Python Plugin : Broadlink

Python and python framework

Moderator: leecollings

Post Reply
User avatar
wizardnl
Posts: 10
Joined: Wednesday 11 January 2017 1:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by wizardnl »

zak45 wrote: Thursday 20 August 2020 23:52
wizardnl wrote: Thursday 20 August 2020 23:47 pi@raspberrypi:~/domoticz/plugins/broadlink $ sudo python setup.py
File "setup.py", line 223
print("\r>> Bytes downloaded -->" + state + str(leng) + state, end='', flush=True)
^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax
pi@raspberrypi:~/domoticz/plugins/broadlink $
So, come back error occur with wrong python version ...

and when you do : sudo python --version ??
Hmm strange version show 3.8


pi@raspberrypi:~ $ python --version
Python 3.8.0
zak45
Posts: 952
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2024.4
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by zak45 »

wizardnl wrote: Friday 21 August 2020 0:02 and when you do : sudo python --version ??


Hmm strange version show 3.8


pi@raspberrypi:~ $ python --version
Python 3.8.0
Hummm... you do it with : sudo ???
User avatar
wizardnl
Posts: 10
Joined: Wednesday 11 January 2017 1:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by wizardnl »

found out under sudo 1 was running a 2.7 python and pi user 3.8 version so i change it. setup with sudo now also run but also the outcome was "Error importing translate"

d17d219988821a8bf1c810e9d6
Successfully built broadlink
Installing collected packages: broadlink
Found existing installation: broadlink 0.14.1
Uninstalling broadlink-0.14.1:
Successfully uninstalled broadlink-0.14.1
Successfully installed broadlink-0.14.1
We have installed : python-broadlink-master/.
________________________________________
# We do necessary modifications depend of Platform
----------------------------------------
put *.py files executable (+x) OK
put *.sh files executable (+x) OK
________________________________________
Checking installation ....
----------------------------------------
Successfully imported googletrans
Error importing translate
DrMacabre
Posts: 71
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 16:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11590
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by DrMacabre »

zak45 wrote: Thursday 20 August 2020 21:03
DrMacabre wrote: Thursday 20 August 2020 19:16 Sorry, i still mostly get it, i have now a bunch of ini files in /import/ and some broadlink ini files in /ini/ but i don’t remember how to turn this into devices. I recently lost my whole domoticz and had to start from scratch but with time i totally forgot the process to make this plugin works. All i can remember is having all my buttons from e-control showing up as devices in domoticz before i crashed :|
No problem.
This is a new plugin with new logic.
Now, Domoticz device is not automatically created, you select the ini file you want and click on create device.
Alright, i select the ini file by clicking « ini directory » i suppose and then there should be a create device button ? (which i don’t see on my ipad if I’m in the right place)
zak45
Posts: 952
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2024.4
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by zak45 »

DrMacabre wrote: Friday 21 August 2020 7:54 Alright, i select the ini file by clicking « ini directory » i suppose and then there should be a create device button ? (which i don’t see on my ipad if I’m in the right place)
Nope..."ini directory" button browse only.
You need to go to manage and click on the ini file :
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (100.32 KiB) Viewed 1618 times
zak45
Posts: 952
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2024.4
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by zak45 »

wizardnl wrote: Friday 21 August 2020 0:38 found out under sudo 1 was running a 2.7 python and pi user 3.8 version so i change it. setup with sudo now also run but also the outcome was "Error importing translate"

d17d219988821a8bf1c810e9d6
Successfully built broadlink
Installing collected packages: broadlink
Found existing installation: broadlink 0.14.1
Uninstalling broadlink-0.14.1:
Successfully uninstalled broadlink-0.14.1
Successfully installed broadlink-0.14.1
We have installed : python-broadlink-master/.
________________________________________
# We do necessary modifications depend of Platform
----------------------------------------
put *.py files executable (+x) OK
put *.sh files executable (+x) OK
________________________________________
Checking installation ....
----------------------------------------
Successfully imported googletrans
Error importing translate
Can you double-check this link ( change system-wide):
https://linuxconfig.org/how-to-change-f ... bian-linux
DrMacabre
Posts: 71
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 16:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11590
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by DrMacabre »

zak45 wrote: Friday 21 August 2020 11:58
DrMacabre wrote: Friday 21 August 2020 7:54 Alright, i select the ini file by clicking « ini directory » i suppose and then there should be a create device button ? (which i don’t see on my ipad if I’m in the right place)
Nope..."ini directory" button browse only.
You need to go to manage and click on the ini file :

Capture.PNG
Got it, thank you :)
pfloryann
Posts: 168
Joined: Wednesday 09 January 2019 10:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.1
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by pfloryann »

Hi,

I tried to import codes from econtrol app but i have this error:

2020-08-22 18:59:54.462 Error: (Broadlink) Traceback (most recent call last):
2020-08-22 18:59:54.462 File "/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/Broadlink/plugin.py", line 1824, in create_ini_import
2020-08-22 18:59:54.462 with open(path + "jsonSubIr", encoding='utf-8') as remote_name:
2020-08-22 18:59:54.462 FileNotFoundError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/Broadlink/ini/import/jsonSubIr'
2020-08-22 18:59:54.462
Domoticz on Raspberry Pi 4with Zigbee2mqtt
2 x xiaomi temperature sensor
7 x xiaomi plug
2 x xiaomi door sensor
1 x ikea plug
1 x ikea zigbee apdator
4 x xiaomi motion sensor
1 x xiaomi vibration sensor
2 x xiaomi wireless switch
Broadlink rm pro
zak45
Posts: 952
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2024.4
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by zak45 »

pfloryann wrote: Saturday 22 August 2020 18:17 Hi,

I tried to import codes from econtrol app but i have this error:

2020-08-22 18:59:54.462 Error: (Broadlink) Traceback (most recent call last):
2020-08-22 18:59:54.462 File "/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/Broadlink/plugin.py", line 1824, in create_ini_import
2020-08-22 18:59:54.462 with open(path + "jsonSubIr", encoding='utf-8') as remote_name:
2020-08-22 18:59:54.462 FileNotFoundError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/Broadlink/ini/import/jsonSubIr'
2020-08-22 18:59:54.462
Do you have put the 3 required files under /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/Broadlink/ini/import/ ?
pfloryann
Posts: 168
Joined: Wednesday 09 January 2019 10:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.1
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by pfloryann »

i haven't files into import folder this is empty. Can you tell me please what files must be there?
zak45 wrote: Saturday 22 August 2020 21:43
pfloryann wrote: Saturday 22 August 2020 18:17 Hi,

I tried to import codes from econtrol app but i have this error:

2020-08-22 18:59:54.462 Error: (Broadlink) Traceback (most recent call last):
2020-08-22 18:59:54.462 File "/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/Broadlink/plugin.py", line 1824, in create_ini_import
2020-08-22 18:59:54.462 with open(path + "jsonSubIr", encoding='utf-8') as remote_name:
2020-08-22 18:59:54.462 FileNotFoundError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/Broadlink/ini/import/jsonSubIr'
2020-08-22 18:59:54.462
Do you have put the 3 required files under /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/Broadlink/ini/import/ ?
Domoticz on Raspberry Pi 4with Zigbee2mqtt
2 x xiaomi temperature sensor
7 x xiaomi plug
2 x xiaomi door sensor
1 x ikea plug
1 x ikea zigbee apdator
4 x xiaomi motion sensor
1 x xiaomi vibration sensor
2 x xiaomi wireless switch
Broadlink rm pro
zak45
Posts: 952
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2024.4
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by zak45 »

pfloryann wrote: Saturday 22 August 2020 23:26 i haven't files into import folder this is empty. Can you tell me please what files must be there?

this can help you : https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Plugins/B ... RM2_Device
oeble
Posts: 5
Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by oeble »

Hi ,


I use 2 times RM2Pro ... How to get them both in the custom pages ?..I have only one now.
zak45
Posts: 952
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2024.4
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by zak45 »

oeble wrote: Thursday 27 August 2020 11:12 Hi ,


I use 2 times RM2Pro ... How to get them both in the custom pages ?..I have only one now.
you create a hardware for each, with different port number.
oeble
Posts: 5
Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by oeble »

Hi Zak45 ,
What do you mean by different port number ? . I have them both working on different IP's and different Mac's.
Do you mean the listener ports ?. the 9000 ?....o what i just try :?
oeble
Posts: 5
Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by oeble »

Yes it was ...thanks !
zak45
Posts: 952
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2024.4
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by zak45 »

oeble wrote: Thursday 27 August 2020 22:24 Yes it was ...thanks !
that's it ;)
zak45
Posts: 952
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2024.4
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by zak45 »

Hi,

# 1.5.0 : 27/08/2020
# show admin html page when enter base URL (e.g:http://192.168.1.120:9000)
#
malliaso
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 29 August 2020 7:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by malliaso »

Hi,

Thank you for all the good work. I seem to have installed the broadlink plugin correctly using the setup.py and following instructions, with no errors. However when i am trying to add an RM PRo 2 i get this error in the logs
\\ (Broadlink) failed to load 'plugin.py', Python Path used was '/config/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/:/usr/lib/python36.zip:/usr/lib/python3.6:/usr/lib/python3.6:/usr/lib/python3.6/lib-dynload:/usr/lib/python3.6/site-packages'.
2020-08-29 08:06:26.660 Error: (Kitchen Remote) Module Import failed, exception: 'ModuleNotFoundError'

i am on Python 3.7 and i have set it as default. I also did a sudo apt-get install python3.6 libpython3.6 python3.6-dev, because i notices above that it is looking at python 3.6 folders which where not there before.

Any ideas what is the issue?

Thank you again
zak45
Posts: 952
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2024.4
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by zak45 »

malliaso wrote: Saturday 29 August 2020 7:17 Hi,

\\ (Broadlink) failed to load 'plugin.py', Python Path used was '/config/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/:/usr/lib/python36.zip:/usr/lib/python3.6:/usr/lib/python3.6:/usr/lib/python3.6/lib-dynload:/usr/lib/python3.6/site-packages'.
2020-08-29 08:06:26.660 Error: (Kitchen Remote) Module Import failed, exception: 'ModuleNotFoundError'

i am on Python 3.7 and i have set it as default. I also did a sudo apt-get install python3.6 libpython3.6 python3.6-dev, because i notices above that it is looking at python 3.6 folders which where not there before.

Any ideas what is the issue?

Thank you again
this path is strange : '/config/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/

you need to create a foder named Broadlink under your </domoticzHome/>plugins folder
execute setup from there.
but before all of that, you need to be sure that you have followed all pre-request as explained of post #1.
malliaso
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 29 August 2020 7:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink

Post by malliaso »

thank you for your quick reply.

I am running the setup.py from within the Broadlink folder under the plugins in domoticz (actual path for reference is /home/pi/homeassistant/domoticz/plugins/BroadlinkRM2). /home/pi/homeassistant/domoticz is the config directory that i defined in my docker-compose file for domoticz (i am on a raspberry pi 3 using domoticz docker image lsioarmhf/domoticz) . So maybe that is why it is "substituting"' with /config. I have default python set as 3.7. restarted domoticz. i did the entire process from scratch just to be sure. Not getting any errors when running setup.py. All seems ok, but i am still getting the same error when adding my Broadlink RM2
\\ (Broadlink) failed to load 'plugin.py', Python Path used was '/config/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/:/usr/lib/python36.zip:/usr/lib/python3.6:/usr/lib/python3.6:/usr/lib/python3.6/lib-dynload:/usr/lib/python3.6/site-packages'.
2020-08-29 08:06:26.660 Error: (Kitchen Remote) Module Import failed, exception: 'ModuleNotFoundError'
Not sure whether it adds any info but i also tried the "old" broadlink plugin version and it seems to be working fine (i can add all RM2 remotes), just gettin constant 0 reading on temperature(although they are RMpros with temp sensors). But all command, import etc switches appear fine.

Thank you again.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest