framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Moderator: leecollings

safi78
Posts: 204
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by safi78 »

Hi Guys,

It's probably more efficient if you add your suggestions, requests, etc to the 'issues' page of the project:

https://github.com/safi78/framb0ise/issues
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
kniazio
Posts: 200
Joined: Thursday 06 October 2016 8:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.7243
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by kniazio »

I'll add the 'PushButton On' in a minute :)
Please add
safi78
Posts: 204
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by safi78 »

kniazio wrote: Please add
done
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
safi78
Posts: 204
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by safi78 »

The certificate issue with crossorigin.me is fixed as well, so Darksky should work as normal.
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 2266
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.107
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by jvdz »

tontze wrote: But, on my setup, blinds just shows its tate, no control buttons :)
I had a try today as well and really like this approach!
I've made a fix for the Blinds as I saw the same thing and this also takes the device.MaxDimLevel into account to avoid getting a percentage problem.
Just edit framboise.js and replace/insert these lines:

Code: Select all

	
	case "Dimmer":
		if (device.Data == 'Off') {
			switchClass = 'btn btn-success btn-primary glyphicon glyphicon-off active';
		} else {
			switchClass = 'btn btn-warning btn-primary glyphicon glyphicon-off active';
		}
		$("#td-" + device.idx).html('<div class="slider-div"><input type="text" id="slider-' + device.idx + '" data-slider-value="' + device.LevelInt + '" data-slider-min="0" data-slider-max="' + device.MaxDimLevel + '" data-slider-tooltip="hide" />&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;<button class="'+switchClass+'" Onclick="switchLight(' + device.idx + ')"></button></div>');
		$("#slider-" + device.idx).slider();
		$("#slider-" + device.idx).on("slideStop", function(slideEvt) {
			setDimmer(device.idx, slideEvt.value);
		});
		break;
	case "Blinds Percentage":
		if (device.Data == 'Open') {
			switchClass = 'btn btn-success btn-primary glyphicon glyphicon-off active';
		} else {
			switchClass = 'btn btn-warning btn-primary glyphicon glyphicon-off active';
		}
		$("#td-" + device.idx).html('<div class="slider-div"><input type="text" id="slider-' + device.idx + '" data-slider-value="' + device.LevelInt + '" data-slider-min="0" data-slider-max="' + device.MaxDimLevel + '" data-slider-step="1" data-slider-tooltip="hide" />&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;<button class="'+switchClass+'" Onclick="switchLight(' + device.idx + ')"></button></div>');
		$("#slider-" + device.idx).slider();
		$("#slider-" + device.idx).on("slideStop", function(slideEvt) {
			setDimmer(device.idx, slideEvt.value);
		});
		break;
	case "Motion Sensor":
@safi78, maybe you can update your version or do you want me to create a pull request? (I am new to git, but used to CVS/SVN)

Jos
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
safi78
Posts: 204
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by safi78 »

Hi jvdz,

Thanks, added!

I think in the future pull requests are better. Still trying to get used to Github myself as well ;)
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 2266
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.107
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by jvdz »

safi78 wrote: I think in the future pull requests are better. Still trying to get used to Github myself as well ;)
Will do some searching for a dummies guide to GIT and reading on how this needs to be done as it seems to work quite differently from CVS/SVN versioning.

Jos
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
safi78
Posts: 204
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by safi78 »

jvdz wrote:
safi78 wrote: I think in the future pull requests are better. Still trying to get used to Github myself as well ;)
Will do some searching for a dummies guide to GIT and reading on how this needs to be done as it seems to work quite differently from CVS/SVN versioning.

Jos
This was useful for me: https://github.com/Roshanjossey/first-c ... /README.md

It's a 'devious' process for starters ... lol
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
safi78
Posts: 204
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by safi78 »

added 'Smoke Detectors'.
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
Maikie

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by Maikie »

It could be me but I cannot get it to work. This is what I did to install

1. Open a putty connection to raspberry and browse to my domoticz / www folder
2. From there I ran the command - git clone https://github.com/safi78/framb0ise
3. After that finished I opened the framb0ise folder and nano the config.js file. (The file was ampty and I added the link to my domoticz)

When I now browse to my domoticz url with /framb0ise I get the domoticz offline message.

What did I do wrong?
andi216
Posts: 46
Joined: Tuesday 14 March 2017 13:10
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.7243
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by andi216 »

I have a FA20RF smoke detector.
In page icon smoke detector does not change the status (is red) even if the sensor is on or off.
User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 2266
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.107
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by jvdz »

Maikie wrote: When I now browse to my domoticz url with /framb0ise I get the domoticz offline message.

What did I do wrong?
I had the same and had to add /index.html to the end of the url.

Jos
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
Maikie

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by Maikie »

jvdz wrote:
Maikie wrote: When I now browse to my domoticz url with /framb0ise I get the domoticz offline message.

What did I do wrong?
I had the same and had to add /index.html to the end of the url.

Jos
That indeed did the trick, thanks!
safi78
Posts: 204
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by safi78 »

andi216 wrote:I have a FA20RF smoke detector.
In page icon smoke detector does not change the status (is red) even if the sensor is on or off.
Hmm. that's weird. What doest the 'Status' in domoticz say?

Doest it say "Normal" or "On"? Maybe I made a mistake there.
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
kniazio
Posts: 200
Joined: Thursday 06 October 2016 8:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.7243
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by kniazio »

Gentlemen.
Do not you think it should be the other way round :)

Button XBox-1 should be green
Attachments
framb.jpg
framb.jpg (179.24 KiB) Viewed 1758 times
domoticz.jpg
domoticz.jpg (210.25 KiB) Viewed 1758 times
safi78
Posts: 204
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by safi78 »

kniazio wrote:Gentlemen.
Do not you think it should be the other way round :)

Button XBox-1 should be green
makes sense. Try the new update ;)
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
andi216
Posts: 46
Joined: Tuesday 14 March 2017 13:10
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.7243
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by andi216 »

Hmm. that's weird. What doest the 'Status' in domoticz say?

Doest it say "Normal" or "On"? Maybe I made a mistake there.
I've refreshed the page too
Attachments
sma on-off.jpg
sma on-off.jpg (75.21 KiB) Viewed 1753 times
Last edited by andi216 on Sunday 23 April 2017 17:26, edited 1 time in total.
safi78
Posts: 204
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by safi78 »

Thanks, mine say "Normal' instead of 'Off', i'll change that right away.
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
safi78
Posts: 204
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by safi78 »

andi216 wrote:I have a FA20RF smoke detector.
In page icon smoke detector does not change the status (is red) even if the sensor is on or off.
can you test the new version?
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
andi216
Posts: 46
Joined: Tuesday 14 March 2017 13:10
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.7243
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by andi216 »

can you test the new version?
Nothing changed :(
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest