Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Post Reply
User avatar
madpatrick
Posts: 636
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by madpatrick »

Lokonli wrote: Sunday 11 October 2020 14:03
madpatrick wrote: Sunday 11 October 2020 11:19 Hi Lokonli,

I lost 2 dials after the latest beta.

Code: Select all

blocks['gr_tuin'] 		= {idx: 's1',type: 'dial', color: '#ffff00', width: 3, last_update: false, title: ' '}
blocks['gr_kamer'] 		= {idx: 's2',type: 'dial', color: '#ffff00', width: 3, last_update: false, title: ' '}
blocks['ventilatie'] 		= {idx: 112, type: 'dial', color: '#ffffff', width: 3, last_update: false, title: ' '}
blocks['dimmer_hal']	 	= {idx: 154, type: 'dial', color: '#ffff00', width: 3, last_update: false, title: ' ', shownumbers: true, showring: true, showunit: true}
The group dials idx:'s1' and idx:'s2' are not visible anymore after your last update
s1 and s2 are scenes/groups, and indeed that will not work at the moment.
I even was not aware it was working for scenes/groups.

I'll fix it in the next beta.
For your information the post where it was “fixed”
viewtopic.php?f=67&t=32749&start=40#p252392

I hope it can be restored
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
Lokonli
Posts: 2260
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Lokonli »

madpatrick wrote: Sunday 11 October 2020 16:15
Lokonli wrote: Sunday 11 October 2020 14:03
madpatrick wrote: Sunday 11 October 2020 11:19 Hi Lokonli,

I lost 2 dials after the latest beta.

Code: Select all

blocks['gr_tuin'] 		= {idx: 's1',type: 'dial', color: '#ffff00', width: 3, last_update: false, title: ' '}
blocks['gr_kamer'] 		= {idx: 's2',type: 'dial', color: '#ffff00', width: 3, last_update: false, title: ' '}
blocks['ventilatie'] 		= {idx: 112, type: 'dial', color: '#ffffff', width: 3, last_update: false, title: ' '}
blocks['dimmer_hal']	 	= {idx: 154, type: 'dial', color: '#ffff00', width: 3, last_update: false, title: ' ', shownumbers: true, showring: true, showunit: true}
The group dials idx:'s1' and idx:'s2' are not visible anymore after your last update
s1 and s2 are scenes/groups, and indeed that will not work at the moment.
I even was not aware it was working for scenes/groups.

I'll fix it in the next beta.
For your information the post where it was “fixed”
viewtopic.php?f=67&t=32749&start=40#p252392

I hope it can be restored
Restored in latest beta. Can you test?
User avatar
madpatrick
Posts: 636
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by madpatrick »

Lokonli wrote: Sunday 11 October 2020 19:47
Restored in latest beta. Can you test?
The group dials are working :D
Great job !
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
Lokonli
Posts: 2260
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Lokonli »

meatpuppet wrote: Sunday 11 October 2020 13:48
Lokonli wrote: Saturday 10 October 2020 22:15
meatpuppet wrote: Saturday 10 October 2020 20:09 Hi,

I installed Dashticz successfully, however for some reason I can't set the min/max values on my thermostat-setpoint. Is it possible on this specific device or did I miss something ? Here is the code:

Code: Select all

blocks['tsalon_manu'] = {
        idx: 24,
        title: 'Salon_MANU',
        type: 'dial',
        width: 6,
        min: 15,
        max: 25,
        setpoint: 20,  // this value will be used to control the color of the outer ring, e.g. < 15 is blue, >= 15 is orange
        shownumbers: true,  // display the numbers on the dial (default is false)
        showring: true, // display outer ring color all the time (default is false, will only display when hover over)
        showunit: true // display unit for the dial value (default is false)
}
The min and max remain default values...

Thanks a lot for your support!
Try latest beta.
Thanks, that works. However now when I click on the dial to change the setpoint value it does not update anymore in Dashticz (it does in domoticz). I need to refresh the page to see the updated value on the dial... Did I miss something?

Thanks!
I tried several device types, but I can't reproduce the problem.

I assume you have issues with device 24, with block 'tsalon_manu' as defined above.

Can you post the domoticz JSON output of the device:

Code: Select all

http://domoticz ip:port/json.htm?type=devices&rid=24
Can you post the following settings from your CONFIG.js (if defined):

Code: Select all

config['domoticz_refresh'] 
config['use_favorites'] 
config['enable_websocket']
meatpuppet
Posts: 3
Joined: Wednesday 14 January 2015 12:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by meatpuppet »

Lokonli wrote: Sunday 11 October 2020 22:23 I tried several device types, but I can't reproduce the problem.

I assume you have issues with device 24, with block 'tsalon_manu' as defined above.

Can you post the domoticz JSON output of the device:

Code: Select all

http://domoticz ip:port/json.htm?type=devices&rid=24
Can you post the following settings from your CONFIG.js (if defined):

Code: Select all

config['domoticz_refresh'] 
config['use_favorites'] 
config['enable_websocket']
only 'domoticz_refresh' is in my config.js, it reads:

Code: Select all

config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
regarding my output json (i just switched idx to test with another setpoint, it is now idx 70 but the issue is the same):

I start dashticz with 21.1°C set for idx 70. The json shows it properly. Then I switch to 22°C, I refresh the json request, and it shows:

Code: Select all

	
ActTime	1602874536
AstrTwilightEnd	"20:23"
AstrTwilightStart	"06:09"
CivTwilightEnd	"19:12"
CivTwilightStart	"07:21"
DayLength	"10:48"
NautTwilightEnd	"19:48"
NautTwilightStart	"06:45"
ServerTime	"2020-10-16 20:55:36"
SunAtSouth	"13:16"
Sunrise	"07:52"
Sunset	"18:41"
app_version	"2020.2 (build 12020)"
result	
0	
AddjMulti	1
AddjMulti2	1
AddjValue	0
AddjValue2	0
BatteryLevel	255
CustomImage	0
Data	"22.0"
Description	""
Favorite	0
HardwareID	10
HardwareName	"ShellyEtage"
HardwareType	"Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)"
HardwareTypeVal	15
HaveTimeout	false
ID	"0014096"
LastUpdate	"2020-10-16 20:55:34"
Name	"Temp Confort SdB"
Notifications	"false"
PlanID	"0"
PlanIDs	
0	0
Protected	false
SetPoint	"22.0"
ShowNotifications	true
SignalLevel	"-"
SubType	"SetPoint"
Timers	"false"
Type	"Thermostat"
TypeImg	"override_mini"
Unit	1
Used	1
XOffset	"0"
YOffset	"0"
idx	"70"
status	"OK"
title	"Devices"
User avatar
McMelloW
Posts: 427
Joined: Monday 20 November 2017 17:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V2024.1
Location: Harderwijk, NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by McMelloW »

Hi,
I have created a P1 Smart Meter with the following block.

Code: Select all

blocks['p1'] = {
  idx: 37,
  title: 'P1 Meter',
  type: 'dial',
  width: 4,
  min: -15,
  max: 20,
  showring: true,
  showunit: true,
  shownumbers: true,
  last_update: false
}
It all looks very nice, but the meter is flashing 2-3 times /sec. How can I stop this flashing?
Greetings McMelloW
User avatar
McMelloW
Posts: 427
Joined: Monday 20 November 2017 17:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V2024.1
Location: Harderwijk, NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by McMelloW »

This is my device for 3 of the motherboard sensors of a RPi.
RPi-Sensors.png
RPi-Sensors.png (43.86 KiB) Viewed 1998 times
This a combined dial of 3 devices, Internal temperatur, CPU usage and HDD usage. See this blocks

Code: Select all

blocks['RPi'] = {
    type: 'dial',
    title: 'Rpi Sensors',
    values: [
         {
          value: 'Temp',
          idx: 5,
          unit: 'C'
         },
         {
          value: 'CPU_Usage',
          idx: 4,
          unit: '%'
         },
         {
          value: 'HDD/',
          idx: 9,
          unit: '%'
         }?
    ]
}
The devices CPU_Usage and HDD / only shows a 0. What is wrong in my code?
Greetings McMelloW
Lokonli
Posts: 2260
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Lokonli »

McMelloW wrote: Sunday 18 October 2020 16:20 This is my device for 3 of the motherboard sensors of a RPi.
RPi-Sensors.png

This a combined dial of 3 devices, Internal temperatur, CPU usage and HDD usage. See this blocks

Code: Select all

blocks['RPi'] = {
    type: 'dial',
    title: 'Rpi Sensors',
    values: [
         {
          value: 'Temp',
          idx: 5,
          unit: 'C'
         },
         {
          value: 'CPU_Usage',
          idx: 4,
          unit: '%'
         },
         {
          value: 'HDD/',
          idx: 9,
          unit: '%'
         }?
    ]
}
The devices CPU_Usage and HDD / only shows a 0. What is wrong in my code?
I guess device 4 and 9 have subtypes 'Percentage'. You have to use:

Code: Select all

 value: 'Data' ,
 
because Data is the key name of the data field you want to use. You can find all key names of a device with:

Code: Select all

http://<domoticz ip:port/json.htm?type=devices&rid=4
User avatar
McMelloW
Posts: 427
Joined: Monday 20 November 2017 17:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V2024.1
Location: Harderwijk, NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by McMelloW »

Lokonli wrote: Sunday 18 October 2020 16:36
I guess device 4 and 9 have subtypes 'Percentage'. You have to use:

Code: Select all

 value: 'Data' ,
 
because Data is the key name of the data field you want to use. You can find all key names of a device with:

Code: Select all

http://<domoticz ip:port/json.htm?type=devices&rid=4
Thanks very much, I did not realize to look in Domoticz for the key names.
Changing the value to 'Data' display now NaN for the devices 4 and 9. What does this mean?
Greetings McMelloW
Lokonli
Posts: 2260
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Lokonli »

Not a Number...
I'll check.
User avatar
McMelloW
Posts: 427
Joined: Monday 20 November 2017 17:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V2024.1
Location: Harderwijk, NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by McMelloW »

Lokonli wrote: Sunday 18 October 2020 17:19 Not a Number...
I'll check.
I guess it is a text string, because of the % sign. This what it shows in the browser

Code: Select all

"Data" : "11.37%",
Greetings McMelloW
Lokonli
Posts: 2260
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Lokonli »

McMelloW wrote: Sunday 18 October 2020 17:14
Lokonli wrote: Sunday 18 October 2020 16:36
I guess device 4 and 9 have subtypes 'Percentage'. You have to use:

Code: Select all

 value: 'Data' ,
 
because Data is the key name of the data field you want to use. You can find all key names of a device with:

Code: Select all

http://<domoticz ip:port/json.htm?type=devices&rid=4
Thanks very much, I did not realize to look in Domoticz for the key names.
Changing the value to 'Data' display now NaN for the devices 4 and 9. What does this mean?
Fixed in latest beta.
User avatar
McMelloW
Posts: 427
Joined: Monday 20 November 2017 17:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V2024.1
Location: Harderwijk, NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by McMelloW »

Lokonli wrote: Sunday 18 October 2020 17:46
Fixed in latest beta.
Thanks very much. It works OK now.
RPi-Sensors-2.png
RPi-Sensors-2.png (45 KiB) Viewed 1984 times
Greetings McMelloW
Lokonli
Posts: 2260
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Lokonli »

McMelloW wrote: Sunday 18 October 2020 12:19 Hi,
I have created a P1 Smart Meter with the following block.

Code: Select all

blocks['p1'] = {
  idx: 37,
  title: 'P1 Meter',
  type: 'dial',
  width: 4,
  min: -15,
  max: 20,
  showring: true,
  showunit: true,
  shownumbers: true,
  last_update: false
}
It all looks very nice, but the meter is flashing 2-3 times /sec. How can I stop this flashing?
The dials flash when the value is updated. Currently this is hardcoded in creative.css.

I'll make a block parameter for it.
User avatar
gielie
Posts: 290
Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 11:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest β
Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by gielie »

The dial function works great i only have 1 issue.
On the thermostat dial i can not change the icon, there is a calendar icon now and i like to change this.

How can i get this to work, on the other dials i can change the icons as stated in the wiki.

I also would like to add an third value to my thermostat dial.
I also can't seem to change the needle color for all devices, i have to do it per device. Is this how it works?
Last edited by gielie on Monday 19 October 2020 12:27, edited 1 time in total.
- Aeon Labs USB Stick met Z-wave plus
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
Lokonli
Posts: 2260
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Lokonli »

gielie wrote: Monday 19 October 2020 11:55 The dial function works great i only have 1 issue.
On the thermostat dial i can not change the icon, there is a calendar icon now and i like to change this.

How can i get this to work, on the other dials i can change the icons as stated in the wiki.

I also would like to add an third value to my thermostat dial.
The following should work (copied from the documentation):

Code: Select all

blocks['mytherm'] = {
        type: 'dial',
        min: 5,
        max: 30,
        values : [
                {
                        value: 'Temp',
                        idx: 27
                },
                {
                        value: 'Barometer',
                        idx: 659,
                        icon: 'fas fa-cloud',
                        unit: 'hPa'
                },
                {
                        value: 'SetPoint',
                        idx: 25,
                        isSetpoint: true,
                        icon: 'fas fa-calendar-alt',
                        unit: 'C'
                },
        ]
}
User avatar
gielie
Posts: 290
Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 11:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: latest β
Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by gielie »

Lokonli wrote: Monday 19 October 2020 12:10
gielie wrote: Monday 19 October 2020 11:55 The dial function works great i only have 1 issue.
On the thermostat dial i can not change the icon, there is a calendar icon now and i like to change this.

How can i get this to work, on the other dials i can change the icons as stated in the wiki.

I also would like to add an third value to my thermostat dial.
The following should work (copied from the documentation):

Code: Select all

blocks['mytherm'] = {
        type: 'dial',
        min: 5,
        max: 30,
        values : [
                {
                        value: 'Temp',
                        idx: 27
                },
                {
                        value: 'Barometer',
                        idx: 659,
                        icon: 'fas fa-cloud',
                        unit: 'hPa'
                },
                {
                        value: 'SetPoint',
                        idx: 25,
                        isSetpoint: true,
                        icon: 'fas fa-calendar-alt',
                        unit: 'C'
                },
        ]
}
Tnks, it almost works.
The setpoint is not working anymore.
I use different colours for temps above and below the setpoint. If i use the standard thermostat code it works but if i use your code this function doesn't work.
so the first code the setpoint with different coloured rings works but the second code it doesn't.

any comments on that?

Code: Select all

blocks['Gang_boven2'] = {
    idx: '335',   
    title: 'test',	
    type: 'dial',
    width: 6,
    color: '#57c4d6', 
    showring: true,
    temp: 345,
    //dialimage: 'toon.png',
    //dialicon: 'fas fa-train',
    flash: true,
    shownumbers: true,
    showunit: true,
    //setpoint: 20,
    min: 15,
    max: 25,    
}

Code: Select all

blocks['Gang_boven'] = {
        title: 'Gang boven',
	type: 'dial',
        width: 4,
	showring: true,
	flash: true,    
	shownumbers: true,
	showunit: true,
	min: 15,
        max: 25,
        values : [
                {
                        value: 'Temp',
                        idx: 345,
			unit: 'ºC'
                },
	        {
                        value: 'SetPoint',
                        idx: 335,
                        isSetpoint: true,
                        icon: 'fas fa-calendar-alt',
                        unit: 'ºC',
                },
                {
                        value: 'Level',
                        idx: 333,
                        icon: 'fas fa-fire',
                        unit: '%'
                },
            
        ]
}
- Aeon Labs USB Stick met Z-wave plus
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS223
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server
Bochelork
Posts: 12
Joined: Sunday 26 November 2017 12:53
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by Bochelork »

Maybe you missed my request, or maybe it's not possible:

I've a request about the dimmer dials. Now you have to control them by dragging the dial, would it be possible to add the option to just click on the position to set the dimmer? (e.g. click on top of outer ring to set 50%)
nfuse
Posts: 32
Joined: Thursday 26 March 2020 11:37
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by nfuse »

Bochelork wrote: Wednesday 21 October 2020 11:31 Maybe you missed my request, or maybe it's not possible:

I've a request about the dimmer dials. Now you have to control them by dragging the dial, would it be possible to add the option to just click on the position to set the dimmer? (e.g. click on top of outer ring to set 50%)
this would be really nice because i have a older type of touchscreen and i have to be very precise to change the dial. With a mouse it is easy but not with a touch screen.
docker with sonos http api / mosquitto / zigbee2mqtt assistant / portainer / dashticz / nodeJS on windows with Zigbee2Mqtt, and some flask builds of my own
User avatar
McMelloW
Posts: 427
Joined: Monday 20 November 2017 17:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V2024.1
Location: Harderwijk, NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Post by McMelloW »

Lokonli wrote: Sunday 18 October 2020 18:38
McMelloW wrote: Sunday 18 October 2020 12:19 Hi,
I have created a P1 Smart Meter with the following block.

Code: Select all

blocks['p1'] = {
  idx: 37,
  title: 'P1 Meter',
  type: 'dial',
  width: 4,
  min: -15,
  max: 20,
  showring: true,
  showunit: true,
  shownumbers: true,
  last_update: false
}
It all looks very nice, but the meter is flashing 2-3 times /sec. How can I stop this flashing?
The dials flash when the value is updated. Currently this is hardcoded in creative.css.

I'll make a block parameter for it.
Hi Lokonli,
Any news on this block parameter for the flashing P1 Meter Dial?
Greetings McMelloW
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests