Combining would be a bit more difficult, but in latest beta the garbage collection will be sorted based on the order of the keys in 'garbage' parameter.damdub wrote: ↑Sunday 31 January 2021 15:58
Is there any way to prioritize the garbage type or, even better, a way to display a combination of images depending on the types collected on the next day ?
I tried to adjust the event times in home made garbage google calendar :
Plastic at 09.00 and Bio at 10.00
Even like this, the first item displayed in the list (and icon displayed) is always Bio bag.
Any idea ?
Thanks
Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
-
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 16:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
Great news !
Thank you @Lokonli !
Thank you @Lokonli !
-
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 16:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
Hello
another question about new calendar block
Is it possible to limit the list to the next 7 days events ?
It seems like this is only possible with layout 2 via parameter weeks
Why is it limited t this layout only ?
Thank you for your help
another question about new calendar block
Is it possible to limit the list to the next 7 days events ?
It seems like this is only possible with layout 2 via parameter weeks
Why is it limited t this layout only ?
Thank you for your help
- HansieNL
- Posts: 957
- Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
Check out latest beta. You can now use layout:3 or layout: 4 for that.
See: https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/bl ... y-calendar
Blah blah blah
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Monday 08 February 2021 15:37
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
Hello all,
New to dashticz but already came far with my skills. See attached screenshot after a few hours of testing and editing. I looked through this topic but couldn't find it so that is why I am asking.
I am looking for a few options to add:
- Sonos possibility to add my 3 speakers
- How can I group and arrange things better? Now it's a bit of a mess. I want to have the switches for my lamps and groups in a row on the left. Then my News + Buienradar radar image and forecast from owm. and last but not least my energy consumption in a third row on the right. How can I fix this?
- How can I add buienradar radar image to dashticz?
- In the topbar there is now maandag 8 february 2021. Is it possible to make it "Maandag 8 February 2021"? So with upperclass? Also I added 'sunrise' here but this doesn't show up.
Attached there is my config.JS
New to dashticz but already came far with my skills. See attached screenshot after a few hours of testing and editing. I looked through this topic but couldn't find it so that is why I am asking.
I am looking for a few options to add:
- Sonos possibility to add my 3 speakers
- How can I group and arrange things better? Now it's a bit of a mess. I want to have the switches for my lamps and groups in a row on the left. Then my News + Buienradar radar image and forecast from owm. and last but not least my energy consumption in a third row on the right. How can I fix this?
- How can I add buienradar radar image to dashticz?
- In the topbar there is now maandag 8 february 2021. Is it possible to make it "Maandag 8 February 2021"? So with upperclass? Also I added 'sunrise' here but this doesn't show up.
Attached there is my config.JS
Code: Select all
var config = {}
config['language'] = 'nl_NL'; //or: en_US, de_DE, fr_FR, hu_HU, it_IT, pt_PT, sv_SV
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.1.2:8080';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['app_title'] = 'xxxx';
config['default_news_url'] = 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/algemeen';
config['spot_clientid'] = 0;
config['hide_seconds'] = 1;
config['timeformat'] = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
config['calendarformat'] = 'dd DD.MM HH:mm';
config['spot_clientid'] = 'xxxxxxx';
config['hide_mediaplayer'] = 1;
config['use_favorites'] = 0; //Request all Domoticz Devices, not only favorites
config['auto_positioning'] = 0; // Use 0 this if you have defined your own columns
config['owm_api'] = 'xxxxx';
config['owm_city'] = '2757345';
config['owm_name'] = 'Delft';
config['owm_country'] = 'nl';
config['owm_lang'] = 0;
config['owm_cnt'] = '3';
config['owm_days'] = true;
config['owm_min'] = true;
config['background_image'] = 'img/bg12.jpg';
blocks = {} //only once
blocks[40] = {
title: 'Huisbediening',
width: 4
}
//headerbar
var columns = {}
columns['bar'] = {}
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo','miniclock','sunrise','settings'],
//Definition of columns
// Woonkamer, Slaapkamer, Keuken en Thermostaat
columns = {}
columns[1] = {
blocks : [40,'s1','s2', 34, 43],
//In this example: No blocks are defined in this column
//This column will be empty
width: 6
}
//energiemeter, gasmeter//
columns[2] = {
blocks : [2, '4_1'],
width: 6
}
//spotify
columns[3] = {
blocks : ['spotify'],
width: 4
}
//energieverbruik grafiek
columns[4] = {
blocks : ['graph_2'],
devices: [2],
legend: true,
width: 4
}
//gasverbruik grafiek
columns[5] = {
blocks : ['graph_4'],
devices: [4],
legend: true,
width: 4
//weerbericht
}
columns[6] = {}
columns[6]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big_owm','weather_owm']
columns[6]['width'] = 3;
- madpatrick
- Posts: 639
- Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
To arrange your thing, play with the collums and blocksRuudP1987 wrote: ↑Monday 08 February 2021 15:50 Hello all,
New to dashticz but already came far with my skills. See attached screenshot after a few hours of testing and editing. I looked through this topic but couldn't find it so that is why I am asking.
I am looking for a few options to add:
- Sonos possibility to add my 3 speakers
- How can I group and arrange things better? Now it's a bit of a mess. I want to have the switches for my lamps and groups in a row on the left. Then my News + Buienradar radar image and forecast from owm. and last but not least my energy consumption in a third row on the right. How can I fix this?
- How can I add buienradar radar image to dashticz?
- In the topbar there is now maandag 8 february 2021. Is it possible to make it "Maandag 8 February 2021"? So with upperclass? Also I added 'sunrise' here but this doesn't show up.
for ex.
Place your block to the blocks section
Code: Select all
//energieverbruik grafiek
blocks : ['graph_2'],
devices: [2],
legend: true,
width: 4
blocks : ['graph_4'],
devices: [4],
legend: true,
width: 4
Code: Select all
columns[4] = {'graph_2', 'graph_4', width: 8}
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
First decide how many screens you want to have. Then for the first screen: how many columns do you want to have?RuudP1987 wrote: ↑Monday 08 February 2021 15:50
- How can I group and arrange things better? Now it's a bit of a mess. I want to have the switches for my lamps and groups in a row on the left. Then my News + Buienradar radar image and forecast from owm. and last but not least my energy consumption in a third row on the right. How can I fix this?
Make the sum of the column width 12: (=100% screen width)
So, if your column width is 4, then that column will occupy 4/12 = 33% of the screen width.
Then you can a start adding blocks to each column. Per column-row, Dashticz again can fill up to a width of 12.
So, in one column row you can place three blocks each having width 4, one with width 12, or 6 with width 2. If a block doesn't fit anymore in the current row, it will shift to the next row (of the same column).
Define a block:
Code: Select all
blocks['buienradar'] = {width:12, isimage:true, refresh:60, btnimage: 'https://image.buienradar.nl/2.0/image/animation/RadarMapRainNL?height=300&width=360&extension=gif&renderBackground=True&renderBranding=False&renderText=True&history=3&forecast=6&skip=1', url: 'https://www.buienalarm.nl/amsterdam-noord-holland-nederland/52.3727,4.8936'}
And then add this button to a column:
Code: Select all
columns[3] = {
blocks: ['buienradar']
}
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Monday 08 February 2021 15:37
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
Thanks for the quick answer. But with the blocks I got this syntax error now:
SyntaxError: Unexpected token ':'. Parse error. at line 34, which is this line:
blocks : ['graph_2'],
Also I added the blocks title to my switches but this Block title won't show up
SyntaxError: Unexpected token ':'. Parse error. at line 34, which is this line:
blocks : ['graph_2'],
Also I added the blocks title to my switches but this Block title won't show up
Code: Select all
blocks = {} //only once
blocks[40] = {
title: 'Huisbediening',
width: 4
}
//energieverbruik grafiek
blocks : ['graph_2'],
devices: [2],
legend: true,
width: 4
blocks : ['graph_4'],
devices: [4],
legend: true,
width: 4,
//headerbar
var columns = {}
columns['bar'] = {}
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo','miniclock','sunrise','settings'],
// Woonkamer, Slaapkamer, Keuken en Thermostaat
columns = {}
columns[1] = {
blocks : [40,'s1','s2', 34, 43],
width: 6
}
//spotify
columns[3] = {
blocks : ['spotify'],
width: 4
}
//energiegrafieken
columns[4] = {'graph_2', 'graph_4', width: 8}
//weerbericht
}
columns[6] = {}
columns[6]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big_owm','weather_owm']
columns[6]['width'] = 3;
- madpatrick
- Posts: 639
- Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
Try:
Code: Select all
//energieverbruik grafiek
blocks['graph_2'] = {
devices: [2],
legend: true,
width: 4
}
blocks['graph_4'] = {
devices: [4],
legend: true,
width: 4,
}
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Monday 08 February 2021 15:37
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
I am getting there but the layout is getting messier and messier haha. Buienradar works now!
Is there somewhere a guide on setting up blocks and more?
Is there somewhere a guide on setting up blocks and more?
- Sjonnie2017
- Posts: 361
- Joined: Wednesday 02 August 2017 19:43
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Latest ß
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
ConBee II - TRÅDFRI lights + switches, loads of ChingLing dimmers and switches, Heiman and Xiaomi sensors
SolarEdge SE4000H (with active modbus_tcp)
YouLess Energy meter
Shelly 2.5 in roller shutter mode
SolarEdge SE4000H (with active modbus_tcp)
YouLess Energy meter
Shelly 2.5 in roller shutter mode
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Monday 08 February 2021 15:37
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
Hello all,
I have been busy working with columns and blocks.. My first block I got set up properly but when I add my second row it all goes wrong again.. What am I doing wrong? I calculated the width of the blocks and as Lokonli said a block is 12 and a column can be divided in 12 again. But I want the OWM and buienradar on their own line so I made these both 6 width. Attached a screenshot and my new code. My light switches and thermostat are at the correct place. The buienradar and OWN needs to go right of that block.
Also if I start using
Then I can name these easily and implement them in a block instead of 's1' I use 'Slaapkamer' right?
I have been busy working with columns and blocks.. My first block I got set up properly but when I add my second row it all goes wrong again.. What am I doing wrong? I calculated the width of the blocks and as Lokonli said a block is 12 and a column can be divided in 12 again. But I want the OWM and buienradar on their own line so I made these both 6 width. Attached a screenshot and my new code. My light switches and thermostat are at the correct place. The buienradar and OWN needs to go right of that block.
Code: Select all
blocks['s1','s2',34,43] = {
Width:4
}
columns[1] = {
blocks: ['s1','s2',34],
width: 4,
}
columns[2] = {
blocks: [43],
width: 12,
}
blocks['buienradar','currentweather_big_owm','weather_owm'] = {
Width:4
}
columns[3] = {
blocks: ['buienradar'],
width: 3,
}
columns[4] = {
blocks: ['currentweather_big_owm','weather_owm'],
width: 3,
}
Code: Select all
blocks['s1'] = { //Select group/scene with Domoticz index 12
title: 'Slaapkamer'
}
- madpatrick
- Posts: 639
- Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
How does your screens setup look ?
for example:
for example:
Code: Select all
//Definition of screens
screens = {}
screens[1] = {
columns: [1, 2]
}
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
The keys are case sensitive. So use 'width' instead of 'Width'RuudP1987 wrote: ↑Tuesday 09 February 2021 9:44 Hello all,
I have been busy working with columns and blocks.. My first block I got set up properly but when I add my second row it all goes wrong again.. What am I doing wrong? I calculated the width of the blocks and as Lokonli said a block is 12 and a column can be divided in 12 again. But I want the OWM and buienradar on their own line so I made these both 6 width. Attached a screenshot and my new code. My light switches and thermostat are at the correct place. The buienradar and OWN needs to go right of that block.
Also if I start usingCode: Select all
blocks['s1','s2',34,43] = { Width:4 } columns[1] = { blocks: ['s1','s2',34], width: 4, } columns[2] = { blocks: [43], width: 12, } blocks['buienradar','currentweather_big_owm','weather_owm'] = { Width:4 } columns[3] = { blocks: ['buienradar'], width: 3, } columns[4] = { blocks: ['currentweather_big_owm','weather_owm'], width: 3, }
Then I can name these easily and implement them in a block instead of 's1' I use 'Slaapkamer' right?Code: Select all
blocks['s1'] = { //Select group/scene with Domoticz index 12 title: 'Slaapkamer' }
And probably the next statement is incorrect:
Code: Select all
blocks['s1','s2',34,43] = {
Width:4
}
Code: Select all
blocks['buienradar','currentweather_big_owm','weather_owm'] = {
Width:4
}
Code: Select all
blocks['s1'] = {
width: 4
}
blocks['s2'] = {
width: 4
}
blocks['buienradar'] = {
width: 4,
//add the other parameters like btnimage and url here as well
}
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Monday 08 February 2021 15:37
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
I don't use screens as I just only want 1 screen at the moment. Does it make any difference?madpatrick wrote: ↑Tuesday 09 February 2021 9:57 How does your screens setup look ?
for example:
Code: Select all
//Definition of screens screens = {} screens[1] = { columns: [1, 2] }
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
If you don't define screens[1] in CONFIG.js, then by default a screens[1] will be created that contains all columns you defined.RuudP1987 wrote: ↑Tuesday 09 February 2021 10:35I don't use screens as I just only want 1 screen at the moment. Does it make any difference?madpatrick wrote: ↑Tuesday 09 February 2021 9:57 How does your screens setup look ?
for example:
Code: Select all
//Definition of screens screens = {} screens[1] = { columns: [1, 2] }
So, it should work ...
Your column 1 contains three blocks, and has width 4.
Your column 2 contains one block '43'. I assume this is the Thermostaat device. The column has width 12, so this second column doesn't fit right of the first column.
That means column 2 will start on a new row, below column 1.
Column 3 has width 3. However, column 2 (width 12) already covers the whole screen width. That means column 3 will start a new row, below column 2.
Column 4 has width 3. This column will fit right of column 3. The two columns together will fit within the left 50% of the screen.
So it seems the screenshot exactly shows how you defined your columns.
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Monday 08 February 2021 15:37
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
I think I now get it. Back to the drawing bord!Lokonli wrote: ↑Tuesday 09 February 2021 11:00If you don't define screens[1] in CONFIG.js, then by default a screens[1] will be created that contains all columns you defined.RuudP1987 wrote: ↑Tuesday 09 February 2021 10:35I don't use screens as I just only want 1 screen at the moment. Does it make any difference?madpatrick wrote: ↑Tuesday 09 February 2021 9:57 How does your screens setup look ?
for example:
Code: Select all
//Definition of screens screens = {} screens[1] = { columns: [1, 2] }
So, it should work ...
Your column 1 contains three blocks, and has width 4.
Your column 2 contains one block '43'. I assume this is the Thermostaat device. The column has width 12, so this second column doesn't fit right of the first column.
That means column 2 will start on a new row, below column 1.
Column 3 has width 3. However, column 2 (width 12) already covers the whole screen width. That means column 3 will start a new row, below column 2.
Column 4 has width 3. This column will fit right of column 3. The two columns together will fit within the left 50% of the screen.
So it seems the screenshot exactly shows how you defined your columns.
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
Looking forward to see the results!
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Monday 08 February 2021 15:37
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
Making a lot of progress these days! Almost happy with the result!
Although I want a graph with bars. But when I have set up this code nothing shows up anymore. What am I missing that it only displays the title and the usage and the custom buttons but not the graph?
Although I want a graph with bars. But when I have set up this code nothing shows up anymore. What am I missing that it only displays the title and the usage and the custom buttons but not the graph?
Code: Select all
//energieverbruik grafiek
blocks['graph_2'] = {
title: 'Mijn verbruik',
devices: [2],
graph: 'bar',
width: 12, //12 is 100% column breedte
custom : {
"Last 2 weeks": {
range: 'month',
filter: '14 days',
},
"Last 6 months": {
range: 'year',
filter: '6 months',
}
},
legend: true,
}
-
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Monday 08 February 2021 15:37
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!
Almost done!
Only question left is my graph and how to center the Buienradar screen in my 2nd column?
Only question left is my graph and how to center the Buienradar screen in my 2nd column?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest