zwavejs2mqtt

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz

Moderator: leecollings

EddyG
Posts: 1042
Joined: Monday 02 November 2015 5:54
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by EddyG »

Currently the problem is not with zwavejs2mqtt or zigbee2mqtt they work fine and enough devices are 'covered'.
Currently the problem is with the auto-discovery in Domoticz. Basic devices are found correctly but a lot of 'special' devices are not yet.
It takes time to program all those 'special' devices. In my personal case some 25% devices do not work yet as they should.
I cannot make the switch yet because it is a production system and a lot of my 100+ dzVents scripts won't work anymore if I make the switch.
I just have to wait patiently. ;)
mcmikev
Posts: 146
Joined: Tuesday 26 May 2015 8:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: right here
Contact:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by mcmikev »

error plugin
error plugin
Schermafdruk van 2021-10-24 12-52-36.png (165.15 KiB) Viewed 1389 times
Hi,

Because I started to have more and more issues with my Danfoss thermostats for heating (they remained open becasue z-wave did not send commands to them anymore until a reboot , again and again) I started to play with this zwave project.
Looks nice, and I have the gui running in docker like described on the github page.
However I cannot get the plugin to work.
I did the git pull, requirments in the dir and all is installed. When starting the plugin the following errors come:

Can someone help me out? I see this error also in the topics but I cannot get it fixed.
mcmikev
Posts: 146
Joined: Tuesday 26 May 2015 8:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: right here
Contact:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by mcmikev »

Think i found the issue.

On the github page it says "pip3 install -r requirements.txt" but after using "sudo pip3 install -r requirements.txt" my issue was gone.
DubbayaEm
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 01 November 2021 21:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 13802
Contact:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by DubbayaEm »

I installed the plugin and zwavejs2mqtt after removing OZW. After some effort, I get all the devices back. I can use the devices for example a dimmer: I can change the setting or put it off (if on). But the devices are not updated in domoticz so if I put a device off , it goes off but stays on in domoticz so I cannot out it back on. So somehow the communication is one way. Only at startup the state of the devices is correctly read. ANy hints what can be the issue?
User avatar
heggink
Posts: 972
Joined: Tuesday 08 September 2015 21:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 12451
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by heggink »

No idea. Switch on debug?

Sent from my SM-G980F using Tapatalk

Docker in Truenas scale, close to latest beta
DASHTICZ 🙃
RFXCOM, zwavejs2mqtt, zigbee2mqtt,
P1 meter & solar panel
Google home, Wifi Cams motion detection
Geofence iCloud, Bluetooth & Wifi ping
Harmony hub, Nest, lots more :-)
DubbayaEm
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 01 November 2021 21:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 13802
Contact:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by DubbayaEm »

In the zwavejs2mqtt I think the changes are plublished if I switch of node 6:
2021-11-01 22:06:46.528 INFO MQTT: Message received on zwave/6/38/0/targetValue/set: '{"value": 0}'
2021-11-01 22:06:46.531 INFO ZWAVE: Writing 0 to 6-38-0-targetValue
2021-11-01 22:06:46.607 DEBUG MQTT: Publishing to zwave/6/38/0/currentValue: {
id: '6-38-0-currentValue',
nodeId: 6,
commandClass: 38,
commandClassName: 'Multilevel Switch',
endpoint: 0,
property: 'currentValue',
propertyName: 'currentValue',
type: 'number',
readable: true,
writeable: false,
label: 'Current value',
stateless: false,
min: 0,
max: 99,
list: false,
value: 0,
isCurrentValue: true,
targetValue: '38-0-targetValue',
lastUpdate: 1635804406606,
nodeName: '',
nodeLocation: ''
} with options { qos: 1, retain: false }
2021-11-01 22:06:46.611 INFO ZWAVE: Node 6: value updated: 38-0-currentValue 69 => 0
2021-11-01 22:06:47.231 DEBUG MQTT: Publishing to zwave/6/38/0/currentValue: {
id: '6-38-0-currentValue',
nodeId: 6,
commandClass: 38,
commandClassName: 'Multilevel Switch',
endpoint: 0,
property: 'currentValue',
propertyName: 'currentValue',
type: 'number',
readable: true,
writeable: false,
label: 'Current value',
stateless: false,
min: 0,
max: 99,
list: false,
value: 0,
isCurrentValue: true,
targetValue: '38-0-targetValue',
lastUpdate: 1635804407229,
nodeName: '',
nodeLocation: ''
} with options { qos: 1, retain: false }
2021-11-01 22:06:47.237 INFO ZWAVE: Node 6: value updated: 38-0-currentValue 0 => 0
2021-11-01 22:06:49.246 DEBUG MQTT: Publishing to zwave/6/50/0/value/66049: {
id: '6-50-0-value-66049',
nodeId: 6,
commandClass: 50,
commandClassName: 'Meter',
endpoint: 0,
property: 'value',
propertyName: 'value',
propertyKey: 66049,
propertyKeyName: 'Electric_W_Consumed',
type: 'number',
readable: true,
writeable: false,
label: 'Electric Consumption [W]',
ccSpecific: { meterType: 1, rateType: 1, scale: 2 },
stateless: false,
unit: 'W',
list: false,
value: 1.7,
lastUpdate: 1635804409244,
nodeName: '',
nodeLocation: ''
} with options { qos: 1, retain: false }
User avatar
heggink
Posts: 972
Joined: Tuesday 08 September 2015 21:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 12451
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by heggink »

There is a programme called mqtt explorer that lets you monitor mqtt messages. Look at what messages are sent from/to the broker.

Btw: native support is close to ready in the latest beta. With that, you don't need this plugin anymore.

Sent from my SM-G980F using Tapatalk

Docker in Truenas scale, close to latest beta
DASHTICZ 🙃
RFXCOM, zwavejs2mqtt, zigbee2mqtt,
P1 meter & solar panel
Google home, Wifi Cams motion detection
Geofence iCloud, Bluetooth & Wifi ping
Harmony hub, Nest, lots more :-)
EddyG
Posts: 1042
Joined: Monday 02 November 2015 5:54
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by EddyG »

I have some Neo Coolcam NAS-WR01Z powerplug which under OZW 1.6 always reported power, current and voltage.
I now have them running with zwavejs2mqtt and auto discovery on Domoticz.
Those devices are discovered, but the values are zero and remain zero.
The initial kWh from under OZW was present and could be reset to zero, but after that no more updates on those devices.
Am I overlooking something, is there a hidden setting?
Who knows the answer to get them display the right values in Domoticz?
User avatar
heggink
Posts: 972
Joined: Tuesday 08 September 2015 21:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 12451
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by heggink »

I have 7 of them and they all work so there is hope . I found that the default config settings were not optimal so look at those (there is a switching that switches reporting on or off and the reporting interval). There is also settings that auto switch off the plug after a certain time. Just check all settings and, if need be, toggle then.
Finally, I have found that some devices need to be reinterviewed close to the controller in order to properly work (I had a couple of door sensor reporting "any" instead of "door-window".

Sent from my SM-G980F using Tapatalk

Docker in Truenas scale, close to latest beta
DASHTICZ 🙃
RFXCOM, zwavejs2mqtt, zigbee2mqtt,
P1 meter & solar panel
Google home, Wifi Cams motion detection
Geofence iCloud, Bluetooth & Wifi ping
Harmony hub, Nest, lots more :-)
EddyG
Posts: 1042
Joined: Monday 02 November 2015 5:54
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by EddyG »

I have set Send Meter reports to enabled and toggled it a few times.
I set interval to 30 seconds and set Power report threshold to 3%
Only the Electric Consumption [V] has a value of 236V.
The device does report but not on an interval of 30 seconds.
Will try a total reset of the device.
User avatar
heggink
Posts: 972
Joined: Tuesday 08 September 2015 21:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 12451
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by heggink »

I updated zwavejs and, as of this morning, they all have issues :-(

Sent from my SM-G980F using Tapatalk

Docker in Truenas scale, close to latest beta
DASHTICZ 🙃
RFXCOM, zwavejs2mqtt, zigbee2mqtt,
P1 meter & solar panel
Google home, Wifi Cams motion detection
Geofence iCloud, Bluetooth & Wifi ping
Harmony hub, Nest, lots more :-)
User avatar
heggink
Posts: 972
Joined: Tuesday 08 September 2015 21:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 12451
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by heggink »

Security settings changed.

Sent from my SM-G980F using Tapatalk

Docker in Truenas scale, close to latest beta
DASHTICZ 🙃
RFXCOM, zwavejs2mqtt, zigbee2mqtt,
P1 meter & solar panel
Google home, Wifi Cams motion detection
Geofence iCloud, Bluetooth & Wifi ping
Harmony hub, Nest, lots more :-)
EddyG
Posts: 1042
Joined: Monday 02 November 2015 5:54
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by EddyG »

Exluding, TOTAL reset of the device, Including did the trick. :)
User avatar
heggink
Posts: 972
Joined: Tuesday 08 September 2015 21:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 12451
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by heggink »

Reinclude and zwavejs restart and everything is back to normal. Weird... All plugs seem to report power again.

Sent from my SM-G980F using Tapatalk

Docker in Truenas scale, close to latest beta
DASHTICZ 🙃
RFXCOM, zwavejs2mqtt, zigbee2mqtt,
P1 meter & solar panel
Google home, Wifi Cams motion detection
Geofence iCloud, Bluetooth & Wifi ping
Harmony hub, Nest, lots more :-)
EddyG
Posts: 1042
Joined: Monday 02 November 2015 5:54
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by EddyG »

heggink wrote: Tuesday 02 November 2021 8:57 Finally, I have found that some devices need to be reinterviewed close to the controller in order to properly work (I had a couple of door sensor reporting "any" instead of "door-window".
I found that also on my Neo Coolcam Pir's and Fibaro Pir's, re-interviewing did not solve the 'any'. What should that be named instead?
User avatar
heggink
Posts: 972
Joined: Tuesday 08 September 2015 21:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 12451
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by heggink »

My coolcam pir's are also using the any device which is fine. It's just what the device does AFAIK.

I don't have a fibaro motion sensor so can't tell. My philio 4-in-1's are configurable to either use the notification or the binary sensor mechanism. It was quite a bit of work to figure out the correct setting but they now wokr really well. I could never get these to work properly in OZW.

In essence, having an "any" device may be OK though.
Docker in Truenas scale, close to latest beta
DASHTICZ 🙃
RFXCOM, zwavejs2mqtt, zigbee2mqtt,
P1 meter & solar panel
Google home, Wifi Cams motion detection
Geofence iCloud, Bluetooth & Wifi ping
Harmony hub, Nest, lots more :-)
EddyG
Posts: 1042
Joined: Monday 02 November 2015 5:54
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by EddyG »

heggink wrote: Thursday 02 September 2021 11:05 I have one of those devices and it works but I don't have 17 subdevices. Zwavejs2mqtt supports them. The plugin only implements part of your 17 devices. I will look it up when I am at home again and pm you with the details. In terms of the autodiscovery, this is the next item on the list to implement. Hope to be able to test it soon.
Concerning: Thermostats: EUR_SPIRITZ Wall Radiator Thermostat+ EUROtronic 0x0001 0x0003

I wonder how you got those running in Auto-Discovery, because they don't function as the should. Domoticz send in my case wrong values.
User avatar
heggink
Posts: 972
Joined: Tuesday 08 September 2015 21:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 12451
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by heggink »

Can you elaborate? I don't use all the functions but the basics work fine. The HA template is not entirely correct causing it to create a dimmer device as well but I do have a functioning thermostat device

Sent from my SM-G980F using Tapatalk

Docker in Truenas scale, close to latest beta
DASHTICZ 🙃
RFXCOM, zwavejs2mqtt, zigbee2mqtt,
P1 meter & solar panel
Google home, Wifi Cams motion detection
Geofence iCloud, Bluetooth & Wifi ping
Harmony hub, Nest, lots more :-)
EddyG
Posts: 1042
Joined: Monday 02 November 2015 5:54
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by EddyG »

I have a thermostat mode device with Off/heat/cool but they don't work not to wards Zwave as coming back from Zwave.
A change by mqtt does nothing....
User avatar
heggink
Posts: 972
Joined: Tuesday 08 September 2015 21:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 12451
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: zwavejs2mqtt

Post by heggink »

I don't use that device. Thermostat valves like the eurotronic have no use for that mode as it's only a valve with a tem sensor. It cannot cool anyway so I just disabled that device. It looks like it's not well defined in zwavejs. You have 2 options: edit the HA definition in your installations (look up the node, select home assistant on top and edit the modes) or see if you can get it adapted in zwavejs. Personally, I just set it to unused and motivate Giz to disable any errors it reports.
Docker in Truenas scale, close to latest beta
DASHTICZ 🙃
RFXCOM, zwavejs2mqtt, zigbee2mqtt,
P1 meter & solar panel
Google home, Wifi Cams motion detection
Geofence iCloud, Bluetooth & Wifi ping
Harmony hub, Nest, lots more :-)
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest