that with for example DB Browser for SQLite?
From the command line you can connect and work directly to the db through the commands :
Code: Select all
sudo sqlite3 domoticz.db
select * from Meter_Calendar Where Value >220000000;
update Meter_Calendar set value = 1182 where (DeviceRowID = 440 and Date ='2020-02-01');
But can you tell me the formula for converting bad values into real values?
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Thursday 06 February 2020 22:49
by roblom
klin34970 wrote:Hello,
thx akamming for your script, I didn't have to do it from scratch. I had to improve it.
I received 1 day ago, 10 NAS-WR01Z and same problem for all.
During my investigation, sometimes domoticz.data[device.name].max() return nil.
In this case, it's a error and negative value will be written.
Here is my little changes:
Code: Select all
return {
on = {
devices = {
"Spa kWh Meter" -- add your to be corrected neo coolcam kwh meter here
}
},
logging = {
level = domoticz.LOG_DEBUG,
marker = "NEO Coolcam kWh Fix"
},
data = {
["Spa kWh Meter"] = { history = true, maxItems = 10 } -- add your to be corrected neo coolcam kwh meter here
},
execute = function(domoticz,device)
domoticz.log("device["..device.name.."] was changed to ["..device.state.."]",domoticz.LOG_DEBUG);
domoticz.log("total is "..device.WhTotal..", usage="..device.usage,domoticz.LOG_DEBUG)
if (device.WhTotal>0) then
domoticz.log("adding to history",domoticz.LOG_DEBUG)
domoticz.data[device.name].add(device.WhTotal)
else
local CorrectedWhTotal=0
if (domoticz.data[device.name].max()) then
CorrectedWhTotal=domoticz.data[device.name].max()
end
device.updateElectricity(device.usage,CorrectedWhTotal).silent()
domoticz.log("Negative number, correcting WhTotal from "..device.WhTotal.." to "..CorrectedWhTotal,domoticz.LOG_DEBUG)
end
end
}
I also delete all negatives values from Database.
Code: Select all
sqlite3 domoticz.db
DELETE FROM Meter WHERE value < 0;
BEFORE
AFTER
I tried it but for some reason it doesn't work and the values are still the high values.
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Saturday 08 February 2020 19:21
by roblom
The log shows for example
Code: Select all
2020-02-08 19:17:26.227 Status: dzVents: Info: NEO Coolcam kWh Fix - Ketel - Verbruik: ------ Start external script: Neo_correction_script_ketel.lua: Device: "Ketel - Verbruik (Zwave USB)", Index: 1665
2020-02-08 19:17:26.265 Status: dzVents: Debug: NEO Coolcam kWh Fix - Ketel - Verbruik: device[Ketel - Verbruik] was changed to [4.620;-21474785280.000]
2020-02-08 19:17:26.266 Status: dzVents: Debug: NEO Coolcam kWh Fix - Ketel - Verbruik: total is -21474785280.0, usage=4.62
2020-02-08 19:17:26.268 Status: dzVents: Debug: NEO Coolcam kWh Fix - Ketel - Verbruik: Negative number, correcting WhTotal from -21474785280.0 to 50650.0
2020-02-08 19:17:26.280 Status: dzVents: Info: NEO Coolcam kWh Fix - Ketel - Verbruik: ------ Finished Neo_correction_script_ketel.lua
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Thursday 12 March 2020 16:14
by Louk
As I ran into the same issue this week, I did some investigation.
The first value reported was -21474837,23 (note: EU notation of decimal separator). Multiplying this value by 1000 and converting it to a hexadecimal value will result in FAFFFFFD10. Hence that this number contains 10 digits, which is quite unusual in computer environments: A normal integer nowadays is stored in 2 (short), 4 (int), or 8 (long) bytes or 4, 8, or 16 hexadecimal digits.
So I expect this value is incorrectly retrieved / interpreted from the received Z-wave message from the device. When you cut off the upper 2 digits, and interpret the left over 8 digits as a long integer, this will result in -752. Still a negative number, but much more an expected value. I've no idea what the upper 2 digits mean: This could be part of another parameter or some kind of floating point notation, I guess.
For the next day, it reported -21474839,93. After multiplication and conversion, this will result in FAFFFFF284. After cutting off the top two digits, this will result in an integer value of -3452
, a difference of -2700 ( -2,7 kWh).
Another thing that attracted my attention where the software versions reported by the device: Library V3, Protocol V6.04, and Application V2.21. My older devices report Library V3, Protocol V.4.05 (lower), and Application V3.94 (Higher!!!!). So I assume that this issue is introduced by a change of firmware in the devices: Older devices use protocol version 4.05 and more recent devices use version 6.04.
This might also explain why the newer devices don't report a Device ID and Serial Number (The fields are empty). And a final difference I noticed was that Domoticz shows an extra field for the failing device: Secured: Disabled. Strange, because I added the device by using the "Add secure" to add the device to the network.
- Aantekening 2020-03-12 160809.png (129.56 KiB) Viewed 3006 times
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Thursday 12 March 2020 18:11
by Louk
For some reason, something has changed since yesterday: I just did the same export from the Domoticz graph as I did yesterday evening and now I get about the same numbers, but just positive
I did not changed anything in the database or ran any scripts to correct those values.
However, this does not change my conclusion: The message layout has changed due to a protocol version update.
Here are the updated figures:
Code: Select all
[b]DateTime Energy Usage (kWh) Energy Usage (Wh) Hexadecimal 4 byte int value (wH)[/b]
10-3-2020 00:00 21474837,23 21474837232 5000002F0 752
11-3-2020 00:00 21474839,93 21474839932 500000D7C 3452
12-3-2020 00:00 21474837,16 21474837156 5000002A4 676
Maybe someone with knowledge about the protocols used, can respond to this?
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Wednesday 27 May 2020 10:58
by SchulieBug
I do have the same issue and have implemented the script mentioned in this topic. However, when I look in the database, Meter table, I see large negative numbers in the Value field (not anymore in the usage). How do I get rid of these false values?
As an example:
- Meter table value large negative.jpg (201.24 KiB) Viewed 2799 times
What can I do to get rid of these values (besides dropping the Neo Coolcam's)?
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Wednesday 17 June 2020 9:43
by Bolten88
I have the same issue and the script does not seems to fix this. Is there another solution available yet?
- 1.PNG (144.48 KiB) Viewed 2761 times
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Wednesday 17 June 2020 9:45
by Bolten88
SchulieBug wrote: ↑Wednesday 27 May 2020 10:58
I do have the same issue and have implemented the script mentioned in this topic. However, when I look in the database, Meter table, I see large negative numbers in the Value field (not anymore in the usage). How do I get rid of these false values?
As an example:
Meter table value large negative.jpg
What can I do to get rid of these values (besides dropping the Neo Coolcam's)?
Wich application are you using here?
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Wednesday 17 June 2020 9:50
by SchulieBug
Bolten88 wrote: ↑Wednesday 17 June 2020 9:45
Wich application are you using here?
Export the database from within Domoticz and open it with SQ Lite Database Browser Portable (download it
here)
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Wednesday 17 June 2020 10:18
by Bolten88
SchulieBug wrote: ↑Wednesday 17 June 2020 9:50
Bolten88 wrote: ↑Wednesday 17 June 2020 9:45
Wich application are you using here?
Export the database from within Domoticz and open it with SQ Lite Database Browser Portable (download it
here)
Thanks!
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Tuesday 21 July 2020 21:02
by Eddiever
I ran into the same issue as mentioned here. Therefore it resulted in me visiting this thread.
But when I look at my devices I have a General Kwh option but also a Usage Electric option. This last one seems to be working fine. Anybody knows the diference between these two?
- neo.PNG (3.71 KiB) Viewed 2678 times
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Tuesday 21 July 2020 21:49
by roblom
The usage is the used power (so the used power in Watt). The general is the used energy (so the used energy in kiloWatt per hour).
So if a device uses 1000W, and it is turned on for 30min, the used energy is 500Wh which is 0,5kWh.
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Tuesday 21 July 2020 21:55
by Eddiever
Ah, thanks. So no good for showing the total amount of Kwh of my refrigirator.
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Tuesday 21 July 2020 22:06
by roblom
Normally you should use the general for that. But with the problem of these Neo devices it doesn't work well.
When using the usage you don't know how long the fridge was on so you are missing the factor time.
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Monday 07 June 2021 14:24
by GJvdP
I see that it has been a while since there was a post on this issue.
I have 2 of the NAS-WR01Z Power plug 12A+ and 2 NAS-WR01ZE Power plug 12A+ powerplugs.
The last ones produce de big negative numbers and is the only error I have left in my logs. (every 5 minutes)
2021-06-07 12:11:07.597 Error: ZWAVE: OpenZWave: Invalid counter value received!: (-21474834.000000) Node: 3 (0x03), CommandClass: METER, Instance: 1, Index: 0, Id: 0x34C8012
2021-06-07 12:11:53.187 Error: ZWAVE: OpenZWave: Invalid counter value received!: (-21474832.000000) Node: 2 (0x02), CommandClass: METER, Instance: 1, Index: 0, Id: 0x24C8012
2021-06-07 12:16:07.192 Error: ZWAVE: OpenZWave: Invalid counter value received!: (-21474834.000000) Node: 3 (0x03), CommandClass: METER, Instance: 1, Index: 0, Id: 0x34C8012
2021-06-07 12:16:53.015 Error: ZWAVE: OpenZWave: Invalid counter value received!: (-21474832.000000) Node: 2 (0x02), CommandClass: METER, Instance: 1, Index: 0, Id: 0x24C8012
etc.
The only thing that I haven't heard anybody say is if this is a Zwave problem, a NEO hardware problem of the powerplug or a Domoticz problem.
I think this would be helpfull to create a solution (even if it means not to buy the NEO powerplugs but another brand).
The workaround is nice but not the solution for the errorlog.
If this is going to be revisited I am happy to supply more data for a permanent solution.
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Monday 07 June 2021 18:14
by roblom
The problem is within the NEO powerplug hardware or firmware.
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Saturday 19 June 2021 1:37
by Louk
Maybe your right about the source of the issue, but it could easily corrected on the Domoticz side by stripping off the extraneous high order bits and/or correcting sign extend issues. That is, if someone is aquatinted with the software that handles the data from those power plugs.
Re: Neo CoolCam Power plug 12A+ problem with kWh
Posted: Saturday 19 June 2021 8:41
by heggink
Using zwavejs2mqtt and the plugin, I have no issues with these plugs. I had issues with the built-in OZW interface.
Sent from my SM-G980F using Tapatalk