Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts
-
- Posts: 110
- Joined: Monday 22 June 2015 20:18
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10982
- Location: Veghel, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
I've got the 2 graphs from the P1 meter, Electricity and Gas. The Electricity shows the daily total of the usage, however the Gas shows the total of the meter counter, not the daily usage. How do I fix this. I see this everywhere in the fora.
-
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Tuesday 04 February 2020 11:42
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2020.2
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Which Dashticz version do you use? Did you upgrade to the latest master or beta?
-
- Posts: 110
- Joined: Monday 22 June 2015 20:18
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10982
- Location: Veghel, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
I am on 3.3.3.1 master
-
- Posts: 110
- Joined: Monday 22 June 2015 20:18
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10982
- Location: Veghel, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
I am now on beta 3.4.5. Seems to work. However, custom graphs are no longer working. Reinstalled everything and the same issue. Going back to Master branch fixes the graphs but has some other issues.....
- HansieNL
- Posts: 957
- Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
There a lot of changes for the beta version vs the master version: https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... index.html
Dashicz beta gives you a lot more possibilities how to show graphs.
Dashicz beta gives you a lot more possibilities how to show graphs.
Blah blah blah
-
- Posts: 110
- Joined: Monday 22 June 2015 20:18
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10982
- Location: Veghel, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
yes I know. However. Tried the normal settings, like this example as in the manual. But I see a graph with a line and no bars.
blocks['graph_903'] = {
graph: 'bar',
devices: [903],
datasetColors: ['lightblue'],
legend: true,
custom : {
"last hours": {
range: 'day',
filter: '6 hours',
data: {
liter: 'd.v_903*100' }
},
"today": {
range: 'day',
filter: '12 hours',
data: {
liter: 'd.v_903*100' }
},
"last week": {
range: 'month',
filter: '7 days',
data: {
liter: 'd.v_903*1000' }
}
}
}
blocks['graph_903'] = {
graph: 'bar',
devices: [903],
datasetColors: ['lightblue'],
legend: true,
custom : {
"last hours": {
range: 'day',
filter: '6 hours',
data: {
liter: 'd.v_903*100' }
},
"today": {
range: 'day',
filter: '12 hours',
data: {
liter: 'd.v_903*100' }
},
"last week": {
range: 'month',
filter: '7 days',
data: {
liter: 'd.v_903*1000' }
}
}
}
-
- Posts: 110
- Joined: Monday 22 June 2015 20:18
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10982
- Location: Veghel, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
It is the standard graph.js code.
// Definition 'Gas' graph
blocks[p1_grafiek_gas] = {
title: 'Gas',
width: 6,
height: '300px',
custom : {
"dag": {
graph: 'bar',
range: 'day',
data: {
Gas: 'd.v'
}
},
"maand": {
graph: 'bar',
range: 'month',
data: {
Gas: 'd.v'
}
},
"jaar": {
graph: 'line',
range: 'year',
data: {
Gas: 'd.v'
},
},
},
legend: false,
datasetColors: ['white'],
displayFormats : {
minute: 'h:mm',
hour: 'h:mm',
day: 'DD MMM',
week: 'DD MMM',
month: 'MMM',
}
}
this is one I use. In 3.3.3.1 master it shows the bars as expected. In 3.4.5 is shows lines which do not make a lot of sense.
// Definition 'Gas' graph
blocks[p1_grafiek_gas] = {
title: 'Gas',
width: 6,
height: '300px',
custom : {
"dag": {
graph: 'bar',
range: 'day',
data: {
Gas: 'd.v'
}
},
"maand": {
graph: 'bar',
range: 'month',
data: {
Gas: 'd.v'
}
},
"jaar": {
graph: 'line',
range: 'year',
data: {
Gas: 'd.v'
},
},
},
legend: false,
datasetColors: ['white'],
displayFormats : {
minute: 'h:mm',
hour: 'h:mm',
day: 'DD MMM',
week: 'DD MMM',
month: 'MMM',
}
}
this is one I use. In 3.3.3.1 master it shows the bars as expected. In 3.4.5 is shows lines which do not make a lot of sense.
- HansieNL
- Posts: 957
- Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
As you already know a lot of things are changed in the beta version. So can you change the following:
- Can you remove graph: 'bar', from the custom object and add it to the top or bottom
- Add the IDX of the device where needed
This is an example how a custom graph in beta Dashticz should be looking: https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/bl ... tom-graphs
- Can you remove graph: 'bar', from the custom object and add it to the top or bottom
- Add the IDX of the device where needed
This is an example how a custom graph in beta Dashticz should be looking: https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/bl ... tom-graphs
Blah blah blah
-
- Posts: 110
- Joined: Monday 22 June 2015 20:18
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10982
- Location: Veghel, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Yes i tried it with the standard settings as in the manual. It doesn't even say my power. Just the name of the idx in domoticz. P1 meter
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
I'm working on an update of the graph module. That probably requires a few days. After that we'll check the examples in the beta documentation again. My plan is to release a new master version directly after that.
-
- Posts: 110
- Joined: Monday 22 June 2015 20:18
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.10982
- Location: Veghel, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Yes it seems to work. Some [] brackets and the graph 'bar' needed to be included. The ['bar','bar','line',] did not work
-
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 16:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Hellojaved222pi wrote: ↑Thursday 05 April 2018 19:45 Hi all,
I’m try to insert an CO2 (air quality) graph, in my dashticz dashboard, but I cant …
Captura.JPG
i can see the block data, but the graph not show nothing
How I must to do? I must to edit graphs.js ? but how??
Please help
Thanks
did you succeed in showing your custom graph with CO2 data ? I have exactly the same problem.
My guess is that I need to find the good "type" for data :
data: {
CO2: 'd.co2_294',
}
Anyone can help ?
Thank you
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
If you temporarily remove the data part from your graph block definition, and add 'legend: true' then the legend will show which fields are available in the graph data.
In most cases it's just 'v' for the day graphs, and 'v_avg','v_min' and 'v_max' for the week/month/year graphs.
For devices with multiple data fields it will be different.
In most cases it's just 'v' for the day graphs, and 'v_avg','v_min' and 'v_max' for the week/month/year graphs.
For devices with multiple data fields it will be different.
-
- Posts: 2262
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
If you temporarily remove the data part from your graph block definition, and add 'legend: true' then the legend will show which fields are available in the graph data.
In most cases it's just 'v' for the day graphs, and 'v_avg','v_min' and 'v_max' for the week/month/year graphs.
For devices with multiple data fields it will be different.
In most cases it's just 'v' for the day graphs, and 'v_avg','v_min' and 'v_max' for the week/month/year graphs.
For devices with multiple data fields it will be different.
-
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 16:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Yes ! that was the perfect advice !
Thank you very much Lokonli.
Thank you very much Lokonli.
-
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 16:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Hello all
I'm trying to put in my Dashticz dashboard the energy "comparing usage" graph which is available in Domoticz:
Do you think this is possible ?
Thank you very much for your help
I'm trying to put in my Dashticz dashboard the energy "comparing usage" graph which is available in Domoticz:
Do you think this is possible ?
Thank you very much for your help
-
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 16:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs
Hello
anybody ? is this "comparing usage" graph usable in Dashticz ?
Thank you very much
anybody ? is this "comparing usage" graph usable in Dashticz ?
Thank you very much
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests