HomeWizard P1 Wifi into Domoticz

Moderator: leecollings

azonneveld
Posts: 159
Joined: Wednesday 02 October 2019 7:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2024.4
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: HomeWizard P1 Wifi into Domoticz

Post by azonneveld »

Create file "p1.lua" in "/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/lua_parsers/" containing:

Code: Select all

------ BEGIN ------
local idGas = <IDX>
local idEnergy = <IDX>

-- Read API values
s = request['content'];

--
-- Gasmeter
--

local a = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.total_gas_m3')
domoticz_updateDevice(idGas,'',a*1000)

--
-- Energiemeter
--

-- Dal import value
local b = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.total_power_import_t1_kwh')
-- Piek import value
local c = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.total_power_import_t2_kwh')
-- Dal return value
local d = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.total_power_export_t1_kwh')
-- Piek return value
local e = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.total_power_export_t2_kwh')
-- Active Watt Usage
local f = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.active_power_w')
local g = math.abs(domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.active_power_w'))
local h = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'active_power_l1_w')
local i = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'active_power_l2_w')
local j = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'active_power_l3_w')
--
if f<0 then f = 0 elseif f>0 then g = 0 end



domoticz_updateDevice(idEnergy,'',b*1000 ..";"..c*1000 ..";"..d*1000 ..";"..e*1000 ..";"..f..";"..g)
------ END ------
supplement with your own idx at the top of the script


Then create a hardware device: http-poller
Fill as follows

Image
rpi4 - zigbee2mqtt - roborock - espeasy - rfxcom - homewizard p1 - otgw - homebridge - surveillance station - egardia - goodwe - open weather map - wol - BBQ detection - rsync backup
AthomeDomotica
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 14:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Utrecht
Contact:

Re: HomeWizard P1 Wifi into Domoticz

Post by AthomeDomotica »

Thanks for the reply to this issue...

Everything is working; Phone APP and Browser.

Why is it suddenly not reading?

Greetings,

Mike
Attachments
P1 JSON_401.jpg
P1 JSON_401.jpg (46.58 KiB) Viewed 2335 times
Last edited by AthomeDomotica on Monday 09 January 2023 19:31, edited 1 time in total.
Domoticz, Controlicz, Philips HUE Gateway and bulbs, Z-Wave (Aecotec Stick) and Fibaro Dimmers, RFLink Gateway.
User avatar
waltervl
Posts: 5719
Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: HomeWizard P1 Wifi into Domoticz

Post by waltervl »

Make an issue on the GitHub repository of the plugin https://github.com/Eraser3/HomeWizard-Wifi-p1-plugin
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
azonneveld
Posts: 159
Joined: Wednesday 02 October 2019 7:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2024.4
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: HomeWizard P1 Wifi into Domoticz

Post by azonneveld »

AthomeDomotica wrote: Saturday 07 January 2023 11:34 Why is it suddenly not reading?
Ah, got it, you are using a plugin, I cannot awnser that.

The method I described is using the built-in http poller.

A hint: blur your unique ids.
rpi4 - zigbee2mqtt - roborock - espeasy - rfxcom - homewizard p1 - otgw - homebridge - surveillance station - egardia - goodwe - open weather map - wol - BBQ detection - rsync backup
AthomeDomotica
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 14:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Utrecht
Contact:

Re: HomeWizard P1 Wifi into Domoticz

Post by AthomeDomotica »

azonneveld wrote: Saturday 07 January 2023 21:22
AthomeDomotica wrote: Saturday 07 January 2023 11:34
A hint: blur your unique ids.
Thanks for the tip :-)
Domoticz, Controlicz, Philips HUE Gateway and bulbs, Z-Wave (Aecotec Stick) and Fibaro Dimmers, RFLink Gateway.
AthomeDomotica
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 14:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Utrecht
Contact:

Re: HomeWizard P1 Wifi into Domoticz

Post by AthomeDomotica »

waltervl wrote: Saturday 07 January 2023 12:19 Make an issue on the GitHub repository of the plugin https://github.com/Eraser3/HomeWizard-Wifi-p1-plugin

Thanks for the responce.
I've made a Issue on Github for this. I hope for responce, lets see?

"Eraser3/HomeWizard-Wifi-p1-plugin Failed to read response data"

Cheers,

Mike
Domoticz, Controlicz, Philips HUE Gateway and bulbs, Z-Wave (Aecotec Stick) and Fibaro Dimmers, RFLink Gateway.
Eraser
Posts: 24
Joined: Friday 13 January 2017 9:24
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: HomeWizard P1 Wifi into Domoticz

Post by Eraser »

AthomeDomotica wrote: Saturday 14 January 2023 12:25
waltervl wrote: Saturday 07 January 2023 12:19 Make an issue on the GitHub repository of the plugin https://github.com/Eraser3/HomeWizard-Wifi-p1-plugin

Thanks for the responce.
I've made a Issue on Github for this. I hope for responce, lets see?

"Eraser3/HomeWizard-Wifi-p1-plugin Failed to read response data"

Cheers,

Mike
Sorry for the extreme late response. There was a problem with the plugin some time ago and I updated the script back then. It had to do with a firmware update of the p1 meter. I never saw your topic post about this so that's why I never responded to it.

The latest plugin on Github should work fine with the latest updates from HomeWizard.
Empha88
Posts: 10
Joined: Sunday 28 April 2019 21:24
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: HomeWizard P1 Wifi into Domoticz

Post by Empha88 »

AthomeDomotica wrote: Friday 06 January 2023 14:48 After 2 weeks I' am getting this error?'

Error: P1 HomeWizard: Failed to read response data

Set DEBUG ON
---------------
2023-01-06 14:42:00.041 P1 HomeWizard: Pushing 'onHeartbeatCallback' on to queue
2023-01-06 14:42:00.091 P1 HomeWizard: Processing 'onHeartbeatCallback' message
2023-01-06 14:42:00.091 P1 HomeWizard: Acquiring GIL for 'onHeartbeatCallback'
2023-01-06 14:42:00.091 P1 HomeWizard: Calling message handler 'onHeartbeat' on 'module' type object.
2023-01-06 14:42:00.204 P1 HomeWizard: Acquiring GIL for 'onHeartbeatCallback'
2023-01-06 14:42:00.204 Error: P1 HomeWizard: Failed to read response data
--------------------
Anyone experienced this ?

Domoticz restarted, same issue

At the end of the Python script is this activated!
-------------
if ( self.dataIntervalCount >= self.dataInterval or self.switchIntervalCount >= self.switchInterval ):
try:
self.smr_version = Data['smr_version']
self.meter_model = Data['meter_model']
self.wifi_ssid = Data['wifi_ssid']
self.wifi_strength = Data['wifi_strength']
self.total_power_import_t1_kwh = int(Data['total_power_import_t1_kwh'] * 1000)
self.total_power_import_t2_kwh = int(Data['total_power_import_t2_kwh'] * 1000)
self.total_power_export_t1_kwh = int(Data['total_power_export_t1_kwh'] * 1000)
self.total_power_export_t2_kwh = int(Data['total_power_export_t2_kwh'] * 1000)
self.active_power_w = Data['active_power_w']
self.active_power_l1_w = Data['active_power_l1_w']
self.active_power_l2_w = Data['active_power_l2_w']
self.active_power_l3_w = Data['active_power_l3_w']
self.total_gas_m3 = int(Data['total_gas_m3'] * 1000)
self.gas_timestamp = Data['gas_timestamp']

if ( self.active_power_w >= 0):
self.import_active_power_w = self.active_power_w
self.export_active_power_w = 0
else:
self.import_active_power_w = 0
self.export_active_power_w = self.active_power_w * -1
except:
Domoticz.Error("Failed to read response data")

=====================
How to debug this issue?

Thanks for youre time to responce
Im also getting this issue, any solution for this?
Im on firmware 5.05

Reading this:

"wifi_ssid":"TELIA4G",
"wifi_strength":24,
"meter_model":"ELL5\253926427_A",
"unique_id":"blurred",
"total_power_import_kwh":10425.198,
"total_power_import_t1_kwh":10425.198,
"total_power_export_kwh":0.159,
"total_power_export_t1_kwh":0.159,
"active_power_w":1756,
"active_power_l1_w":167,
"active_power_l2_w":1434,
"active_power_l3_w":153,
"active_voltage_l1_v":231.9,
"active_voltage_l2_v":230.1,
"active_voltage_l3_v":232.5,
"active_current_l1_a":0.9,
"active_current_l2_a":6.2,
"active_current_l3_a":0.9,
"external":[]
Empha88
Posts: 10
Joined: Sunday 28 April 2019 21:24
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: HomeWizard P1 Wifi into Domoticz

Post by Empha88 »

Did my own lua script and renamed the values i wanted.
Seems like i have other values than the script you guys have.

------ BEGIN ------
-- Read API values
s = request['content'];

--
-- Energimeter
--
-- return value
local a = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.total_power_import_t1_kwh')
-- active current return
local b = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.active_power_w')
local c = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'active_power_l1_w')
local c = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.active_current_l1_a')
local d = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.active_current_l2_a')
local e = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.active_current_l3_a')
local f = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.active_power_l1_w')
local g = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.active_power_l2_w')
local h = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.active_power_l3_w')
local i = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.wifi_strength')
--

local idkWh = 7
domoticz_updateDevice(idkWh,'',a*1000)

local idW = 92
domoticz_updateDevice(idW,'',b)

local idA = 98
domoticz_updateDevice(idA,'',c ..";"..d ..";"..e)

local idWiFi = 99
domoticz_updateDevice(idWiFi,'',i)

local idA = 100
domoticz_updateDevice(idA,'',b ..";"..a*1000)

local idW1 = 101
domoticz_updateDevice(idW1,'',f)

local idW2 = 102
domoticz_updateDevice(idW2,'',g)

local idW3 = 103
domoticz_updateDevice(idW3,'',h)

------ END ------
DomoFlits
Posts: 39
Joined: Thursday 06 October 2016 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Bld16583
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: HomeWizard P1 Wifi into Domoticz

Post by DomoFlits »

Today I've received my HomeWizard P1 Wifi dongle.
I've installed the plugin from https://github.com/Eraser3/HomeWizard-Wifi-p1-plugin
I've added the HW wifi P1 meter in the hardware.
The devices showed up in the device tab.
so far so good.

Now I notice that the "Current power usage" and the "Total power usage" show the watts multiplied by factor 10 in Domoticz.
- meter screen: ~300W
- HomeWizard app: ~300W
- Domoticz: ~3000W

I see it has occurred before when reading: https://github.com/Eraser3/HomeWizard-W ... in/pull/12
does anybody know how to fix this?

I guess I should use the fork of gettevan instead? https://github.com/gettevan/HomeWizard-Wifi-p1-plugin
DomoFlits
Posts: 39
Joined: Thursday 06 October 2016 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Bld16583
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: HomeWizard P1 Wifi into Domoticz

Post by DomoFlits »

I've switched to the plugin.py from the fork from gettevan.
now the values are not multiplied by 10.
The fix from gettevan was never implemented in the Eraser3 plugin.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest