Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Alexa, Google Home and Siri

Moderator: leecollings

vco1
Posts: 20
Joined: Monday 12 September 2016 9:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by vco1 »

Jorn wrote: Tuesday 28 February 2023 20:32 For the ones that are also getting the "Is not responding" response when activating/deactivating groups/scene's I found a solution.

In AlexaSmartHome.py on line 454 and 466 change

Code: Select all

'timestamp': '%sZ' % (datetime.utcnow().isoformat(),)
into

Code: Select all

'timestamp': '%sZ' % (datetime.utcnow().isoformat(sep='T', timespec='seconds'),)
It has to do that Python also puts in the microseconds in the time format and Alexa expects a response in a format without it.
I found it in this thread: https://github.com/home-assistant/core/pull/56469
Thank you. Working like a charm!
RhondaGreen
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 11 August 2023 17:31
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by RhondaGreen »

Hello!


It has to do it Python also puts microseconds in the time format and Alexa expects the response in a format that doesn't have it.
I found it in this thread: [url=https://.com/hole-house-apk]hole house apk español[/url]

This post should be on the wiki, moderators please add it.
cogliostrio
Posts: 77
Joined: Sunday 06 September 2015 11:58
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by cogliostrio »

Im trying to migrate from controlicz, and have followed the v3 guide. But Im getting an error when running the discovery test in the lambda function. Does anyone have any pointers as to what the issue might be?

Code: Select all

{
  "errorMessage": "'directive'",
  "errorType": "KeyError",
  "requestId": "592ffb65-c1e4-442c-847b-4c0bbaf1b383",
  "stackTrace": [
    "  File \"/var/task/lambda.py\", line 49, in event_handler\n    response =  AlexaSmartHome.handle_message(dzRemote, request)\n",
    "  File \"/var/task/AlexaSmartHome.py\", line 320, in handle_message\n    message = message[API_DIRECTIVE]\n"
  ]
}
Deanm
Posts: 6
Joined: Tuesday 12 August 2014 0:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by Deanm »

I had that same problem.

Are you running the inbuilt discovery? You need to cut and past the JSON Config from the install guide.

Deanm
andromo
Posts: 5
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 10:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by andromo »

Hello everyone.

I have been using the beautiful Alexicz Lambda for a few years.
Suddenly it starts to fail. Some basic on/off commands timed out (alexa says the device is not responding). But when I try again, it eventually works.
Do you know if something has changed in AWS? I don't know why it doesn't work consistently. I have removed my port knocking strategy (3 tcp ports in a row) and opened the port to domoticz to simplify communication, but no better results.
I can see in my router firewall nat rules that when the timeout happens the packets don't reach my home, so: something is failing in the lambda?. Any ideas?

Thank you
andromo
Posts: 5
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 10:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by andromo »

Ok, never mind. It looks like after few days, the things have come to normal and it works well. ¿?
juankar
Posts: 221
Joined: Saturday 30 August 2014 20:20
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 4.
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by juankar »

Hi
I've been using this integration for my domoticz system for years, but a week ago it stopped working: Server doesn't respond
Domoticz works ok, from local and remote.
Then I created the skill again, but now I cannot activate the skill in my alexa app. It says that needs link an account, I follow every step, login Amazon but at the end I receive the message it was not possible to link the account with Alexa.
My amazon developer and aws are the same account.
Does anyone know where can be the error?
Thanks.
juankar
Posts: 221
Joined: Saturday 30 August 2014 20:20
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 4.
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by juankar »

Well, I cannot link to skill so I cannot use with my alexa :(
But testing in aws I get an internal error:

START RequestId: 45ff56eb-eb0b-48d9-bdf0-20959c07751d Version: $LATEST
Domoticz API call %s https://myexternalacces.com/json.htm?ty ... &used=true
Domoticz API call %s https://myexternalacces.com/json.htm?type=scenes
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/var/task/AlexaSmartHome.py", line 336, in invoke
return operator.attrgetter(name)(self)(request)
File "/var/task/AlexaSmartHome.py", line 347, in Discover
endpoints = self.handler.getEndpoints()
File "/var/task/DomoticzHandler.py", line 389, in getEndpoints
scenes= response['result']
KeyError: 'result'
END RequestId: 45ff56eb-eb0b-48d9-bdf0-20959c07751d
REPORT RequestId: 45ff56eb-eb0b-48d9-bdf0-20959c07751d Duration: 757.81 ms Billed Duration: 758 ms Memory Size: 128 MB Max Memory Used: 49 MB

When I access with chrome I didn't get any error
juankar
Posts: 221
Joined: Saturday 30 August 2014 20:20
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 4.
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by juankar »

i've fixed the last error. Setting scenes to false. I have not scenes so the script throw an error, instead of send an empty response or so.
No I get all th devices in test script inside skill, but....
The linkng account.... it's impodsible. I cant link my account with the skill and so I cant use it from my alexa. :(

Th log show this error when I try to link the skill from alexa
2024-06-08T11:44:54.553Z START RequestId: b94e69a7-a139-4caa-827f-4ba0be12d8f5 Version: $LATEST
2024-06-08T11:44:54.772Z [ERROR] 2024-06-08T11:44:54.772Z b94e69a7-a139-4caa-827f-4ba0be12d8f5 Can't process Alexa.Authorization/AcceptGrant
2024-06-08T11:44:54.792Z END RequestId: b94e69a7-a139-4caa-827f-4ba0be12d8f5

Does anyone know a solution or any idea about his error?
DrMacabre
Posts: 74
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 16:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11590
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by DrMacabre »

Hello everyone,

I've been using alexicz fo years without any particular issue but all of a sudden after having recently updated domoticz, i've lost the ability to interrogate my temps sensor with alexa. The sensor are still present in domoticz and fully functional but they appear broken in alexa. I tried rediscovering and they don't even show up anymore.

Had anyone else experienced something similar ? My setup is rather old and i don't know exactly where to start to look for the issue.
User avatar
philchillbill
Posts: 399
Joined: Monday 12 September 2016 13:47
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Eindhoven. NL
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by philchillbill »

I’d start out by examining the Cloudwatch Logs for the skill to see if the skill is even being invoked. Do the thermostats show up int the Alexa app after you ask to discover devices?
Alexa skills author: EvoControl, Statereport, MediaServer, LMS-lite
DrMacabre
Posts: 74
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 16:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11590
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by DrMacabre »

philchillbill wrote: Wednesday 19 March 2025 16:38 I’d start out by examining the Cloudwatch Logs for the skill to see if the skill is even being invoked. Do the thermostats show up int the Alexa app after you ask to discover devices?
The rest of the switches still works within the skill, the thermostats don't show up anymore after discovery.
vco1
Posts: 20
Joined: Monday 12 September 2016 9:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by vco1 »

For me discovery of new switches stopped completely.
vco1
Posts: 20
Joined: Monday 12 September 2016 9:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by vco1 »

juankar wrote: Saturday 08 June 2024 18:26 i've fixed the last error. Setting scenes to false. I have not scenes so the script throw an error, instead of send an empty response or so.
No I get all th devices in test script inside skill, but....
The linkng account.... it's impodsible. I cant link my account with the skill and so I cant use it from my alexa. :(

Th log show this error when I try to link the skill from alexa
2024-06-08T11:44:54.553Z START RequestId: b94e69a7-a139-4caa-827f-4ba0be12d8f5 Version: $LATEST
2024-06-08T11:44:54.772Z [ERROR] 2024-06-08T11:44:54.772Z b94e69a7-a139-4caa-827f-4ba0be12d8f5 Can't process Alexa.Authorization/AcceptGrant
2024-06-08T11:44:54.792Z END RequestId: b94e69a7-a139-4caa-827f-4ba0be12d8f5

Does anyone know a solution or any idea about his error?
I found this on the (old) Alexicz (dz_smatyhome) Github page.
Replace following (#) in DomoticzHandler.py to use with a current (2025) domoticz version:

Code: Select all

#response = self.api('type=devices&used=true')
response = self.api('type=command&param=getdevices&used=true')

#return self.api('type=devices&rid=%s'%idx)['result'][0]
return self.api('type=command&param=getdevices&rid=%s'%idx)['result'][0]
vco1
Posts: 20
Joined: Monday 12 September 2016 9:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by vco1 »

vco1 wrote: Monday 12 May 2025 15:01 For me discovery of new switches stopped completely.
Fixed.
In DomoticzHandler.py make the following change:

Code: Select all

# response = self.api('type=scenes')
response = self.api('type=command&param=getscenes')
DrMacabre
Posts: 74
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 16:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11590
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by DrMacabre »

vco1 wrote: Tuesday 13 May 2025 11:39
vco1 wrote: Monday 12 May 2025 15:01 For me discovery of new switches stopped completely.
Fixed.
In DomoticzHandler.py make the following change:

Code: Select all

# response = self.api('type=scenes')
response = self.api('type=command&param=getscenes')
where do you find domoticzhandler.py ?
vco1
Posts: 20
Joined: Monday 12 September 2016 9:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Alexicz - FREE Domoticz to Alexa Integration

Post by vco1 »

DrMacabre wrote: Tuesday 13 May 2025 12:02 where do you find domoticzhandler.py ?
In your AWS Lambda function.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest