Shelly Motion has a "cooldown time" its default as 5 minute as i remember, and it wont send you motion again until its reached. Although tamper has to arrive instantly. You can try to remove the motion and tamper device from Domoticz and re-run the teacher to create them again.
ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 216
- Joined: Saturday 10 November 2018 18:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Hungary
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
-
- Posts: 101
- Joined: Tuesday 07 April 2015 21:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
That's right. I have set this timer to one minute for testing.Shelly Motion has a "cooldown time" its default as 5 minute as i remember, and it wont send you motion again until its reached. Although tamper has to arrive instantly. You can try to remove the motion and tamper device from Domoticz and re-run the teacher to create them again.
When I trigger a motion, the sensor sends out data via MQTT, but oviously motion or tamper does not arrive in Domoticz
-
- Posts: 216
- Joined: Saturday 10 November 2018 18:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Hungary
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
I have to see the configuration objects about motion and tamper from MQTT broker autodiscovery topic.
-
- Posts: 101
- Joined: Tuesday 07 April 2015 21:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
Here they are:
Motion:
Vibration
Motion:
Code: Select all
{
"name": "shellymotion2-842E14FFCE96 Motion",
"stat_t": "~info",
"enabled_by_default": true,
"uniq_id": "shellymotion2-842E14FFCE96-motion",
"qos": 0,
"~": "shellies/shellymotion2-842E14FFCE96/",
"val_tpl": "{%if value_json.sensor.motion==true%}ON{%else%}OFF{%endif%}",
"exp_aft": 4320,
"dev_cla": "motion",
"device": {
"identifiers": [
"842E14FFCE96"
],
"manufacturer": "Shelly",
"model": "SHMOS-02",
"name": "shellymotion2-842E14FFCE96"
}
}
Code: Select all
{
"name": "shellymotion2-842E14FFCE96 Vibration",
"stat_t": "~info",
"enabled_by_default": true,
"uniq_id": "shellymotion2-842E14FFCE96-vibration",
"qos": 0,
"~": "shellies/shellymotion2-842E14FFCE96/",
"val_tpl": "{%if value_json.sensor.vibration==true%}ON{%else%}OFF{%endif%}",
"exp_aft": 4320,
"dev_cla": "vibration",
"device": {
"identifiers": [
"842E14FFCE96"
],
"manufacturer": "Shelly",
"model": "SHMOS-02",
"name": "shellymotion2-842E14FFCE96"
}
}
-
- Posts: 216
- Joined: Saturday 10 November 2018 18:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Hungary
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
Yes these templates are not working in Domoticz 2024, but worked on Domoticz 2023.Quax1507 wrote: ↑Monday 22 January 2024 16:10Code: Select all
"val_tpl": "{%if value_json.sensor.motion==true%}ON{%else%}OFF{%endif%}", "val_tpl": "{%if value_json.sensor.vibration==true%}ON{%else%}OFF{%endif%}",
I do not know why and when it was appeared in the Domoticz code, but i suspect these line messes with "if value_json":
https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/bl ... r.cpp#L173
To solve this issue "IF"-s are removed from current ShellyTeacher databases.
You could simply download mqtt_templates.txt and mqtt_templates_gen2.txt from github or the latest ShellyTeacher 0.7 which contains the updated databases, and re-teach the problematic devices.
-
- Posts: 101
- Joined: Tuesday 07 April 2015 21:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
Resolved! Thank You very much!To solve this issue "IF"-s are removed from current ShellyTeacher databases.
You could simply download mqtt_templates.txt and mqtt_templates_gen2.txt from github or the latest ShellyTeacher 0.7 which contains the updated databases, and re-teach the problematic devices.
-
- Posts: 101
- Joined: Tuesday 07 April 2015 21:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
I have an issue with a Shelly Plus 2PM in roller shutter mode.
I have switched the Shelly to roller shutter mode and installed the script according to: https://github.com/enesbcs/shellyteache ... r-Position
I used V 0.7 of teacher and also re-discovered the 2PM.
I can open and close the blinds, but cannot set position.
Any idea?
Edit: I used the wrong device (roller-0 insted of roller-pos-c) It is working now
I have switched the Shelly to roller shutter mode and installed the script according to: https://github.com/enesbcs/shellyteache ... r-Position
I used V 0.7 of teacher and also re-discovered the 2PM.
I can open and close the blinds, but cannot set position.
Code: Select all
Error: Shelly MQTT: Cover device does not have set_position_topic (shellyplus2pm-d48afc4447d4-roller-0/shellyplus2pm Küche)
Edit: I used the wrong device (roller-0 insted of roller-pos-c) It is working now
-
- Posts: 216
- Joined: Saturday 10 November 2018 18:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Hungary
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
Yep, but you can also use "Roller Pos (MqttControl)" if you enable "Mqtt Control" option in Plus2PM settings, without any script.Quax1507 wrote: ↑Friday 26 January 2024 13:50 I have an issue with a Shelly Plus 2PM in roller shutter mode.
I have switched the Shelly to roller shutter mode and installed the script according to: https://github.com/enesbcs/shellyteache ... r-Position
I used V 0.7 of teacher and also re-discovered the 2PM.
I can open and close the blinds, but cannot set position.
Any idea?Code: Select all
Error: Shelly MQTT: Cover device does not have set_position_topic (shellyplus2pm-d48afc4447d4-roller-0/shellyplus2pm Küche)
Edit: I used the wrong device (roller-0 insted of roller-pos-c) It is working now
-
- Posts: 101
- Joined: Tuesday 07 April 2015 21:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
Thank You! Got it
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Saturday 14 March 2020 13:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
I have a Shelly H&T Gen 3 device. It is listed at "Implemented devices" on the Github page. There is no option to check "Detect Gen3 Devices (I am using the Windows Version). However, if "Detect Gen2 Devices" is checked, the following error occures:
ERROR: GEN2 device shellyhtg3-84fce639xxxxx shellyhtg3-84fce639xxxxx template not found
Any idea?
ERROR: GEN2 device shellyhtg3-84fce639xxxxx shellyhtg3-84fce639xxxxx template not found
Any idea?
-
- Posts: 216
- Joined: Saturday 10 November 2018 18:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Hungary
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
Yep, Gen2 and Gen3 seems identical at software side.
Experimental support added 4 days ago. If your mqtt_templates_gen2.txt older than 4 days, please download latest from here:
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/enesb ... s_gen2.txt
Please make sure that this string is in the database:
[shellyhtg3]
Experimental support added 4 days ago. If your mqtt_templates_gen2.txt older than 4 days, please download latest from here:
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/enesb ... s_gen2.txt
Please make sure that this string is in the database:
[shellyhtg3]
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Saturday 14 March 2020 13:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
Thx. It seems as if I have messed around with the unzip folder of an old version of the teacher and the new one. The related string once appeared in MQTT Explorer but no device was shown in Domoticz. Then I deleted the related entry via MQTT Explorer (only containing something like "online=false") because somewhere I read that such retained entries must be deleted before scanning for it again.
Sigh! Dummies like me should not delete anything without really knowing what's behind it.
I am totally clueless now ...
Sigh! Dummies like me should not delete anything without really knowing what's behind it.
I am totally clueless now ...
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Saturday 14 March 2020 13:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
Anyone any hint how I can "reset" all things (MQTT Broker?) in a way, that Shelly Teacher is able to scan this device again?
Or: Is there any description how to manually integrate a shelly device into domoticz? I have to admit that I can't find anything in the forum and Wiki.
Or: Is there any description how to manually integrate a shelly device into domoticz? I have to admit that I can't find anything in the forum and Wiki.
-
- Posts: 216
- Joined: Saturday 10 November 2018 18:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Hungary
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
Its simple: make the device online and connect it to MQTT. ShellyTeacher will send configuration object again when it sees the device. If the device is not seen, wont be happen anything. If you see online = False under "shellyhtg3-84fce639xxxxx/" or does not see "shellyhtg3-84fce639xxxxx/" at all, than your device is offline. Press its button, remove battery, charger, etc to restart it, and check the device configuration page again.imautohuttraeger wrote: ↑Tuesday 30 January 2024 8:25 Anyone any hint how I can "reset" all things (MQTT Broker?) in a way, that Shelly Teacher is able to scan this device again?
Sure I did it earlier manually.imautohuttraeger wrote: ↑Tuesday 30 January 2024 8:25 Or: Is there any description how to manually integrate a shelly device into domoticz? I have to admit that I can't find anything in the forum and Wiki.
I assembled the necessary configuration objects (which are collected in mqtt_templates_gen2.txt) and sent it with mosquitto_sub or MQTT Explorer to the MQTT Broker.
If the Autodiscovery topic is homeassistant and device name is shellyhtg3-84fce639xxxxx than the topic is
Code: Select all
homeassistant/sensor/shellyhtg3-84fce639xxxxx/temperature/config
Code: Select all
{"device": {"identifiers": ["84fce639xxxxx"],"manufacturer": "Shelly","model": "shellyhtg3","name": "shellyhtg3-84fce639xxxxx"},"name":"shellyhtg3-84fce639xxxxx Temperature","device_class":"temperature","enabled_by_default":true,"~": "shellyhtg3-84fce639xxxxx/","json_attributes_topic":"~status/temperature:0","state_class":"measurement","state_topic":"~status/temperature:0","unique_id":"shellyhtg3-84fce639xxxxx-temperature","unit_of_measurement":"C","value_template":"{{ value_json.tC }}"}
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Saturday 14 March 2020 13:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
Many thanks for this detailed helping text! Will try tomorrow. But according to the online state: I always press the button for the H&T before I let the teacher scan it (I am leaving the back cover detached for this, as a little hole for a Paperclip is missing unfortunately )
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Saturday 14 March 2020 13:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
BINGO! After publishing the autodiscovery topic you have notified above via MQTT Explorer (checked raw format - default json did not work), the teacher finally detected the device.
Thank you very much once again - you are my hero!
Thank you very much once again - you are my hero!
-
- Posts: 216
- Joined: Saturday 10 November 2018 18:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Hungary
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
I am glad if it works.. but other parameters also appeared in Domoticz like humidity?imautohuttraeger wrote: ↑Tuesday 30 January 2024 16:11 BINGO! After publishing the autodiscovery topic you have notified above via MQTT Explorer (checked raw format - default json did not work), the teacher finally detected the device.
Thank you very much once again - you are my hero!
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Saturday 14 March 2020 13:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
Yes. A combined Device showing both temperature an humidity appears. Compare Screenshot.
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Saturday 14 March 2020 13:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
Also an online status switch (not switchable of course) and a power status switch are created. The online status is really shown under tab "switches". But the power status (always on, I guess because mine is usb powered) is shown in the list of devices, but not at the tab "switches" or any other tab - although is is flagged as type = Light / Switch. However, I am happy
-
- Posts: 101
- Joined: Tuesday 07 April 2015 21:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ShellyTeacher for Domoticz
I still have the issue that teached devices do no longer work after restart of Domoticz. See https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 06#p312206
Error in Domoticz:
But the device is in the Domoticz devices:
I am using mosquitto and the retain flag is set. How can I troubleshoot? Can I check the retain somwhere in MQTTexplorer?
Any indea? Do You recommend another MQTT broker?
EDIT: there are no devices when I go to Setup -> Hardware -> MQTT Auto Discovery Client Gateway with LAN interface -> Setup
Is this OK??
Error in Domoticz:
Code: Select all
Error: Shelly MQTT: Switch not found!? (shellyplus2pm-d48afc4447d4-roller-pos-c/Küche Rollo)
I am using mosquitto and the retain flag is set. How can I troubleshoot? Can I check the retain somwhere in MQTTexplorer?
Any indea? Do You recommend another MQTT broker?
EDIT: there are no devices when I go to Setup -> Hardware -> MQTT Auto Discovery Client Gateway with LAN interface -> Setup
Is this OK??
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: teo1966 and 1 guest