Netatmo thermostat support Topic is solved
Moderators: leecollings, remb0
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Friday 19 September 2014 20:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Netatmo thermostat support
Hi guys,
Does anyone know how to integrate the Netatmo thermostat into Domoticz?
There is an API available: https://dev.netatmo.com/doc/devices/thermostat
Thanks in advance!
Does anyone know how to integrate the Netatmo thermostat into Domoticz?
There is an API available: https://dev.netatmo.com/doc/devices/thermostat
Thanks in advance!
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
Hi,
Working on a native support !
I will keep you posted
Seb
Working on a native support !
I will keep you posted
Seb
- gizmocuz
- Posts: 2350
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Top of the world
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
Send you a PMjoske522 wrote:Hi guys,
Does anyone know how to integrate the Netatmo thermostat into Domoticz?
There is an API available: https://dev.netatmo.com/doc/devices/thermostat
Thanks in advance!
Quality outlives Quantity!
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Friday 19 September 2014 20:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
Thanks guys!
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Tuesday 14 July 2015 12:14
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
Hi, did you manage to get your Netatmo Thermostat linked with Domoticz. I also have a netatmo thermostat and would like to the same.
Any help would be great.
Thanks
Any help would be great.
Thanks
- gizmocuz
- Posts: 2350
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Top of the world
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
Just add it from the hardware settings, and supply your username/password
Quality outlives Quantity!
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
Any news on native support ?
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Tuesday 14 July 2015 12:14
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
This is only for if you have Netatmo Weatherstation.gizmocuz wrote:Just add it from the hardware settings, and supply your username/password
Still waiting support for the thermostat device.
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Tuesday 29 September 2015 19:20
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
Hi
No news about the support of Netatmo thermostat ?
I'm very interesting about this support by Domoticz, for this new heating season.
Btw, the Domoticz support of the Netatmo weather station is so perfect
Thx
No news about the support of Netatmo thermostat ?
I'm very interesting about this support by Domoticz, for this new heating season.
Btw, the Domoticz support of the Netatmo weather station is so perfect
Thx
- gizmocuz
- Posts: 2350
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Top of the world
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
If someone can send me PM with there login details, i can have a look at implementing support for this
Quality outlives Quantity!
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Tuesday 29 September 2015 19:20
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
For me, this is the same account and password for netatmo station weather and netatmo thermostat.
For information, the team netatamo weather station and Domoticz, is currently perfect.
Thx for your amazing work
For information, the team netatamo weather station and Domoticz, is currently perfect.
Thx for your amazing work
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
Did you get an account login already from somebody, to work on implementation?
If not, I'm prepared to provide mine...
For now I'm controlling my netatmo thermostat through shell scripts (via domotiga and smartvisu)
It seems to work although I'm not using the refreshtoken (cause I'm not sure how), so I think the authentication part is not the best way.
Also I'm not a bash nor json expert. So I'm sure this could be written a lot better. But it all works...
Sharing this anyway, maybe it helps people to do more with their thermostat. It's an example how the api can be called.
Feel free to comment and improve.
client_id and client_secret can be retrieved from dev.netatmo.com when you 'create an app'
device_id and module_id were found in the data reply (written to /tmp/netatmo_data)
email and pass are the ones used for logging in to the thermostat webinterface.
Obviously I replaced the real values with dummy ones for this post.
away.sh: execute 'away.sh On' to enable away mode on the thermostat
replace setpoint_mode=away with setpoint_mode=program for normal operation (follows your schedule) or with setpoint_mode=hg for antifrost. Adjust the line accordingly.
this script sets the desired temperature 0,5 degrees celcius higher for one hour: execute as "up.sh On"
to lower the temperature instead, you can use almost the same script but replace the + with a -
more options and documentation at https://dev.netatmo.com/doc
If not, I'm prepared to provide mine...
For now I'm controlling my netatmo thermostat through shell scripts (via domotiga and smartvisu)
It seems to work although I'm not using the refreshtoken (cause I'm not sure how), so I think the authentication part is not the best way.
Also I'm not a bash nor json expert. So I'm sure this could be written a lot better. But it all works...
Sharing this anyway, maybe it helps people to do more with their thermostat. It's an example how the api can be called.
Feel free to comment and improve.
client_id and client_secret can be retrieved from dev.netatmo.com when you 'create an app'
device_id and module_id were found in the data reply (written to /tmp/netatmo_data)
email and pass are the ones used for logging in to the thermostat webinterface.
Obviously I replaced the real values with dummy ones for this post.
away.sh: execute 'away.sh On' to enable away mode on the thermostat
Code: Select all
#!/bin/bash
#request token
curl -s -d "grant_type=password&client_id=12345&client_secret=6789&[email protected]&password=somepassword&scope=read_thermostat write_thermostat" "https://api.netatmo.net/oauth2/token" >/tmp/netatmo_token
#extract token values
access=`jq -r '.access_token' /tmp/netatmo_token`
refresh=`jq -r '.refresh_token' /tmp/netatmo_token`
#use token to request data
curl -s -d "access_token=$access" "https://api.netatmo.net/api/getthermostatsdata" >/tmp/netatmo_data
#extract data values
#this line seems to work best if not set to manual
setpoint=`jq -r '[.body.devices[].modules[].measured.setpoint_temp] | unique | .[]' /tmp/netatmo_data`
#this line seems better when set to manual mode, else the step up or down is calculated with a previous set value instead of the most current value. still have to figure this out better.
#setpoint=`jq -r '[.body.devices[].modules[].setpoint.setpoint_temp] | unique | .[]' /tmp/netatmo_data`
temp=`jq -r '[.body.devices[].modules[].measured.temperature] | unique | .[]' /tmp/netatmo_data`
mode=`jq -r '[.body.devices[].modules[].setpoint.setpoint_mode] | .[]' /tmp/netatmo_data`
# echo some values
if [ "$mode" == "away" ]
then status="On"
else
status="Off"
fi
echo "$status"
echo "$setpoint"
echo "$temp"
#switch
if [ "$1" == "On" ]
then
#set to away
curl -s -d "access_token=$access&device_id=70:ee:50:12:34:56&module_id=04:00:00:12:34:56&setpoint_mode=away" "https://api.netatmo.net/api/setthermpoint" >/dev/null
fi
Code: Select all
if [ "$mode" == "away" ]
this script sets the desired temperature 0,5 degrees celcius higher for one hour: execute as "up.sh On"
Code: Select all
#!/bin/bash
#request token
curl -s -d "grant_type=password&client_id=12345&client_secret=6789&[email protected]&password=somepassword&scope=read_thermostat write_thermostat" "https://api.netatmo.net/oauth2/token" >/tmp/netatmo_token
#extract token values
access=`jq -r '.access_token' /tmp/netatmo_token`
refresh=`jq -r '.refresh_token' /tmp/netatmo_token`
#use token to request data
curl -s -d "access_token=$access" "https://api.netatmo.net/api/getthermostatsdata" >/tmp/netatmo_data
#extract data values
#setpoint=`jq -r '[.body.devices[].modules[].measured.setpoint_temp] | unique | .[]' /tmp/netatmo_data`
setpoint=`jq -r '[.body.devices[].modules[].setpoint.setpoint_temp] | unique | .[]' /tmp/netatmo_data`
temp=`jq -r '[.body.devices[].modules[].measured.temperature] | unique | .[]' /tmp/netatmo_data`
mode=`jq -r '[.body.devices[].modules[].setpoint.setpoint_mode] | .[]' /tmp/netatmo_data`
tijd=`jq -r '[.body.devices[].modules[].measured.time] | unique | .[]' /tmp/netatmo_data`
# echo some values
if [ "$mode" == "manual" ]
then status="On"
else
status="Off"
fi
echo "$status"
echo "$setpoint"
echo "$temp"
#switch
if [ "$1" == "On" ]
then
#calculate new temp
step="0.5"
newtemp=`echo "($setpoint + $step)" | bc`
#endtime
end=`date -d '+1 hour' "+%s"`
#increase temp
curl -s -d "access_token=$access&device_id=70:ee:50:12:34:56&module_id=04:00:00:12:34:56&setpoint_mode=manual&setpoint_temp=$newtemp&setpoint_endtime=$end" "https://api.netatmo.net/api/setthermpoint"
fi
Code: Select all
newtemp=`echo "($setpoint - $step)" | bc`
Last edited by Mommeke on Tuesday 10 November 2015 23:43, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Tuesday 10 November 2015 19:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5877
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
Hi, I am wondering where this very good start of getting Netatmo thermostat integrated into Domoticz is at the moment.
I am considering buying this piece, but would like to steer it from my RBpi2 with Domoticz.
@Mommeke did put some interesting scripting material in this topic, but I noticed @gizmocuz was also active here... Any news and advise?
I am considering buying this piece, but would like to steer it from my RBpi2 with Domoticz.
@Mommeke did put some interesting scripting material in this topic, but I noticed @gizmocuz was also active here... Any news and advise?
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Wednesday 11 November 2015 7:15
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
Hi,
I've submitted a PR to support this hardware last night:
https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/pull/188
Following features are supported:
Hope it'll get to the main repo soon. Feeback are more than welcome
Gtz,
Stéphane.
I've submitted a PR to support this hardware last night:
https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/pull/188
Following features are supported:
- Temperature sensor
Set point switch
Hope it'll get to the main repo soon. Feeback are more than welcome
Gtz,
Stéphane.
- gizmocuz
- Posts: 2350
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Top of the world
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
Hello Stephane,sbebrone wrote:Hi,
I've submitted a PR to support this hardware last night:
https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/pull/188
Following features are supported:
Should be easy to add support for "away" mode switch.
- Temperature sensor
Set point switch
Hope it'll get to the main repo soon. Feeback are more than welcome
Gtz,
Stéphane.
Thank you very much for the hard work, left a bit feedback on github
Is it possible to send me a PM with the credentials so i can test it ? I think i want to merge this code in the existing netatmo class, and maybe if needed add a special constructor so we can differentiate it
Quality outlives Quantity!
-
- Posts: 28
- Joined: Monday 10 August 2015 23:51
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V2.3202
- Location: Italy
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
Hi gizmocuz,
if you need user/password to test netatmo thermostat over domoticz I can provide it to you.
ciao,
gabriele
if you need user/password to test netatmo thermostat over domoticz I can provide it to you.
ciao,
gabriele
- gizmocuz
- Posts: 2350
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Top of the world
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
I am also working on this with Stephane, but yes this would help a lot (double testing), send you a PMcourse66 wrote:Hi gizmocuz,
if you need user/password to test netatmo thermostat over domoticz I can provide it to you.
ciao,
gabriele
Thanks in advance
Quality outlives Quantity!
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Saturday 11 January 2014 16:09
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
I own a Netatmo thermostat and would be happy to help.
I guess I have to explicitely get the sources, recompile and run it ?
If this is the case, it will want for next weekend or the week after.
As I understand this is done as a new hardware, would that be possible to merge to the trunk so that I can't get this and try it ?
Regards.
QQ.
I guess I have to explicitely get the sources, recompile and run it ?
If this is the case, it will want for next weekend or the week after.
As I understand this is done as a new hardware, would that be possible to merge to the trunk so that I can't get this and try it ?
Regards.
QQ.
3 Raspberry PI (Raspbian + Rfxcom, teleinfo or mysensors gateway)
Bunch of OS THGR810n (5)
Some THN122
1 WGR800 and PCR800
Some BMP085
Bunch of TS34C (4)
Bunch of DIO plugs (3)
Teleinfo
Various mysensors devices (Temp, Hygro, ...)
Bunch of OS THGR810n (5)
Some THN122
1 WGR800 and PCR800
Some BMP085
Bunch of TS34C (4)
Bunch of DIO plugs (3)
Teleinfo
Various mysensors devices (Temp, Hygro, ...)
- gizmocuz
- Posts: 2350
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Top of the world
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
I think it should work now in the latest beta version
Quality outlives Quantity!
-
- Posts: 28
- Joined: Monday 10 August 2015 23:51
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V2.3202
- Location: Italy
- Contact:
Re: Netatmo thermostat support
Yes, it works: thermostat temperature, away switch and set-point (only minor issues with set-point)
ciao,
gabriele
ciao,
gabriele
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest