homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Moderator: leecollings
- Marci
- Posts: 531
- Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
Ta - amended...!
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Monday 30 September 2013 22:07
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
Thanks so much for this! Just got up and running tonight.
Quick questions, have scenes been implemented yet?
And blind/ shutters. Can these be controlled?
Quick questions, have scenes been implemented yet?
And blind/ shutters. Can these be controlled?
- Marci
- Posts: 531
- Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
- Contact:
eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
Scenes: not directly. Create a dummy/virtual/manual switch in Domoticz. Head to switches tab & hit edit button for that switch, and set the On action to trigger the scene (see https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Domoticz_ ... _on_or_off), and an Off delay to reset the switch.
eDomoticz / Homebridge will see the virtual switch.
Blinds: depends on switch type they're detected as. Try it & see... If not, raise an issue on GitHub repo with json output as per opening post & I'll add to the to-do list.
eDomoticz / Homebridge will see the virtual switch.
Blinds: depends on switch type they're detected as. Try it & see... If not, raise an issue on GitHub repo with json output as per opening post & I'll add to the to-do list.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
- deejc
- Posts: 168
- Joined: Tuesday 22 September 2015 18:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5641
- Location: UK
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
@marci I wish you were writing the plugin for Vera !!!! I cannot get it to work, I rarely had problems with your plugin but this one is murders. It's so slow and crashes often , Arghhhh.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Domoticz 3.5641 on RPI (Raspbian GNU/Linux 8)
- Marci
- Posts: 531
- Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
Add the Vera devices to Domoticz, then go back to using eDomoticz...? https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/VERA
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Monday 30 September 2013 22:07
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
Thank you!Marci wrote:Scenes: not directly. Create a dummy/virtual/manual switch in Domoticz. Head to switches tab & hit edit button for that switch, and set the On action to trigger the scene (see https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Domoticz_ ... _on_or_off), and an Off delay to reset the switch.
eDomoticz / Homebridge will see the virtual switch.
Blinds: depends on switch type they're detected as. Try it & see... If not, raise an issue on GitHub repo with json output as per opening post & I'll add to the to-do list.
- Marci
- Posts: 531
- Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
If you've just updated to iOS9.3 and suddenly devices have all vanished, nudge your homebridge install up to latest, then restart homebridge...
Code: Select all
sudo npm update -g homebridge
forever restart /usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/bin/homebridge
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
- deejc
- Posts: 168
- Joined: Tuesday 22 September 2015 18:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5641
- Location: UK
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
That looks like massive aggroMarci wrote:Add the Vera devices to Domoticz, then go back to using eDomoticz...? https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/VERA
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Domoticz 3.5641 on RPI (Raspbian GNU/Linux 8)
-
- Posts: 278
- Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.11375
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
Great plugin, but i don't get it to work. I have tried everything. Its seems that i haven't got a /usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/bin/homebridge, I only got /usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/. I did follow the installation guide on the first post?
Can someone point me into the right directions
Can someone point me into the right directions

- Marci
- Posts: 531
- Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
Sounds like homebridge failed whilst compiling... run:
...again, and copy / paste any output into your reply.
Code: Select all
sudo npm install -g homebridge
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
-
- Posts: 278
- Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.11375
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
this is when I do "sudo npm install -g homebridge'
- Marci
- Posts: 531
- Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
K - looks to have installed ok... Use
...to find out where it's put the binary.
Code: Select all
sudo find / -name homebridge
...to find out where it's put the binary.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
-
- Posts: 612
- Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: UK
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
Hi,
I'm currently using the legacy domoticz shim and it's working rather well. If I switch too this plugin, am I right in thinking you get feedback of the device if you ask for it (assuming it's supported). Secondly, all my devices show up as lights, including switches for stuff like TVs etc.. Does this plugin recognise the difference or is it a domoticz thing? They all show up as Lighting 2 in Domoticz. I'd like to add all the lights and sockets/switches for living room, kitchen, bedroom etc together and if I say turn on living room lights, only the lights turn on and not the TV, Blu Ray Player, PS4 etc..
Thanks guys and girls.
I'm currently using the legacy domoticz shim and it's working rather well. If I switch too this plugin, am I right in thinking you get feedback of the device if you ask for it (assuming it's supported). Secondly, all my devices show up as lights, including switches for stuff like TVs etc.. Does this plugin recognise the difference or is it a domoticz thing? They all show up as Lighting 2 in Domoticz. I'd like to add all the lights and sockets/switches for living room, kitchen, bedroom etc together and if I say turn on living room lights, only the lights turn on and not the TV, Blu Ray Player, PS4 etc..
Thanks guys and girls.
-
- Posts: 278
- Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.11375
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
This is the outcome;Marci wrote:K - looks to have installed ok... Use
Code: Select all
sudo find / -name homebridge
...to find out where it's put the binary.
- Marci
- Posts: 531
- Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
Yessimon_rb wrote:Hi,
I'm currently using the legacy domoticz shim and it's working rather well. If I switch too this plugin, am I right in thinking you get feedback of the device if you ask for it (assuming it's supported).
Down to your choice of HomeKit app. Eve for instance allows you to categorise switches via changing their icon and assigning Siri NamesSecondly, all my devices show up as lights, including switches for stuff like TVs etc.. Does this plugin recognise the difference or is it a domoticz thing? They all show up as Lighting 2 in Domoticz.
If only your lights are defined as lights in your HomeKit app, and the rest are defined as switches, then yes, this will work.I'd like to add all the lights and sockets/switches for living room, kitchen, bedroom etc together and if I say turn on living room lights, only the lights turn on and not the TV, Blu Ray Player, PS4 etc..
Again, all down to your choice of HomeKit app, room definitions etc.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
- Marci
- Posts: 531
- Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
It must be failing to compile silently... will get back to you with further steps (assuming you've tried the "if homebridge fails to install" steps in the original post)SwordFish wrote:This is the outcome;Marci wrote:K - looks to have installed ok... Use
Code: Select all
sudo find / -name homebridge
...to find out where it's put the binary.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
-
- Posts: 612
- Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: UK
- Contact:
eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
Thanks Marci, I use Eve and they show up as switches and lights correctly however if I add all devices in my living room to a living room room (that's a mouthful). When I say turn all living room lights off even the switches turn off. I will check this to confirm.
What would be the best way to migrate from the legacy shim to your addon?
Thanks again!!
Update:- checked Eve and for my surround sound I only have lightbulb and all the others are the same.

What would be the best way to migrate from the legacy shim to your addon?
Thanks again!!

Update:- checked Eve and for my surround sound I only have lightbulb and all the others are the same.

- Marci
- Posts: 531
- Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
- Contact:
eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
That's with the old shim. Things should look different once you're using latest homebridge and plugin...








Last edited by Marci on Wednesday 30 March 2016 9:29, edited 1 time in total.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
- Marci
- Posts: 531
- Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
To switch, delete current homebridge folder then follow installation instructions in the first post.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
-
- Posts: 612
- Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: UK
- Contact:
Re: eDomoticz Homebridge-Plugin
Good morning, do I need to do this as homebridge is the latest version and working well. Or do you mean the persist folder?Marci wrote:To switch, delete current homebridge folder then follow installation instructions in the first post.
How do I change them from lights to switches in domoticz? If you mean the icons then yes they have been changed. They actually show up in eve as switched but when I tell Siri to turn the lights off she turns off everything including the switches, not just the lights.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest