Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
I've just released Dashticz v3.4.6 beta.
Biggest change: A huge rewrite of the graph module to make it better maintainable and behave more predictable. Although we already did quite some testing, probably still some bugs will exist, which I would like to find, and solve, before we create a new master release. So your testing is appreciated
Enhancements
* Enable graphs for Voltage and Distance devices
* Parameter timeformat to configure time format for 'alarmmeldingen'.
* TV guide (Dutch: tvgids) made clickable
* More options to customize the graph header. See https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... stomheader
Fixes
* Fix for ANWB Traffic Info (new API)
* Fix for recurring calendar events (older than 3 year, without end date)
For the release notes, see:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... notes.html
And then a little bit looking forward:
My plan is to release a new master as soon as possible. However, I noticed a few issues with the custom block names for Domoticz devices as used in CONFIG.js, especially when using subdevices. This is something I would like to fix first before creating the new master.
Further, clinkadink is working on a new dial-based way of representing some devices, which can be used for instance for temperature/setpoints and dimmers. It looks very promising already.
So we are making steps in improving the quality while extending the functionality at the same time. So stay tuned, and healthy. More to come soon.
Biggest change: A huge rewrite of the graph module to make it better maintainable and behave more predictable. Although we already did quite some testing, probably still some bugs will exist, which I would like to find, and solve, before we create a new master release. So your testing is appreciated
Enhancements
* Enable graphs for Voltage and Distance devices
* Parameter timeformat to configure time format for 'alarmmeldingen'.
* TV guide (Dutch: tvgids) made clickable
* More options to customize the graph header. See https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... stomheader
Fixes
* Fix for ANWB Traffic Info (new API)
* Fix for recurring calendar events (older than 3 year, without end date)
For the release notes, see:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... notes.html
And then a little bit looking forward:
My plan is to release a new master as soon as possible. However, I noticed a few issues with the custom block names for Domoticz devices as used in CONFIG.js, especially when using subdevices. This is something I would like to fix first before creating the new master.
Further, clinkadink is working on a new dial-based way of representing some devices, which can be used for instance for temperature/setpoints and dimmers. It looks very promising already.
So we are making steps in improving the quality while extending the functionality at the same time. So stay tuned, and healthy. More to come soon.
-
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Tuesday 04 February 2020 11:42
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2020.2
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
Great work guys!
-
- Posts: 110
- Joined: Monday 22 June 2015 20:18
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10982
- Location: Veghel, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
good work! Will update now. As I have combined some blocks into 1 block for temp/RH sensors. I also get the dewpoint now. Is there a way to make this optional? I removed the pieces in blocks.js to remove this.
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
Try with a custom value string, like this:
The names between '<>', like <Temp> are the name of fields as reported by Domoticz as device info.
Code: Select all
blocks[16] = {
single_block: true,
value : "<Temp> C | <Humidity> % | <Barometer> hPa"
}
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
nice will test asap!
docker with sonos http api / mosquitto / zigbee2mqtt assistant / portainer / dashticz / nodeJS on windows with Zigbee2Mqtt, and some flask builds of my own
-
- Posts: 110
- Joined: Monday 22 June 2015 20:18
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10982
- Location: Veghel, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
Thanks for the option. Do you know whether it is possible to get several sensor info in 1 block. Like for instance, several temperatures in a table? As these are for information only for me, that saves a lot of space.
-
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Tuesday 04 February 2020 11:42
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2020.2
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
I found some things in the graphs which are not correct.
The totals for the month view are not correct. For example. The month graph says my gas usage for March was 6.61m3. This is not correct. The first week the usage was already more than 7m3. The totals for the week view also doesn't seems correct.
And also the things I mentioned in this topic:
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 67&t=31534
For Dutch, the weeks starts on Sunday and should start on Monday.
I noticed the week bar is only updated during the day on the first day of the week. On the other days, the bar remains the same until the day ends, then the usage of that day is added to the bar. I'm not sure if this is intended.
The graph header value is updated realtime, this is nice
The totals for the month view are not correct. For example. The month graph says my gas usage for March was 6.61m3. This is not correct. The first week the usage was already more than 7m3. The totals for the week view also doesn't seems correct.
And also the things I mentioned in this topic:
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 67&t=31534
For Dutch, the weeks starts on Sunday and should start on Monday.
I noticed the week bar is only updated during the day on the first day of the week. On the other days, the bar remains the same until the day ends, then the usage of that day is added to the bar. I'm not sure if this is intended.
The graph header value is updated realtime, this is nice
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
You can combine several sensors in one graph, by using the groupdByDevice parameter.
See the link for an example:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... upbydevice
There is no standard functionality to combine device info in plain text format, but you could use custom.js for this. First define a block for the temperature device (or any other device) that is updated most often:
In CONFIG.js:
Code: Select all
blocks['templist'] = {
idx: 16
}
Code: Select all
function getBlock_16(block) {
var html = "";
html += '<div class="col-xs-4 col-icon">';
html += iconORimage(block, "fas fa-thermometer-half", "", "icon");
html += "</div>";
html += '<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">';
html += "<table>";
var devices = Domoticz.getAllDevices();
var deviceList = [16, 2];
var nameList = ['binnen', 'buiten'];
deviceList.forEach(function (idx, i) {
var temp = devices[idx].Temp;
console.log(devices[idx]);
html += "<tr><td>" + nameList[i] + "</td><td>:</td><td>" + temp + "</td></tr>";
});
html += "</table>";
html += "</div>";
return html;
}
-
- Posts: 110
- Joined: Monday 22 June 2015 20:18
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10982
- Location: Veghel, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
Good one. Something to try in the weekend. Basic functionality is working so far. Let's see if it is of real added value.
- HansieNL
- Posts: 957
- Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
I see the same incorrect values for the P1 electricity device.Jimster wrote: ↑Thursday 14 May 2020 15:25 I found some things in the graphs which are not correct.
The totals for the month view are not correct. For example. The month graph says my gas usage for March was 6.61m3. This is not correct. The first week the usage was already more than 7m3. The totals for the week view also doesn't seems correct.
Blah blah blah
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
Currently the graph groupBy function takes the average of the measurement values for most device types.
I've just added a small change to the latest beta:
In a graph block you can add the parameter 'aggregate' which can have the value 'sum' or 'avg' to define how to compute the aggregation.
I've just added a small change to the latest beta:
In a graph block you can add the parameter 'aggregate' which can have the value 'sum' or 'avg' to define how to compute the aggregation.
Code: Select all
blocks['graph_43'] = {
groupBy: 'week',
aggregate: 'sum'
}
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Tuesday 09 June 2015 21:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: The Nederlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
Dear Lokoni,
after updating to latest beta some serious problems occur.
I lost the 'clock' (digital display), the horizontal swipe doesn't work anymore and the left menu doesn't response anymore.
And i have lost several graphs, but that was to expect, because this update was about graphs.
I revert back to master and the clock, swipe and menu worked fine.
I am on Domoticz version 4.107 on an Raspberry 1 with Jessie.
i hope you can solve the problem.
greetings
after updating to latest beta some serious problems occur.
I lost the 'clock' (digital display), the horizontal swipe doesn't work anymore and the left menu doesn't response anymore.
And i have lost several graphs, but that was to expect, because this update was about graphs.
I revert back to master and the clock, swipe and menu worked fine.
I am on Domoticz version 4.107 on an Raspberry 1 with Jessie.
i hope you can solve the problem.
greetings
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
Can you post your CONFIG.js and custom.js (if you use that)? Then I'll have a look.
Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk
Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk
- HansieNL
- Posts: 957
- Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
I installed latest beta and added aggregate: 'sum' to a custom P1 gas grapgh. Looks like still the average is shown. Should this parameter work with a custom graph too?Lokonli wrote: ↑Friday 15 May 2020 23:38 Currently the graph groupBy function takes the average of the measurement values for most device types.
I've just added a small change to the latest beta:
In a graph block you can add the parameter 'aggregate' which can have the value 'sum' or 'avg' to define how to compute the aggregation.
Code: Select all
blocks['graph_43'] = { groupBy: 'week', aggregate: 'sum' }
Code: Select all
blocks['graph_gas_verbruik'] = {
title: 'Gas',
devices: [320],
graphTypes: ['v'],
graph: ['bar'],
datasetColors: ['#8D8CC6'],
beginAtZero: true,
custom : {
"per dag": {
range: 'month',
groupBy: 'day',
data: {
Verbruik: 'd.v_320',
}
},
"per maand": {
range: 'year',
groupBy: 'month',
aggregate: 'sum',
data: {
Verbruik: 'd.v_320',
}
}
},
legend: true,
buttonsSize: 12,
width: 12,
// debugButton: true
}
- Spoiler: show
Blah blah blah
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Tuesday 09 June 2015 21:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: The Nederlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
Dear Lokonli
i do not use custom.js and i use a raspberry 3B instead of the raspberry 1 i mentioned earlier.
i am not so familiar with writing a post, so i hope that my config is readable.
i do not use custom.js and i use a raspberry 3B instead of the raspberry 1 i mentioned earlier.
i am not so familiar with writing a post, so i hope that my config is readable.
- Spoiler: show
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Monday 11 May 2020 10:17
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 2020.2
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
Code: Select all
blocks[16] = {
single_block: true,
value : "<Temp> C | <Humidity> %"
}
blocks["16_3"] = {
title = 'Barometer';
}
IDX contains 3 sensors.(Temp, Humidity, Barometer)
Once you use the single_block to true, you can't split information into two blocks.
For example I want Temp and Humidity in a single block and the Barometer in a second one, How can I achieve this?
;o) Thanks for the hardwork !
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
Code: Select all
blocks["16_1"] = {
value: "<Temp>C | <Humidity>%",
unit: false
}
blocks["16_3"] = {
title: 'barometer'
}
columns[2] = {
blocks: [
'16_1', '16_3'
],
width: 6,
};
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Monday 11 May 2020 10:17
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 2020.2
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
Thanks for the tips !
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Tuesday 09 June 2015 21:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: The Nederlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
Dear Lokonli,
I managed to get my config working again. I removed the graphs and the clock appeared again. The menu and swipe also worked again. I will rebuild the graphs from scratch and see what happens.
thank you for all the good work.
greetings
Aad R
I managed to get my config working again. I removed the graphs and the clock appeared again. The menu and swipe also worked again. I will rebuild the graphs from scratch and see what happens.
thank you for all the good work.
greetings
Aad R
-
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Tuesday 04 February 2020 11:42
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2020.2
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v3.4.6 beta
Any news about the graph issues? They are also in 3.4.8
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest