NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Moderator: leecollings

jannl
Posts: 666
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by jannl »

bbqkees wrote: I am having some difficulty with the swipe layout, for some reason I get 4 panels instead of 2.
So I am working on that now.
I have (had) the same problem, I could not ge trid of it, other then disabling the 'swipe around', with the setting below you can swipe to the left and to the right only.

Look for the mySwipe and add the speed (not necessary) and the continuous option, At least you have 2 slides, bad thing is you can not swipe around, but with only 2 slides that is not that big a problem.

Code: Select all

var mySwipe = new Swipe(document.getElementById('slider'),{
                speed: 300,
                continuous: false
        });
Together with mySwipe.setup, this is the only actual javascript in frontpage.html now
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 687
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by mvveelen »

Way to go, bbqkees !

Is the frontpage.html scalable in this new version? If not, would that be easy to implement too? If you need someone to test.... :lol:
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
jannl
Posts: 666
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by jannl »

I think the original one already scales.
The layout is way bigger on my desktop screen compared to my 10" tablet, while both show the same data.

Going to buy a 7" tablet for wall mounting since the layout is mostly complete for starting.
g-man
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 20:29
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by g-man »

My first post on this forum! I am following this thread with great interest since it takes Domoticz to a new level. So a big thankyou to all you guys taking this interface forward! :)

My plan is to use theese pages with 7" Android devices, I am already testing it out a bit.

Quick question, is it possible to show humidity together with temperature? In the same cell if possible.

And has anyone figured out how to run Crome in full screen mode on an Android device? I would like it to have the look and feel as an app
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 687
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by mvveelen »

When you add the webpage to the homescreen and open it from there, doesn't that fix it?

Source: https://developer.chrome.com/multidevic ... homescreen
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
jannl
Posts: 666
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by jannl »

It should be possible to have humidity and temperature in one cell. Check how it is done with the plus and min sign and go from there.
ThinkPad
Posts: 890
Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by ThinkPad »

If anyone needs some nice icons to use, i found this page: https://fortawesome.github.io/Font-Awesome/icons/

Seems easy to use.
I am not active on this forum anymore.
Slorf
Posts: 26
Joined: Friday 20 December 2013 11:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Voorburg
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by Slorf »

I have a 7 inch tablet and use Dolphin as a browser which can be set to full screen easy.

Once you set the page to full screen and add it to the home screen you have a link on your homescreen which is full screen

Alex
A lot of stuff :[-)

Orange PI
Evohome with HGI-80
SmartMeter USB Cable
Solar panels
RFLINK 433 MHz
AeonLabs usb z-wave plus
My Sensors ( Lan Gateway )
Wemos sensors
Arduino sensors
ThinkPad
Posts: 890
Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by ThinkPad »

Chrome can also do that just fine. When you have the page opened, you can click in the menu on something like 'Add to homescreen' and it creates an icon on your homescreen.
When you click on that icon, it will open the page as a web-app, which means it will only show the page, and not the browser address bar and back/forward buttons etc.
I am not active on this forum anymore.
R0cc0
Posts: 7
Joined: Monday 26 January 2015 9:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by R0cc0 »

Is it possible to show the current time in one of the cells? (and how?) thanks!
ThinkPad
Posts: 890
Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by ThinkPad »

I think a clock based on JavaScript would work fine. Try something like this: http://www.w3schools.com/js/tryit.asp?f ... ming_clock (don't know if it is a 12h/24h clock).

If you replace the

Code: Select all

<div id="txt"></div>
from that script with a div that exists already on your page, i think it will show the clock there. Not at home at this moment, so can't try it now.
I am not active on this forum anymore.
AWI
Posts: 16
Joined: Monday 01 September 2014 9:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

JSON - Dimmer, "Set Level" strange behaviour

Post by AWI »

I have been playing around with the frontpage. Love the simplicity and usefullness.
Just for your attention: http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=5113

and in the "last version" (22-jan) I downloaded there are a lot of missing "</div>'s" messing the whole thing up...(mainly on "page 2")

for the 7" (non-apple) tablet, I removed the bottom row of cells to match the screen dimensions. (frames of cell 21,22,23, take care of keeping the <div></div> in balance)

Keep up this good work and looking forward to the "split" version.
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 687
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by mvveelen »

ThinkPad wrote:I think a clock based on JavaScript would work fine. Try something like this: http://www.w3schools.com/js/tryit.asp?f ... ming_clock (don't know if it is a 12h/24h clock).

If you replace the

Code: Select all

<div id="txt"></div>
from that script with a div that exists already on your page, i think it will show the clock there. Not at home at this moment, so can't try it now.
Yep, this works and might be the easiest way to do it. Maybe not such a bad idea to use :)
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
jannl
Posts: 666
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by jannl »

I present the time like this:
tijd.png
tijd.png (7.79 KiB) Viewed 3348 times
May be I need to play a little with the color in the CSS

I fixed a bug in the + when at the lowest level.

Hope you all now your way with tar and gzip (tip: use 7zip in Windows)
Basically everything is split
- frontpage.html for the html ;-)
- js/swipe.js
- js/frontpage.js
- js/frontpage_settings.js
- css/frontpage.css
Attachments
frontpage.tar.gz
(10.71 KiB) Downloaded 422 times
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 687
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by mvveelen »

Great, I'm going to try it tomorrow. Any chance the Skycons will work in a next version? Or is this simply not possible....?
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
ThinkPad
Posts: 890
Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by ThinkPad »

Nice, will try it tomorrow!
By the way, it looks like you forgot to include the 'icons' folder?

Oh and i prefer .zip compressed files, as every operating system has a native utility for it, which is not the case for .tar.gz :P
I am not active on this forum anymore.
jannl
Posts: 666
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by jannl »

Added the icons directory.

And the .tar.gz.... very easy to create in every linux/uniz environment.
On windows I use 7zip to unzip.

hm, Icons zip is to big.
Last edited by jannl on Monday 26 January 2015 23:08, edited 1 time in total.
floris74
Posts: 75
Joined: Sunday 30 November 2014 8:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Hoorn, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by floris74 »

Great, i'm gonna try it. Are we gonna have 2 versions? yours and the one from bbqkees?
hm, Icons zip is to big.
ai....
jannl
Posts: 666
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by jannl »

I got the icons from: http://www.fordesigner.com/maps/3160-0.htm (with the help of mvveelen)
Just the name needs to be correct.
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 687
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Post by mvveelen »

jan_nl, is it just me or do others have the same problem:

when the dim level is set to 100%, I can't seem to get it lower. Everything else is working fine, but lowering the dim level from 100% to 1 (or more) levels lower seems to be a problem...?
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests