Update Available !... Update Now? Version #4834

Topics (not sure which fora)
when not sure where to post, post here and mods will move it to right forum.

Moderators: leecollings, remb0

panser
Posts: 27
Joined: Thursday 03 April 2014 21:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Sandnes / Norway
Contact:

Re: Update Available !... Update Now? Version #4834

Post by panser »

Hi,

trying to update from 4836 -> 4858

From gui:

Code: Select all

/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/update_domoticz: 27: /home/pi/domoticz/scripts/update_domoticz: systemctl: not found
From terminal:

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi ~/domoticz $ ./updatebeta
Updating to latest beta version...
Please Standby...
--2016-03-05 10:34:01--  http://www.domoticz.com/download.php?channel=beta&type=release&system=linux&machine=armv6l
Resolving http://www.domoticz.com (http://www.domoticz.com)... 185.27.142.198
Connecting to http://www.domoticz.com (http://www.domoticz.com)|185.27.142.198|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 302 Found
Location: http://www.domoticz.com/releases/beta/domoticz_linux_armv6l.tgz [following]
--2016-03-05 10:34:01--  http://www.domoticz.com/releases/beta/domoticz_linux_armv6l.tgz
Reusing existing connection to http://www.domoticz.com:80.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 404 Not Found
2016-03-05 10:34:01 ERROR 404: Not Found.
User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 2352
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Update Available !... Update Now? Version #4834

Post by gizmocuz »

@Siewert308SW
I see the problem, you are working with a raspberry pi 1 (armv6l) and this armv6l should have been renamed to armv7l

Did you had problems before with updating from the web interface? (Also before the latest stable ?)
Quality outlives Quantity!
User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 2352
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Update Available !... Update Now? Version #4834

Post by gizmocuz »

If you change your updatebeta script to:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh

# This script can be used to upgrade to the latest beta version

lowercase(){
    echo "$1" | sed "y/ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ/abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz/"
}

OS=`lowercase \`uname -s\``
MACH=`uname -m`
if [ ${MACH} = "armv6l" ]
then
 MACH="armv7l"
fi

echo "Updating to latest beta version..."
echo "Please Standby..."
wget -O domoticz_beta.tgz "http://www.domoticz.com/download.php?channel=beta&type=release&system=${OS}&machine=${MACH}"
tar xvfz domoticz_beta.tgz
rm domoticz_beta.tgz
echo "Restarting Domoticz... (please standby...)"
sudo service domoticz.sh restart
then i think you should be able the new beta (#4861), and from that moment on hopefully also from the web gui
Quality outlives Quantity!
jvbussel
Posts: 8
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 17:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Update Available !... Update Now? Version #4834

Post by jvbussel »

Sorry, the problem still exists.

I am at version 4834 and got this morning a new update version 48.. (Sorry forgot the mumber).
The process of updating looks like it normally does but afterwards it is still at version 4834
But immediately a new version 4860 is reported.
Same proces, everything looks again as a normal update process. At the end however still version 4834.
And immediately the next version 4861 is reported.
User avatar
Siewert308SW
Posts: 288
Joined: Monday 29 December 2014 15:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Update Available !... Update Now? Version #4834

Post by Siewert308SW »

gizmocuz wrote:@Siewert308SW
I see the problem, you are working with a raspberry pi 1 (armv6l) and this armv6l should have been renamed to armv7l

Did you had problems before with updating from the web interface? (Also before the latest stable ?)
Just checked, wasn't sure anymore.
My PI is a Raspberry Pi REV 2 Model B UK version (blue audio port)
1354526135.png
1354526135.png (93.12 KiB) Viewed 3592 times
Uname -m gives me a armv6l

As for you question, till 3843 i can't remember if i had update issues.
At least not this issue we are talking about.

Will change the updatebeta script to what you are suggesting to and see in the upcoming updates
Setup:
- RPi4 - Domo Stable / Aeotec Z-stick7 / PiHole Unbound Gemini
- RPi4 - PiHole / PiVPN Unbound Gemini
- Synology DS923+ / DS218j
- P1 Gas/Power, SmartGateway watermeter
- Fibaro switches, contacts, plugs, smoke/Co2 ect
- rootfs @ USB HDD
User avatar
Siewert308SW
Posts: 288
Joined: Monday 29 December 2014 15:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Update Available !... Update Now? Version #4834

Post by Siewert308SW »

gizmocuz wrote:If you change your updatebeta script to:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh

# This script can be used to upgrade to the latest beta version

lowercase(){
    echo "$1" | sed "y/ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ/abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz/"
}

OS=`lowercase \`uname -s\``
MACH=`uname -m`
if [ ${ARCH} = "armv6l" ]
then
 ARCH="armv7l"
fi

echo "Updating to latest beta version..."
echo "Please Standby..."
wget -O domoticz_beta.tgz "http://www.domoticz.com/download.php?channel=beta&type=release&system=${OS}&machine=${MACH}"
tar xvfz domoticz_beta.tgz
rm domoticz_beta.tgz
echo "Restarting Domoticz... (please standby...)"
sudo service domoticz.sh restart
then i think you should be able the new beta (#4861), and from that moment on hopefully also from the web gui
Thx, did the trick and updating went fine...
Setup:
- RPi4 - Domo Stable / Aeotec Z-stick7 / PiHole Unbound Gemini
- RPi4 - PiHole / PiVPN Unbound Gemini
- Synology DS923+ / DS218j
- P1 Gas/Power, SmartGateway watermeter
- Fibaro switches, contacts, plugs, smoke/Co2 ect
- rootfs @ USB HDD
gerrit
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 14 February 2014 17:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Update Available !... Update Now? Version #4834

Post by gerrit »

Hi
Same error after manual changing script.
The update still calles armv6l,
I am not good in scripting : I expect a script error VARS: ARCH and MACH mixed up.
After hardcoding &machine=${MACH} to &machine=armv7l it worked.
and able to update to 4861
4861 updates the script again and fails!

running the script

Updating to latest beta version...
Please Standby...
--2016-03-05 11:50:05-- http://www.domoticz.com/download.php?ch ... ine=armv6l
Resolving www.domoticz.com (www.domoticz.com)... 185.27.142.198
Connecting to www.domoticz.com (www.domoticz.com)|185.27.142.198|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 302 Found
Location: http://www.domoticz.com/releases/beta/d ... armv6l.tgz [following]
--2016-03-05 11:50:05-- http://www.domoticz.com/releases/beta/d ... armv6l.tgz
Reusing existing connection to www.domoticz.com:80.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 404 Not Found
2016-03-05 11:50:05 ERROR 404: Not Found.


gzip: stdin: unexpected end of file
tar: Child returned status 1
tar: Error is not recoverable: exiting now
Restarting Domoticz... (please standby...)
Restarting Domoticz Home Automation System:Starting Domoticz Home Automation System:.
pi@domoticzpi:~/domoticz$
Gerrit
dannybloe
Posts: 1355
Joined: Friday 29 August 2014 11:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Ermelo
Contact:

Re: Update Available !... Update Now? Version #4834

Post by dannybloe »

gizmocuz wrote:

Code: Select all

OS=`lowercase \`uname -s\``
MACH=`uname -m`
if [ ${ARCH} = "armv6l" ]
then
 ARCH="armv7l"
fi
Shouldn't this be:

Code: Select all

OS=`lowercase \`uname -s\``
MACH=`uname -m`
if [ ${MACH} = "armv6l" ]
then
 MACH="armv7l"
fi
ARCH isn't used anywhere in the script. And that change indeed doesn't make it work. With MACH it works.
Creator dzVents - RPi3, loads of zwave devices, esp8266, evohome.
User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 2352
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Update Available !... Update Now? Version #4834

Post by gizmocuz »

Yes, sorry, it was already committed hours ago, but did not update this forum post, will update the above post now
Quality outlives Quantity!
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Update Available !... Update Now? Version #4834

Post by G3rard »

gizmocuz wrote: How did you install Domoticz ?
I assume it is not from the binary install as said on the wiki ?
Because then you should have experienced this problem at the start.

It means you need to have boost 1.55, but actually the build system should link these libraries statically,
the user who created the build script for linux did not specify this.
This is one of the reasons why i link as much as possible statically for the raspberry pi, dont want to have this problem.

If you build from source code, i suggest to update the code, and build
(or install boost 1.55 for now)
I have indeed built from the source code following http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Linux.
I just updated from source and built again. Now it is working fine.
Not using Domoticz anymore
HansLe
Posts: 25
Joined: Wednesday 13 January 2016 21:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V2.3530
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Update Available !... Update Now? Version #4834

Post by HansLe »

After changing the download script the update worked perfect. Thanks for the update guys!!!! :D
Raspberry Pi B+ | Domoticz v3.4834 | RFXtrx433E | Action sockets and remote control (a cheap solution to start with)
Sonos device: control via Action remote control and EasySonos (via Domoticz scripts)
2 x Chresta TX320, Kaku sensoren, D-link camera
User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 2352
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Update Available !... Update Now? Version #4834

Post by gizmocuz »

New update for the raspberry available #4865, hope the web gui update now works fine...
Quality outlives Quantity!
panser
Posts: 27
Joined: Thursday 03 April 2014 21:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Sandnes / Norway
Contact:

Re: Update Available !... Update Now? Version #4834

Post by panser »

Im not able to update to any above 4836. Tried web gui, ./updatebeta and your update script. (that works, but leaves me with 4836)

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi ~/domoticz/scripts $ sudo uname -a
Linux raspberrypi 4.1.6+ #810 PREEMPT Tue Aug 18 15:19:58 BST 2015 armv6l GNU/Linux

Code: Select all

Updating to latest beta version...
Please Standby...
--2016-03-06 07:27:56--  http://www.domoticz.com/releases/beta/domoticz_linux_armv7l.tgz
Resolving www.domoticz.com (www.domoticz.com)... 185.27.142.198
Connecting to www.domoticz.com (www.domoticz.com)|185.27.142.198|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: 12956294 (12M) [application/x-gtar-compressed]
Saving to: `domoticz_beta.tgz'

100%[=================================================================================================================================================================================================>] 12,956,294  5.34M/s   in 2.3s

2016-03-06 07:27:59 (5.34 MB/s) - `domoticz_beta.tgz' saved [12956294/12956294]

Code: Select all

Restarting Domoticz... (please standby...)
[....] Restarting Domoticz Home Automation System: domoticz2016-03-06 07:28:11.196  Domoticz V3.4836 (c)2012-2016 GizMoCuz
2016-03-06 07:28:11.198  Build Hash: 214e060, Date: 2016-03-03 09:16:19
What do I have to do, to get the latest beta?
Thanks
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests