Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wednesday 01 October 2014 12:31
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Hello guys, I configure everything and all went great, now I have a question, how can I connect my wife iPhone also to HomeKit? Mine is already working with Insteon+ app.
-
- Posts: 612
- Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: UK
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Glad you have it working - I can't get it working.Morcegolas wrote:Hello guys, I configure everything and all went great, now I have a question, how can I connect my wife iPhone also to HomeKit? Mine is already working with Insteon+ app.
I believe you invite her from the HomeKit settings on your iPhone. As simple as that..
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wednesday 01 October 2014 12:31
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Simon at first I can't get it to work, then I reformatted my Rpi SD card and install the last DomoticZ version, its just follow the wiki, after install domoticz ( here ), and run:simon_rb wrote:Glad you have it working - I can't get it working.
I believe you invite her from the HomeKit settings on your iPhone. As simple as that..
Code: Select all
sudo raspi-config
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade
sudo apt-get dist-upgrade
sudo apt-get install raspberrypi-ui-mods
sudo reboot
In the end as you can see in the link above, I used PM2 instead of Forever, it can start HomeBridge at startup.
EDIT: Just saw the HomeKit Invitation on Settings, thanks Simon.
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wednesday 01 October 2014 12:31
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
I think I speak too soon, all was working great but today without me messing in RPi almost all devices is offline, when I do 'pm2 stop HomeBrigde' and then 'npm run start' it doesn't give me any error... :/
EDIT, just to say that it duplicated all my devices :/ with default settings
EDIT, just to say that it duplicated all my devices :/ with default settings
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wednesday 01 October 2014 12:31
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Guys, what version of NodeJS should I use? I'm running a RPi, because I installed v4.1.1 and after a clean install of Domoticz, and all updates to the system done, when I try to update homebridge and I do 'npm install' I got a bunch of errors...
I'm using this to update my homebridge:
I'm using this to update my homebridge:
Code: Select all
cd homebridge
Code: Select all
git pull origin master
Code: Select all
npm install
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Tuesday 11 August 2015 14:58
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
hi tried to install everything yesterday
took a while but still got one problem
i get this error
think its the config file but can not find whats wrong
saw some that had the same problem but no solution
took a while but still got one problem
i get this error
Code: Select all
Loading 1 platforms...
[Domoticz] Initializing Domoticz platform...
[Domoticz] Fetching Domoticz lights and switches...
Loading 0 accessories...
[Domoticz] There was a problem connecting to Domoticz.
[Domoticz] There was a problem connecting to Domoticz.
Code: Select all
{
"bridge": {
"name": "Homebridge",
"username": "CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30",
"port": 51826,
"pin": "031-45-154"
},
"description": "Configuration file for Domoticz platform.",
"platforms": [
{
"platform": "Domoticz",
"name": "Domoticz",
"server": "192.168.1.114",
"port": "8080",
"roomid": "2"
}
],
"accessories": [
]
}
-
- Posts: 66
- Joined: Saturday 02 May 2015 21:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Bexleyheath, SE London, UK
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
I've been using this for some time and it works very well (after a few initial teething troubles) so a big 'Thanks' to all those involved in developing it.
I do have a question though; I can control all of my lights using Siri which is good. I have found though that if I turn a light on or off using the Domoticz dashboard or some other device then Homebridge doesn't seem to know that the state has changed.
For example my daughter has turned on her bedroom ceiling light, using a remote wall switch which is a slave device to the lamp itself. Domoticz knows that it has been switched on and updates the dashboard accordingly. However if I ask Siri which lights are on it doesn't know that her light has changed state. If I turn a light on using Siri or the Insteon+ app on my phone then both HomeKit and Domoticz recognise that the light is on.
So what I'd like to know is is the connection between Domoticz and Homebridge one way only or is there some problem with my setup which I ned to look at?
Many thanks in advance for any advice and/or hints
I do have a question though; I can control all of my lights using Siri which is good. I have found though that if I turn a light on or off using the Domoticz dashboard or some other device then Homebridge doesn't seem to know that the state has changed.
For example my daughter has turned on her bedroom ceiling light, using a remote wall switch which is a slave device to the lamp itself. Domoticz knows that it has been switched on and updates the dashboard accordingly. However if I ask Siri which lights are on it doesn't know that her light has changed state. If I turn a light on using Siri or the Insteon+ app on my phone then both HomeKit and Domoticz recognise that the light is on.
So what I'd like to know is is the connection between Domoticz and Homebridge one way only or is there some problem with my setup which I ned to look at?
Many thanks in advance for any advice and/or hints
I firmly believe in having an open mind - although not so open that your brain falls out!
- sometimes attributed to Carl Sagan, but the original quote is much older than that
- sometimes attributed to Carl Sagan, but the original quote is much older than that
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Tuesday 11 August 2015 14:58
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
ok problem solvedjessy1984 wrote:hi tried to install everything yesterday
took a while but still got one problem
i get this errorthink its the config file but can not find whats wrongCode: Select all
Loading 1 platforms... [Domoticz] Initializing Domoticz platform... [Domoticz] Fetching Domoticz lights and switches... Loading 0 accessories... [Domoticz] There was a problem connecting to Domoticz. [Domoticz] There was a problem connecting to Domoticz.
saw some that had the same problem but no solutionCode: Select all
{ "bridge": { "name": "Homebridge", "username": "CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30", "port": 51826, "pin": "031-45-154" }, "description": "Configuration file for Domoticz platform.", "platforms": [ { "platform": "Domoticz", "name": "Domoticz", "server": "192.168.1.114", "port": "8080", "roomid": "2" } ], "accessories": [ ] }
for others who have this problem, solution was simple
demove login and password in domoticz dash , then you can connect to domoticz
there is one problem now i dont have a password on domoticz anymore
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Monday 24 August 2015 22:44
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Here is what happens when I try a clean install of Homebridge.
After everything is set-up and I run homebridge for the first time I can see it in Insteon.
As soon as I pair with homebridge, Insteon returns with a message telling me that the Connection is Lost and is Unable to communicate with the device.
Below is the output of my ssh session. (it goes south after entering the verification code into the app)
Anyone got a clue?
After everything is set-up and I run homebridge for the first time I can see it in Insteon.
As soon as I pair with homebridge, Insteon returns with a message telling me that the Connection is Lost and is Unable to communicate with the device.
Below is the output of my ssh session. (it goes south after entering the verification code into the app)
Code: Select all
> [email protected] start /home/pi/homebridge
> DEBUG=* node app.js || true
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libd ns_sd&e=node>
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not su pported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer o f Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libd ns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
Starting HomeBridge server...
_____________________________________________________________________
IMPORTANT: Homebridge is in the middle of some big changes.
Read more about it here:
https://github.com/nfarina/homebridge/wiki/Migration-Guide
_____________________________________________________________________
Loading 2 platforms...
[Domoticz] Initializing Domoticz platform...
[Domoticz] Fetching Domoticz lights and switches...
[Sonos] Initializing Sonos platform...
[Sonos] Fetching Sonos devices.
Loading 0 accessories...
[Sonos] Found device at 192.168.0.42
[Sonos] Found device at 192.168.0.24
[Sonos] Found playable device - BRIDGE
[Sonos] Found playable device - Woonkamer
[Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Eetkamer 1'...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Eetkamer 1
[Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Keuken 1'...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Keuken 1
[Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Woonkamer 1'...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Woonkamer 1
[Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Woonkamer 2'...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Woonkamer 2
[Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Woonkamer 3'...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Woonkamer 3
[Sonos] Initializing platform accessory 'BRIDGE Sonos'...
[Sonos] Initializing platform accessory 'Woonkamer Sonos'...
Scan this code with your HomeKit App on your iOS device:
┌────────────┐
│ 031-45-154 │
└────────────┘
Accessory [Homebridge] Creating new AccessoryInfo for our HAP server +0ms
Accessory [Homebridge] Creating new IdentifierCache +133ms
EventedHTTPServer Server listening on port 51826 +333ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] New connection from client +39s
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP server listening on port 54 826 +25ms
EventedHTTPServer [::ffff:192.168.0.7] New connection from client +61ms
EventedHTTPServer [::ffff:192.168.0.7] HTTP server listening on port 54827 +8m s
EventedHTTPServer [::ffff:192.168.0.7] Client connection closed +57ms
EventedHTTPServer [::ffff:192.168.0.7] HTTP connection was closed +58ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP request: /pair-setup +40ms
HAPServer [CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30] HAP Request: POST /pair-setup +8ms
HAPServer [CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30] Pair step 1/5 +40ms
EventedHTTPServer [::ffff:192.168.0.7] HTTP server was closed +30ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP Repsonse is finished +565ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP request: /pair-setup +8s
HAPServer [CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30] HAP Request: POST /pair-setup +6ms
HAPServer [CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30] Pair step 2/5 +17ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP Repsonse is finished +436ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP request: /pair-setup +240ms
HAPServer [CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30] HAP Request: POST /pair-setup +3ms
HAPServer [CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30] Pair step 3/5 +13ms
HAPServer [CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30] Pair step 4/5 +188ms
HAPServer [CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30] Pair step 5/5 +25ms
Accessory [Homebridge] Paired with client 8BACE558-8762-40E3-BCEC-B7E9401FCFF5 +51ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP Repsonse is finished +127ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] Client connection closed +223ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] New connection from client +15ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP server listening on port 54 827 +6ms
EventedHTTPServer [::ffff:192.168.0.7] New connection from client +16ms
EventedHTTPServer [::ffff:192.168.0.7] HTTP server listening on port 54828 +5m s
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP connection was closed +23ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP server was closed +4ms
EventedHTTPServer [::ffff:192.168.0.7] Client connection closed +13ms
EventedHTTPServer [::ffff:192.168.0.7] HTTP connection was closed +17ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP request: /pair-verify +8ms
HAPServer [CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30] HAP Request: POST /pair-verify +3ms
HAPServer [CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30] Pair verify step 1/2 +21ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP Repsonse is finished +91ms
EventedHTTPServer [::ffff:192.168.0.7] HTTP server was closed +6ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP request: /pair-verify +62ms
HAPServer [CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30] HAP Request: POST /pair-verify +4ms
HAPServer [CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30] Pair verify step 2/2 +18ms
HAPServer [CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30] Client 8BACE558-8762-40E3-BCEC-B7E9401FCFF5 veri fication complete +30ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP Repsonse is finished +12ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP request: /accessories +39ms
HAPServer [CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30] HAP Request: GET /accessories +4ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP Repsonse is finished +93ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] Client connection closed +895ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP connection was closed +13ms
EventedHTTPServer [fe80::1c0d:3de6:1d5c:4e3a] HTTP server was closed +5ms
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Sunday 23 February 2014 21:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V3.5613
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Hmm, I did a first install according to the wiki. I started at the configuration part, because I have a recent SD card image for the Pi. However, I didn't got it working.
So, today I started all over again, performing all actions in the wiki. However, now I am stuck way sooner: At the part "Install dependencies", the command "node -v" results in:
Any idea/help appreciated...
So, today I started all over again, performing all actions in the wiki. However, now I am stuck way sooner: At the part "Install dependencies", the command "node -v" results in:
Code: Select all
node: /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.20' not found (required by node)
node: /lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.16' not found (required by node)
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Tuesday 11 August 2015 14:58
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
also had a problem with this you have to see you have installed latest version
but what helped here is install Jessie
# Options 2: Upgrade to debian Jessie
Replace all instances of "wheezy" in /etc/apt/sources.list
change wheezy to Jessie in
sudo nano /etc/apt/sources.list
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get dist-upgrade
this process takes a while
then start again using the wiki
but what helped here is install Jessie
# Options 2: Upgrade to debian Jessie
Replace all instances of "wheezy" in /etc/apt/sources.list
change wheezy to Jessie in
sudo nano /etc/apt/sources.list
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get dist-upgrade
this process takes a while
then start again using the wiki
-
- Posts: 331
- Joined: Sunday 22 February 2015 12:19
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2020.x
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
This has to do with a newer 4.x version of NodeJS as I understand from this and other forums. I had the same problem and therefore I am now upgrading to Jessie. I noted however that the official Raspberry guide has some extra instruction on how to that, look here.
Upgrading however seems to be not so effortless for me so far, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed.
I'm also a bit confused that people in this forum indicate that they are using NodeJS 4.x with Jessie and Homebridge while at the same time a warning on the Homebridge Github page says that this is not compatible with Homebridge. So I'm wondering if the upgrading to Jessie and installation of Node.Js is done I will be able to go further with Homebridge...?
If everything is working fine on Jessie then I think it might be a good idea to upgrade the Domoticz SD Card image also to use Jessie?
*EDIT* Upgrading to Jessie completely failed.. Luckily I had a good image backup, but wasted a couple of hours and I'm now back on square one.
Upgrading however seems to be not so effortless for me so far, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed.
I'm also a bit confused that people in this forum indicate that they are using NodeJS 4.x with Jessie and Homebridge while at the same time a warning on the Homebridge Github page says that this is not compatible with Homebridge. So I'm wondering if the upgrading to Jessie and installation of Node.Js is done I will be able to go further with Homebridge...?
If everything is working fine on Jessie then I think it might be a good idea to upgrade the Domoticz SD Card image also to use Jessie?
*EDIT* Upgrading to Jessie completely failed.. Luckily I had a good image backup, but wasted a couple of hours and I'm now back on square one.
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wednesday 01 October 2014 12:31
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Hi guys, after some time although my HomeBridge is still active on RPi my devices on Insteon+ / Eve app gets unreachable, happens to someone else? I have to restart pm2 service :/
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Sunday 23 February 2014 21:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V3.5613
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Sounds like I leave Jessie for the moment where (s)he is.
But, that means I am still not able to install Homekit succesfully. I do have a back-up of Domoticz, but not of my Pi. Since I performed some other tweaks I prefer not to reinstall with a clean SD image.
Any idea how to fix the node thing?
But, that means I am still not able to install Homekit succesfully. I do have a back-up of Domoticz, but not of my Pi. Since I performed some other tweaks I prefer not to reinstall with a clean SD image.
Any idea how to fix the node thing?
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Sunday 23 February 2014 21:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V3.5613
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Is it possible to downgrade to a previous version of node?
Update: yes...
Update: yes...
wget http://node-arm.herokuapp.com/node_archive_armhf.deb
sudo dpkg -i node_archive_armhf.deb
# Check installation
node -v
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Sunday 23 February 2014 21:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V3.5613
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Back to my previous issue, seems like the install succeeded, but the app on the iPhone says:
Eve: iCloud Data Sync is currently in progress, Please try again later
Insteon+: Sync in progress. Your home will be available when the sync completes.
Is this an issue with the installation of the Homekit, or with the iPhone?
Eve: iCloud Data Sync is currently in progress, Please try again later
Insteon+: Sync in progress. Your home will be available when the sync completes.
Is this an issue with the installation of the Homekit, or with the iPhone?
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Tuesday 06 October 2015 8:18
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Ok so I'm not that hot on DOMOTICZ linking with HomeKit so I hope this is in the right place.. I have my DOMOTICZ set up and running from a pi, and have installed HomeKit and am using the eve app to communicate and parse voice commands from Siri - but in terms of brightness I can only go up to 15% - I assume it is misreading the 16 levels of brightness that the he108 lights have through AC... Also as an aside does anyone know if squeeze play or Sonos can be integrated with this setup or Siri?
Tia David
Tia David
- G3rard
- Posts: 669
- Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version: No
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Had these messages as well, has to do with the iPhone. you have to try the following steps (don't know the exact order anymore):mschut wrote:Back to my previous issue, seems like the install succeeded, but the app on the iPhone says:
Eve: iCloud Data Sync is currently in progress, Please try again later
Insteon+: Sync in progress. Your home will be available when the sync completes.
Is this an issue with the installation of the Homekit, or with the iPhone?
- disable icloud data sync
- reset homekit settings
- restart iphone
- enable icloud data sync
I have had this multiple times, sometimes I even had deleted the Eve app before it worked again. Just try the above steps and see if you get it working.
Not using Domoticz anymore
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Sunday 23 February 2014 21:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V3.5613
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Thanks, found these steps also. It's not my iPhone, so am a bit reluctant to re-enable icloud sync, because it says something about deleting all data. But will try anyway someday soon.G3rard wrote:Had these messages as well, has to do with the iPhone. you have to try the following steps (don't know the exact order anymore):
- disable icloud data sync
- reset homekit settings
- restart iphone
- enable icloud data sync
I have had this multiple times, sometimes I even had deleted the Eve app before it worked again. Just try the above steps and see if you get it working.
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Sunday 23 February 2014 21:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V3.5613
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
When I logout for the iCloud sync, the iPhone says it will delete all information of the iphone (I dont have the exact words, I use it in dutch). I am not suren which information it will delete, I dont want to remove all information.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests