Page 2 of 2
Re: Temp sensors suddenly recognized as Temp+Hum
Posted: Thursday 29 November 2018 5:54
by lost
gizmocuz wrote: ↑Wednesday 28 November 2018 17:26
it's a problem that this is reported by the zwave node
And now for a solution... it might be possible to configure (in the node configuration file), not not report the humidity value
So far from inclusion? I imagine it's not possible to block new sub-devices adds a few minutes after inclusion as a lot only expose them at the first measurement sent... so unchecking accept new hardware will not fix this?
Re: Temp sensors suddenly recognized as Temp+Hum
Posted: Thursday 29 November 2018 6:52
by Egregius
Same story here...
I updated Domoticz on September 23th to version 4.10007.
Several weeks later, on November 17th, one of my Fibaro smoke detectors (badkamer_temp) stopped reporting temperature. When I looked in the device table a new device was added:
In my case not a huge problem, I strip of the humidity in pass2php so only the temp stays, but a very strange thing.
I think this is the relative part of my zwave xml:
Code: Select all
<CommandClass id="49" name="COMMAND_CLASS_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL" version="8" innif="true">
<Instance index="1" />
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="1" index="1" label="Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" value="22.6" />
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="1" index="5" label="Relative Humidity" units="%" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" value="18.8" />
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="1" index="9" label="Barometric Pressure" units="kPa" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" value="20.4" />
</CommandClass>
Re: Temp sensors suddenly recognized as Temp+Hum
Posted: Thursday 29 November 2018 17:20
by gizmocuz
@gerardvs, well i have specifically designed it like this, so it is definitely not a flow
But, you could make an 'advanced' setting to not combine multiple sensor types in one type
Also, you are not the average user, please keep that in mind ! Most users buy (for example) a zwave temp+hum sensor, so... a temp+hum sensor
Anyways, please make a PR with a setting that , when enabled, will not combine sensors.
Re: Temp sensors suddenly recognized as Temp+Hum
Posted: Thursday 29 November 2018 19:38
by gerardvs
ok, fair enough. Thanks for the suggestion.
Re: Temp sensors suddenly recognized as Temp+Hum
Posted: Thursday 29 November 2018 20:17
by bjacobse
I have just deleted stuff in my zwave xml file: /home/pi/domoticz/Config/zwcfg_0x014cdf33.xml
before anything, make a backup
Code: Select all
cp zwcfg_0x014cdf33.xml backup_zwcfg_0x014cdf33.xml
I searched for COMMAND_CLASS_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL and the below sensors appears that I don't have (have only Temperature) Relative humidity and CO2 level. I did this for deletion for each "faulty" sensor in my Qubino relay with DS18B20
Code: Select all
<CommandClass id="49" name="COMMAND_CLASS_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL" version="7" request_flags="1" innif="true">
<Instance index="1" endpoint="2" />
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="1" index="1" label="Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" value="21.5" />
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="1" index="5" label="Relative Humidity" units="%" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" value="21.5" />
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="1" index="17" label="CO2 Level" units="ppm" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" value="24.0" />
</CommandClass>
and after deleting:
Code: Select all
<CommandClass id="49" name="COMMAND_CLASS_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL" version="7" request_flags="1" innif="true">
<Instance index="1" endpoint="2" />
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="1" index="1" label="Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" value="21.5" />
</CommandClass>
And then OpenZawe looks better, those annoying humidity and CO2 sensors are gone
- ozwave_update.png (124.99 KiB) Viewed 1764 times
Re: Temp sensors suddenly recognized as Temp+Hum
Posted: Thursday 29 November 2018 21:20
by gizmocuz
@bjacobse, good to see this !!... i hope in a few days it will stay the same...
Also try to power off/on the node... just in case
Re: Temp sensors suddenly recognized as Temp+Hum
Posted: Thursday 29 November 2018 21:49
by bjacobse
gizmocuz wrote: ↑Thursday 29 November 2018 21:20
@bjacobse, good to see this !!... i hope in a few days it will stay the same...
Also try to power off/on the node... just in case
Yes I will monitor and try power cycle as you propose, Thank you @gizmocuz for pointing me to this direction
BTW I have created a bug in OpenZwave, as I am unsure if this is similar for other manufactures, I have only created this as Qubino ZMNHADx Flush 1 specific bug
https://github.com/OpenZWave/open-zwave/issues/1658
Re: Temp sensors suddenly recognized as Temp+Hum
Posted: Tuesday 06 April 2021 12:07
by TheeDude
I have suddenly had this problem also, with a Fibaro FGBS-222.
It was installed 11th November, and has been working flawlessly, until a month ago, in the beginning of march.
In my domoticz config folder I didn´t have a zwcfg file, so I took a backup of the ozwcache file, and I think that I also took that file and renamed to a zwcfg file, maybe that doesn´t work?
Well, now a month later, the problems started again with the same temp sensors.
So, I did as "lost" pointed out in this thread, to delete those lines in the zwcfg that are sensors that I don´t have.
Before deleting:
Code: Select all
<CommandClass id="49" name="COMMAND_CLASS_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL">
<Compatibility />
<State>
<CCVersion>11</CCVersion>
<InNif>true</InNif>
<StaticRequests>1</StaticRequests>
</State>
<Instance index="1" endpoint="3" />
<Instance index="2" endpoint="4" />
<Instance index="3" endpoint="7" />
<Instance index="4" endpoint="8" />
<Instance index="5" endpoint="9" />
<Instance index="6" endpoint="10" />
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="3" index="0" label="Unknown" units="" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="12.6">
<Help></Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="6" index="0" label="Unknown" units="" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="4.5">
<Help></Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="1" index="1" label="Air Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="11.5">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="3" index="1" label="Air Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="12.0">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="4" index="1" label="Air Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="2.1">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="5" index="1" label="Air Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="3.4">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="6" index="1" label="Air Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="2.9">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="5" index="5" label="Humidity" units="%" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="1.5">
<Help>Humidity Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="1" index="15" label="Voltage" units="V" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="10.73">
<Help>Voltage Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="2" index="15" label="Voltage" units="V" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="10.07">
<Help>Voltage Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="6" index="17" label="Carbon Dioxide" units="Ppm" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="3.2">
<Help>Carbon Dioxide Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="list" genre="system" instance="3" index="256" label="Air Temperature Units" units="" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" vindex="0" size="1">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Available Units</Help>
<Item label="Celsius" value="0" />
</Value>
<Value type="list" genre="system" instance="4" index="256" label="Air Temperature Units" units="" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" vindex="0" size="1">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Available Units</Help>
<Item label="Celsius" value="0" />
</Value>
<Value type="list" genre="system" instance="5" index="256" label="Air Temperature Units" units="" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" vindex="0" size="1">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Available Units</Help>
<Item label="Celsius" value="0" />
</Value>
<Value type="list" genre="system" instance="6" index="256" label="Air Temperature Units" units="" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" vindex="0" size="1">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Available Units</Help>
<Item label="Celsius" value="0" />
</Value>
<Value type="list" genre="system" instance="1" index="270" label="Voltage Units" units="" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" vindex="0" size="1">
<Help>Voltage Sensor Available Units</Help>
<Item label="Volts" value="0" />
</Value>
<Value type="list" genre="system" instance="2" index="270" label="Voltage Units" units="" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" vindex="0" size="1">
<Help>Voltage Sensor Available Units</Help>
<Item label="Volts" value="0" />
</Value>
</CommandClass>
Efter deleting:
Code: Select all
<CommandClass id="49" name="COMMAND_CLASS_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL">
<Compatibility />
<State>
<CCVersion>11</CCVersion>
<InNif>true</InNif>
<StaticRequests>1</StaticRequests>
</State>
<Instance index="1" endpoint="3" />
<Instance index="2" endpoint="4" />
<Instance index="3" endpoint="7" />
<Instance index="4" endpoint="8" />
<Instance index="5" endpoint="9" />
<Instance index="6" endpoint="10" />
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="1" index="1" label="Air Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="11.5">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="3" index="1" label="Air Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="12.0">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="4" index="1" label="Air Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="2.1">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="5" index="1" label="Air Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="3.4">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="6" index="1" label="Air Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="2" min="0" max="0" value="2.9">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Value</Help>
<Value type="list" genre="system" instance="3" index="256" label="Air Temperature Units" units="" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" vindex="0" size="1">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Available Units</Help>
<Item label="Celsius" value="0" />
</Value>
<Value type="list" genre="system" instance="4" index="256" label="Air Temperature Units" units="" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" vindex="0" size="1">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Available Units</Help>
<Item label="Celsius" value="0" />
</Value>
<Value type="list" genre="system" instance="5" index="256" label="Air Temperature Units" units="" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" vindex="0" size="1">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Available Units</Help>
<Item label="Celsius" value="0" />
</Value>
<Value type="list" genre="system" instance="6" index="256" label="Air Temperature Units" units="" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" vindex="0" size="1">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Available Units</Help>
<Item label="Celsius" value="0" />
</Value>
<Value type="list" genre="system" instance="1" index="270" label="Voltage Units" units="" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" vindex="0" size="1">
<Help>Voltage Sensor Available Units</Help>
<Item label="Volts" value="0" />
</Value>
<Value type="list" genre="system" instance="2" index="270" label="Voltage Units" units="" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" vindex="0" size="1">
<Help>Voltage Sensor Available Units</Help>
<Item label="Volts" value="0" />
</Value>
My ozwcache file reports this
Code: Select all
<CommandClass id="49" name="COMMAND_CLASS_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL">
<Compatibility />
<State>
<CCVersion>11</CCVersion>
<InNif>true</InNif>
<StaticRequests>1</StaticRequests>
</State>
<Instance index="1" endpoint="3" />
<Instance index="2" endpoint="4" />
<Instance index="3" endpoint="8" />
<Instance index="4" endpoint="10" />
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="1" index="1" label="Air Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" value="3.0">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="3" index="1" label="Air Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" value="6.1">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="4" index="1" label="Air Temperature" units="C" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" value="4.8">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="decimal" genre="user" instance="1" index="15" label="Voltage" units="V" read_only="true" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" value="10.71">
<Help>Voltage Sensor Value</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="list" genre="system" instance="3" index="256" label="Air Temperature Units" units="" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" vindex="0" size="1">
<Help>Air Temperature Sensor Available Units</Help>
<Item label="Celsius" value="0" />
</Value>
<Value type="list" genre="system" instance="1" index="270" label="Voltage Units" units="" read_only="false" write_only="false" verify_changes="false" poll_intensity="0" min="0" max="0" vindex="0" size="1">
<Help>Voltage Sensor Available Units</Help>
<Item label="Volts" value="0" />
</Value>
</CommandClass>
Is this really correct? The config file seems to me that it contains veeeery much information for that node, is it that advanced?
Why does this keep happening for me?
Or have I solved it by now?
It seems to show correct values for now, but it have changed instance numbers for the sensors, so I don´t know which is which.
But I can live with that, it´s easy to check.
I tried to paste the whole "node 55" config from zwcfg, but that was too many characters for the forum.
Re: Temp sensors suddenly recognized as Temp+Hum
Posted: Tuesday 06 April 2021 12:30
by danny
Same problem as descibed. Worked perfect for few months. After that same problem. Missing 1 or 2 sensors. And having a temp/rv sensor. Regarding the fibaro first version of binaire switch.
Re: Temp sensors suddenly recognized as Temp+Hum
Posted: Tuesday 01 June 2021 9:33
by lamama1234
Same issue here. New devices created with subtype "WTGR800" (used to be "LaCrosse TX3") on a Fibaro UBS FGBS-001 hooked up to 4 DS18B20 sensors.
My Domoticz version is 2020.1 running on Win7 and using Aeotec Z-Stick for Z-Wave connectivity.
Any tip on how to revert or should I just use the new added devices instead? From my experience, it will happen from time to time (every x months) resulting in loss of temperature readings history + messing up JSON requests with the old devices id.
Re: Temp sensors suddenly recognized as Temp+Hum
Posted: Monday 07 June 2021 21:40
by TheeDude
lamama1234 wrote: ↑Tuesday 01 June 2021 9:33
Same issue here. New devices created with subtype "WTGR800" (used to be "LaCrosse TX3") on a Fibaro UBS FGBS-001 hooked up to 4 DS18B20 sensors.
My Domoticz version is 2020.1 running on Win7 and using Aeotec Z-Stick for Z-Wave connectivity.
Any tip on how to revert or should I just use the new added devices instead? From my experience, it will happen from time to time (every x months) resulting in loss of temperature readings history + messing up JSON requests with the old devices id.
This has just happened to me again.
Did you found a solution?
Re: Temp sensors suddenly recognized as Temp+Hum
Posted: Wednesday 09 June 2021 10:54
by lamama1234
TheeDude wrote: ↑Monday 07 June 2021 21:40
lamama1234 wrote: ↑Tuesday 01 June 2021 9:33
Same issue here. New devices created with subtype "WTGR800" (used to be "LaCrosse TX3") on a Fibaro UBS FGBS-001 hooked up to 4 DS18B20 sensors.
My Domoticz version is 2020.1 running on Win7 and using Aeotec Z-Stick for Z-Wave connectivity.
Any tip on how to revert or should I just use the new added devices instead? From my experience, it will happen from time to time (every x months) resulting in loss of temperature readings history + messing up JSON requests with the old devices id.
This has just happened to me again.
Did you found a solution?
There seems to be a workaround, as described here:
viewtopic.php?p=264337#p264337
I haven't tried it yet..
Re: Temp sensors suddenly recognized as Temp+Hum
Posted: Wednesday 08 September 2021 14:06
by lost
Hello,
I did not dig into this for now, but one fibaro "eye" PIR did it again in July... Last time I was on OZW 1.4 and zwcfg file change did the trick. Looking at files dates in Config directory, looks this file was not updated since I first upgraded to a domoticz version that's OZW 1.6 based. Only ozwcache file looks in use now.
If someone can confirm that this last file must now have temp+hum related lines purged (while domoticz/OZW is stopped, of course) to restore temp readings?
Also, if some progress was made on the root cause of this issue & ways to avoid this in the future, please let me know!
Re: Temp sensors suddenly recognized as Temp+Hum
Posted: Friday 10 September 2021 9:04
by lost
Looks changing ozwcache file (removing bad temp+hum lines + restoring original temp ; I have another same device, this helps) while domoticz service is stopped did the trick to restore temp readings. But looks a device wake-up close to controller was needed and this wake-up than hanged zwave driver, as this occurs sometimes. Before wake-up/hang, after waiting for all nodes queried message, every triggered devices (Like PIRs) reported on then off several times in a few hundred ms.
So I would not recommend it as this triggered a weird z-wave behavior, even if this looks OK now after a second domoticz restart and no more device manual wake-up.