You mean you want to install those packages in the docker container? I did it with a switch in domoticz which is toggled automatically (with a dzvents script) after domoticz startsup. Then the switch triggers another script which installs the necessary packages.Chris12 wrote: ↑Friday 07 May 2021 10:44 Some questions about the domoticz docker:
How can I create my own docker after installing some extra packages like:
- apt update
- apt install curl
- apt install python
- apt install python-requests
- apt-get install sudo
- apt-get install openssh-server
All needed for getting my scripts working.
How can I check for updates of domoticz?
I now run version 2021.1 (build 13243), will there be a pop-up notifiying me when a new version is available? Or is that a complete new docker image?
Oficial Docker Container Topic is solved
Moderators: leecollings, remb0
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Wednesday 09 April 2014 14:44
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
-
- Posts: 238
- Joined: Tuesday 18 August 2020 8:41
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 2021.1
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Yes, I installed those packages in the docker container. and I'm looking for an easy way to do these steps whenever a new domoticz docker is available.
Can you share both scripts?
Can you share both scripts?
Domoticz beta | Dashticz beta | Synology DS415+ | Wall tablet Teclast 11.6inch (Android) | TADO v3 controlled heating
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Wednesday 09 April 2014 14:44
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Code: Select all
return
{
on =
{
system =
{
'start',
},
},
logging =
{
level = domoticz.LOG_DEBUG,
marker = 'start',
},
execute = function(dz)
dz.devices('Linphone-S').switchOn().afterSec(20)
end
}
Code: Select all
#!/bin/bash
apt update && apt -y dist-upgrade
apt install -y <here your packages>
exit
-
- Posts: 583
- Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 19:13
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 2022.2
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
i think you can do it 2 ways
docker ps -a
docker commit [CONTAINER_ID] [new_image_name]
eg
docker commit a94eb9694608 domoticzname:13188
this will give you the new image name with all the apt-get changes you made
you can also save the current image to an external directory
eg
• docker save domoticz/domoticz:latest | gzip >/volume1/docker/images/domoticz13149-curl-nmap.tar.gz
i would never ever run an update from within the container
if the update fails or screws up things you do not have a working container anymore
always create a new version of the container by copying the settings and use the new image
this way you have a new container with a new version but still have the old container with the old version
docker ps -a
docker commit [CONTAINER_ID] [new_image_name]
eg
docker commit a94eb9694608 domoticzname:13188
this will give you the new image name with all the apt-get changes you made
you can also save the current image to an external directory
eg
• docker save domoticz/domoticz:latest | gzip >/volume1/docker/images/domoticz13149-curl-nmap.tar.gz
i would never ever run an update from within the container
if the update fails or screws up things you do not have a working container anymore
always create a new version of the container by copying the settings and use the new image
this way you have a new container with a new version but still have the old container with the old version
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Hi
Quick question ; how do you do a restart Domoticz when you’re running it via Docker.?
I can get to the command line via the following ..
But the standard approach below does not work, as sudo is not found ..
Quick question ; how do you do a restart Domoticz when you’re running it via Docker.?
I can get to the command line via the following ..
Code: Select all
docker exec -it domoticz-bridge /bin/bash
Code: Select all
sudo systemctl restart domoticz.service
-
- Posts: 822
- Joined: Wednesday 12 November 2014 15:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest b
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
which image/docker did you use...
Raspberry (raspbian on rpi 3) , Domoticz Beta, dzVents , RFXtrx433e, P1, Hue, Yeelight, Zwave+, X10, ESP(easy), MQTT,Weather Underground, System Alive Checker, Domoticz Remote Server to RPI with Google Assistant,
Jablotron connection, Ikea
Jablotron connection, Ikea
-
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Thursday 24 September 2020 14:30
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Hello everyone,
sorry if the question has already been raised previously.
Would that be possible to keep the "old" Build of DZ Beta to be able to roll back to a previous docker beta version in case of bugs?
I know I can keep my own dz docker image... but I would feel safer if I can retreive any version.
sorry if the question has already been raised previously.
Would that be possible to keep the "old" Build of DZ Beta to be able to roll back to a previous docker beta version in case of bugs?
I know I can keep my own dz docker image... but I would feel safer if I can retreive any version.
-
- Posts: 234
- Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
There is a issue with this suggestion, create more docker images, with stable. and maybe with all the betas or one before the last.rezzalex wrote: ↑Tuesday 25 May 2021 12:32 Hello everyone,
sorry if the question has already been raised previously.
Would that be possible to keep the "old" Build of DZ Beta to be able to roll back to a previous docker beta version in case of bugs?
I know I can keep my own dz docker image... but I would feel safer if I can retreive any version.
coment in the issue will be interesting
https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/issues/4810
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 14:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2021.1
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Hi,
I want to instal a python plugin i have nu userdata directory were must i do it?
As you can see all my data is in another volume this is for resetting the raspberry pi i don't lose the data from the containers
i have this in my yml file:
# Domoticz
domoticz:
container_name: domoticz
image: domoticz/domoticz
ports:
- "8081:8080"
- "6144:6144"
- "1443:1443"
volumes:
- ./volumes/domoticz/data:/config
restart: unless-stopped
environment:
- PUID=1000
- PGID=1000
- TZ= Europe/Amsterdam
devices:
- /dev/ttyAMA0
- /dev/ttyS0
- /dev/ttyACM0
- /dev/ttyACM1
- /dev/ttyUSB0
I want to instal a python plugin i have nu userdata directory were must i do it?
As you can see all my data is in another volume this is for resetting the raspberry pi i don't lose the data from the containers
i have this in my yml file:
# Domoticz
domoticz:
container_name: domoticz
image: domoticz/domoticz
ports:
- "8081:8080"
- "6144:6144"
- "1443:1443"
volumes:
- ./volumes/domoticz/data:/config
restart: unless-stopped
environment:
- PUID=1000
- PGID=1000
- TZ= Europe/Amsterdam
devices:
- /dev/ttyAMA0
- /dev/ttyS0
- /dev/ttyACM0
- /dev/ttyACM1
- /dev/ttyUSB0
Greating,
Anton
Version: 2023.2
Build Hash: 19efd039c
Compile Date: 2023-07-21 17:23:44
dzVents Version: 3.1.8
Python Version: 3.9.2 (default, Feb 28 2021, 17:03:44) [GCC 10.2.1 20210110]
Anton
Version: 2023.2
Build Hash: 19efd039c
Compile Date: 2023-07-21 17:23:44
dzVents Version: 3.1.8
Python Version: 3.9.2 (default, Feb 28 2021, 17:03:44) [GCC 10.2.1 20210110]
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Volumes should be defined as:
volumes:
- <path to domoticz volume>:/opt/domoticz/userdata
eg
- ./volumes/domoticz/data:/opt/domoticz/userdata
volumes:
- <path to domoticz volume>:/opt/domoticz/userdata
eg
- ./volumes/domoticz/data:/opt/domoticz/userdata
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 14:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2021.1
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Hi,
Thanks, yes i ssee now te plugin directory
can i remove this line?:
- ./volumes/domoticz/data:/config
That line was an example from IOTstack. https://github.com/SensorsIot/IOTstack
Thanks, yes i ssee now te plugin directory
can i remove this line?:
- ./volumes/domoticz/data:/config
That line was an example from IOTstack. https://github.com/SensorsIot/IOTstack
Greating,
Anton
Version: 2023.2
Build Hash: 19efd039c
Compile Date: 2023-07-21 17:23:44
dzVents Version: 3.1.8
Python Version: 3.9.2 (default, Feb 28 2021, 17:03:44) [GCC 10.2.1 20210110]
Anton
Version: 2023.2
Build Hash: 19efd039c
Compile Date: 2023-07-21 17:23:44
dzVents Version: 3.1.8
Python Version: 3.9.2 (default, Feb 28 2021, 17:03:44) [GCC 10.2.1 20210110]
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 14:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2021.1
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
another question,
i want to add plugin manager or this 2 plugins: wled and deconz plugin's
how must i do this in the conrtainer?
i want to add plugin manager or this 2 plugins: wled and deconz plugin's
how must i do this in the conrtainer?
Greating,
Anton
Version: 2023.2
Build Hash: 19efd039c
Compile Date: 2023-07-21 17:23:44
dzVents Version: 3.1.8
Python Version: 3.9.2 (default, Feb 28 2021, 17:03:44) [GCC 10.2.1 20210110]
Anton
Version: 2023.2
Build Hash: 19efd039c
Compile Date: 2023-07-21 17:23:44
dzVents Version: 3.1.8
Python Version: 3.9.2 (default, Feb 28 2021, 17:03:44) [GCC 10.2.1 20210110]
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Yes, delete that line as that refers to another (non official) domoticz docker image.antonlamers wrote: ↑Monday 05 July 2021 14:12 Hi,
Thanks, yes i ssee now te plugin directory
can i remove this line?:
- ./volumes/domoticz/data:/config
That line was an example from IOTstack. https://github.com/SensorsIot/IOTstack
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
I am not sure plugin manager is docker compatible.
You have to enter the docker image and do the installations from the command line within the Domoticz docker installation if extra Python modules are needed. If not you can also install them outside the docker in the <path to domoticz volume>/plugins. After a restart of Domoticz it should see the plugins.
You have to enter the docker image and do the installations from the command line within the Domoticz docker installation if extra Python modules are needed. If not you can also install them outside the docker in the <path to domoticz volume>/plugins. After a restart of Domoticz it should see the plugins.
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
-
- Posts: 234
- Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Hello.
the docker container have this variable: EXRA_CMD_ARG
someone know what is this? what do?
the docker container have this variable: EXRA_CMD_ARG
someone know what is this? what do?
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Here you can put extra Domoticz command line arguments https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Command_line_parameters
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
-
- Posts: 234
- Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Thanks for the info.waltervl wrote: ↑Sunday 18 July 2021 18:46Here you can put extra Domoticz command line arguments https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Command_line_parameters
I want to lauch a script first time the container runs, lile he init file in the Linuxserver dockers, i thinks this will be similar but not
Thanks
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Hi,
Now must I set up the network in the compose file?
I have a domoticz container with MQTT port 1883 enabled and a mosquito container
Domoticz say error: MQTT: Connecting to 192.178.1.5:1883
2021-08-04 19:16:18.466 Error: MQTT Gateway: MQTT: Failed to start, return code: 14 (Check IP/Port)
I think that mosquito and domoticz each have another ip adres. The raspberry where the docker is running has 192.178.1.5
Now must I set up the network in the compose file?
I have a domoticz container with MQTT port 1883 enabled and a mosquito container
Domoticz say error: MQTT: Connecting to 192.178.1.5:1883
2021-08-04 19:16:18.466 Error: MQTT Gateway: MQTT: Failed to start, return code: 14 (Check IP/Port)
I think that mosquito and domoticz each have another ip adres. The raspberry where the docker is running has 192.178.1.5
- JackD
- Posts: 68
- Joined: Monday 02 November 2020 20:53
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
To check your Mosquito you can use the mqtt-explorer (http://mqtt-explorer.com/).
Great Windows tool to check your how your Mosquitto server is running.
If Mosquitto and Domoticz are on the same IP then sometimes entering "127.0.0.1"(local) in Domoticz as the IP of the Mosquitto MQTT server will do the trick.
And there are also a few option in the Mosquitto settings file(mosquitto.conf) you have to make, depending on how you set up your system.
Great Windows tool to check your how your Mosquitto server is running.
If Mosquitto and Domoticz are on the same IP then sometimes entering "127.0.0.1"(local) in Domoticz as the IP of the Mosquitto MQTT server will do the trick.
And there are also a few option in the Mosquitto settings file(mosquitto.conf) you have to make, depending on how you set up your system.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests