Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters Topic is solved
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 61
- Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
I am new on domoticz and with much help i was able to get my evohome system in domoticz. But i have a solarman account with panels on my roof. And i see that is possible to get the information into domoticz. I have gone through the information but it is a bit confusing.
As far as i understand
- create virtual hardware with dummy
- create virtual sensor in devices (question: what type do i have to choose?)
- which script is complete and can i use? This part is very confusing to understand because there are many people with solutions and add-ons
Thanks already for your answer and help
As far as i understand
- create virtual hardware with dummy
- create virtual sensor in devices (question: what type do i have to choose?)
- which script is complete and can i use? This part is very confusing to understand because there are many people with solutions and add-ons
Thanks already for your answer and help
-
- Posts: 1601
- Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
This is working fine...
For my Sofarsolar inverter....
And the place:
And make it executable or something look @ the RWX
For my Sofarsolar inverter....
Code: Select all
#!/usr/bin/python
import urllib, urllib2, hashlib
from xml.etree import ElementTree as ET
#config
username = ' YOUR MAIL' #your portal username
password = ' YOUR PASS ' #your portal password
baseURL = 'http://www.solarmanpv.com:10000/' #base url
stationid = ' YOUR STATION ID ' #station id, get this via the station python script
# example: Working base urls: [ CHANG THE URL FOR YOU INVERTER
# http://www.ginlongmonitoring.com:10000/
# http://www.omnikportal.com:10000/
# http://log.trannergy.com:10000/
# http://www.solarmanpv.com:10000/
#domoticz settings
domoticz_host = '192.168.5.70'
domoticz_port = '8080'
domoticz_url = 'json.htm'
domoticz_ActualPower = '3905' #optional [ YOUR DUMMY IDX ]
m = hashlib.md5()
m.update(password)
#building url
requestURL = baseURL+'/serverapi/?method=Login&username='+username+'&password='+m.hexdigest()+'&key=apitest&client=iPhone'
#login call
root = ET.parse(urllib.urlopen(requestURL)).getroot()
token = root.find('token').text
print 'Logged In: '+username
#info url
infoURL = baseURL+'/serverapi/?method=Data&username='+username+'&stationid='+stationid+'&token='+token+'&key=apitest'
print 'Getting Info... '
#login call
infoRoot = ET.parse(urllib.urlopen(infoURL)).getroot()
income = infoRoot.find('income')
TodayIncome = income.find('TodayIncome').text
ActualPower = income.find('ActualPower').text
etoday = income.find('etoday').text
etotal = income.find('etotal').text
multiply='1000.0'
etotal1000 = float(etotal) * float(multiply)
TotalIncome = income.find('TotalIncome').text
etotalstr=str(etotal1000)
#logging values
print 'TodayIncome: '+TodayIncome
print 'ActualPower: '+ActualPower
print 'etoday: '+etoday
print 'etotal: '+etotal
print 'etotal 1000: '+etotalstr
#uploading values to domoticz
url = ("http://" + domoticz_host + ":" + domoticz_port + "/" + domoticz_url+ "?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=" + domoticz_ActualPower+ "&nvalue=0&svalue=" + ActualPower+ ";" + etotalstr)
And the place:
And make it executable or something look @ the RWX
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
-
- Posts: 61
- Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
So if i understand create the virtual hardware and use the idx for the sofarsolar.py script?
And is it realtime or do you have to create a task schedular or something like that
And get the station id is running the script stationid.py i saw, so i will try it
Thnx
And is it realtime or do you have to create a task schedular or something like that
And get the station id is running the script stationid.py i saw, so i will try it
Thnx
-
- Posts: 1601
- Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
Yes use the idx and set your domoticz settings and the inverter setting of your brand.
realtime
realtime
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
-
- Posts: 61
- Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
I have created the stationid.py and tested it. the inverter setting was shown
Then i created the, in my case, solarman.py and put it a debian-chroot directory (i use debian chroot, and within that i have root and subdirs).
Then i started ./solarman.py from within debian-chroot and i received the output which i copied below. Any suggestions?
root@Synology:~/Zonnepanelen# ./solarman.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "./solarman.py", line 34, in <module>
root = ET.parse(urllib.urlopen(requestURL)).getroot()
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib.py", line 87, in urlopen
return opener.open(url)
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib.py", line 213, in open
return getattr(self, name)(url)
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib.py", line 351, in open_http
errcode, errmsg, headers = h.getreply()
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 1145, in getreply
response = self._conn.getresponse()
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 1073, in getresponse
response.begin()
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 415, in begin
version, status, reason = self._read_status()
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 371, in _read_status
line = self.fp.readline(_MAXLINE + 1)
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/socket.py", line 476, in readline
data = self._sock.recv(self._rbufsize)
IOError: [Errno socket error] [Errno 104] Connection reset by peer
root@Synology:~/Zonnepanelen#
Then i created the, in my case, solarman.py and put it a debian-chroot directory (i use debian chroot, and within that i have root and subdirs).
Then i started ./solarman.py from within debian-chroot and i received the output which i copied below. Any suggestions?
root@Synology:~/Zonnepanelen# ./solarman.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "./solarman.py", line 34, in <module>
root = ET.parse(urllib.urlopen(requestURL)).getroot()
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib.py", line 87, in urlopen
return opener.open(url)
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib.py", line 213, in open
return getattr(self, name)(url)
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/urllib.py", line 351, in open_http
errcode, errmsg, headers = h.getreply()
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 1145, in getreply
response = self._conn.getresponse()
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 1073, in getresponse
response.begin()
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 415, in begin
version, status, reason = self._read_status()
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py", line 371, in _read_status
line = self.fp.readline(_MAXLINE + 1)
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/socket.py", line 476, in readline
data = self._sock.recv(self._rbufsize)
IOError: [Errno socket error] [Errno 104] Connection reset by peer
root@Synology:~/Zonnepanelen#
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Saturday 02 April 2016 11:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
Hy all,
I'm a bit of a beginner with raspberry and Domoticz, but would like to add my solar panels to my setup. I've started with filling out the script, but how and where can I get the station id which I need to fill out?
Thanks in advance
I'm a bit of a beginner with raspberry and Domoticz, but would like to add my solar panels to my setup. I've started with filling out the script, but how and where can I get the station id which I need to fill out?
Thanks in advance
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Monday 21 September 2015 11:12
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
You need to edit and run the stationid.py file.BasvdLinde wrote:Hy all,
I'm a bit of a beginner with raspberry and Domoticz, but would like to add my solar panels to my setup. I've started with filling out the script, but how and where can I get the station id which I need to fill out?
Thanks in advance
You can run the script as follows: sudo python stationid.py
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Saturday 02 April 2016 11:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
Hy all,
got it running now, perfect!
Thanks a lot!
got it running now, perfect!
Thanks a lot!
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Monday 21 September 2015 11:12
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
Which virtual sensor do i need to choose? I have chosen for the "Elektra (aktueel + teller)" but now i don't see decimal numbers.
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Thursday 16 June 2016 7:22
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
Can you tell me how you fixed this? I have the same issue but no idea how I can adjust the rights to the database....Mediacj wrote:
.....
EDIT:
Found it already it was the authorization on the Domoticz database, now it works
- Mediacj
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Wednesday 11 February 2015 16:09
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
It's long ago but I think it is the authorization in the http string, so you have to add the username password:
http://<username:password@>domoticz-ip<:port>/json.htm?api-call
http://<username:password@>domoticz-ip<:port>/json.htm?api-call
-
- Posts: 61
- Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 16:30
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
Is there already a possibility to read the values from a Solax-X inverter in Domoticz? I have tried it with the base settings in the stationid.py but i receive errors when i run the script about http.
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sunday 02 November 2014 8:03
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Castricum - Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
Hi,
is there a way to get data without the username and password?
i have a few sites i would like monitor, and they are all publicsites: http://www.omnikportal.com/Terminal/Ter ... &pid=17390
or is there an explanation for the api they used?
With regards,
is there a way to get data without the username and password?
i have a few sites i would like monitor, and they are all publicsites: http://www.omnikportal.com/Terminal/Ter ... &pid=17390
or is there an explanation for the api they used?
With regards,
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Sunday 10 January 2016 18:13
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Latest
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
Hi,
I am new to this and i'm trying to find the stationid.py file. I can't find it in Domoticz. Or, do i have to create it? If so, what do I put in the file then?
With regards,
I am new to this and i'm trying to find the stationid.py file. I can't find it in Domoticz. Or, do i have to create it? If so, what do I put in the file then?
With regards,
-
- Posts: 20
- Joined: Sunday 19 March 2017 22:06
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
Hi,
i have tried to configure this python script and seems to work by terminal. Anyway i dont see any data on domoticz. Would you please help me about?
Here what i see by the script:
python /home/amministratore/domoticz/scripts/ginlong.py
Logged In: my username
Getting Info...
TodayIncome: 2.52
ActualPower: 550
etoday: 14
etotal: 590
etotal 1000: 590000.
Here what i see in the ginlong.py
#!/usr/bin/python
import urllib, urllib2, hashlib
from xml.etree import ElementTree as ET
#config
username = 'myuser' #your portal username
password = 'mypassword' #your portal password
baseURL = ' http://www.ginlongmonitoring.com:10000/' #base url
stationid = 'xxxx' #station id, get this via the station python script
# example: Working base urls:
# http://www.ginlongmonitoring.com:10000/
# http://www.omnikportal.com:10000/
# http://log.trannergy.com:10000/
# http://www.solarmanpv.com:10000/
#domoticz settings
domoticz_host = '192.168.2.177'
domoticz_port = '8088'
domoticz_url = 'json.htm'
domoticz_ActualPower = '82001' #optional
m = hashlib.md5()
m.update(password)
#building url
requestURL = baseURL+'/serverapi/?method=Login&username='+username+'&password='+m.hexdigest()+'&key=apitest&client=iPhone'
#login call
root = ET.parse(urllib.urlopen(requestURL)).getroot()
token = root.find('token').text
print 'Logged In: '+username
#info url
infoURL = baseURL+'/serverapi/?method=Data&username='+username+'&stationid='+stationid+'&token='+token+'&key=apitest'
print 'Getting Info... '
#login call
infoRoot = ET.parse(urllib.urlopen(infoURL)).getroot()
income = infoRoot.find('income')
TodayIncome = income.find('TodayIncome').text
ActualPower = income.find('ActualPower').text
etoday = income.find('etoday').text
etotal = income.find('etotal').text
multiply='1000.0'
etotal1000 = float(etotal) * float(multiply)
TotalIncome = income.find('TotalIncome').text
etotalstr=str(etotal1000)
#logging values
print 'TodayIncome: '+TodayIncome
print 'ActualPower: '+ActualPower
print 'etoday: '+etoday
print 'etotal: '+etotal
print 'etotal 1000: '+etotalstr
#uploading values to domoticz
url = ("http://" + domoticz_host + ":" + domoticz_port + "/" + domoticz_url+ "?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=" + domoticz_ActualPower+ "&nvalue=0&svalue=" + ActualPower+ ";" + etotalstr)
Anyone would you please try to help me? Thanks in advance
i have tried to configure this python script and seems to work by terminal. Anyway i dont see any data on domoticz. Would you please help me about?
Here what i see by the script:
python /home/amministratore/domoticz/scripts/ginlong.py
Logged In: my username
Getting Info...
TodayIncome: 2.52
ActualPower: 550
etoday: 14
etotal: 590
etotal 1000: 590000.
Here what i see in the ginlong.py
#!/usr/bin/python
import urllib, urllib2, hashlib
from xml.etree import ElementTree as ET
#config
username = 'myuser' #your portal username
password = 'mypassword' #your portal password
baseURL = ' http://www.ginlongmonitoring.com:10000/' #base url
stationid = 'xxxx' #station id, get this via the station python script
# example: Working base urls:
# http://www.ginlongmonitoring.com:10000/
# http://www.omnikportal.com:10000/
# http://log.trannergy.com:10000/
# http://www.solarmanpv.com:10000/
#domoticz settings
domoticz_host = '192.168.2.177'
domoticz_port = '8088'
domoticz_url = 'json.htm'
domoticz_ActualPower = '82001' #optional
m = hashlib.md5()
m.update(password)
#building url
requestURL = baseURL+'/serverapi/?method=Login&username='+username+'&password='+m.hexdigest()+'&key=apitest&client=iPhone'
#login call
root = ET.parse(urllib.urlopen(requestURL)).getroot()
token = root.find('token').text
print 'Logged In: '+username
#info url
infoURL = baseURL+'/serverapi/?method=Data&username='+username+'&stationid='+stationid+'&token='+token+'&key=apitest'
print 'Getting Info... '
#login call
infoRoot = ET.parse(urllib.urlopen(infoURL)).getroot()
income = infoRoot.find('income')
TodayIncome = income.find('TodayIncome').text
ActualPower = income.find('ActualPower').text
etoday = income.find('etoday').text
etotal = income.find('etotal').text
multiply='1000.0'
etotal1000 = float(etotal) * float(multiply)
TotalIncome = income.find('TotalIncome').text
etotalstr=str(etotal1000)
#logging values
print 'TodayIncome: '+TodayIncome
print 'ActualPower: '+ActualPower
print 'etoday: '+etoday
print 'etotal: '+etotal
print 'etotal 1000: '+etotalstr
#uploading values to domoticz
url = ("http://" + domoticz_host + ":" + domoticz_port + "/" + domoticz_url+ "?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=" + domoticz_ActualPower+ "&nvalue=0&svalue=" + ActualPower+ ";" + etotalstr)
Anyone would you please try to help me? Thanks in advance
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Wednesday 07 June 2017 21:56
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
Hi,
@underscore4 or someone else: did you solved your problem? I have the same problem. like to hear your solution.
Grtz Niels
@underscore4 or someone else: did you solved your problem? I have the same problem. like to hear your solution.
Grtz Niels
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: Saturday 03 January 2015 22:05
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
nwessels wrote:Hi,
@underscore4 or someone else: did you solved your problem? I have the same problem. like to hear your solution.
Grtz Niels
if youv'e had read the topic you would have known the script rounds up the value's, because omnik doesnt provide the value's in kWh... if you dont want roundup numbers youve have to write a script yourself, or get som hardware witch can measure in wattsunderscore4 wrote:Hi,
i have tried to configure this python script and seems to work by terminal. Anyway i dont see any data on domoticz. Would you please help me about?
- galadril
- Posts: 824
- Joined: Monday 07 September 2015 10:32
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
Hmm lijkt erop dat de api url niet meer werkt voor Omnik Solar..
Solar panels of Ginlong, Omnik-Solar, Transenergy or Solarman?? Try my Android app:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ongmonitor
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ongmonitor
-
- Posts: 1601
- Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
- Contact:
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
mm did they set anything different?
is the Solarman then also not working?
is the Solarman then also not working?
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups
Re: Ginlong, Omnik Solar, Solarman and Trannergy Inverters
hello, any chance to support this portal
im using invertor with limiter and USB-PLUG (witch is registred to this page)
http://www.shinemonitor.com/main.html
looks similar to omnik
tried restfull page http://www.shinemonitor.com:10000/
but number is propablly diferent.... any idea how to find right number?
thanks
im using invertor with limiter and USB-PLUG (witch is registred to this page)
http://www.shinemonitor.com/main.html
looks similar to omnik
tried restfull page http://www.shinemonitor.com:10000/
but number is propablly diferent.... any idea how to find right number?
thanks
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest