Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Moderator: leecollings

Heisenberg
Posts: 135
Joined: Monday 27 January 2014 14:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by Heisenberg »

Thnx for the quick reply. Just to make sure I also reset Homekit configuration on my iPhone and started adding devices to Eve.
Raspberry Pi Type B
Raspberry Pi Type B2
RFXCOMtrx433e
drogert
Posts: 38
Joined: Saturday 26 April 2014 15:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by drogert »

Ok, I've got the homebridge server working and it responds when I try to connect with EVE or Insteon+. Only when I do so, I see some kind of node bridge to add as a device in the two apps. When I add the device it gives me a couple of devices which are not added in the roomplan(garagedoor, fan etc) i've set up in the config.json. It also does not responds to my commands when I talk to siri. (it says sometimes that the lights are switches off/on, when they are not responding at all, and sometimes it says it didnt find the lights.) removing the items in the persistent folder and reseting homekit does not make a difference...

Does anyone know what is going wrong?
RPI 3b+, PiFace 2, RFcom, Aeon Zwave USB, Aeon Home Energy Meter Gen 5, several Shelly switches, several ESP8266 sensors.
ivom74
Posts: 52
Joined: Wednesday 03 September 2014 22:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by ivom74 »

Is there a solutions if i use secure web login on the website? Username and password required?

I really like the Siri solution but don't want to open my domoticz website.
drogert
Posts: 38
Joined: Saturday 26 April 2014 15:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by drogert »

Ok, after trying everything... Even buying a new Raspi 2 I have still no luck getting SIRI to work for me...
After allot of searching I see this in the output of people who are having a working example:

Code: Select all

[Domoticz] TCP server accepting connection on port: 64708
HAP Server is listening
[Domoticz] Initializing device with name Study Printer...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Study Printer
This is something I DO NOT get. It only states:

Code: Select all

[pi@domoticzpi ~/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS $ npm run start

> [email protected] start /home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS
> node BridgedCore.js

*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
HAP-NodeJS starting...
Cannot find secret key, creating One...
TCP server accepting connection on port: 51826
HAP Server is listening[
Which makes me believe the config.json is not working or the Server does not pull all the switches from domoticz or cannot connect with domoticz.
This is the config.json I use:

Code: Select all

{
    "description": "Configuration file for Domoticz platform.",
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "Domoticz",
            "name": "Domoticz",
            "server": "192.168.1.150",
            "port": "8080",
            "roomid": 9,
            "usescenes": 0        
	}
    ],
    "accessories": [
    ]
}

Could anybody please help me because I think I have tried every option right now and still no luck.
RPI 3b+, PiFace 2, RFcom, Aeon Zwave USB, Aeon Home Energy Meter Gen 5, several Shelly switches, several ESP8266 sensors.
terrarium
Posts: 12
Joined: Monday 16 December 2013 13:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by terrarium »

Code: Select all

/home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS/node_modules/mdns/lib/advertisement.js:56
  dns_sd.DNSServiceRegister(self.serviceRef, flags, ifaceIdx, name,
         ^
Error: argument 8: port number is out of bounds.
    at Error (native)
    at new Advertisement (/home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS/node_modules/mdns/lib/advertisement.js:56:10)
    at Object.create [as createAdvertisement] (/home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS/node_modules/mdns/lib/advertisement.js:64:10)
    at Object.startAdvertising (/home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS/Advertiser.js:7:28)
    at Object.publishAccessory (/home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS/Accessory.js:10:29)
    at createHAPServer (/home/pi/homebridge/app.js:167:15)
    at /home/pi/homebridge/app.js:92:17
    at Request._callback (/home/pi/homebridge/platforms/Domoticz.js:62:5)
    at Request.self.callback (/home/pi/homebridge/node_modules/request/request.js:373:22)
    at Request.emit (events.js:110:17)
I have had this same error. This occurred after a reinstall of HomeKit. Somewhere (or in /root or elsewhere a config file still remains form a previous install. I resolved this by editing the config.json and changing name = "Domoticz" to a different value. That resolved the error. Hope this helps.
drogert
Posts: 38
Joined: Saturday 26 April 2014 15:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by drogert »

Found it!

Maybe you should add the line in the wiki where it states:

Start
Go to the homebridge directory
-> ADD THIS: cd homebridge (or something like this)
npm run start

For the noobs which can't always know which directory to start npm. Anywayz... thanks!
RPI 3b+, PiFace 2, RFcom, Aeon Zwave USB, Aeon Home Energy Meter Gen 5, several Shelly switches, several ESP8266 sensors.
menno.vanmunster
Posts: 8
Joined: Thursday 28 August 2014 8:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.9700
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by menno.vanmunster »

I had this problem also, i using a passwor wheni remove the login then it is working fine...
drogert wrote:Ok, after trying everything... Even buying a new Raspi 2 I have still no luck getting SIRI to work for me...
After allot of searching I see this in the output of people who are having a working example:

Code: Select all

[Domoticz] TCP server accepting connection on port: 64708
HAP Server is listening
[Domoticz] Initializing device with name Study Printer...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Study Printer
This is something I DO NOT get. It only states:

Code: Select all

[pi@domoticzpi ~/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS $ npm run start

> [email protected] start /home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS
> node BridgedCore.js

*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
HAP-NodeJS starting...
Cannot find secret key, creating One...
TCP server accepting connection on port: 51826
HAP Server is listening[
Which makes me believe the config.json is not working or the Server does not pull all the switches from domoticz or cannot connect with domoticz.
This is the config.json I use:

Code: Select all

{
    "description": "Configuration file for Domoticz platform.",
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "Domoticz",
            "name": "Domoticz",
            "server": "192.168.1.150",
            "port": "8080",
            "roomid": 9,
            "usescenes": 0        
	}
    ],
    "accessories": [
    ]
}

Could anybody please help me because I think I have tried every option right now and still no luck.
h143
Posts: 27
Joined: Tuesday 28 October 2014 22:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by h143 »

do sombody know if it is posible to show my temperature with homekit?
User avatar
tcviper
Posts: 89
Joined: Monday 30 June 2014 13:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by tcviper »

Everything seems to work but making it run forever:

pi@raspberrypi ~/homebridge $ npm install forever
npm WARN prefer global [email protected] should be installed with -g
[email protected] node_modules/forever

forever start app.js
-bash: forever: command not found


----------

I followed:

Start at reboot

Go to the homebridge directory

npm install forever
cd homebridge
forever start app.js
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by G3rard »

I have used "sudo npm install forever". I think that was the solution for this issue.
Not using Domoticz anymore
User avatar
tcviper
Posts: 89
Joined: Monday 30 June 2014 13:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by tcviper »

Yep is it indeed and with the -g option aswell.
h143
Posts: 27
Joined: Tuesday 28 October 2014 22:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by h143 »

i have try to start homebridge at startup
i have try
sudo npm install forever -g
cd homebridge
sudo forever start /home/pi/homebridge/app.js

and get the follow response:
warn: --minUptime not set. Defaulting to: 1000ms
warn: --spinSleepTime not set. Your script will exit if it does not stay up for at least 1000ms
info: Forever processing file: /home/pi/homebridge/app.js

but i doesnt start when i reboot the raspberry
ivom74
Posts: 52
Joined: Wednesday 03 September 2014 22:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by ivom74 »

h143 wrote:i have try to start homebridge at startup
i have try
sudo npm install forever -g
cd homebridge
sudo forever start /home/pi/homebridge/app.js

and get the follow response:
warn: --minUptime not set. Defaulting to: 1000ms
warn: --spinSleepTime not set. Your script will exit if it does not stay up for at least 1000ms
info: Forever processing file: /home/pi/homebridge/app.js

but i doesnt start when i reboot the raspberry
Same errors here. And I still wondering how I can setup a secure login to Domoticz website? Inlogname en password are of course required, but wil homebridge work then?
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by G3rard »

ivom74 wrote:
h143 wrote:i have try to start homebridge at startup
i have try
sudo npm install forever -g
cd homebridge
sudo forever start /home/pi/homebridge/app.js

and get the follow response:
warn: --minUptime not set. Defaulting to: 1000ms
warn: --spinSleepTime not set. Your script will exit if it does not stay up for at least 1000ms
info: Forever processing file: /home/pi/homebridge/app.js

but i doesnt start when i reboot the raspberry
Same errors here. And I still wondering how I can setup a secure login to Domoticz website? Inlogname en password are of course required, but wil homebridge work then?
Those are not errors. I have the same respone, it are just warnings and in the info part you can see that app.js is being processed.
After a reboot you indeed have to run forever again. There will certainly be a solution were you can autostart it after a reboot, check Google for that.

I think you can use username:password@IP in config.json.
Not using Domoticz anymore
h143
Posts: 27
Joined: Tuesday 28 October 2014 22:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by h143 »

i have it working on my raspberry by installing it from the begin.
i can set in domoticz the adjustment of the lights is this with homebridge also posible?
the show only as light and not a dimmer.

Regards
ivom74
Posts: 52
Joined: Wednesday 03 September 2014 22:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by ivom74 »

How further?

I started NPM, How can I test it?
The description on http://www.musified.nl/index.php/2015/0 ... z-homekit/ says that I have to install the app on like Insteon+ and search the server.
pi@domoticzpi ~ $ npm run start
npm ERR! Linux 3.18.16+
npm ERR! argv "/usr/local/bin/node" "/usr/local/bin/npm" "run" "start"
npm ERR! node v0.12.1
npm ERR! npm v2.5.1
npm ERR! path /home/pi/package.json
npm ERR! code ENOENT
npm ERR! errno -2

npm ERR! enoent ENOENT, open '/home/pi/package.json'
npm ERR! enoent This is most likely not a problem with npm itself
npm ERR! enoent and is related to npm not being able to find a file.
npm ERR! enoent

npm ERR! Please include the following file with any support request:
npm ERR! /home/pi/npm-debug.log
What app and how can I test if NPM have a good secure connection to the domoticz server?
nigels0
Posts: 221
Joined: Thursday 23 January 2014 12:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by nigels0 »

Hi,

Well I've also got it working, but the device database doesn't seem to work well. Although it tends to read the list of devices, it removes a number of them due to already being in the database - though when looking for them in the Eve app, they are not there. I did notice that where I previously had deleted the device from the Eve app, then they would not appear again (because of this duplicate database record thingy). I've completely re-installed Domoticz, but the missing devices issue is the same.

I suspect that I need to clear the database in HomeKit, but really don't know how to do this.
pvm
Posts: 550
Joined: Tuesday 17 June 2014 22:14
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 4.10538
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by pvm »

You can clear the persistancy directory, mentioned some posts ago
Synology NAS, slave PI3, ZWave (Fibaro), Xiaomi zigbee devices, BTLE plant sensor, DzVents, Dashticz on tablet, Logitech Media Server
nigels0
Posts: 221
Joined: Thursday 23 January 2014 12:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by nigels0 »

Sure - but the database seems to reside in the HomeKit database as a fresh install of Domoticz image didn't clear it as I mentioned earlier.
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by G3rard »

nigels0 wrote:Sure - but the database seems to reside in the HomeKit database as a fresh install of Domoticz image didn't clear it as I mentioned earlier.
Also clear the Homekit settings in your iPhone. Go to Settings, Privacy, Homekit and then you can reset Homekit configuration.
Not using Domoticz anymore
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests