Intergas Incomfort Heater control

In this subforum you can show projects you have made, or you are busy with. Please create your own topic.

Moderator: leecollings

Gravityz
Posts: 583
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 19:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by Gravityz »

i noticed that the default generated thermostat device does not accept changes nor does it send out changes to the gateway.
do not know why, the gateway has fw IC3-2-ICN-V1.18.

To solve this i created a new dummy thermostat and changed the script.
now the temperature can be changed from every location and all devices get updated.

Code: Select all

                    -- DzVents script for setting new thermostat temperature and updating setpoint of LAN2RF Incomfort Gateway Intergas
                    -- V1.2 (april 2022. gateway thermostat override device does not update so using dummy thermostat)
                    -- original V1.0 script made by TheKraker. Changed by GravityZ
                    -- improvements:You now have a thermostat which keeps it's setting, script also works when the real thermostat on the wall is used
                    -- temperature can be changed from 3 locations (physical thermostat on wall, dummy thermostat from domoticz, Intergas app from phone
                    -- physical thermostat updates>>THERMOSTAATPROGRAMMA which updates>>dummy thermostat. (gateway setpoint override 1 gets zeroed)
                    -- app updates>>gateway setpoint override 1 which updates>>THERMOSTAATPROGRAMMA which updates>>dummy thermostat. (gateway setpoint override 1 gets zeroed)
                    -- dummy thermostat updates>>gateway setpoint override 1 through http which updates>>THERMOSTAATPROGRAMMA(which again updates dummy thermostat but only once to avoid loop) 

local IPADDRESS = '192.168.1.80'                        -- IP address of LAN2RF Gateway
local USER = 'admin'                                    -- login credentials LAN2RF Gateway
local PASSWORD = 'password'                             -- login credentials LAN2RF Gateway the password is on a sticker on the back of the gateway
local THERMOSTAAT = 'Thermostaat'                       -- Thermostaat domoticz device name in this case a dummy thermostat device, not the real one which is generated in domoticz
local THERMOSTAATPROGRAMMA = 'Thermostaat-Programma'    -- Thermostat setpoint device which represents the current thermostat setting(this is a temp device, not the generated thermostat device)
local THERMOSTAATLIMIT = 22                             -- physical thermostat limit

return {
	on = {
		devices = {THERMOSTAAT,THERMOSTAATPROGRAMMA}
	},
	execute = function(domoticz, device)
        -- if there is a thermostat change coming from domoticz then update the gateway
	    if (device.name == THERMOSTAAT and domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAAT).setPoint ~= domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAATPROGRAMMA).temperature) then
	        domoticz.log('Thermostaat setpoint was changed, updating LAN2RF Incomfort Gateway', domoticz.LOG_INFO)
	        
            -- Calculating setpoint (see Intergas API documentation)
            local SetTemperature = (domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAAT).setPoint - 5) * 10
            -- if for some reason(bug) the thermostat is set to high then the setting will be limited to THERMOSTAATLIMIT
            if SetTemperature > (THERMOSTAATLIMIT*10)-50 then
                SetTemperature = (THERMOSTAATLIMIT*10)-50
                domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAAT).updateSetPoint(THERMOSTAATLIMIT).silent()
            end
  
		    domoticz.openURL('http://' .. USER .. ':' .. PASSWORD .. '@' .. IPADDRESS .. '/protect/data.json?heater=0&setpoint=' .. SetTemperature .. '&thermostat=0')
        end
    
        -- if there is a thermostat change coming from the physical thermostat/app then sync it with the dummy thermostat in domoticz
        if (device.name == THERMOSTAATPROGRAMMA) then
            local SetTemperature = domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAATPROGRAMMA).temperature
            if SetTemperature > THERMOSTAATLIMIT then
                SetTemperature = THERMOSTAATLIMIT
                --we update the thermostat with the THERMOSTAATLIMIT which will trigger the script once more but now with the THERMOSTAATLIMIT value
                domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAAT).updateSetPoint(SetTemperature)
            else
                --we update silent otherwise you get a loop and this script gets triggered again and again    
                domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAAT).updateSetPoint(SetTemperature).silent()
            end
        end
	end
}
Last edited by Gravityz on Saturday 09 April 2022 19:47, edited 2 times in total.
Gravityz
Posts: 583
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 19:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by Gravityz »

from build 14311 it is possible to use the thermostat device (Intergas InComfort 0030100 1 Thermostaat-override Thermostat SetPoint) to directly set the temperature

problem however is that if the temperature is set from the real thermostat, domoticz or the app this device gets zeroed.
for this reason you should still use this script with the dummy thermostat. the dummy thermostat will always hold it's value which you want if you want to know the current thermostat setting
geminiworks
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 21 April 2015 16:34
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2.2362
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by geminiworks »

So I'm trying to get it all working and all but 1 thing works.
Tried googling but I don't see the trees through the forest (Dutch phrase, the Dutchies will get it)
I have made virtual sensors and I'm using the scripts by JeroenZeist as per the beginning of the post.
I can see all the devices made by Intergas InComfort LAN2RF Gateway in the hardware section.
I have made 3 virtual devices as well.
With the scripts of Jeroen I can see it is all updated (when I e.g. change the thermostat in the intergas app) but I cannot set the new temperature via the virtual thermostat in domoticz and I don't know why.

Running on a PI 4:
Version: 2022.1
Build Hash: c9526851b
Compile Date: 2022-01-31 09:34:32
dzVents Version: 3.1.8
Python Version: 3.9.2 (default, Mar 12 2021, 04:06:34) [GCC 10.2.1 20210110]

I see all kinds of script like the one from Gravityz but I'm a newbie on this and not there yet how to use these.
geminiworks
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 21 April 2015 16:34
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2.2362
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by geminiworks »

I managed to get it all working. I can now set the thermostat in the value I want and it all changes: in the intergas app, physical Therm in the room and in Domoticz. So thanks to all that have helped out...... Yes, sarcasm comes a long way :D
User avatar
waltervl
Posts: 5148
Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by waltervl »

If someone would make a nice writeup it could be added to the wiki as there is currently no information there on this integration to be found....
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Gravityz
Posts: 583
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 19:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by Gravityz »

ik had eea al in nederlands gemaakt
hopelijk heeft iemand hier iets aan.

alle ander scripts zo te zien zien zijn verouderd en stammen nog uit de tijd dat er nog geen native integratie met domoticz was.
kijk bij posts en readme's dus altijd naar de datum van de thread(deze is gestart in 2015 en behoorlijk oud).
Attachments
Intergas Incomfort koppelen aan Domoticz-v2.docx
(166.28 KiB) Downloaded 198 times
MZandvliet
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 29 November 2022 22:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by MZandvliet »

Hi Gravitz, dank voor de hele duidelijke handleiding maar toch een vraag. Ik wil graag de DZvents script toevoegen maar ik krijg een foutmelding: "2022-11-29 22:17:03.656 Error: EventSystem: Lua script Thermostaat did not return a commandArray". Ik denk dat ik niet juiste device "Thermostaat" aangemaakt heb (type en evt. virtuele sensoren. Hoop dat je dit wil uitleggen,bij voorbaat dank.
ps. alle standaard sensoren werken zoals door jou beschreven.

[Hi Gravitz, thanks for the very clear manual but still a question. I would like to add the DZvents script but I get an error: "2022-11-29 22:17:03.656 Error: EventSystem: Lua script Thermostat did not return a commandArray". I think I have not created the correct device "Thermostaat" (type and possibly virtual sensors. Hope you will explain this with regard to adjusting via Domoticz. Thanks in advance.]
Gravityz
Posts: 583
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 19:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by Gravityz »

Hi @mzandvliet
ik doe het even in nederlands. hierbij een nieuwe versie die iets eenvoudiger is.
1: hernoem je script even naar iets anders dan thermostaat bv intergas-update voor het geval dit conflicten geeft met devices
2: van alle devices die automatisch zijn aangemaakt gebruikt het script er maar 2
dat is de thermostaat setpoint device LET OP DIT IS EEN TEMPERATUUR DEVICE. bij mij device 360
deze geeft dus aan waar de echte thermostaat aan de muur op is ingesteld
2e device is the dummy Thermostaat die je aanmaakt. geef deze de naam Thermostaat

het script werkt heel simpel
verander je in domoticz de temperatuur van Thermostaat dan stuurt hij deze naar de gateway.
deze update de gateway die weer de Temperatuur Setpoint(temp device) update
zo ziet domoticz dus welke temperatuur er ingesteld staat.

verander je in de app of op de echte thermostaat aan de muur de temperatuur dan zal deze de gateway updaten
de gateway update weer Temperatuur Setpoint in domoticz en deze update weer Thermostaat in domoticz.
zo loopt alles dus gelijk

Die error snap ik niet want je kunt maar 1 soort thermostaat device aanmaken.
of je domoticz versie is te oud of er is inderdaad een conflict tussen script naam en device naam


hopelijk gaat het nu werken(en anders weer reageren evt met screenschots van je devicelist incl dummy thermostaat
Intergas Incomfort koppelen aan Domoticz-v3.docx
(123.56 KiB) Downloaded 139 times
MZandvliet
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 29 November 2022 22:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by MZandvliet »

Hi Gravitz, dank voor de snelle reactie. Ik ben (hoop ik) iets verder gekomen. De foutmelding ging weg toen ik koos voor Trigger "User variable". Weet niet of dat ook oplossing is. Want het script geeft nu geen melding maar ik zie ook geen verandering wanneer ik Thermostaat wijzig.
Ik heb document bijgevoegd met screen shots van mijn instellingen. Hoop dat je hierdoor ziet waar mijn fout zit :-)
Wederom hartelijk dank!
Maurice.
Attachments
Intergas Incomfort koppelen aan Domoticz - screenshots 2 01-12-2022.docx
(205.69 KiB) Downloaded 129 times
Intergas Incomfort koppelen aan Domoticz - screenshots-1 01-12-2022.docx
(370.25 KiB) Downloaded 88 times
Gravityz
Posts: 583
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 19:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by Gravityz »

het lijkt er allemaal goed uit te zien

waar heb je gekozen voor trigger User variable?
de enige plek waar ik dit tegenkom is als je vanuit de gui een nieuw dzvents script aanmaakt.
daar kun je kiezen voor user variable.
wat je hier echter doet is je kiest voor een bepaald soort template.
als je bv all kiest krijg je alle mogelijkheden.
in dit geval maakt het niet uit wat je kiest want je haalt toch alles weg en zet er met copy/paste mijn script voor in de plaats

onder settings-other staat DZvents enabled neem ik aan(voor de zekerheid)
als dit nl niet aan staat kun je geen dzvents scripts gebruiken en dan zou je een error kunnen krijgen
lua gebruikt nl commandarray dus dit zou best eens jou probleem kunnen zijn

2e vraag, als je normaal inlogt op de gateway heb je dan een username en password nodig?
de oude gateways gebruiken nl geen username/password en de nieuwe wel
MZandvliet
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 29 November 2022 22:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by MZandvliet »

Hi, door je antwoord heb ik het script weggegooid en opnieuw aangemaakt (gekozen voor alle), daarnaast de setting DZVents gecontroleerd en loglevel aangezet. Verder niets veranderd en.......het werkt :-) !!!!! De verandering komt nu door en kan ik door Domoticz nu de thermostaat veranderen. Wil ik alleen ook nog uitzoeken of ik dit via een script op basis van een event kan doen. Bijvoorbeeld het creëren van een specifiekere week planning misschien zelfs op basis van eerdere verbruik gegevens. Maar hier moet ik nog wat dek werk doen wat handig en mogelijk is (bijv. zoals al in een andere post stond obv telefoon). Nogmaals dank!!!
Gravityz
Posts: 583
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 19:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by Gravityz »

fijn dat het werkt

de intergas gateway is niet zo snel met verwerken van info.

alles werkt dus goed vanaf welke plek je eea ook bediend maar geef het even 2 minuten voordat je de temperatuur weer veranderd

dus
thermostaat aan de muur temp verhogen en wachten tot alles in domoticz goed staat.

je kan de thermostaat ook via een script bedienen. je zou dus in theorie je complete schema in domoticz kunnen zetten ipv in de app

ik heb gemerkt dat die standard aangemaakte thermostaat(thermostaatoverride) soms enge dingen doet.
ik had bv dat de temperatuur ineens naar de 25.7 graden sprong.
dit is de reden waarom je hem moet disablen(groene pijltje)
zal wel een fout in de domoticz plugin zijn maar omdat dat ding toch soms op 0 springt is hij niet goed te gebruiken

goed weekend
groetjes
Ronald
TazzieRL
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 01 June 2024 12:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by TazzieRL »

hi all,

ik krijg de lan2rf gateway (Intergas) niet gekoppeld aan Domoticz.
ik krijg steeds de melding
2024-06-01 12:57:47.102 Error: Intergas Incomfort: Error getting current state!
2024-06-01 12:57:47.102 Error: Intergas Incomfort: Invalid data received. Data is not json formatted.

Als ik via http://IP_Gateway/protect/data.json?heater=0 kijk dan krijg ik waardes te zien namelijk:

{"nodenr": 121,
"ch_temp_lsb": 208,
"ch_temp_msb": 13,
"tap_temp_lsb": 174,
"tap_temp_msb": 14,
"ch_pressure_lsb": 128,
"ch_pressure_msb": 0,
"room_temp_1_lsb": 90,
"room_temp_1_msb": 8,
"room_temp_set_1_lsb": 158,
"room_temp_set_1_msb": 7,
"room_temp_2_lsb": 255,
"room_temp_2_msb": 127,
"room_temp_set_2_lsb": 255,
"room_temp_set_2_msb": 127,
"displ_code": 126,
"IO": 0,
"serial_year": 23,
"serial_month": 2,
"serial_line": 6,
"serial_sn1": 0,
"serial_sn2": 14,
"serial_sn3": 91 ,
"room_set_ovr_1_msb": 0,
"room_set_ovr_1_lsb": 0,
"room_set_ovr_2_msb": 0,
"room_set_ovr_2_lsb": 0,
"rf_message_rssi": 35,
"rfstatus_cntr": 0}


wie o wie kan mij helpen,

GR Rini
User avatar
waltervl
Posts: 5148
Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by waltervl »

This is a English language forum, please keep it this way!!!
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Gravityz
Posts: 583
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 19:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by Gravityz »

new manual with changed values so it works with latest plugin
Intergas Incomfort koppelen aan Domoticz-v4.docx
(162.08 KiB) Downloaded 48 times
TazzieRL wrote: Saturday 01 June 2024 13:00 hi all,

ik krijg de lan2rf gateway (Intergas) niet gekoppeld aan Domoticz.
ik krijg steeds de melding
2024-06-01 12:57:47.102 Error: Intergas Incomfort: Error getting current state!
2024-06-01 12:57:47.102 Error: Intergas Incomfort: Invalid data received. Data is not json formatted.

Als ik via http://IP_Gateway/protect/data.json?heater=0 kijk dan krijg ik waardes te zien namelijk:

{"nodenr": 121,
"ch_temp_lsb": 208,
"ch_temp_msb": 13,
"tap_temp_lsb": 174,
"tap_temp_msb": 14,
"ch_pressure_lsb": 128,
"ch_pressure_msb": 0,
"room_temp_1_lsb": 90,
"room_temp_1_msb": 8,
"room_temp_set_1_lsb": 158,
"room_temp_set_1_msb": 7,
"room_temp_2_lsb": 255,
"room_temp_2_msb": 127,
"room_temp_set_2_lsb": 255,
"room_temp_set_2_msb": 127,
"displ_code": 126,
"IO": 0,
"serial_year": 23,
"serial_month": 2,
"serial_line": 6,
"serial_sn1": 0,
"serial_sn2": 14,
"serial_sn3": 91 ,
"room_set_ovr_1_msb": 0,
"room_set_ovr_1_lsb": 0,
"room_set_ovr_2_msb": 0,
"room_set_ovr_2_lsb": 0,
"rf_message_rssi": 35,
"rfstatus_cntr": 0}


wie o wie kan mij helpen,

GR Rini
Last edited by Gravityz on Saturday 01 June 2024 20:00, edited 2 times in total.
Gravityz
Posts: 583
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 19:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by Gravityz »

here is the script again in a more readable format.

Code: Select all

                    -- DzVents script for setting new thermostat temperature and updating setpoint of LAN2RF Incomfort Gateway Intergas
                    -- V1.3 (oktober 2022. gateway thermostat override device does not update so using dummy thermostat)
                    -- original V1.0 script made by TheKraker. Changed by GravityZ
                    -- improvements:You now have a thermostat which keeps it's setting, script also works when the real thermostat on the wall is used
                    -- temperature can be changed from 3 locations (physical thermostat on wall, dummy thermostat from domoticz, Intergas app from phone
                    -- physical thermostat updates>>THERMOSTAATSETPOINT which updates>>dummy thermostat. (gateway setpoint override 1 gets zeroed)
                    -- app updates>>gateway setpoint override 1 which updates>>THERMOSTAATSETPOINT which updates>>dummy thermostat. (gateway setpoint override 1 gets zeroed)
                    -- dummy thermostat updates>>gateway setpoint override 1 through http which updates>>THERMOSTAATSETPOINT 

local IPADDRESS = '192.168.1.80'                        -- IP address of LAN2RF Gateway
local USER = 'admin'                                    -- login credentials LAN2RF Gateway
local PASSWORD = 'xxxxxxxx'                             -- login credentials LAN2RF Gateway the password is on a sticker on the back of the gateway
local THERMOSTAAT = 'Thermostaat'                       -- Thermostaat domoticz device name in this case a dummy thermostat device, not Intergas version which is generated in domoticz
local THERMOSTAATSETPOINT = 'Thermostaat Setpoint'      -- Thermostat setpoint device which represents the current thermostat setting(this is an Intergas temp device, not the Intergas generated thermostat device)

return {
	on = {
		devices = {THERMOSTAAT,THERMOSTAATSETPOINT},
		timer = {'at 23:00'},
	},
	execute = function(domoticz, device)
        -- if there is a thermostat change coming from domoticz then update the gateway
	    if (device.name == THERMOSTAAT and domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAAT).setPoint ~= domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAATSETPOINT).temperature) then
	        -- Calculating setpoint (see Intergas API documentation)
            local SetTemperature = (domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAAT).setPoint - 5) * 10
		    domoticz.openURL('http://' .. USER .. ':' .. PASSWORD .. '@' .. IPADDRESS .. '/protect/data.json?heater=0&setpoint=' .. SetTemperature .. '&thermostat=0')
		end
        -- if there is a thermostat change coming from the physical thermostat/app then sync it with the dummy thermostat in domoticz
        if (device.name == THERMOSTAATSETPOINT and domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAATSETPOINT).temperature  ~= domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAAT).setPoint) then
            local SetTemperature = domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAATSETPOINT).temperature
                --we update silent otherwise the script gets triggered again  
                domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAAT).updateSetPoint(SetTemperature).silent()
        end
        -- update the local thermostat every day at 23:00 to avoid turning red in the summer
        if device.isTimer then
            local SetTemperature = domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAAT).setPoint
                --we update silent otherwise the script gets triggered again  
                domoticz.devices(THERMOSTAAT).updateSetPoint(SetTemperature).silent()
        end
	end
}
Gravityz
Posts: 583
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 19:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by Gravityz »

i checked my settings and as remote address i just have the plani ip address 192.168.1.80, not the string as in the manual.
i think the plugin was changed later on so that it can work with both the old and the new intergas gateway.

so just plain ip adress, admin and password and then it should work
intergas.JPG
intergas.JPG (39.66 KiB) Viewed 1014 times
TazzieRL
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 01 June 2024 12:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by TazzieRL »

Hi i will try our plugin, but i thought tht you can access without any plugin.
Gravityz
Posts: 583
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 19:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Intergas Incomfort Heater control

Post by Gravityz »

i mean the standard build in support like on the screenshot. it is some kind of "build in"plugin
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests