framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 204
- Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: LastBeta
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
Hi Guys,
It's probably more efficient if you add your suggestions, requests, etc to the 'issues' page of the project:
https://github.com/safi78/framb0ise/issues
It's probably more efficient if you add your suggestions, requests, etc to the 'issues' page of the project:
https://github.com/safi78/framb0ise/issues
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
-
- Posts: 200
- Joined: Thursday 06 October 2016 8:14
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.7243
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
Please addI'll add the 'PushButton On' in a minute
-
- Posts: 204
- Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: LastBeta
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
donekniazio wrote: Please add
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
-
- Posts: 204
- Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: LastBeta
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
The certificate issue with crossorigin.me is fixed as well, so Darksky should work as normal.
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
- jvdz
- Posts: 2266
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
I had a try today as well and really like this approach!tontze wrote: But, on my setup, blinds just shows its tate, no control buttons![]()
I've made a fix for the Blinds as I saw the same thing and this also takes the device.MaxDimLevel into account to avoid getting a percentage problem.
Just edit framboise.js and replace/insert these lines:
Code: Select all
case "Dimmer":
if (device.Data == 'Off') {
switchClass = 'btn btn-success btn-primary glyphicon glyphicon-off active';
} else {
switchClass = 'btn btn-warning btn-primary glyphicon glyphicon-off active';
}
$("#td-" + device.idx).html('<div class="slider-div"><input type="text" id="slider-' + device.idx + '" data-slider-value="' + device.LevelInt + '" data-slider-min="0" data-slider-max="' + device.MaxDimLevel + '" data-slider-tooltip="hide" /> <button class="'+switchClass+'" Onclick="switchLight(' + device.idx + ')"></button></div>');
$("#slider-" + device.idx).slider();
$("#slider-" + device.idx).on("slideStop", function(slideEvt) {
setDimmer(device.idx, slideEvt.value);
});
break;
case "Blinds Percentage":
if (device.Data == 'Open') {
switchClass = 'btn btn-success btn-primary glyphicon glyphicon-off active';
} else {
switchClass = 'btn btn-warning btn-primary glyphicon glyphicon-off active';
}
$("#td-" + device.idx).html('<div class="slider-div"><input type="text" id="slider-' + device.idx + '" data-slider-value="' + device.LevelInt + '" data-slider-min="0" data-slider-max="' + device.MaxDimLevel + '" data-slider-step="1" data-slider-tooltip="hide" /> <button class="'+switchClass+'" Onclick="switchLight(' + device.idx + ')"></button></div>');
$("#slider-" + device.idx).slider();
$("#slider-" + device.idx).on("slideStop", function(slideEvt) {
setDimmer(device.idx, slideEvt.value);
});
break;
case "Motion Sensor":
Jos
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 204
- Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: LastBeta
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
Hi jvdz,
Thanks, added!
I think in the future pull requests are better. Still trying to get used to Github myself as well
Thanks, added!
I think in the future pull requests are better. Still trying to get used to Github myself as well

homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
- jvdz
- Posts: 2266
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
Will do some searching for a dummies guide to GIT and reading on how this needs to be done as it seems to work quite differently from CVS/SVN versioning.safi78 wrote: I think in the future pull requests are better. Still trying to get used to Github myself as well
Jos
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 204
- Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: LastBeta
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
This was useful for me: https://github.com/Roshanjossey/first-c ... /README.mdjvdz wrote:Will do some searching for a dummies guide to GIT and reading on how this needs to be done as it seems to work quite differently from CVS/SVN versioning.safi78 wrote: I think in the future pull requests are better. Still trying to get used to Github myself as well
Jos
It's a 'devious' process for starters ... lol
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
-
- Posts: 204
- Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: LastBeta
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
added 'Smoke Detectors'.
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
It could be me but I cannot get it to work. This is what I did to install
1. Open a putty connection to raspberry and browse to my domoticz / www folder
2. From there I ran the command - git clone https://github.com/safi78/framb0ise
3. After that finished I opened the framb0ise folder and nano the config.js file. (The file was ampty and I added the link to my domoticz)
When I now browse to my domoticz url with /framb0ise I get the domoticz offline message.
What did I do wrong?
1. Open a putty connection to raspberry and browse to my domoticz / www folder
2. From there I ran the command - git clone https://github.com/safi78/framb0ise
3. After that finished I opened the framb0ise folder and nano the config.js file. (The file was ampty and I added the link to my domoticz)
When I now browse to my domoticz url with /framb0ise I get the domoticz offline message.
What did I do wrong?
-
- Posts: 46
- Joined: Tuesday 14 March 2017 13:10
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.7243
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
I have a FA20RF smoke detector.
In page icon smoke detector does not change the status (is red) even if the sensor is on or off.
In page icon smoke detector does not change the status (is red) even if the sensor is on or off.
- jvdz
- Posts: 2266
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
I had the same and had to add /index.html to the end of the url.Maikie wrote: When I now browse to my domoticz url with /framb0ise I get the domoticz offline message.
What did I do wrong?
Jos
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
That indeed did the trick, thanks!jvdz wrote:I had the same and had to add /index.html to the end of the url.Maikie wrote: When I now browse to my domoticz url with /framb0ise I get the domoticz offline message.
What did I do wrong?
Jos
-
- Posts: 204
- Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: LastBeta
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
Hmm. that's weird. What doest the 'Status' in domoticz say?andi216 wrote:I have a FA20RF smoke detector.
In page icon smoke detector does not change the status (is red) even if the sensor is on or off.
Doest it say "Normal" or "On"? Maybe I made a mistake there.
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
-
- Posts: 200
- Joined: Thursday 06 October 2016 8:14
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.7243
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
Gentlemen.
Do not you think it should be the other way round
Button XBox-1 should be green
Do not you think it should be the other way round

Button XBox-1 should be green
- Attachments
-
- framb.jpg (179.24 KiB) Viewed 1760 times
-
- domoticz.jpg (210.25 KiB) Viewed 1760 times
-
- Posts: 204
- Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: LastBeta
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
makes sense. Try the new updatekniazio wrote:Gentlemen.
Do not you think it should be the other way round
Button XBox-1 should be green

homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
-
- Posts: 46
- Joined: Tuesday 14 March 2017 13:10
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.7243
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
I've refreshed the page tooHmm. that's weird. What doest the 'Status' in domoticz say?
Doest it say "Normal" or "On"? Maybe I made a mistake there.
- Attachments
-
- sma on-off.jpg (75.21 KiB) Viewed 1755 times
Last edited by andi216 on Sunday 23 April 2017 17:26, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 204
- Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: LastBeta
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
Thanks, mine say "Normal' instead of 'Off', i'll change that right away.
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
-
- Posts: 204
- Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: LastBeta
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
can you test the new version?andi216 wrote:I have a FA20RF smoke detector.
In page icon smoke detector does not change the status (is red) even if the sensor is on or off.
homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz
-
- Posts: 46
- Joined: Tuesday 14 March 2017 13:10
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.7243
- Contact:
Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!
Nothing changedcan you test the new version?

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest