Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Python and python framework

Moderator: leecollings

fvdp80
Posts: 69
Joined: Tuesday 14 August 2018 8:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10303
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by fvdp80 »

Still trying to import ini files, but no luck so far.
Zak45 any idea?

When I give a command for an already learned device Domoticz log shows:

Code: Select all

2020-05-05 20:36:25.843 (Bios IR Controller) <b> Command line : "/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/plugin_send.py" home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/ini/BroadlinkRM2-11-3.ini </b>
But in that specific ini folder there's no file called BroadlinkRM2-11-3.ini. How about that?
zak45
Posts: 952
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2024.4
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by zak45 »

fvdp80 wrote: Tuesday 05 May 2020 21:01 Still trying to import ini files, but no luck so far.
Zak45 any idea?

When I give a command for an already learned device Domoticz log shows:

Code: Select all

2020-05-05 20:36:25.843 (Bios IR Controller) <b> Command line : "/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/plugin_send.py" home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/ini/BroadlinkRM2-11-3.ini </b>
But in that specific ini folder there's no file called BroadlinkRM2-11-3.ini. How about that?
What I found strange here : home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/ini/BroadlinkRM2-11-3.ini is that the first "/" is missing ... you should have :
/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/ini/BroadlinkRM2-11-3.ini
fvdp80
Posts: 69
Joined: Tuesday 14 August 2018 8:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10303
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by fvdp80 »

Crap! That's probably it.

In the plugin settings the path to the ini folder is set as: home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/ini
But where are the files stored now? Searched all RPI folders, but the ini files are nowhere to be found.
jackwan1
Posts: 41
Joined: Saturday 15 April 2017 20:04
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by jackwan1 »

Hello,
I ran into a problem installing Broadlink plugins it seems could not load python as displayed below. My python3 -V is 3.6.9 python -V is 2.7.17. I do not have the files python36.zip or lib-dynload as indicated in the error message. How can I get those? I have reinstalled python3.6, 3.7 to no avail.

-05-07 00:22:13.494 PROXY: Authenticate result: Error resolving host 192.168.1.5:18088: resolve: Host not found (authoritative). See https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Subnetwork.
2020-05-07 00:23:13.653 Error: PROXY: timeout occurred, reconnecting
2020-05-07 00:36:04.766 Error: (BroadlinkRM2) failed to load 'plugin.py', Python Path used was '/home/wanj/domoticz1/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/:/usr/lib/python36.zip:/usr/lib/python3.6:/usr/lib/python3.6:/usr/lib/python3.6/lib-dynload'.
2020-05-07 00:36:04.766 Error: (broadlink1) Module Import failed, exception: 'ModuleNotFoundError'
2020-05-07 00:36:04.766 Error: (broadlink1) Module Import failed: ' Name: broadlink'
2020-05-07 00:37:30.103 Error: broadlink1 hardware (7) thread seems to have ended unexpectedly
2020-05-07 00:38:00.111 Error: broadlink1 hardware (7) thread seems to have ended unexpectedly
2020-05-07 00:38:30.119 Error: broadlink1 hardware (7) thread seems to have ended unexpectedly
2020
jackwan1
Posts: 41
Joined: Saturday 15 April 2017 20:04
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by jackwan1 »

Correction to the above, the directory lib-dynload is in the python3.6 directory, but the zip file referred in the error message is not.

Based on the answers few posts back
I've since edited the plugin_http.sh file in broadlinkRM2 subdirectory to reference python3 instead of python to match the version installed and referred to in the error message.
Also I've chmod -R 777 the broadlinkRM2 subdirectory to make sure it is read and write.

All the above changes did not have any affect to the error message, after I restarted the domoticz. These errors have only been affected the broadlink operation, other functions of Domoticz are function regularly.
zak45
Posts: 952
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V2024.4
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by zak45 »

jackwan1 wrote: Friday 08 May 2020 4:09 Correction to the above, the directory lib-dynload is in the python3.6 directory, but the zip file referred in the error message is not.

Based on the answers few posts back
I've since edited the plugin_http.sh file in broadlinkRM2 subdirectory to reference python3 instead of python to match the version installed and referred to in the error message.
Also I've chmod -R 777 the broadlinkRM2 subdirectory to make sure it is read and write.

All the above changes did not have any affect to the error message, after I restarted the domoticz. These errors have only been affected the broadlink operation, other functions of Domoticz are function regularly.
your problem looks like related on your python installation and default version, nothing with the plugin.
Here some links to try to help you :

https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Using_Python_plugins
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=28688
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 00#p205359
jackwan1
Posts: 41
Joined: Saturday 15 April 2017 20:04
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by jackwan1 »

Thanks zak45

I just realized that this plugin must be running under domoticz 3.9 or higher, I am running 3.7. So I will try to update first.
However, I got this update problem "404 not found", I am going to work that.
jaaap
Posts: 59
Joined: Sunday 28 July 2019 22:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by jaaap »

Hi all,

I've managed to get the plugin working, learning buttons and reproducing IR code. Very nice work!

However, I'm able to learn the Volume Up button, but not the Volume Down button. In the case of volume down it gives me:

Code: Select all

2020-05-12 22:47:38.519 (Broadlink1) b'\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00'
2020-05-12 22:47:38.519 (Broadlink1) 000000000000000000000000
2020-05-12 22:47:38.519 (Broadlink1) Code stored in memory
2020-05-12 22:47:38.519 (Broadlink1 - Command) Updating device from 1:'10' to have values 1:'20'.
2020-05-12 22:47:38.570 (Broadlink1) Update 1:'20' (Broadlink1 - Command)
UPDATE

I retried the next morning, with the TV turned off. I don't know if this made any difference, but now it records Volume Down. So I'm happy again! :-)
Last edited by jaaap on Wednesday 13 May 2020 19:32, edited 1 time in total.
jackwan1
Posts: 41
Joined: Saturday 15 April 2017 20:04
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by jackwan1 »

jackwan1 wrote: Saturday 09 May 2020 3:55 Thanks zak45

I just realized that this plugin must be running under domoticz 3.9 or higher, I am running 3.7. So I will try to update first.
However, I got this update problem "404 not found", I am going to work that.
Hi I am back on broadlink. I have re-compiled a fresh domoticz and re-loaded the database and I am on square one of Broadlink.

I am following this instruction to install broadlink, is this still current? I understand it might be an older version.

https://github.com/Whilser/Broadlink-RM ... icz-plugin

after following the instruction above. The plugin was able to find my RM2 but that was it, "hardware" is installed but no "device" and the log has following messages. I had to kill the hardware to stop the messages, not sure what kind of message it is.
broadlink1.jpg
broadlink1.jpg (319.89 KiB) Viewed 1772 times
jackwan1
Posts: 41
Joined: Saturday 15 April 2017 20:04
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by jackwan1 »

I think I know my problem. It has nothing to do with the plugins. It must have some thing to do with my Broadlink RM firmware. I have not been able to updated the firmware with an IOS device, I need an Android phone to make the update.
riordach
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 01 May 2020 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by riordach »

Hi everyone,

I have configured a new RM3 Mini, and everything is fine till the moment I want to lear new commands with it. I mention that I had it working fine in the past, but at some point it stopped sending the commands to the appliance, hence I have deleted the hardware and added again. Now the learning command does not do anything. Domoticz is outputting the bellow log, but the led on the RM 3 Mini does not light up.

Code: Select all

2020-05-14 00:43:27.727 (RM3 Mini) Pushing 'onCommandCallback' on to queue
2020-05-14 00:43:27.731 (RM3 Mini) Processing 'onCommandCallback' message
2020-05-14 00:43:27.731 (RM3 Mini) Calling message handler 'onCommand'.
2020-05-14 00:43:27.731 (RM3 Mini) onCommand called for Unit 1: Parameter 'Set Level', Level: 10 , Connected : True
2020-05-14 00:43:27.731 (RM3 Mini) All plugin system is on pause for 5s...
2020-05-14 00:43:27.731 (RM3 Mini) When Broadlink led is lit press the button on your remote within 5 seconds
2020-05-14 00:43:27.727 Status: User: riordach initiated a switch command (60/RM3 Mini - Command/Set Level)
2020-05-14 00:43:32.763 (RM3 Mini) None
2020-05-14 00:43:32.763 (RM3 Mini) Command not received
when I do the same with my RM Pro everything is working as expected
Any ideas ?

The version of RM3 Mini firmware is v44057
luizcarlosnery
Posts: 12
Joined: Saturday 28 April 2018 17:48
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by luizcarlosnery »

Hello friends,
I've been trying to make this plugin work for a long time, but still without success, I followed the entire "wiki" "https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Plugins/B ... adlink_RM2"
As they say, but my controls are gray, just the DISCOVERY command, it's ok, it even shows me 2 devices found ... other than that ...

Can someone give a light ....

Version: 2020.2
Build Hash: b63341bc0
Compile Date: 2020-04-26 08:47:55
dzVents Version: 3.0.2
Python Version: 3.7.3 (default, Dec 20 2019, 18:57:59) [GCC 8.3.0]

Log.:DISCOVERY Comand on.
2020-05-16 11:58:13.842 (Meu broadlink) <b>Device 1 Host address = '10.0.1.13', 80)</b>
2020-05-16 11:58:13.843 (Meu broadlink) <b>Device 1 MAC address = 24dfa77a7de5 Type: RM4</b>
2020-05-16 11:58:13.843 (Meu broadlink - Discovery Info) Updating device from 1:'[Device 1 Host address = '10.0.1.6', 80)][Device 1 MAC address = b4XXXXXXXXba Type: RM2][Device 2 Host address = '10.0.1.13', 80)][Device 2 MAC address = 24XXXXXXXXde5 Type: RM4]' to have values 1:'[Device 1 Host address = '10.0.1.13', 80)][Device 1 MAC address = 24XXXXXXXXe5 Type: RM4]'.
2020-05-16 11:58:13.867 (Meu broadlink) Update 1:'[Device 1 Host address = '10.0.1.13', 80)][Device 1 MAC address = 24dfa77a7de5 Type: RM4]' (Meu broadlink - Discovery Info)
2020-05-16 11:58:13.867 (Meu broadlink - Discovery) Updating device from 0:'Off' to have values 1:'Found : 1 device(s)'.
2020-05-16 11:58:13.893 (Meu broadlink) Update 1:'Found : 1 device(s)' (Meu broadlink - Discovery)
2020-05-16 11:58:17.580 Error: Error parsing http request.
2020-05-16 11:58:18.845 (GateWay USB) Light/Switch (Sensor da Escada)
2020-05-16 11:58:23.143 (GateWay USB) Temp (Temp)
2020-05-16 11:58:23.163 (GateWay USB) Humidity (Humidade)



Log.: Domoticz restart.
:56:20.827 (Broadlink Quarto) Device ID: '407'
2020-05-16 11:56:20.827 (Broadlink Quarto) Device Name: 'Broadlink Quarto - Import'
2020-05-16 11:56:20.827 (Broadlink Quarto) Device nValue: 0
2020-05-16 11:56:20.827 (Broadlink Quarto) Device sValue: 'Off'
2020-05-16 11:56:20.827 (Broadlink Quarto) Device LastLevel: 0
2020-05-16 11:56:20.827 (Broadlink Quarto) Pushing 'PollIntervalDirective' on to queue
2020-05-16 11:56:20.828 (Broadlink Quarto - Import) Updating device from 0:'Off' to have values 0:'Off'.
2020-05-16 11:56:20.865 (Broadlink Quarto) Update 0:'Off' (Broadlink Quarto - Import)
2020-05-16 11:56:20.865 (Broadlink Quarto) Connecting to: 10.0.1.13:24XXXXXXXXe5
2020-05-16 11:56:20.043 Status: MySensors: Node: 0, Sketch Name: Relay
2020-05-16 11:56:20.043 Status: MySensors: Node: 0, Sketch Version: 1.0
2020-05-16 11:56:20.786 Error: (Broadlink Sala) Error Connecting to Broadlink device....10.0.1.6
2020-05-16 11:56:21.824 (Broadlink Quarto) No ini file :/home/pi/domoticz/inis/quarto//remote/plugin_remote_23.ini
2020-05-16 11:56:21.824 (Broadlink Quarto) Custom Commands for Remote not managed
2020-05-16 11:56:21.824 (Broadlink Quarto) Device Number begin to : 2
2020-05-16 11:56:21.824 (Meu broadlink) Processing 'PollIntervalDirective' message
2020-05-16 11:56:21.990 (Meu broadlink) Heartbeat interval set to: 30.
2020-05-16 11:56:21.990 (Broadlink Sala) Processing 'PollIntervalDirective' message
2020-05-16 11:56:21.990 (Broadlink Sala) Heartbeat interval set to: 30.
2020-05-16 11:56:21.991 (Broadlink Quarto) Processing 'PollIntervalDirective' message
2020-05-16 11:56:21.991 (Broadlink Quarto) Heartbeat interval set to: 30.
2020-05-16 11:56:21.989 Status: Python EventSystem: Initalizing event module.
2020-05-16 11:56:21.990 Status: EventSystem: Started
2020-05-16 11:56:21.991 Status: EventSystem: Queue thread started...
2020-05-16 11:56:21.819 Error: (Broadlink Quarto) Error Connecting to Broadlink device....10.0.1.13
2020-05-16 11:56:23.050 (GateWay USB) Temp (Temp)
2020-05-16 11:56:23.070 (GateWay USB) Humidity (Humidade)
2020-05-16 11:56:24.803 Error: Getting error 'Transport endpoint is not connected' while getting remote_endpoint in connection::start
2020-05-16 11:56:25.075 Error: Error parsing http request.
2020-05-16 11:56:25.626 Error: Error parsing http request.
2020-05-16 11:56:27.687 (GateWay USB) Light/Switch (Sensor da Escada)
2020-05-16 11:56:27.601 Error: Error parsing http request.
2020-05-16 11:56:29.140 Panasonic: (Tv Da sala) Event: 'On - Volume: 8'.
2020-05-16 11:56:29.330 (Pre-visão do tempo) Temp + Humidity + Baro (Condições do tempo)
2020-05-16 11:56:29.351 (Pre-visão do tempo) Wind (Dir. e Vel. do vento)
2020-05-16 11:56:29.371 (Pre-visão do tempo) UV (Emissão UV)
2020-05-16 11:56:29.392 (Pre-visão do tempo) Rain (Rain)
2020-05-16 11:56:29.412 (Pre-visão do tempo) General/Visibility (Visibilidade)
2020-05-16 11:56:29.432 (Pre-visão do tempo) General/Custom Sensor (Radiação Solar)
2020-05-16 11:56:29.446 (Pre-visão do tempo) General/Percentage (Cloud Cover)
2020-05-16 11:56:29.125 Status: Panasonic Plugin: (Tv Da sala) Connected to '10.0.1.12:55000'.
2020-05-16 11:56:31.492 (Meu broadlink) Pushing 'onHeartbeatCallback' on to queue
2020-05-16 11:56:31.492 (Broadlink Quarto) Pushing 'onHeartbeatCallback' on to queue
2020-05-16 11:56:31.492 (Broadlink Sala) Pushing 'onHeartbeatCallback' on to queue
2020-05-16 11:56:31.508 (Meu broadlink) Processing 'onHeartbeatCallback' message
2020-05-16 11:56:31.509 (Meu broadlink) Calling message handler 'onHeartbeat'.
2020-05-16 11:56:31.509 (Broadlink Quarto) Processing 'onHeartbeatCallback' message
2020-05-16 11:56:31.509 (Broadlink Quarto) Calling message handler 'onHeartbeat'.
2020-05-16 11:56:31.509 (Broadlink Sala) Processing 'onHeartbeatCallback' message
2020-05-16 11:56:31.509 (Broadlink Sala) Calling message handler 'onHeartbeat'.
2020-05-16 11:56:31.510 Error: (Broadlink Sala) Error Connecting to Broadlink device....10.0.1.6
2020-05-16 11:56:37.713 (GateWay USB) Light/Switch (Sensor da Escada)
2020-05-16 11:56:38.601 Error: Error parsing http request.
luizcarlosnery
Posts: 12
Joined: Saturday 28 April 2018 17:48
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by luizcarlosnery »

riordach wrote: Wednesday 13 May 2020 23:47 Hi everyone,

I have configured a new RM3 Mini, and everything is fine till the moment I want to lear new commands with it. I mention that I had it working fine in the past, but at some point it stopped sending the commands to the appliance, hence I have deleted the hardware and added again. Now the learning command does not do anything. Domoticz is outputting the bellow log, but the led on the RM 3 Mini does not light up.

Code: Select all

2020-05-14 00:43:27.727 (RM3 Mini) Pushing 'onCommandCallback' on to queue
2020-05-14 00:43:27.731 (RM3 Mini) Processing 'onCommandCallback' message
2020-05-14 00:43:27.731 (RM3 Mini) Calling message handler 'onCommand'.
2020-05-14 00:43:27.731 (RM3 Mini) onCommand called for Unit 1: Parameter 'Set Level', Level: 10 , Connected : True
2020-05-14 00:43:27.731 (RM3 Mini) All plugin system is on pause for 5s...
2020-05-14 00:43:27.731 (RM3 Mini) When Broadlink led is lit press the button on your remote within 5 seconds
2020-05-14 00:43:27.727 Status: User: riordach initiated a switch command (60/RM3 Mini - Command/Set Level)
2020-05-14 00:43:32.763 (RM3 Mini) None
2020-05-14 00:43:32.763 (RM3 Mini) Command not received
when I do the same with my RM Pro everything is working as expected
Any ideas ?

The version of RM3 Mini firmware is v44057


Hello friend, how did your RM PRO work?

I have both RM PRO and RM mimi 3

Nothing works...
jaaap
Posts: 59
Joined: Sunday 28 July 2019 22:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by jaaap »

luizcarlosnery wrote: Saturday 16 May 2020 17:14 Hello friends,
I've been trying to make this plugin work for a long time, but still without success, I followed the entire "wiki" "https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Plugins/B ... adlink_RM2"
As they say, but my controls are gray, just the DISCOVERY command, it's ok, it even shows me 2 devices found ... other than that ...

Can someone give a light ....

Version: 2020.2
Build Hash: b63341bc0
Compile Date: 2020-04-26 08:47:55
dzVents Version: 3.0.2
Python Version: 3.7.3 (default, Dec 20 2019, 18:57:59) [GCC 8.3.0]

Log.:DISCOVERY Comand on.
2020-05-16 11:58:13.842 (Meu broadlink) <b>Device 1 Host address = '10.0.1.13', 80)</b>
2020-05-16 11:58:13.843 (Meu broadlink) <b>Device 1 MAC address = 24dfa77a7de5 Type: RM4</b>
2020-05-16 11:58:13.843 (Meu broadlink - Discovery Info) Updating device from 1:'[Device 1 Host address = '10.0.1.6', 80)][Device 1 MAC address = b4XXXXXXXXba Type: RM2][Device 2 Host address = '10.0.1.13', 80)][Device 2 MAC address = 24XXXXXXXXde5 Type: RM4]' to have values 1:'[Device 1 Host address = '10.0.1.13', 80)][Device 1 MAC address = 24XXXXXXXXe5 Type: RM4]'.
2020-05-16 11:58:13.867 (Meu broadlink) Update 1:'[Device 1 Host address = '10.0.1.13', 80)][Device 1 MAC address = 24dfa77a7de5 Type: RM4]' (Meu broadlink - Discovery Info)
2020-05-16 11:58:13.867 (Meu broadlink - Discovery) Updating device from 0:'Off' to have values 1:'Found : 1 device(s)'.
2020-05-16 11:58:13.893 (Meu broadlink) Update 1:'Found : 1 device(s)' (Meu broadlink - Discovery)
2020-05-16 11:58:17.580 Error: Error parsing http request.
2020-05-16 11:58:18.845 (GateWay USB) Light/Switch (Sensor da Escada)
2020-05-16 11:58:23.143 (GateWay USB) Temp (Temp)
2020-05-16 11:58:23.163 (GateWay USB) Humidity (Humidade)



Log.: Domoticz restart.
:56:20.827 (Broadlink Quarto) Device ID: '407'
2020-05-16 11:56:20.827 (Broadlink Quarto) Device Name: 'Broadlink Quarto - Import'
2020-05-16 11:56:20.827 (Broadlink Quarto) Device nValue: 0
2020-05-16 11:56:20.827 (Broadlink Quarto) Device sValue: 'Off'
2020-05-16 11:56:20.827 (Broadlink Quarto) Device LastLevel: 0
2020-05-16 11:56:20.827 (Broadlink Quarto) Pushing 'PollIntervalDirective' on to queue
2020-05-16 11:56:20.828 (Broadlink Quarto - Import) Updating device from 0:'Off' to have values 0:'Off'.
2020-05-16 11:56:20.865 (Broadlink Quarto) Update 0:'Off' (Broadlink Quarto - Import)
2020-05-16 11:56:20.865 (Broadlink Quarto) Connecting to: 10.0.1.13:24XXXXXXXXe5
2020-05-16 11:56:20.043 Status: MySensors: Node: 0, Sketch Name: Relay
2020-05-16 11:56:20.043 Status: MySensors: Node: 0, Sketch Version: 1.0
2020-05-16 11:56:20.786 Error: (Broadlink Sala) Error Connecting to Broadlink device....10.0.1.6
2020-05-16 11:56:21.824 (Broadlink Quarto) No ini file :/home/pi/domoticz/inis/quarto//remote/plugin_remote_23.ini
2020-05-16 11:56:21.824 (Broadlink Quarto) Custom Commands for Remote not managed
2020-05-16 11:56:21.824 (Broadlink Quarto) Device Number begin to : 2
2020-05-16 11:56:21.824 (Meu broadlink) Processing 'PollIntervalDirective' message
2020-05-16 11:56:21.990 (Meu broadlink) Heartbeat interval set to: 30.
2020-05-16 11:56:21.990 (Broadlink Sala) Processing 'PollIntervalDirective' message
2020-05-16 11:56:21.990 (Broadlink Sala) Heartbeat interval set to: 30.
2020-05-16 11:56:21.991 (Broadlink Quarto) Processing 'PollIntervalDirective' message
2020-05-16 11:56:21.991 (Broadlink Quarto) Heartbeat interval set to: 30.
2020-05-16 11:56:21.989 Status: Python EventSystem: Initalizing event module.
2020-05-16 11:56:21.990 Status: EventSystem: Started
2020-05-16 11:56:21.991 Status: EventSystem: Queue thread started...
2020-05-16 11:56:21.819 Error: (Broadlink Quarto) Error Connecting to Broadlink device....10.0.1.13
2020-05-16 11:56:23.050 (GateWay USB) Temp (Temp)
2020-05-16 11:56:23.070 (GateWay USB) Humidity (Humidade)
2020-05-16 11:56:24.803 Error: Getting error 'Transport endpoint is not connected' while getting remote_endpoint in connection::start
2020-05-16 11:56:25.075 Error: Error parsing http request.
2020-05-16 11:56:25.626 Error: Error parsing http request.
2020-05-16 11:56:27.687 (GateWay USB) Light/Switch (Sensor da Escada)
2020-05-16 11:56:27.601 Error: Error parsing http request.
2020-05-16 11:56:29.140 Panasonic: (Tv Da sala) Event: 'On - Volume: 8'.
2020-05-16 11:56:29.330 (Pre-visão do tempo) Temp + Humidity + Baro (Condições do tempo)
2020-05-16 11:56:29.351 (Pre-visão do tempo) Wind (Dir. e Vel. do vento)
2020-05-16 11:56:29.371 (Pre-visão do tempo) UV (Emissão UV)
2020-05-16 11:56:29.392 (Pre-visão do tempo) Rain (Rain)
2020-05-16 11:56:29.412 (Pre-visão do tempo) General/Visibility (Visibilidade)
2020-05-16 11:56:29.432 (Pre-visão do tempo) General/Custom Sensor (Radiação Solar)
2020-05-16 11:56:29.446 (Pre-visão do tempo) General/Percentage (Cloud Cover)
2020-05-16 11:56:29.125 Status: Panasonic Plugin: (Tv Da sala) Connected to '10.0.1.12:55000'.
2020-05-16 11:56:31.492 (Meu broadlink) Pushing 'onHeartbeatCallback' on to queue
2020-05-16 11:56:31.492 (Broadlink Quarto) Pushing 'onHeartbeatCallback' on to queue
2020-05-16 11:56:31.492 (Broadlink Sala) Pushing 'onHeartbeatCallback' on to queue
2020-05-16 11:56:31.508 (Meu broadlink) Processing 'onHeartbeatCallback' message
2020-05-16 11:56:31.509 (Meu broadlink) Calling message handler 'onHeartbeat'.
2020-05-16 11:56:31.509 (Broadlink Quarto) Processing 'onHeartbeatCallback' message
2020-05-16 11:56:31.509 (Broadlink Quarto) Calling message handler 'onHeartbeat'.
2020-05-16 11:56:31.509 (Broadlink Sala) Processing 'onHeartbeatCallback' message
2020-05-16 11:56:31.509 (Broadlink Sala) Calling message handler 'onHeartbeat'.
2020-05-16 11:56:31.510 Error: (Broadlink Sala) Error Connecting to Broadlink device....10.0.1.6
2020-05-16 11:56:37.713 (GateWay USB) Light/Switch (Sensor da Escada)
2020-05-16 11:56:38.601 Error: Error parsing http request.
Your log says:

Code: Select all

. 2020-05-16 11:56:21.819 Error: (Broadlink Quarto) Error Connecting to Broadlink device....10.0.1.13   
Which leads me to believe the connection isn't working. What version of the plugin do you have installed? Maybe you should go back one page on the forum. There is explained how to install version 10. It solved the same issue I had.
luizcarlosnery
Posts: 12
Joined: Saturday 28 April 2018 17:48
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by luizcarlosnery »

Your log says:

Code: Select all

. 2020-05-16 11:56:21.819 Error: (Broadlink Quarto) Error Connecting to Broadlink device....10.0.1.13   
Which leads me to believe the connection isn't working. What version of the plugin do you have installed? Maybe you should go back one page on the forum. There is explained how to install version 10. It solved the same issue I had.
[/quote]

First, thanks for helping ..

I tried and got the following errors ...

pi@raspberrypi:~/domoticz $ sudo -H pip3 install broadlink == 0.10
Invalid requirement: '=='
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/share/python-wheels/packaging-19.0-py2.py3-none-any.whl/packaging/r equirements.py", line 93, in __init__
req = REQUIREMENT.parseString(requirement_string)
File "/usr/share/python-wheels/pyparsing-2.2.0-py2.py3-none-any.whl/pyparsing. py", line 1632, in parseString
raise exc
File "/usr/share/python-wheels/pyparsing-2.2.0-py2.py3-none-any.whl/pyparsing. py", line 1622, in parseString
loc, tokens = self._parse( instring, 0 )
File "/usr/share/python-wheels/pyparsing-2.2.0-py2.py3-none-any.whl/pyparsing. py", line 1379, in _parseNoCache
loc,tokens = self.parseImpl( instring, preloc, doActions )
File "/usr/share/python-wheels/pyparsing-2.2.0-py2.py3-none-any.whl/pyparsing. py", line 3395, in parseImpl
loc, exprtokens = e._parse( instring, loc, doActions )
File "/usr/share/python-wheels/pyparsing-2.2.0-py2.py3-none-any.whl/pyparsing. py", line 1379, in _parseNoCache
loc,tokens = self.parseImpl( instring, preloc, doActions )
File "/usr/share/python-wheels/pyparsing-2.2.0-py2.py3-none-any.whl/pyparsing. py", line 3717, in parseImpl
return self.expr._parse( instring, loc, doActions, callPreParse=False )
File "/usr/share/python-wheels/pyparsing-2.2.0-py2.py3-none-any.whl/pyparsing. py", line 1379, in _parseNoCache
loc,tokens = self.parseImpl( instring, preloc, doActions )
File "/usr/share/python-wheels/pyparsing-2.2.0-py2.py3-none-any.whl/pyparsing. py", line 3378, in parseImpl
loc, resultlist = self.exprs[0]._parse( instring, loc, doActions, callPrePar se=False )
File "/usr/share/python-wheels/pyparsing-2.2.0-py2.py3-none-any.whl/pyparsing. py", line 1383, in _parseNoCache
loc,tokens = self.parseImpl( instring, preloc, doActions )
File "/usr/share/python-wheels/pyparsing-2.2.0-py2.py3-none-any.whl/pyparsing. py", line 2689, in parseImpl
raise ParseException(instring, loc, self.errmsg, self)
pyparsing.ParseException: Expected W:(abcd...) (at char 0), (line:1, col:1)

During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/pip/_internal/req/constructors.py", line 253, in install_req_from_line
req = Requirement(req)
File "/usr/share/python-wheels/packaging-19.0-py2.py3-none-any.whl/packaging/r equirements.py", line 97, in __init__
requirement_string[e.loc : e.loc + 8], e.msg
pip._vendor.packaging.requirements.InvalidRequirement: Parse error at "'=='": Ex pected W:(abcd...)
luizcarlosnery
Posts: 12
Joined: Saturday 28 April 2018 17:48
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by luizcarlosnery »

luizcarlosnery wrote: Wednesday 20 May 2020 15:35 Your log says:

Code: Select all

. 2020-05-16 11:56:21.819 Error: (Broadlink Quarto) Error Connecting to Broadlink device....10.0.1.13   
Which leads me to believe the connection isn't working. What version of the plugin do you have installed? Maybe you should go back one page on the forum. There is explained how to install version 10. It solved the same issue I had.

Deculpa missed the result of "UNISTALL" ...
Follow,

pi@raspberrypi:~/domoticz $ sudo pip3 uninstall broadlink
Not uninstalling broadlink at /usr/lib/python3.7, outside environment /usr
Can't uninstall 'broadlink'. No files were found to uninstall.
pi@raspberrypi:~/domoticz $
jaaap
Posts: 59
Joined: Sunday 28 July 2019 22:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by jaaap »

Did you remove the broadlink folder in the plugins folder (home/pi/domoticz/plugins/BroadlinkRM2)?
rubenmlll
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 22 May 2020 15:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by rubenmlll »

Hi,
any of you know if it is compatible with the Broadlink RM4 mini?

https://www.amazon.es/dp/B07ZSG9Y67/ref ... =UTF8&th=1

Is the new IR of broadlink

thanks
daconas
Posts: 17
Joined: Wednesday 22 March 2017 9:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by daconas »

Hello,
i have installed RM2-pro but it works only with IR codes
he accept RF but i can not replay in domoticz
can anybody help ?
thank you
jaaap
Posts: 59
Joined: Sunday 28 July 2019 22:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin : Broadlink RM2 V4

Post by jaaap »

RF is on the list for the next version, and not working in the current version. Stay patient, and if your skills allow, help coding :-) (my skills don't allow that :( )
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest