NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Moderator: leecollings

luckydoggie
Posts: 9
Joined: Friday 29 January 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by luckydoggie »

Thanks man!

#Edit:
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (98.18 KiB) Viewed 4062 times
Worked!
markk
Posts: 267
Joined: Tuesday 14 January 2014 14:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by markk »

markk wrote:hi. Ive recently bought a Kindle fire which I hope to one day use to display a "front page" of Domoticz in my hallway. i got lost on the installation instructions in the very first post on this thread almost a year ago and hoped to be able to suss it out from all the others or wait for a wiki. Alas, 42 pages of posts later I'm still none the wiser and cant get past line three of the first ever set of instructions and still no wiki. anyway, here goes with possibly the most stupid question ever asked on here:How do I adjust user settings in HTML? :oops:
Woo Hoo. After all this time I sussed it last night. Instead of opening the file so it just shows the example page, you have to open it as a text file don't you?! With the starting line now surpassed I can try to push forward :)
Running Domoticz on Pi3 with RFXtrx433e. LWRF power sockets and dimmer switches. Integrated my existing wirefree alarm PIRs and door contacts with domoticz. Geofencing with Pilot. Harmony Hub. Tado for Heating. Now playing with mysensors.
arnoldg
Posts: 15
Joined: Tuesday 29 September 2015 20:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Almelo, netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by arnoldg »

Did someone try to make a cell from which you can control temperatuur ?
jannl
Posts: 625
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by jannl »

I think someone mentioned that somewhere in this thread. Should not be that hard compared to a dimmer.
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by G3rard »

arnoldg wrote:Did someone try to make a cell from which you can control temperatuur ?
I control my Icy thermostat with the frontpage. I can set the setpoint with 0.5 degrees.
thermostat.jpg
thermostat.jpg (11.14 KiB) Viewed 4106 times
Code in frontpage_settings.js

Code: Select all

['283','SetPoint',			'cell10',	'Thermostaat','1','1'],
See my signature for the frontpage version on Github.
Not using Domoticz anymore
sjefk
Posts: 24
Joined: Thursday 07 January 2016 7:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by sjefk »

Hi G3rard,

Love the frontpage :)
Just copied your changes from Github to control my Toon Thermostaat and it works..
Just wonder how you got the current temp in the description below.
luchtenburger
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 17 February 2016 22:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by luchtenburger »

Does someone know how to set the border color of a cell? I would like to set the border color depending on the value of a cell.
When temperatures get below 0C, the text color changes into blue. I would like to change the color into red as well.
I would expect 'border: 1px solid red;' should do the trick, but nothing happens.
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by G3rard »

sjefk wrote:Hi G3rard,

Love the frontpage :)
Just copied your changes from Github to control my Toon Thermostaat and it works..
Just wonder how you got the current temp in the description below.
Make sure you have the current temp defined in frontpage_settings.js (you can also do this in a dummy cell, eg # 28).
Then add the following code to frontpage.js (somewhere around line 733)

Code: Select all

// Show room temp at SetPoint
	if(item.idx == '<idx of current temp>'){ //
		//console.log(vdata);
		vdata=new String(vdata).replace( " C"," &#176;C");
		vdata="Thermostaat | " + vdata;
		$('#desc_cell10').html(vdata);
	}
Add the idx of your current temp and the correct cell number (I use 10) in the code above and you are good to go.
Not using Domoticz anymore
markk
Posts: 267
Joined: Tuesday 14 January 2014 14:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by markk »

please don't laugh but I'm finally catching up on this. Thanks to everyone who has made this possible. I've downloaded the zip on page 4 of this thread and have been able to add switches and cameras to my front page and also the pop up when the doorbell is pressed which is awsome. However, the pop-up is just blank. regardless of whether it's triggered with the doorbell or by clicking the camera image on the front page. i've tried to search for a solution but can't find anything. would be grateful fora pointer in the right direction please. Thanks.
Running Domoticz on Pi3 with RFXtrx433e. LWRF power sockets and dimmer switches. Integrated my existing wirefree alarm PIRs and door contacts with domoticz. Geofencing with Pilot. Harmony Hub. Tado for Heating. Now playing with mysensors.
sjefk
Posts: 24
Joined: Thursday 07 January 2016 7:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by sjefk »

G3rard wrote:
sjefk wrote:Hi G3rard,

Love the frontpage :)
Just copied your changes from Github to control my Toon Thermostaat and it works..
Just wonder how you got the current temp in the description below.
Make sure you have the current temp defined in frontpage_settings.js (you can also do this in a dummy cell, eg # 28).
Then add the following code to frontpage.js (somewhere around line 733)

Code: Select all

// Show room temp at SetPoint
	if(item.idx == '<idx of current temp>'){ //
		//console.log(vdata);
		vdata=new String(vdata).replace( " C"," &#176;C");
		vdata="Thermostaat | " + vdata;
		$('#desc_cell10').html(vdata);
	}
Add the idx of your current temp and the correct cell number (I use 10) in the code above and you are good to go.

Thnx G3rard this worked :)
markk
Posts: 267
Joined: Tuesday 14 January 2014 14:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by markk »

markk wrote:please don't laugh but I'm finally catching up on this. Thanks to everyone who has made this possible. I've downloaded the zip on page 4 of this thread and have been able to add switches and cameras to my front page and also the pop up when the doorbell is pressed which is awsome. However, the pop-up is just blank. regardless of whether it's triggered with the doorbell or by clicking the camera image on the front page. i've tried to search for a solution but can't find anything. would be grateful fora pointer in the right direction please. Thanks.
Sorry to follow up on this again but I'm struggling to get the Camera with pop-up working. I've changed the info under the IDX as per the attached image and the camera shows fine one my frontpage. However, the pop-up is blank. Do I need to amend something else? Thanks
Camera Setup.pdf
(138.52 KiB) Downloaded 229 times
Running Domoticz on Pi3 with RFXtrx433e. LWRF power sockets and dimmer switches. Integrated my existing wirefree alarm PIRs and door contacts with domoticz. Geofencing with Pilot. Harmony Hub. Tado for Heating. Now playing with mysensors.
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by G3rard »

@markk, you have to define the camera in frontpage.html. Somewhere in the last part of the html there is a popup code. Put the correct camera in that code part.
Not using Domoticz anymore
markk
Posts: 267
Joined: Tuesday 14 January 2014 14:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by markk »

Oh, so you do :oops:
Sorted now. Thanks for your help.
Running Domoticz on Pi3 with RFXtrx433e. LWRF power sockets and dimmer switches. Integrated my existing wirefree alarm PIRs and door contacts with domoticz. Geofencing with Pilot. Harmony Hub. Tado for Heating. Now playing with mysensors.
sjefk
Posts: 24
Joined: Thursday 07 January 2016 7:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by sjefk »

Would it be possible to show Kodi info like the info what is displayed when using Sonos ?
markk
Posts: 267
Joined: Tuesday 14 January 2014 14:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by markk »

ThinkPad wrote:Weather radar is already implemented in the version that had the swipe for two screens possibility? It was/is on the second screen (Buienradar).
i really like this feature but how do i change the location to UK please?
Running Domoticz on Pi3 with RFXtrx433e. LWRF power sockets and dimmer switches. Integrated my existing wirefree alarm PIRs and door contacts with domoticz. Geofencing with Pilot. Harmony Hub. Tado for Heating. Now playing with mysensors.
markk
Posts: 267
Joined: Tuesday 14 January 2014 14:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by markk »

Siewert308SW wrote:
mvveelen wrote:I've checked in another browser and it seems fine. So: in Safari it has a slightly brighter border, but in Firefox it is OK :o
That could be the issues.
Not all browsers are inserting values the same.
I use firefox on laptop and tablet.
But just in case i will attach my frontpage here for you to look at.

For those who are interested.
Be aware the layout is adjusted to fir my 7" tablet.
I made some slight changes.

1. Added auto refresh of 4min in frontpage.html te reflect the buienradar screenshot to the current condition
2. Adjusted the weather icon layout to reflect your dusk sensor, it will now show the sun and moon according to the light condition
3. As per mvveelen his frontpage the Outside temperature text is colored blue when temp is below 0 degrees
4. Outside temperature text will color red when temp is 25 degrees or above
5. Changed Lock and unlock switch icon
6. Changed Alarm Status button which reflects the current alarm status
7. Changed Weather icons to HTC Sense 4 Weather Icons

Download: (temporally)
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/232 ... moticz.zip

Hi

i wonder if you wouldn't mind sharing this again for me please as im still playing catch-up!link no longer works.

thanks
Last edited by markk on Monday 29 February 2016 1:01, edited 1 time in total.
Running Domoticz on Pi3 with RFXtrx433e. LWRF power sockets and dimmer switches. Integrated my existing wirefree alarm PIRs and door contacts with domoticz. Geofencing with Pilot. Harmony Hub. Tado for Heating. Now playing with mysensors.
Triangle
Posts: 8
Joined: Wednesday 10 June 2015 20:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by Triangle »

Jobsoft wrote:I was wondering if I can include a "energy usage" graph? I would liketo show the graph in the custom Frontpage. Any tips?
I've done this for my solar energy production via a json call in js and then displaying as a sparkline (http://omnipotent.net/jquery.sparkline/). Still missing a year graph (totals per month). Anybody know a json call for that?
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by SwordFish »

Just playing with the frontpage :)
Knipsel.PNG
Knipsel.PNG (77.06 KiB) Viewed 3340 times
User avatar
JohnnySK
Posts: 25
Joined: Thursday 28 May 2015 22:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by JohnnySK »

Hi, I want to show you my small modification..
Big thanks to G3rard. I started create my own simmilar forntpage, but when I found this topic and download G3rard's frontpage, lot of time was saved and I made only required modifications..
Attachments
domoticz_frontpage.jpeg
domoticz_frontpage.jpeg (66.72 KiB) Viewed 3152 times
djgodlike
Posts: 32
Joined: Wednesday 27 January 2016 16:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by djgodlike »

SwordFish wrote:Just playing with the frontpage :)
Knipsel.PNG
Where can i find that frontpage? :)
Aeon Labs Gen5 USB
Greenwave Powernode 6 NS310
2x Greenwave Powernode 1 NS310
Philips Hue
Logitech media Server
Plugwise Smile P1
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest