Question about DIAL

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Post Reply
abone
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 03 August 2023 13:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Question about DIAL

Post by abone »

Hi,

I'm trying to setup a Dial and I have a question:


blocks['Energy'] = {
idx: '26181',
title: 'Conso',
type: 'dial',
value: 'Usage',
};



It reports the right number as 'kwh' instead of 'wh'
Even If I use:

unit: 'wh',

It still reports in 'kwh'.

If I dig in </> show data, I get :

"Usage": "216,909 Watt",


(I had to put a coma because the forum complain but it is a dot)

Thanks for your help !
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Question about DIAL

Post by Lokonli »

abone wrote: Thursday 03 August 2023 20:44 Hi,

I'm trying to setup a Dial and I have a question:


blocks['Energy'] = {
idx: '26181',
title: 'Conso',
type: 'dial',
value: 'Usage',
};



It reports the right number as 'kwh' instead of 'wh'
Even If I use:

unit: 'wh',

It still reports in 'kwh'.

If I dig in </> show data, I get :

"Usage": "216,909 Watt",


(I had to put a coma because the forum complain but it is a dot)

Thanks for your help !
What kind of Domoticz device type are you using?
abone
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 03 August 2023 13:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Question about DIAL

Post by abone »

Hi,

Thanks for asking. It's the 'Aeon Lab Home Energy Meter ZW095'.

cheers
abone
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 03 August 2023 13:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Question about DIAL

Post by abone »

Sorry I have corrected, I initialy wrote Aeotec instead of Aeon Lab :(

So it is the Aeon Lab Home Energy Meter (ZW095).
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Question about DIAL

Post by Lokonli »

abone wrote: Saturday 05 August 2023 11:17 Sorry I have corrected, I initialy wrote Aeotec instead of Aeon Lab :(

So it is the Aeon Lab Home Energy Meter (ZW095).
In Domoticz this probably is an energy device. To be sure, can you post the output of:

Code: Select all

http://domoticz:8080/json.htm?type=devices&rid=26181
For Energy devices normally the field 'Usage' gives the actual power usage (in W). The total energy usage is provided via 'CounterToday' (in kWh)

Energy devices are handled in a specific way. Not all configuration parameters are used. Normally an Energy dial will display the daily counter as the big number (in kWh) and the actual usage (in W) as a small number below. You can switch this by adding the following as block parameter:

Code: Select all

   subtype: 'usage'
Example:
energydials2.jpg
energydials2.jpg (22.87 KiB) Viewed 374 times
If you want to customize your dial, you can do it as follows:

Code: Select all

blocks['Energy'] = {
    idx: 26181,
    type: 'dial',
    title: 'Conso',
    showvalue: false,
    values : [
        {
            value: 'Usage',
            unit: 'W',
            addClass: 'primary'
        },
        {
            value: 'CounterToday',
            unit: 'kWh'
        },

    ],
}
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests